Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casablanca 3 stars

83/85 Bd de La Liberté Benjdia, 20000 Casablanca, Morocco

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    As soon as we arrived at Casablanca hotel, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast didn't include variety.

    As soon as we arrived at Casablanca hotel, the staff welcomed us and did a speedy check-in because we were tired. One of the staff took our baggage to the room and the ones working on our floor welcomed us. The room was big and spacious. Any problem we had was fixed straight away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Casablanca transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everything was clean. It seemed like everything had a layer of dust and the smell of mold, aged past an art deco prime. The hallways harkened to such horror films as the Shining or that episode of Doctor Who when they are in the hotel with the minotaur.They were working on rooms while I was there so there was dust and construction symphonies.

    At first I was very skeptical. The building was under construction. The paint and decorating was all off, or chipped, or not entirely clean. The elevators were out of a horror movie. But the melange of decoration themes and interior design eras gave a unique charm. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind. There was no tourist information, but they were all on hand to help answer questions and get where I needed to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No yogurt or juice at breakfast. WiFi was not always connecting and sometimes a bit slow. (It was working most of the time). Parking underground was a tough and tedious task. Not enough charging ports for mobile phones.

    Terrific Location, WiFi present throughout hotel. Parking always available. Breakfast was OK. Masjid close by. Polite and friendly customer services.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok place as long as you don't have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very centrally located but that creates a problem for parking which is critical for us. The hotel has parking area under the building but it is very difficult to get in and out. My husband is an excellent driver but walks with a cane. He could have driven the car down but because there is no elevator to come up to ground floor, he had to walk a super steep inclined driveway. That was not possible, so every time we needed to drive somewhere we had to pay the helper at the hotel to bring the car up and then park it again. So we did not drive as much as we wanted to see places.

    The breakfast room and the breakfast selection was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.8
    Although not far from Royal Palace, the street is not nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not far from Royal Palace, the street is not nice . Rooms were not very clean, and there very little hot water for the shower. The hotel was undergoing some renovation at the lobby, so it was dusty on the ground. The site should have warned when I booked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    3.3
    people are nice, except that most of them do not speak good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got stung by some insect, I had to ask them to change the room, after that. the toilet was yellow. A/C was broken. I am still taking medicine cause of insect.

    people are nice, except that most of them do not speak good english.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    2.9
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty place, poor service, room was not ready when we arrived, bad breakfast, and did not accept credit card, I had to find an ATM to withdraw money to pay the hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hairdryer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.9
    Filthy, grosse, no explanation or information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy, grosse, no explanation or information about Breakfast or whatever!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff are amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Old shabby not well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old shabby not well maintained

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were not clean, poor air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean, poor air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is need of some renovations. It is old and tired but you get what you paid for.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    HORROR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing i liked.

    my worst hotel experience ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road at the front

    Staff was good. If you are English speak than you might struggle. Its in a busy market so a lot of shops and cafes around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was OK

    Nice customer services. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.9
    horrible
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    2.5
    زفت وقطران
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like any thing

    Nothing . it is very bad hotel . it looks like i live in a hospital . alot of noise and poor service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Surprisingly nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door did not close well, causing a lot of water to spill out onto the bathroom floor.

    The breakfast was exceptionally good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    I choose another property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was under construction one of our rooms was not clean in the bathroom and the food was mediocre

    not much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Fine to sleep over and leave by car in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty bad, in dirty part of city

    It has a garage underneath the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They list shuttle to airport as service. But they don't really offer it. Either a taxi or trip via train.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    3.3
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Reception staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    The warm welcome and the guidance throughout the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi works good at the reception, the connectivity within the rooms should be considered. Hot water is not always available.

    The warm welcome and the guidance throughout the stay. The decoration of the interieur and the breakfast. The light conditions, the room service and the space of the room invites to feel comfortable. I particularly liked the furniture and curtain in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    Hotel casablanca: The name says it all, and it cant be more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Hotel casablanca: The name says it all, and it cant be more original than this. From the time I arrived until the time I left, staying for 6 Nights, I can say that it was the most coziest, guest friendly hotel that I ever stayed in so far. The rooms are very clean and outstanding. The warm and welcoming atmosphere and the hospitality that everyone in the hotel conducted with me was deeply touching, especially after I had lost some of my personal belongings. They assisted me with sincere concern for the entire duration of this grave mishap, being with me until my belongings were found outside the police station. Everyone in the Hotel: the Reception, the Door Keeper, the Servers, the Maids, and the House Keepers from my personal observation are all dedicated, honest, and hard working people which makes this hotel very unique and exclusive from the rest, as they all work together proficiently for the comfort of their guests. I am truly indebted to this hotel for their hospitality and assistance in my time of need. I definitely recommend this "HOTEL (to all travelers who come to) CASABLANCA".

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    2.5
    Nothing at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are bad looking. Breakfast is awful. Wifi simply does not work.

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service is poor

    The breakfast is great

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.1
    Wi-Fi not working in rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi not working in rooms. Breakfast is really not something I would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Breakfast cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nil

    Breakfast cafe

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.5
    The welcoming personality of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some maintenance work way a bit noisy

    The welcoming personality of the staff

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    5.0
    Lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast content, cramped rooms. Indifferent staff, at least for English speakers

    Lobby

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Old style lobby, rooms and cafeteria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nil

    Old style lobby, rooms and cafeteria. An old mosque behind the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    4.2
    The bed was confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell of the room The bathroom The breakfast! The window View

    The bed was confortable The staff hospitality

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    6.3
    it must have been a really nice place years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it must have been a really nice place years ago

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.3
    Not able to pay by credit card, but it was written on...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not able to pay by credit card, but it was written on Booking.com

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    5.0
    Parking space in basement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is old. Need reconstruction.

    Parking space in basement

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendliest staff of my entire 4 moth Trip :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliest staff of my entire 4 moth Trip :)

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    good location, lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location, lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny washroom.

    The location was perfect. Loved the atmosphere...

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    3.3
    Not comfortable bed, not clean, noise from Street at night...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not comfortable bed, not clean, noise from Street at night, far from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.1
    Staff was really helpful with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very bad WiFi Poor breakfast Difficult drive into the hotel garage

    Staff was really helpful with parking

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.1
    The wifi is not working properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is not working properly. i cannot used my phone or laptop. The staff cannot understand the instruction that i given

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: