Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chems Bleu

Moulay Azouz, 14, Ahl Agadir, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#5 of 88 hotels in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Riad was a peaceful bit of heaven. The room was very bright, with windows on two sides, nicely decorated and with a nice bathroom. The staff was very welcoming, helpful and kind, they really did everything they could so that our time there was the best possible. This was a real Riad with trees and plants in the patio. The breakfast was tasteful, varied and plentyful. It was perfectly located to discover the medina and enjoy the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    A hidden gem Riad in the heart of Essaouira’s medina. All the staff are very nice and willing to help you with any questions you may have. Our room was very spacious and the Riad very clean overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Absolutely beautiful. The description and pictures do not do it justice. We stayed in the blue room and the beds were comfy, bathroom was cute and the original features really made a difference. If you want to stay somewhere authentically Moroccan and close to everything this is the place. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely Riad with outdoor balconies to sit and enjoy some sun or read a book, stylish and individual room, great location and fantastic staff. Soufiane in particular was very helpful and went out of his way to look after you. The breakfast was fantastic. All food freshly cooked onsite and served in a gorgeous sunny dining space with views to the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spotless, super clean but the fact that is facing the sea give it a subtle humid smell

    We like the sea view from the room,the view from the breakfast restaurant was nice, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and provide us with good tips about restaurants and places around. The way leading the entry may look a bit dark during the day but at night is well lit and safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean cute room. Hot shower. Really nice view from the sun room where you have breakfast. Nice Moroccan breakfast. Location close to the shops and beach and easy enough to find with the directions provided. Staff all helpful. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Beautiful Riad in the heart of the Medina. Only 3 minutes by walk to the Souk and 5 minutes to Supratours Bus station and the beach. The host (I forgot the name) was so friendly und give us a warm and welcome stay. Breakfast was very good with tea/coffee, eggs, bread, juice and some sweets. You can have it on the top of the Riad with sea view. Hope to come back on day to Essaouira and this beautiful Riad. All the best, šukran! S&B

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - only that I would stay in the upper floor room but was not available for us

    Very friendly staff, great location, very nice and tastefully decorated room, super comfy bed, typical marocan breakfast but also with fruit and fried egg. Parking is a few minutes walk away so no problem if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small detail... The shower head in the bathroom was not easy to handle. Can be certainly improved.

    Grateful to all staff as extremely welcoming people and attentive to you all time. I enjoyed so much the typical Moroccan breakfast with nice overview from the terrace. Definitely worth the money spent. I'll see you again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing~~~

    The location is very great. It only takes 5 mins by walk from the bus station. It is acceptable for you to walk with luggage. The view at the Terrance is great and the breakfast is good. The staff there are all very helpful. The room is big and clean which is most important for me. I definitely will choose this place if I go to Essaouira again!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to find. very close to bus station and the center of the medina. staff helpful, rooms are very big and neat. Nice view on the terrace Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were exceptionally helpful and attentive, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was clean and well maintained and the breakfast was excellent. The location is a plus too as it’s just a few minutes walk to the medina and near to the sea too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocre Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located only a few minutes walk from the Supratours bus station. The manager is super friendly, always with a smile on his face. Helped me with the luggage when checking in and out, serve breakfast early for me to catch the bus etc. He has ticked all my check boxes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Definitely recommend this place! Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Personel was really helpful and friendly. Location is also very good, in the beautiful old town. There is beautiful view from the terrace. There was also heating in the room, what was very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault anything at all. The staff are all brilliant - nothing was too much trouble. Impeccably clean everywhere. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Loved everything !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was really very very nice and helped us a lot finding our way, cleaning our cloths, providing us additional information and making us feel comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit to short

    Very nice and helpful staff. Great location, you an walk everywhere in just a few minutes. Nice and comftable atmosphere. Great ocean view from the breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean place, very comfortable bed, super friendly and helpful team, excellent breakfast, terrace with a wonderful view and location is perfect, close to everything but in a calm, nice place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dunette Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the rooftop room and the thin roof is built with such material that when seagulls walk on it, you can hear everything in the room. During both nights we slept there, we have been waken up in the middle of the night by long seagulls fights on top of our heads... We suggest covering the roof with an acoustic insulation material. Also, during our 3-day stay, water in the shower has always been cold, no matter at what time of the day.

    Location is great. Staff is warm and helpful. Breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptional, very welcoming and attentive. The location was brilliant, the breakfast was the best I had in Morocco and the rooms/facilities were beautiful. Would absolutely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At nighttime on the weekend, it can be a little bit loud if the neighbours are hanging out in their central area and there was loud music coming from a restaurant nearby. But honestly, it was only one night and it wasn't that bad. Everything else was excellent.

    Essaouira is a beautiful, sleepy, seaside town with a vibrant souk. Chems Bleu is located in a quieter corner of the medina, easily accessible by a few gates. We booked the adjacent Apartment which is around the corner from the riad and it was perfect for our family. We were a group of 6, with 2 kids under the age of 10. The apartment slept all of us comfortably and we had our own kitchen, fridge, rooftop terrace and deck off the living room area. There was also a tv which we didn't use. There were lots of bathrooms and it was so nice and relaxing an accommodation for us. We had breakfast every morning in the riad's rooftop terrace and it was fantastic. So much delicious food and my goodness, the BEST fresh squeezed orange juice I've ever had. Mehdi and Latifa took such good care of us, making sure we were comfortable, safe and happy. Latifa also helped us book a sunset camel ride on the beach which was the highlight of the trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall stay was great. Super silent at night, my room was amazing, extremely comfortable and super clean. Breakfast with sea view tops all nicely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is outside of the Medina. At the time we stayed, the car park area was being re built, so had to find parking further away. Not a problem for us, but might be for others.

    Great location. In the Medina, close to the beach and the harbour and cafes and restaurants and market. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast with a view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. One nice improvement would be the choice to pay by visa at checkout. Currently you can only pay by cash. This seems to be common at many small/boutique hotels in Morocco though so perhaps the card terminals are just too expensive for small businesses to operate.

    The staff were very professional and kind. The location was wonderful in a quiet part of the medina. Very clean and stylish. Beautiful rooftop terrace and courtyard garden. The value for money is fantastic. I will be recommending them to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocre Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was one of the best accommodations we had throughout our trip in Morocco! Great value for Money. The host was very welcoming and gave us great tips on how to make the most out of our stay in Essaouira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocre Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing accommodation with familiar atmosphere. Our host was super friendly and gave us some great recommendations. Very light rooms with a great sea view although the accommodation is located in the old Medina. Therefore it was also perfectly located to all the restaurants and souks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in heart of the old town. Warm and friendly service! Definitely recommended! The apartment I stayed was spacious and had a balcony with a nice view to watch the sunset! Would love to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our arrival, we were lost inside the alleys and asked the boss of a store nearby, who said who didn't know the hotel and called a porter to show us to the hotel and made us to pay 10 dirhams. Then we found that the hotel is just located inside the alley next to the store, we were so angry why the boss of the store was so un-honest. .

    The staff were very helpful. Good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alley way up to the big impressive door was very smelly and dirty.

    The staff at Chems Bleu were delightful. Once inside the riad, the building and central garden were delightful. The room that I was in was simple but stylish. The breakfast was really good with freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh coffee, Moroccan pancakes, croissant and fresh fruit and yoghurt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that Chems Blue was just wonderful.

    Chems Bleu is an excellent plus riad. The staff are very friendly, the location is so very beautiful with the views of the sea, being close to the souks is very nice too. The room was very nicely decorated and clean, and the breakfast and coffee were super on the terrace overlooking the sea. The Medina and the souks are very interesting and being able to talk to the sellers was worth the whole visit. We highly recommend Chems Bleu for people that want a very beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff and an opportunity to enjoy the wonderful Morrocon culture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked into the apartment run by Chems Blue, immediately next door to the Riad. While all of Essaouira is safe with standard city precautions, this was in a particularly safe and excellent location, built up against the medina wall. It was immaculately clean. The main bedroom on the first story is spacious, again has a lovely view, very very comfortable bed, and the bathroom is just beautiful. There are more than enough outlets, and there are bedside reading lamps as well. The apartment is situated on the third floor, and the livingroom is one story up, so the view from the terrace is high above the wall and out onto the sea. It is a magical view. The kitchen is also on this floor, and is well equipped and includes coffee makers, full flatware and dishes, etc. There is a second bathroom on this floor as well (there seem to be loos all over, in fact.) Breakfast for apartment guests is served next door on the riad's rooftop terrace, and the breakfast is magnificent. The staff are extremely nice and very helpful. I was not very comfortable leaving the medina on my own, and the staff were MORE than happy to purchase my bus ticket for me, and the morning I left, to come and collect me and walk me to the very nearby bus station as well, which I really appreciated. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it highly to other travelers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons

    We would recommend chems bleu to everyone, we had a great stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly! Rooms were great with a nice bed and bathroom. Breakfast was amazing and different everyday! It is located in the middle of the old medina with only a 5 min walk to the beach. We could park our car in front of bab marrakech (southeastern entrance to medina) for 20 mad per night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad was really really beautiful! It exceeded our expectation. The staff was really Kind, especially Ousamma made us feel really welcome and showed us his best places in town during his free Time! I can only recommend this Riad to anyone who wants a quiet and relaxing Time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hosts will help you with excelent tips regarding restaurants and sightseeing. The Riad ist very clean, the stuff ist friendly. For winterguests: there is a readiator for heating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable and it was a slight smell in the room. Also the bathroom was not very comfortable - the toilet seat is close to the wall and the small window opens into the stairs which makes it a bit weird as you can hear other people going up and down the stairs while showering.

    Close to the city centre and a very nice reception team. Indeed, the reception team managed to compensate for the rest of the place - and even weather :) They gave correct recommendations and price estimates so as to avoid being ripped off by the locals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We lived in the appartment with stunning terrace. The service was amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't find fault in this property and I am a fussy traveler.

    Stunning room, incredibly helpful staff, (they sent an executive minibus to meet us at the airport and then met us at the drop off at the Medina gates) Wonderful breakfast with stunning views of the beach and beyond. Rooms look onto a beautiful courtyard with lush vegetation and exotic birds feeding off nectar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocre Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. A bit hard to find upon arrival but it would be like that for most places and it's easy to get directions. Excellent breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. We extended our stay and had two rooms. Both were very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the quietness of the riad and the friendly staff. Very helpful and gave lots of advice.. the breakfast served on the roof terrace was lovely and fresh.. Typical Moroc style, but really nice. They will make omelettes if you ask..:o) The beach is a 5 to 10 min walk max from the riad - easy to find..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a beautiful, clean and comfortable riad. Our room was very spacious and beautiful. The staff were very nice and super helpful. Even when we woke up late, they still prepared us breakfast. The breakfast was really nice. The location is very good and close to many restaurants. definitely recommend this riad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can't think of anything that needs improvement :-)

    A fantastic riad, probably the best of our entire trip - wonderful location with sea views, a very comfortable room, delicious breakfast. Well located too. We genuinely felt welcome and really enjoyed our stay. We plan to return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dunette Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is super friendly and nice, helpful and proficient! One of the best places I’ve been to. Cozy, colorful, with great view from a balcony. Very clean!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, in the Médina. Was quite near the parking area. Staff were super nice and helpful. We were given some good advice on where to go and preferably when. The terrace was very nice, great view. We are vegans, so the personnel kindly adjusted the breakfasts to our needs. Would totally recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A different breakfast from all the properties I've visited in the past, with a nice view on the old Medina and the Atlantic Ocean. The staff was very helpful from the very beginning of our stay. I loved the fact that the water heater was solar-powered!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes our bathroom got smelly because the moisture built up after too many showers. However, it was easily fixed by opening up the patio doors and airing out the room, so no problem.

    Nice pain au chocolat for breakfast along with good breads and eggs. The front desk agent, I believe his name is Midi, have very good recommendations and was a pleasure to interact with. Our lower bedroom floor was amazing because it opens up to a lovely array of plants and fresh air. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast, the terraces, the honest and helpful staff! Location was amazing, the room clean, comfortable and stylish! The helped us buy bus tickets, get around, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, clean, quiet at night and sunny in the day. The staff gave us great tips to enjoy Essaouira and were very accommodating with special dietary requirements.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dunette Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the room with a private balcony. Super friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast room is amazing when the sun is shining. Pretty well placed in the medina too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 1 night

    Essaouira is very nice town by the Ocean. They will tell you where to go, what to see all this information are very very useful and thanks to them you will enjoy your stay more. Staff is very nice and rooms are beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was great during the day and sunlight, but in the evening it felt dark and not as nice.

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocre Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The entrance tunnel is a little daunting only by day, but so worth it once you’re inside!

    Such friendly hosts. Made us feel so welcome and relaxed. delicious breakfast and top view of the beach. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Very good breakfast, our hostess was a helpful nice guy and all the staff in general. An exotic place in the city,very clean, comfortable beds, beautiful view from the room..would stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at Chems Bleu the second time. This place is fantastic. The rooms are wonderful and very clean the service is excellent (thank you Mehdi and all behind you). The breakfast is great! A Fantastic Place!!! We come back next year...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem for us, but there are plenty of narrow steps to walk up & down to the rooms and especially to the breakfast terrace.

    Despite being well located within the medina, our Verte Room had windows to the sea which was a pleasure. The room intyself was attractive and sufficiently roomy. We also appreciated and took advantage of staff recommendations to eat at the local fish market and their hands-on assistance to visit a truly local hammam.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly unstable internet (WiFi signal was OK), hard to insert electric plugs, a few annoying mosquitos.

    Very friendly and polite staff, clean room, free laundry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just another ordinary Riad and everything one would expect a friendly Riad would provide. It would be convenient if it takes credit card payment. There are no screens for the windows so flies can come in if the windows are open (no air if the windows are closed).

    It is at a good location, a short and easy walk to the bus station. My room has a very view of the port and gardens. The breakfast was good. Located away from vendor crowded busy streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dunette Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful, very nice room with spacious terrace. While there was no A/C (not necessary even in summer), there was always a good breeze of fresh air in the room. Good breakfast on a rooftop terrace. Ideally located in the picturesque old city of Essaouira (only 5-minute walk from a car park just outside the walls). One of our favourites during our trip through Morocco!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful riad in the medina of Essaouira. Very friendly staff. Nice combination of the peaceful, quiet atmosphere inside the riad and the typical hectic medina life outside. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dunette Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door wouldn't close properly and humidity from the shower would spread in the room.

    Very beautiful view from the balcony and welcoming staff. Really close to the Medina center and the bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice property, with great friendly staff , i felt very welcomed . The hotel has very stunning view looking into Essaouira port and Mogador Island . I highly recommend Chems Bleu to any traveller single, couple or Family .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this Riad. So peaceful inside.Rouge room was really nice and spacious with great view of the tropical plants in the courtyard. Would definitely stay here again. Staff are friendly. Special thanks to Mehdi,Latifah and Sofiane.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dunette Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had really nice bright room with private terrace. It was very cosy and clean. The staff was very nice and helpfull, breakfast was great and location was also very good, close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioner in the room. We had to open the window. But there is many plants like a jungle in hotel. So we had to fight against many mosquitoes.

    There is in medina. A stuff of man was very kind. Breakfast is so good. We could look sea at rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocre Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Riad Chems Bleu! The stuff was really friendly and helpful, they recommended good restaurants and a spar for a great massage. Also they allowed us to take a shower at the riad although we had already checked out in the morning! We would definitely come back to this beautiful Riad with a really nice view to the ocean and with the big terrasse!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street was not clean, it's not a problem of the Riad, but it's sad that such a beautiful city is not clean enough The breakfast is good, but could be better (It's the region of Argan and Amlou, it would be nice if we have some in the breakfast).

    The staff was very kind and helpful, they showed us what to do in the city and how to have good deals ! Big thanks ! We are a couple, and we took the apartment, which is in a different street than the Riad itself. It was very clean and comfortable, and has a very nice view on the beach. The kitchen is well equipped as well. The Riad is very beautiful and clean as well. We took the breakfast on the terrace, which has a very beautiful view. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing, the staff were lovely and able to help us with questions we had about the souks and bargaining. Our room was lovely and really clean, the cleaner even noticed that my rash vest was dirty and washed it for me! The central courtyard was beautiful and it was so calm and quiet. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Batik
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy room, a nice terrace just to a room's door, clean bathroom (+room cleaned daily!), good and healthy breakfast, easy to find convenient (10 minutes to the ocean) riad spot. Just a few minutes far from SupraTours bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dunette Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This place is brilliant. Breakfast very good and tasty, staff could not do enough to advise and help. Located in the Medina within walking distance of most places. Overall I would 100% go back there, lovely town on the cost. tip, take warm clothing for the evening as it is a windy place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Chems Bleu is an excellent choice to go alone or with someone else and even with children. It's very cosy and fresh. The room is really confortable and clean. Even if it is inside the Medina, is very calm, an Oasis. The breakfast is really good and you feel like you are at home. The locations is perfect, only 5 minutes walking from the main market and beach and 2 minutes frim Supratours bus staition where you can go to Marraquexe or somewhere else in Marroco. The staff is very welcoming and available to advice about where to go and what to see in Essaouira. It was a great experience. If I will go back to Essaouira, I will surely stay at Riad Chems Bleu, for sure! I really recomend it. :) Excelent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verte Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was absolutely fantastic! The service was great, the room full of light and comfy with a view on the sea. The breakfast was plentyfull (egg, crepes, different breads, honey, marmelade, fresh orange juice, coffee and mint tee) and delicious. I cannot wait to return :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bright riad. Wonderful terrace for breakfast! Good location in the heart of the medina. You can park outside of the medina walls easily for 30 DH/day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocre Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    All the staff were very friendly and super helpful. Breakfast was really good and they tried to keep it varied (as much as you can in morocco). Room had a nice view and was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Ocre Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views right down at the sea side and the breakfast on the terrace was so nice! the staff was so kind I would love to come again! love this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to get there was an alley, and it's quite dark and dirty, in general the outside of the riad was dirty and smelly, but we noticed that the whole town is dirty and there's cats everywhere. If you're not used to this it can come like a shock when you're walking through a dark alley and see that your riad is all the way through it.

    The staff was extremely helpful, all of them very nice! The place and room was beautiful and breakfast very complete and even more than enough. The riad itself is very clean and always fresh flowers in the halls.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouge Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, light and friendly. Great value for price. Good location and yummy breakfast. I'm not a fan of riads but this one is done right and made it the right choice for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chems Bleu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: