Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau Eden El Rouh 4 stars

301 Av Hassan II, 24252 Oualidia, Morocco

#2 of 5 hotels in Oualidia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 18

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Amazing location but service requires lots of attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift wasn't working (being on the 4th floor was problematic), staff unable to provide me information about activities in area and there was no information in the room, road outside very noisy. Breakfast array initially appeared good, but the hot food was cold and many basic items were missing (croissants, yoghurt, hard cheeses etc)

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    The pool, the view, the decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great place, location is unbeatable but servuce needs to be improved as well as attention to details and quality of food. Breakfast was not good and Morocco is well known for great breakfasts

    The pool, the view, the decoration

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Our stay wasn’t that good because of the problems we found in the room : bath problems and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t that great. The bathroom was terrible with many problems. The room wasn’t that comfortable and very noisy (city view).

    I loved the beach view the swimming pool and the yoga courses

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good , there's still a lot of improvement to do on service/staff side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Complaints are not taken seriously : first night we complained from a very strong noise caused by a flag that was hanged on our window, next night , same things happened again. - While paying with my credit card, they told me that 5% of total amount will be added ( taxes). - Very bad breakfast & breakfast service ( it's suppoed to be a buffet but they tell you that for juices you can only have one ; eggs were only served boiled the second day ; croissant are not eatable ...) - We weren't properly informed about what was included in our room package...

    - Excellent location with a very nice view on the lagune of Oualidia. - Very nice hotel, rooms are brand new and very clean - The pool is big and clean as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.5
    Management were atrocious in their behaviour.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management were atrocious in their behaviour. We maintained our composure as we requested simple information about bus times and surf lessons. They were utterly unorganized and unhelpful. The manager yelled at us because he said he was too busy to help. We were the only two guests in the hotel! He will have a long first season ahead when more tourists arrive. A customer service course would be well warranted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Room is not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not comfortable. Small shower without door.Very very far from the bich even its writed first line ((((!!!! Parking very small if u didt have luck u will park your car on the public street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was OK not as in picture Spa wasn't open and also gym but was offered a massage free for next stay There was none TV in the room or towels we had to ask for them I also mentioned it was out anniversary and there wasn't any decorations on the beday as usual in hotels here

    Breakfast was nice Room was OK not as in picture Spa wasn't open and also gym but was offered a massage free for next stay There was none TV in the room or towels we had to ask for them I also mentioned it was out anniversary and there wasn't any decorations on the beday as usual in hotels here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good panorama, resort hotel like polinesian 🌴 island. It is difficult to forget mint tea on the terrace. With in 50 m from hotel, there are about 10 local restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and great place to stay if you want a see the ocean from your bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurants are not located in walking distance, you must drive to them. On site restaurant was limited to fish.

    They brought breakfast to our bedroom so we could enjoy it on our balcony. The view was spectacular. Very clean and beautiful property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    The view from the balcony was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel concept is not thorougly thought through. No feeling of cozyness came up. There is no area to really relax and calm down except from the pool area in the evenings. No bar. No wifi on the rooms. Restaurant is not very cozy either and has more the appearance of a food court. In my opinion definitely not worth close to 4 stars.

    The view from the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect view of sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view of sea!! Warm welcome & excellent service. It’s truly a nice place to stay in during your vacation. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Beatiful place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was underfull and really really nice! The vew from the hotel was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    We come back, for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, super great view and great concept: spa + personal coaches at hand (yoga, conditioning, motiviation). Birds are wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice architecture and decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit small

    Very nice architecture and decorations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good structured hotel with a great view of the ocean. We were treated Really good, especially the manager was really kind and helped a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Sea view is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, beds not comfortable, crazy hard pillows. Staff at reception does not speak English.

    Sea view is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    If you are looking for serenity and peaceful mind you should go straight to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    I booked a room with fountain view and they offered me a sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all

    I booked a room with fountain view and they offered me a sea view, a simply great view

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 18