Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Toubkal 4 stars

9, Rue Sidi Belyout, Avenue Des Far, 20000 Casablanca, Morocco

#33 of 62 hotels in Casablanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1185 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    For a short stay this hotel suited our purpose and breakfast wasn't required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet is a bit old but I didn't expect much for the price. Appreciated the complementary bottle of water.

    Centrally located within walking distance to main points of interest and close to Casa Port railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Safe lodging that didn’t break the bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction next door.

    The staff was extremely helpful. They stored my suitcase for several days at no fee. I offered a deal that I would stay two nights Saturday and Thursday if they would store my bag for 5 nights. They agreed. Bag was safe and secure. Hotel is dated. Carpets are old and decor is outdated. Room darkening drapes did the job. There is construction next door so they are working 7:30-6 to 7 at night. Lot of noise. Nothing the hotel can fix. Location near train is excellent. There is a restaurant in the hotel and a Pizza Hut nearby. Can’t say enough about the kind, helpful, bilingual staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Reccommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely pleasant from start to finish; room was clean and comfortable - was by far the cleanest and most comfortable place we've stayed in Morocco.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    convenient but quite noisy and small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old facility and furnishing. quite noisy since early morning because they are digging the foundation for a building across the narrow front street so construction noises are expected for the next 2 years?

    breakfast was the best part

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered the room there was a big spider on the ceiling. Hopefully the stuff could figure it out. But at night a big flying cockroach woke us up. It was aweful!We spent some time to kill it. The air conditioning is old and inconvenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is good and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in room is not effective even after maintenance had checked. Food in restaurant look presentable but the seafood ingredient is not fresh.

    The location is good and easy to find. Staffs are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Toubkal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room key card. had to have it validated every day,

    flawless check-in. convenient location - near Casa Port and old medina. helpful staff. room size was excellent (executive room)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    a.c. was not working and staff didn't care
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air condioning was not working. was uncomfortable to sleep. staff didn't care about doing anything about it and were rude. saying no one else complained. I will never recommend or stay there again.

    only location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location but that is about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel does not seem to have been renovated since the 1970's. The style is completely out-of-date, dark, heavy, some damages in the bathrooms, etc. It's not terrible but this does not feel like a place one would want to spend more than a quick night between two nicer places.

    The location is great and it was cheap. For a one-night stay in transit (train) in Casablanca, that makes the place worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Good but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood was a bit scary, after coming from Marrakesh. And the price for the room/breakfast seemed a bit high for the value.

    The hotel was nice inside. Room had a huge bathroom with separate toilet. Train station to the airport is only a couple minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Reasonable price, great location, nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too small for two.

    The hotel has a perfect location, just near the casa port train station. The receptionist was helpful and supportive, gave us lots of useful information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Hotel has fulfilled all our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly and always at hand. The location is great and the hotel itself gave us an insight into Casablanca as a modern and interesting city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is even better than the city itself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The hotel is even better than the city itself! Very clean rooms, perfect terrasse, tea os served for you for free any time you want (and the tea os increadibly tasty!), breakfast served in the room, delisious and with warm attitude. Staff is very friendly, and when we were leaving - they presented a nice picture to us. This os for sure the best hotel we've found in Morocco! Highly reccomended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Very noisy room due to construction work too early in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy room due to construction work too early in the morning. The room was also very smelly both of smoke and carpet glue. Not a good night of sleep. The pictures on internet looks much better than reality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the hotel is old And the corridor at my floor is full of stuff like broken chairs There is central air conditioner which means cannot control the temp of the room I have to open the window during sleep

    Good location Very close to the train and bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Located at a good place, hotel not worth it !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a below-average property, old elevators, needs refurbishment, curtains don't block daylight

    The hotel is old, needs refurbishment, no value-for-money. Heaters never worked, very very old air-conditioning system

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is close to train station, room is ok, staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit dark, elevator is small and stopped a few time when we we using it.

    The location is close to train station, room is ok, staff is helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    good quality/price ratio and good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleanliness (could be improved) the water supply the area (The Royal Mansour hotel being completely destroyed and in renovation) (noisy...)

    The huge room (a suite) we got for the same price the breakfast the courtesy of the employees a good ration for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Very good location within 5 mins walk to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 13:30 and checked in, I wasn’t made aware at reception that hot water was not available due to maintenance l, this only became apparent from a note left in the room that stated hot water would be back at 15:00. At 16:30 I rang reception to say there was still no hot water at which point I was told to leave the tap open and it would be back shortly. I rang again at 17:30 and was told it would be another 30mins. By 18:20 I had had enough and Checked out of the hotel having already missed dinner reservations.

    Very good location within 5 mins walk to the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't change our money even though they had a exchange rate chart. We asked for a wake up call which we didn't get.

    It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was helpful arranging a taxi to the airport for us. After a long day getting to Casablanca we were happy that there was a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Convenient location for train station and easy to walk back from the mosque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining room table setting had to be completed after we had sat down although the room was completely empty

    A separate toilet from the bathroom; Kleenex; hairdryer; free bottle of water; firm mattress

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Not a luxury hotel at all, as advertised by Booking; needs renovation; poor customer service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk, restaurant host, and door guard are lacking customer service—no greetings, no smiles, and definitely no “thank you’s” from them. I didn’t feel like a guest but more like just a number. Upon walking into the room, the smell of smoke and dampness almost blew my mind. I had to run to the window and open it for immediate ventilation. I woke up in the middle of the night feeling like I smoked a pack of cigarettes over my sleep. The carpet and furnitures need to be replaced because they looked filthy and out dated. I was terrified to walk on the floor without shoes or sandals. The whole building needs some major renovation. I don’t think this is Best Western standards.

    Location—that’s pretty much it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    One night stay before heading to Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel...need complete renovation. Breakfast is decent and should be better for such 4star hotel.

    Location only. Very near to train station and shopping areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    Location - even though it is very close to train station it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - even though it is very close to train station it is not a great place to stay as it is very loud and the windows in the hotel are not sound proof at all. It is very hard to fall asleep with constant gongs coming from the street. Window view - better not to look out. Facility in rooms are quite old. Brekfast was very poor and not very fresh. I have always been a fan of Best Western hotels but this time was totally disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was ok, but the service should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I traveled with a friend booking a double room. We were given twin room instead (two single beds). I asked at the reception for the change to a double room with a single bed, but they only looked at me and my friend and said it was not possible. At the room there was only one set of towels. When I asked for more the receptionist he said he could not do anything about this! Eventually when the reception staff changed we asked once more and received one more towel. We also had to report missing things in the mini-bar (there were 3 mini-bottles of liqueur instead of 6 at the list), so just in case check the list of expected and actual goods right after arrival. The breakfast was very good and tasty and the breakfast staff was very nice and friendly. But for the next night we changed the hotel because we didn't want to stay at that place.

    Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    It was a poor end to our lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very seedy place that needs upgrading. The bar was cramped and the music was terrible. The service in the restaurant was very poor and the quality and size of the portions were substandard. The room had little sound insulation and I could hear everything from the corridors, the other room and the building site and traffic outside. The view was of an enormous building site. I really didn't enjoy my stay and I will not stay at a Best Western again.

    The room was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    The room was ok but the walls were quite thin and I could...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all extremely seedy - from the decor to the bar. The food was not very good. The staff were strained. The decor was old. The bar was atrocious and too small. All in all it reminded me of a typical Arabian style hotel famed for men bringing back paid entertainment in their rooms. I will never return or get a room at any other Best Western again. My first and last time!

    The room was ok but the walls were quite thin and I could hear everything from the corridor, the rooms and quite a lot from the building site and traffic outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Well located hotel with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smells cigarette everywhere. The view from our window was out of interest and some facilities (toilets) are quite old and not well maintained.

    Well located hotel with good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service for dinner and the order had to get confirmed 4 times. Each time by a different person. It was just a little concerning. But food was great when it came!

    The room was great and the bed was really comfortable. Nice place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    it is just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the staff was rude, she accused us that we were open a bottle of water in minibar and return it to the fridge which it is completely not true, even we solve this situation but her approach is very rude (we were checked in around 10pm then heading to dinner straight away comeback for sleeping then check out the next morning around 8am. It is true that we were open a bottle of water but we claimed it during check out). I hope it is become a lesson for the staff to make sure everything was new in minibar

    breakfast was great, even it is cost extra 10 euro but it is ok one of the staff was amazing, he take us walk down the street to show us a restaurant for dinner and arrange table for us building was old but clean and comfortable location is great and free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    We had a chicken sandwich on room service, it was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a chicken sandwich on room service, it was great, almost a double and with french fries. Breakfast, a lot of it, help yourself but cold plates for hot food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location for the railway station but otherwise unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a non smoking room but the room and bed sheets strongly smelled of smoke. There was only one bath towel for us both, we phoned reception for another towel but we did not receive one. The quantity of tea, sugar etc was inadequate. Generally the hotel decor was showing its age.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    Location and nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and dated. Lots of woman hair in the bathroom. We couldn't look outside cause the windows were very dirty

    Great location and great bed, but better options, more expensive. Not a 4 stars at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    location & reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning is not up to the standard breakfast buffet is very poor The waitress I saw it myself picking up the food by hand, it is not hygienic at all.

    location & reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and kind. The hotel was located near the station which is what we needed at the time. Easy to walk to things from there. Cozy bar to write and drink beer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable enough but nothing exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Property felt really aged, like Best Western acquired some old hotel and just re-named it

    Location was within easy walking distance of the centre, other hotels and shopping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    A good Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with cigarette smoke coming in via the central ventilation system but we just opened the window, we are used to city centre noise but could be problematic if you are more sensitive

    Just what you would expect from a BW with the added bonus of excellent parking scheme. Spaces coned off for arriving guests, which then is moved for you into secure parking, you can of course take your car at anytime by contacting reception, otherwise your car is waiting for you right outside upon checkout. Requested milk as no milk portions in room, jug of fresh milk delivered by the time the kettle had boiled!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Комфортное проживание в районе Casa Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concerning accommodation everything is ok. At the same time, opposite to hotel there is the construction process, so from early morning noise gets into the room.

    The hotel is located in close proximity to the railway station of Casa Port. So, it is easy to reach cities in Marocco. The personnel are friendly and smiling. Wifi works good. There is a minibar, coffee, tea, a teapot, the safe in rooms. For breakfast it is possible to order fried eggs in addition to what is offered on buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Great value, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music played in the restaurant at night (a DJ) was terribly loud and I had to ask every night for it to be turned down. Some better cereals or breakfast would be good, eg muesli.

    Generous size room, good hot water pressure, nice breakfast (including cereal, but it was pretty ordinary), very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and location made our short stay (2 nights) a very pleasant one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feelings at all.

    Idéal location: Casa Port Railway station, Restaurant du Port de Pêche, the Sofitel and other hotels, medina, Hassan 2 Mosque....All within walking distance... Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room apparently was not cleaned before our stay as near-bed table was dirty and covered with some sticky stuff.

    Nice location near medina, friendly staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Clean, easy access to train station, hot shower with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, easy access to train station, hot shower with great water pressure, offered to store extra luggage while traveling in country. Concierge was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been a bit more understanding. We asked about a taxi to the airport and they told us 300 Dirham, however they failed to mention the train that was only around 30 Dirham and the train station a 2 minute walk away until we asked if there was a cheaper method.

    Nice, large room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location but need better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card was charged right away without option to change my mind. My flight was changed by airline for an earlier departure but the hotel refused to change booking to accommodate my request for a one day earlier departure. Staff were occasionally rude.

    Location was excellent and hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    A really nice room In a boutiquey hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No muesli at breakfast. The restaurant is nice for dinner - but I had to constantly ask the staff to get the DJ To turn his loud and bad music down.

    The room is spacious, clean and with a very comfortable bed. Hot water pressure and heat is great. I stayed in December (winter) and the room temperature was nice and warm. It’s great to be able to open the windows for fresh air.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Well, I expected a little better, but still it is a good alternative for Casablanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had an old decoration. The carpet was very worn. The room was hot and I coudn´t lower the temperature using the ventilation controls. The wifi is poor.

    The staff is extremely nice. Easy to get there from the airport using train. Very near the Casa Port train station. Near the Medina and the Hassan II mosque (2 km). The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was more then poor, just couple of salami slices with low quality cheeses and over-roasted sausages.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient - it located near the Casa Port Train station, and many of the central district places are easy reachable from the hotel. Room was spacious, and the cleanliness in on high level.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the heart of Casabalnca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Man who works at the reception gave us a room without air condition, behind the window there was a noisy construction site. Luckily, when we show our dissatisfaction, he changed the room - then it was comfortable.

    Hotel in the heart of the city, near harbour. Excelent breakfast, nice bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Convenient! Great staff! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't blame the hotel for it, they do what they have to and just follow the laws, but I would have loved to bring my Moroccan friend (a girl) to the room just to share tea and spend some time together I wish it could be her choice rather than the states choice. Anyway great hotel and great staff!

    Really nice staff! cosy room, clean and good location! I'd come back for sure! <3

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    WOULD NEVER RETURN TO CASABLANCA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HARDLY ANY NICE PLACES TO HAVE A DRINK (alcohol). Nothing to look at all. Mosque but a big charge. First day good breakfast choices, second morning most cooked items gone and not replaced, third morning nothing out early after breakfast start time. Floor dirty from previous day. Hardly anything to eat for our early departure. Found half empty bottle of whiskey underneath our bed.... meaning not cleaned underneath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location, friendly staff, good room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy sound of the air condition, uncomfortable bed, no bidet in the resting room, poor breakfast.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good room service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    We had a kettle, a refrigerator and room seemed quite cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were over charged! A lot! Apparently we supposed to pay extra 35 pounds for god knows what! A carpet in the room wasn't cleaned every day, no breakfasts, and room supposed to be noise isolated but it wasn't. We couldn't sleep at all!!! The hotel is rubbish!

    We had a kettle, a refrigerator and room seemed quite cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - especially the doorman, (sorry we didn't get his name) who greeted us cheerfully every time we came and went. The receptionist went out of her way to make our room available early and was informative and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    The amount of 1600 Dh for 2 nights is exagerated for such a shubby hotel and disrespectful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bad behaviour of the receptionist, on the 23rd of July we were going to book an extra night there. Indeed, we extend our stay for an extra night, later on we decided to leave the hotel, due to some professional reasons, we were staying at room 607 and 606. By the time I was waiting for my girlfriend to take her shower and pick up her clothes, I was sitting in the corridor area I heard some strong voices fighting and and shouting silly words and insults, I realised that the concierge of the hotel had a fight with a Tunisian guest (I figured out his nationality because of his accent) it was really a hard time. Then the rude receptionist phoned my girlfriend and asked her to leave her room, knowing that we have paid for it and we were planning to leave without getting any refund , because we have respected the cancellation policy which states that in case of cancellation the booking is non refundable. I'm not complaining about the amount of money we lost but I criticise the unprofessional behaviour of the receptionist, it was one of the worst experiences we had. I would like to ask for a refund after this dramatic stay.

    The behaviour of the night shift man his name is Sajid, he was very helpful person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience, it doesn't really in a level of 4 stars. I only give it 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved this property before and the stag were very helpful. I asked for a room with good cooling AC and they gave me a studio with a split cooling unit. The central cooling in the hotel wasn't working and it seemes that good cooling is only in those studios that have unit AC. This time I reserved for my wife. The staf were very rude with her. The AC in her room were not cooling although I had to make international calls to ask them to help her, but they still gave her a room with not working AC. In the day of checkout we asked for 2 hours late checkout but they asked us to pay half day fees. They insisted that she leave the room early because the cleaning staff had to go home and they wanted them to clean the room.They didn't help my wife for getting down her bag from the room although she asked for help as she is pregnant. I am really disappointed . In fact the only good thing in the hotel is that it's close to the train station and in the center.

    Location and close to train station so it is cheap and easy to go and come from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Convenient but an uncomfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I got food poisoning after eating dinner in the hotel restaurant. The air conditioning did not blow cool air, so the room was always overheated. One of my traveling companions found bed bugs in his bed. Pieces of my toilet seat broke off.

    The location was excellent and the staff were generally fairly nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel I have ever been to!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff that work there are just inhuman. thats all you need to know. Its a shame but I have been to many Best Western Hotels around the world and never had such a terrible experience.

    Nothing, the photos do not do just to what the place is really like and they did not mention the fact that is is not to a junkyard. Roaches all over the place when you walk outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't cooling well although we phoned the property before arriving asking for good air conditioned room. They took tax charge for two persones while the reservation was for one person. I also showed them the reservation and price details from Booking.com, but they still insisted to charge for 2 persons

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first night only was given one towel and one mineral water for two people. On the second night was given a used shampoo with a dirty bottle and no mineral water

    Location near Casa Port Station, tram and The Old Medina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't this place at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out dated. Very expensive for the kind of service they offer. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

    Out dated hotel. Very expensive for the kind of service they offer. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Good area but hotel needs a major makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very dated on that i mean it could do with getting the whole place painted inside and proper decent beds as they were badly worn and to get the air con fixed as it didnt work half time, the reception staff need to learn basic English and Customer service skills (Eg) i asked a question in English and the woman started to speak English to me and then changed to Arabic half way through and started talking to my friend and never made eye contact with me i felt like i didnt matter. Also when you put out the do not disturb sign on your door reception call you at 10 am to see if you want your room made up which again is not good customer service the restraunt staff on Ramadan were not really good as my friend went down for breakfeast the table was not properly set and he only got 1 bit of bread 1 egg 1 cinmon a pot of tea but with no tea cup??? a yougart but no spoon to eat it with all that for 100 dhr??? what should have been done is set out the food and let the customer have what they want. if the staff know how to set a table and be assertive to detail this would be a great place to stay but due to these things i would not stay in this hotel again to its brought up to proper standards i would not class this hotel a 4 star as your site says its more like a 3 star or being honest 2.5 star Ibas hotel down the street is classed as a 3 star but would put Best Western Hotel Toubkal to shame.

    i liked how it was close to everything and the area was safe for me and close to the train station and tram and only a short walk away from the main square. i enjoyed my time in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to keep your windows close as there is no insect screen on the windows. We were bitten by mosquitos and could not sleep well even though the bed was comfortable enough

    Location. Bed. The size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.0
    good location but OLD facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are quite OLD. The air-cond in our room was unable to deliver cool air...

    The only highlight of this hotel is its location. Around 5min work from the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient that it was so close to Casa Port that have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very convenient that it was so close to Casa Port that have direct train to the airport and you can take a train to Marrakech with only one change. Walking distance to Hassan mosque and the souk area. Could leave our bags for three days when we wre in Marrakech. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable hotel in a not touristic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture are old, some of them were changed. The hotel was ok, I spent one night there, but I don't recommand Casa for tourists. For business travellers I would recommand Novotel, I was in the bar.

    Very good location, next to 5* hotels, close to the main square. Safe street, security at the entrance, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was dark and dingy, we were on a no smoking floor but still smelled of smoke. There was wifi at the hotel but only 1 person from our group of 5 could connect and they wouldn't give us another wifi to connect to. They insisted it was all of our phones and not their internet. we only stayed for one night but that was more than enough.

    They had private parking and took the car for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.8
    Nothing to rave about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition did not work for the 2 rooms out of the 4 rooms (302, 306) we booked and when we called the reception they just said that it works and dismissed it. We didn't get a restfull sleep as we were so hot! also there were mosquitoes and when we woke up we had tons of mosquito bites! A pic of my 10 yrs old son is attached with the bites. we arranged for a taxi with front desk and that was done on time.. The staff was ok but not welcoming!

    The hotel is nicely located..there is a nice diner across the street and a bar just around the corner. We walked to the mosques which was about a 30 min.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Good Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a solo traveller , I cannot see anything wrong really. But I do agree the hotel needs some lift up. Otherwise nothing to really complain

    Mine was without breakfast. There are plenty of options near to the hotel one just bang opposite on the main road. But the best thing I liked apart from the normal rooms cleanliness, etc was the location. Its right on top there. You can walk to any of the shopping areas, restaurants etc. Casa Port is just about 200 meters from the hotel. Its a very happening place. I must also mention here that the first room given to me was having ac problem, I wrote to them and then they changed me to another room on the 6th floor and this room was excellent. Everything was good big room good ac and of course neat and clean. So it gets my thumbs up .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Proximity to the train station from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the train station from airport. 5 minute walk away. Breakfast was good and the staff are fantastic. Close to metro line to access all of city. Restaurant banks are all very close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location to Casa Port and CTM bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The premise and the room were a bit worn-down. The air conditioning was not very efficient in cooling the room. A construction site nearby

    Good location, close to Casa Port Railway station and walkable distance to CTM bus station. Spacious room, comfortable bed. Good wifi. Nice shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited English TV channels. Could not find A/C remote.

    Close to the train station, shops and restaurants. They also have currency exchange facilities at reception. Friendly staff, comfortable king size bed and good hot shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location but poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very dark in front of construction site, and looks like a room from the 80s. The bed was comfy but actually too soft. Not sure whether the air ventilation was working but it felt very hot in the room. Overall poor value for money, but then you end up paying for the location.

    All about the location close to Medina and Casa Port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfort + location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can't think of.

    Nice hotel that is very well located in Casablanca a few minutes by foot from the Medina as well as from Casa Port train station. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel was great and the room was really good. WIFI worked extremely well wherever I was in the hotel and the breakfast was very good and had a lot of choices. I would definitely stay there again and I fully recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled of cigarettes (despite request for no smoking room), Poor lighting, rude staff, Booking .com had over booked a nearby hotel and moved us to this place. Staff tried to charge much more than agreed upon rate and were unpleasant. Very dark room.

    Nothibg

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast way too expensive. Neighbourhood had a rough feel to it. I wouldn't feel safe walking outside alone. Funny smell in the lobby and toms (cigarettes and cologne).

    Near the train station

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Toubkal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: