Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Morocco hotel reviews
  3. Tanger-Tetouan B&B and inn reviews
  4. Asilah B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Christina's House

Reviews of Christina's House

Rue Ibn el Khatib, 26, 90050 Asilah, Morocco

#2 of 11 B&Bs and inns in Asilah

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 443 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    7.1
    It's a guesthouse, so the room facilities and cleanliness is acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath water is uncontrollable, sometime cold sometime hot, so frustrated.

    The lady received us is very friendly and walked us to the nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.2
    Nice guesthouse in Asilah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was really small and the smell was not really good (but it was clean)!

    The guesthouse is in an quiet part of Asilah, 10 minutes walking from the Medina and close to some good and local restaurants. It has a beautiful room and an awesome terrace. The breakfast was good and very rich. It's a traditional house with beautiful moroccan furniture. The hospitality was excellent and Malika is a very welcoming and helpful person. She explained us how to move around the Medina and she recommended good and cheap restaurants in Asilah.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    9.6
    The place is not in the Médina, but it is very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The place is not in the Médina, but it is very close to the Médina and it is easy to find. The host was very nice and helpful. As we had to leave early in the morning, she prepared some breads for us to take away.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    10
    We felt at home and relaxed completely at Christina’s House in Asilah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn’t stay more than four nights.

    We felt so welcome and at home at Christina’s house. The wonderful staff treated us like family. There was a beautiful roof patio, and our laundry was done in one day for little money. It is one of the nicest and friendliest places we’ve ever stayed.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    10
    Best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that you can dislike.

    There is nothing you can dislike about this place. The location was just a walk away from the medina and the beach. It had hammams and restaurants near by. Our host was one of the loveliest persons i have ever met. She gave a small printed map of places near by and explained how to get their with landmarks to look out for. The breakfast was really nice and the apartment was super clean. The terrace was gorgeous with its sun bathing beds!!! We also met with a Belgian girl and a Russian guy who were staying there, with whom we went around the medina. It was a really nice experience meeting them. They provide 'cloak-room' services post check-out in case you need it.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    9.6
    Nice 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathroom and the space is very communal. A problem if you get over exuberant or loud guests. It would be nice to have fresh fruit and yoghurt for breakfast.

    Salah is great! Friendly, efficient and very helpful. Always keen to help and she has great local knowledge. Room was very clean and tidy and the shared kitchen is excellent. Our bathroom was just outside the room and very small. The shower water pretty much filled the whole room but it wasn’t a major issue. Lovely fresh breakfast. Roof Terrance was superb!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain here ....

    Excellent staff and although we got late there Salah was there to welcome us. Breakfast was good and location close to the Medina. Is worth to mention our taxi driver (Karim) which later on took us to Chefchaouen was a great help, he doesn't speak great English but was able to understand us and delivery in what we need. Thanks Karim and everyone at the Christina's House

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Christina is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Christina is nice. Even we have to check out early in the morning, her husband requested an early breakfast for us that we could leave with something in our stomach. The booking of a cab is nice too! The city is cosy and nice for relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was cold. It wouldn’t have helped to have a better heater in the room during the winter months as a lot of what heat you get from the small heater escapes the room easily.

    The staff were wonderful. Clean, beautiful riad style hotel with numerous common rooms and a sunny rooftop terrace. There was also a shared kitchen which was a nice amenity.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.9
    The house is really nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house was very humid, the night we arrived, the electricity of the whole floor went off because of the continuous rain and the damp wall. So we stayed in dark over the night. The host brought candles for us. But didn't really apologise or update us when it can be fixed. We get the impression that the host didn't take the inconvenience caused to us very seriously. The pillow had some stain, and guests sleep under a sheet, so I assume the duvet does not get washed very often. It's probably common in Morocco though.

    The house is really nicely furnished. The breakfast was nice. It's really good location too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had three twin beds in our room. One of them was broken down and terrible, my friend had trouble sleeping or I would have ranked it 5 for comfort. Our bathroom was never cleaned during our three day stay so the trash can was overflowing and gross (however the house overall was spotless). I would have liked to be able to buy water bottles. Our bathroom was beautifully tiled but one of those where the shower water goes all over the floor so it got wet and disgusting. Location on a walk street was hard to find, we walked in circles on the way back until I took photos of the route.

    Staff was super friendly and accommodating. The guesthouse was very clean and beautifully decorated. We felt at home. The price was fair. Breakfast was tasty and filling every morning. Good coffee! The manager spoke excellent English. Taxi driver from the train station knew how to find it. Only 2 blocks from the medina and in a good shopping area. Bathroom had a blow dryer. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great and the house is nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no aircon in the room and it gets unbearably hot in the room in summer (the bathroom has a glass ceiling, it's like a sauna). There's only one window and you can't really create any fresh air movement.

    Breakfast was great and the house is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    Christina is a lovely person and takes great care of her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was standard I would say. Considering that this was the most expensive place we stayed during our time in Morocco I would have expected a little more. The bread was a little dry. The fresh juice was delicious though and we really can not complain about the eggs that were really good ☺️

    Christina is a lovely person and takes great care of her guests. The place is beautiful and very nicely decorated (beautiful details... Not over the top like a fairytale moroccan wonderland). The highlight is definitely the roof top terrace. Very good location in Asilah which is a very relaxing small coastal town surrounded by amazing beaches.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay here is wonderful. Actually we checked in after 12 at that night, and Cristina took good care of us as well. On the next morning, she helped us a lot with our visa problems in local banks, and showed us good places that worth to go for a view. She's really nice and easygoing. We really enjoyed in the house and strongly recommend you to choose here for your stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.8
    Difficult to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very difficult the find the place, the gps location they gave is not accurate. The room has no aircon The room facing the street is crazy noisy and we can barely sleep at night.

    The staff is welcoming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, welcoming guesthouse with friendly staff & great terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a wedding just down the road one evening, which was a bit noisy, but I think this is an exception.

    We loved this place. It's a true guesthouse, i.e. just a few rooms and they really take care of their guests. The highlight is the huge roof terrace, great for chilling out day & night. The traditional Moroccan breakfast is delicious, and the whole place is decorated in a calming, homely way. It's sparkling clean, and the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help. We'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The woman that runs the place welcomed us kindly and gave us a map of Asilah and informations about beaches and restaurants. The good breakfast was served in a nice room. The owner was really professional. We had a problem with our wc in the private bathroom and they both did everything to help and keep us in comfort, they were really sorry about that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    hospitable, lovely terrace, well managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The manager, Salah, was very helpful to me. He speaks perfect English as a dual Canadian-Moroccan. Especially good was the rooftop terrace. I also appreciated being able to use the clothesline to dry some clothes I had hand washed. The B&B is on a little pedestrian street a 5 minute walk from the town center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    A great guest house in great location with good breakfast and friendly staff and host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    We really enjoyed our stay! Each floor has a sitting area and of course there's the roof terrace which is wonderful! On the lower floor there a shared kitchen which is really handy and you can purchase cans of beer! We liked the breakfast arrangement with shared tables so could chat to other guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    we wanted the room with bathroom, and the host generously...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    if only their breakfast can have more bread......

    we wanted the room with bathroom, and the host generously gave it to us. we can not be more thankful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Really nice guest house, extremely friendly owner, that felt like home. We could just chill and talk in the living room, enjoying our watermelon that we bought on the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Salle was nice and gave some good recommendation on local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Salle was nice and gave some good recommendation on local restaurants and places to visit. He also helped to call a taxi for us to trian station with reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hidden location in Assilah, and Christine helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hidden location in Assilah, and Christine helped us with directions. Very pretty decoration and friendly hospitality. Wish we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    Apartments are nice and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is poor, even if fresh. at least for me, because i do not like sweet things. anyway mostly in Morocco there are sweet breakfast

    Apartments are nice and cosy. Staff was very friendly and helpful, good talking english. close to Medina. we enjoyed our stay, even if just one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Charming house with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the outside it doesn’t look like much, but inside it is very charming. It has a cosy feeling. Salah, who runs it, is very friendly and recommended a great place to eat. I certainly would stay there again. Charming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little small for 3 persons to stay in.

    Good location. Nice house and breakfast! The manager was helpful to introduce all information we need and also helped to book a private car to chefchaoun with a good price. It was valuabe to stay at chistina's house. It was famous and everyone know chirstina's house.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Your fault if you have missed this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    With years of travel experience I have met a great number of hosts and hostesses commercially sharing rooms or renting out houses. Most of whom are helpful and kind. Today I am so pleased to say that Christina is the best of all I have ever stayed with. We just parked at hers for 1 night, it was short enough but the memories would be lingering long after. There were uncountable moments that we were made to feel secure and grateful. To say some, Christina appeared in person with lots of to offer when we - needed to walk around the city centre, lost our way in late evening, had difficulties moving big luggages, needed taxis, needed to check postage. She went out of her way to help us as a close family member. We highly recommend hers to all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    The restaurant that the host recommended is really fancy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant that the host recommended is really fancy!!! It is called Port I IV which is quite next to the ocean. And the chef recommended us a really unforgettable new year dinner! Highly recommend the octopus!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, nice house, clean and tidy, breakfast was fantastic. Also, Salah is very talkative and I really enjoyed my stay in Christina's House! I will definitely come back next time!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heater in the room is not really functioning, hence a cold room. Drain in the shower was a bit clogged, so that the shower water goes down very very slowly. Breakfast could be more than bread, maybe to add some fruits, cheese and eggs would be better.

    Location is good. Easy to access to the Medina. Salah is very attentive, nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Best choice in Assilah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We can highly recommend a stay at Christina's House. It is a charming guest house, very beautifully decorated with nice, big and bright rooms. The terrace is cozy and also beautifully decorated, a perfect place to relax. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The traditional Moroccan breakfast was tasty. We felt welcomed at all time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in a very nice town. Great medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think that the breakfast could have been a bit more well-rounded. It was mainly carbohydrates. It would be nice with omelette, cheese or fruit to round it out.

    Christina was a good host and helped us a lot with directions and travel. The house was very pretty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, friendly people and always ready to help. The hiuse has a very nice terrace at the roof top where you can enjoy your evenings. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were only 2 minor things that could be improved 1. The kitchen for the guests: it has pretty much all you need but could be a bit cleaner, specially the utensils like pots and pans, but nothing a good scrub won't fix. 2. The rooms could be more ventilated: we stayed at the 1st floor (the breakfast floor) and the interior room was too warm. Since we had the 2 rooms in front of the other we just closed the curtain to the area and slept with the door open, but a solo traveller may be a bit uncomfortable. To note: we travelled in June so it was hot at night!

    Gorgeous house, very well put together and decorated. Fantastic breakfast and very easy going host and cook! It was only for one night and not many people were staying at the house but we had a blast and kept commenting on how nice it was. Absolutely terrific outdoor pateo space upstairs, definitely would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    9.6
    Good location with plenty of cooking applicances. Friendly staff. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a bit soft.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    Good facilitates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good facilitates. Feel like home. Well location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    The whole stay was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole stay was perfect

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Christina was so helpful and fun to talk to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Christina was so helpful and fun to talk to! She really made our stay :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    The host and staff is nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host and staff is nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.9
    The home is nicely and traditionally furnitured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast too Poor. Not a great Location.

    The home is nicely and traditionally furnitured. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    I feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothinf

    I feel like home

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of trush nearby the accomodation Difficult to spot it

    Close by the medina

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet, good location, the house is decorated with a lot of taste

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Great room, best location, nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very nice and best location as well, host super friendly and introduce the city to you, I really very enjoy stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    slow wifi in the room

    near to medina. nice and helpful staff. hairdryer. comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    One of the best guest houses I've ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    terrace and public areas were very spacious and cosy. Omelette was very tasty! Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    Closer with media by walking 10+minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Closer with media by walking 10+minutes.feel stay in your family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place ,very central .great breakfast .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    Good location with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to control the shower water.

    Everything is good. The host treats us like family,servinvg all things if possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    Quiet away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit impersonal, no other travellers staying at the time.

    Clean, quiet place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great Host, good Breakfast, nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater is not really warm even you turn it on.

    Host speaks excellent English, helped us to find a taxi and welcomed us with warm hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.6
    cozy in assilah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superhost, superterrace, charming house and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly cramped spaces. Bathroom in corridor

    Lovely, well kept house. Very friendly. Gorgeous roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.3
    Yummy breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yummy breakfast ! Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    LOVE IT!LOVE IT!LOVE IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Everything here satisfied me a lot! A beautiful place in Asilah! You should definitely choose this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    9.2
    About ten minutes' walk to the Medina and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is not very easy to find at first....

    About ten minutes' walk to the Medina and beach. The four-people room was clean and nice with shared toilets and bathrooms. The kitchen was convenient, too. Ladies worked there were very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    9.2
    The rooms are very nice, the baths are so cute, Sally and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The parking could be better, the house is very hard to find...

    The rooms are very nice, the baths are so cute, Sally and Christina are very friendly and try to help where they can! I enyoed my stay very much!

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    I felt like my home everything was so great I will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    I felt like my home everything was so great I will definitely go again. Also I would like to say big thank you to Sally and Christina for amazing hospitality.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    4.6
    It's a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It all just felt a bit haphazard and disorganised. We arrived and were handed our key without being made to feel particularly welcome. The breakfast was fine, but missing some key things like honey - you can't eat a Moroccan pancake without some honey on it!

    It's a good location.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    10
    We stayed here five wonderful nights in this beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We stayed here five wonderful nights in this beautiful, convenient, comfortable and quiet guesthouse. We have been travelling for many years and rarely discover a gem like this. The staff couldn't do enough for us.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    10
    The place was very homely, with comfortable rooms, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There's nothing negative at all.

    The place was very homely, with comfortable rooms, and a lovely breakfast. Sally did everything to make sure our stay was the best it could be. We really appreciate the use of the kitchen too.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2016

    7.5
    Sally let us check in very early morning and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price you can find much better in Morocco. It is not a good value for money and the breakfast is very very poor.

    Sally let us check in very early morning and was very helpful. Doing Laundry here is cheap and the beds are very comfortable

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    10
    Sally was super helpful and very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Sally was super helpful and very hospitable. Gorgeous guesthouse with a beautiful Moroccan aesthetic. Location was great, just a short walk to the Medina.

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    9.2
    Very pleasant relaxing place to stay and excellent value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very pleasant relaxing place to stay and excellent value for money. Though breakfast is not included, bread, croissants, jam etc are provided for you to make your own. Also tea and coffee are available all the time for you to help yourself and there is no charge for any of this. You do however have to pay for the beer!

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    5.4
    Nice Decorations , quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Connection with the staff is very cold , we didn't see the owner after checking , very Expensive compared on what you get

    Nice Decorations , quite area

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    9.6
    Very cozy place and professional host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With the breakfast would be perfect

    Very cozy place and professional host. They have everything u need and nothing is unessary. With kitchen and garden. The lady Sally who hosted us is a very kind and thoughtful girl. The location is perfect.Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    7.5
    The terrasse is really nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathrooms are really little (you have to share with others, they're not in your room) and you easily put water everywhere

    The terrasse is really nice !

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    8.3
    Sally, the manager, was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sally, the manager, was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us breakfast the morning we arrived because we arrived so early and organized everything we asked her for. Couldn't be any better!

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    2.5
    Ok my review goes like this:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ok my review goes like this: The hostel inside 2/5: Nice decoration, though people don't pay just for decoration ... Some of the rooms are a lot better than the others. You get to share WC/bathroom with the room next to you, I called it a WC/bathroom because they are both in one. It's really annoying to have a shower since you ll have to take it in a 1/2meter by 1/2meter area ... The hostel outside 1/5: The location is the middle of nowhere, don't be fooled by the location on the map. To get out of the getho area where the hostel is located is a puzzle. Service 1/5 : Once you get to the house I got to meet an assitant who is set by default to say a 30 seconds speech with a fake smile and doesn't give you a chance to ask a question. Sally, the owner I was looking forward to meet, was ignoring us all the time. The only time she got to look at us, with of course a fake smile, is when we checked out and pay. Cleanliness 1/5: Cockroaches, damp smell, dirty covers ... Quality of sleep and noise 0/5 : No AC just a noisy old fan that will keep you awake if you turn it on. You can hear the noise of everybody in the house at anytime especially during the night ... We had an experience with a family in the first floor who has kids, I am sure they are sally's close friends because they were treated VIPilly and were getting all the attention. The kids were running everywhere and making noise. If you are in the room with the windows looking at the street you will loose your mind. Price: you ll definetly prefer to pay double and go to a better place or a hotel rather than going to Christina's house, because simply it's her house, living it her way and will treat you like somebody coming to her house and you ll be treated depending on how she sees you and not as customer giving his money for a service.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    10
    Great terrace and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    water temperature fluctuated from scalding hot to cold while showering.

    Great terrace and breakfast. Great value. Good location. Helpful staff. Free bikes (2)

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    9.6
    Quiet Neighbor (10 min walk to Medina and beach), Nice Room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Quiet Neighbor (10 min walk to Medina and beach), Nice Room, Friendly staff, Great breakfast, Decor, everything! I had a very relaxing time in Assilah, especially wandering in the small but gallery-like medina.

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2015

    10
    the location is good, just 5 minutes walk to medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the location is good, just 5 minutes walk to medina. The time I vistas the medina quite few people, the community where Christina located is quite peaceful and local people live there. Good opportunity to know how the life is here. It is also near the market, I did some shopping with a staff in the hotel called Bea, she was super nice and make me a simple but taste Spanish meal. The decoration is very fancy. I enjoy the time spending on the roof with sun. I will highly recommend this hotel for people coming to visit Asilah.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    10
    The place feels very homely and offers good comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    The place feels very homely and offers good comfort. The staff was simply amazing - actually letting me park tb ed motorcycle inside, because the nearby public parking was abandoned (unguarded and run down). Good breakfast. the location is quiet but only a short wLk from asilah's beautiful medina.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Christina's House Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: