Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chez Le Pacha 3 stars

M'hamid El Ghizlane, 47402 Mhamid, Morocco

#7 of 20 hotels in Mhamid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    A chilled out few days rest in a great location on the edge of the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems the room booked was a 'standard' room which was at the edge of the site with no air con. Clearly in 46 degree heat no one was going to use this room and it's distant location from the main facilities suggested it was not meant to be let. This meant that the 'upgrade' offered was always going to be taken up. Saying that the alternate room was very good.

    The meals were very good although very laid back sense of time keeping. A very relaxing place to stay and a very peaceful two days stay. Nice large room in a great space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Pretty hotel area near the dessert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check In took long. We had to bring our luggage to the room our self. Dinner was not so good, but I think we had an missunderstanding there. The sun lounchers at the pool had no covers and nobody was there to provide us some. Also no towels at the pool area.

    Pool and Bar are very nice. Chill Out areas are pretty. Stuff speaks German very well. The let us store our luggage and the car for our 3 day Sahara Tour - Thank You! Breakfast was good and with an egg cook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    The architecture and the decoration of the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed it was February and especially at night it was pretty cold. The air con heating didn't warm up the room. The pillows were so high and uncomfortable, we just folded up a towel and used as pillows. The cats were everywhere in the restaurant. We love cats but it is not hygienic. While we were eating the smell from the cat urine was unbearable. We just wish the staff don't allow the cats inside the restaurant.

    The architecture and the decoration of the hotel is very pleasant. We like the location, walked about 300 meters and we were on the sand dunes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit cold in the tent at night, but it's normal

    Actually we didn't stay in the hotel but change to a tent in the desert, so cool. Owner is very friendly. The hotel is beautiful, but we didn't stay in the hotel yard but desert.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    the impression you get is this from a theme park , food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the impression you get is this from a theme park , food and service the same . Food choice is very boring , and taste less . for ex. we ordered a Moroccan salad as entree , which was just a whole fine chopped tomato .Like most guests here we booked a sahara overnight trip with the same hotel owner but we had to go to the sister hotel Dar Azawad to get some more information and even then info was minimal . I still don't know which language the girl at our reception really could speak a little .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxury resort at the gates to desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have spoken better English given the resort image.

    Close resort with all included services (accommodation, food & drinks, swimming pool). One does not have to go outside to buy anything... It is kind of resort you can find by the seaside, so the atmosphere does not have to suit to all sorts of travellers. The good thing is that the resort is not situated directly in dusty M'Hamid...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great place, memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, with amazing food, very friendly staff and a lot of attention to detail. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the desert is just 10 KM, and the location is very charming and in harmony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible experience .never to be repeated again.Hassan receptionist rude person
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the receptionist called Hassan was totally lacking customer care , he told us we don't have air conditioning in the room and he offered to give us a room with air conditioning in exchange for a good comment in booking.com . One of the rooms had no water and we were promised wold be fixed in the morning. Overnight the air conditioning was not working properly and there were also cockroaches in the rooms . In the Morning we had the worst breakfast ever with the amount of chilled out areas that there were our table were sat up next to the public toilets after breakfast we went back to the rooms we found that there was still no water and no electricity. We went to inform Hassan the receptionist about all the problems that we were having. Hassan was really and very bad attitude and he gave us an ultimatum which were we wait for water and electricity or to check out in a very rude and agressive manner when we mentioned the cockroaches he said you are the desert What do you expect. We ve been to the desert before toward Merzouga desert we ve ever had this problem. Therefore we packed and we left

    The swimming pool was very good considering the heat when we arrived

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasteful decor, amazing view, fabulous swimming pool (with shade!), no hassles. Even good wifi. Wonderful, airy common spaces. The breakfast is nice and rich combines local food and normal breakfast for every special dietary. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with big pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with big pool! Food was great and they offered a variety of choices. The rooms were spectacular and the food was fantastic! The pool area is a great place to relax , The hotel offers a variety of activities, but the top is a desert night in a comfortable camp, an experience never missed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A dream that becomes reality
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very comfortable stay, the hotel has a beautiful architecture, which blends modernity with local style and decor. The rooms are spacious and so are bathrooms. The hotel also offers to spend the night in one of the different camps that it has in the desert, I highly recommend this experience, a true safari adventure with two hours of drive in the middle of the dunes to arrive at a camp of luxury, We welcome you with camels. unbelievable...A dream that becomes reality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Hotel + desert camp = an unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An oasis in the heart of the desert, a refreshing swimming pool, a large garden with palm trees, the hotel also has different bivouacs in the desert, a camp at 7 km from the hotel, and another at 60 km, the right choice for Live a true safari adventure, you will travel the dunes of the desert during 2 hours of road in SUV, to get there We spent a night in a luxurious bivouac in the desert, and we did a camel ride, an unforgettable experience,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    This hotel is beautiful, we stayed there one night, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is beautiful, we stayed there one night, the hotel offers several activities, and they also have camps in the desert of different categories and for all the budget from simple to luxury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great location on the edge of the Sahara Desert
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the edge of the Sahara Desert. The rooms are comfortable and decorated beautifully. It has a delightful swimming pool area. The staff were very helpful and the food was delicious. The trip to the desert camp was a highlight of our stay where once again the staff made us feel so special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's more than a hotel, it's a freakin' resort! Major fun was had by all! The rooms, are spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice swimming pool. I enjoyed it very much! Very close to the desert. The staff is very pleasant. A special thanks to Houssin. The breakfast is great. Price is amazing. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Durning my trip organize by Tombouctour I did sleep one night in this charming hotel. Very comfortable room with AC perfect food very clean pool amazing time with great staff thanks to radian for the sahara explication I highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Your perfect launchpad for all the activities near Mhamid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a beautiful time to spend inside Chez le Pacha Hotel .. The efficiency, credibility and spirit of dealing make it a purely tourist destination. Clean rooms, dining and reception. This hotel is your perfect launchpad for all the activities near Mhamid. The staff at Chez le Pacha will organize everything for you. Ride a camel through the dunes to the desert camp, stay the night in the desert, watch the sunrise and then leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    to expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • African Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was bad and the staff not properly informed. We wanted to eat from the card but this was impossible, we had to eat the standard meal that was verry bad. We had to sign tickets because we wanted to pay by creditcard bu in the restaurant they were forgotten to give as a ticket. In the morning w ecould not pay by creditcard because of "connection"problems we pais in euro's

    the drinks & music at the pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Almost-pampered in the great wasteland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • African Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were hard

    The presence of a bar and swimming pool at the gateway to the Sahara was a gift from on high. The staff also really took care of me and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Basically everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything. We got a better room than expected for the same price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We had some problems with the guide they suggest for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some problems with the guide they suggest for assistance through the desert.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value. Clean and organized. Good food and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained Bad value for money Breakfast for 7 euro pp way too expensive for what you get

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The host was very friendly and the room comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very friendly and the room comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    Unsocial behaviour of most of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • African Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bad custody

    Nothing speciale.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    The power went down around 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The power went down around 9.30 pm and it came back in the morning. It was not pleasant to walk around in complete darkness.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Very nice staff, great pool and accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff, great pool and accomodation!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Chez Le Pacha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: