Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Club Val d'Anfa 4 stars

Angle Bd De L'océan Atlantique & Bd De La Corniche. Aïn Diab, 20000 Casablanca, Morocco

#11 of 62 hotels in Casablanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1370 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location on the beach and on a bustling street, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location on the beach and on a bustling street, but the room was quiet and with a nice ocean view. The staff was extremely polite and helpful and the hotel was very clean. Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for night life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little upset with the Spa. I wanted to book a 45 minute massage but the lady didn't respond one day and the next day she said she can only do 30 mins. I thought she had another guest after me, but that wasn't the case. She was free after my appointment so I'm not sure why she kept refusing for 45 mins.

    Location is excellent if you're interested in night life as the hotel is located at the corniche which is lively all day and all night. There are several clubs, bars, restaurants and lounges around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Location, near the long beach and convenient car park as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special, we arrived late for only 1 night. The breakfast could be improved.

    Location, near the long beach and convenient car park as it was a short stop after flying to Casablanca and got our rental car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa is not up to European standards in terms of tranquility and decor, but massage was good, they are trying their best to please the guests.

    All hotel staff are very friendly and helping, very quiet pool to relax on a hot day. Pool bar/restaurant is very good. Rooms are well soundproof. The Beach nearby is not for swimming, but it is amazing to see how the area changes during the day, starting from foggy mornings, crowded at mid day and then a beautiful sunset. We enjoyed a long walk every evening on the Cornish, the area is full of bars, cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Authentic Moroccan Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean and comfortable and was traditionally and beautifully decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful and initiated providing assistance with luggage and directions and provided advice on our queries. Breakfast offered a good selection of foods and was served in the restaurant overlooking the pool. There are 3 restaurants offering traditional Moroccan, Italian and international cuisines. We tried the Moroccan restaurant which had an authentic ambiance and delicious food. We also enjoyed drinks at the bar next to the pool. A great place to stay in Casablanca.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    On the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation. Lighting is poor. No free water. WIFI is slow. Air-con doesn't work. Noisy up to 2 am when nearby night club throws a party.

    On the beach. Has nice cool breeze if you get a sea view room.The is a restaurant facing the sea.It is close to night spots where there are many restaurants. Nice Moroccan style decoration.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Need to provide some professional transportation service. Beach not expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for converter to charge cellphone. The location is a bit far. There is close to no beach. I booked an ocean view room but I could only get a peek of the corner of the beach. The biggest problem: they got me a taxi driver who could barely do the job. His car was out of gas and refused to buy gas at the gas station. He then chose to drive 30-40m/h to the airport. Then I missed the flight and had to pay 300 USD to change the ticket. Terrible experience.

    Room service pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is filthy with garbage! And the little road to get the beach is dirty and smelly.

    The decor is amazing and very intricate. Rooms were beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Loveable hotel, that looses it's charm because of the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants, breakfast and dinner places where not up to standards, and the service there was very rude. Would not recommend those to people who stay

    I think the service at this establishment was remarkable and the people there were polite. The place is location vise very good and close to both the beach and central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    So far so good but not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach next to it is extremely dirty. Full of junks around, swimming pooh is smaller than expected. Spa was under construction. Staff are not always very welcoming. Location is bit far from city because of the beach is crap, it is not smart to live far from the city then.

    Hotel in general is quite clean and there is always taxi standing outside but just becareful not to get on those not with meters. Restaurant is a bit more expensive but taste is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good but not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we didnt get a breakfast included (who does that?), that everything was maintained poorly (especially sauna and spa area).

    We liked the that it was near the beach, that it had a swimming pool and the staff were ultra nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    WILL come back soon
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing all great

    IN very short terms : -Service excellent Great staff Great room. Great Location Great food Great bar Great Restaurants Great Leisure I recommend to anyone for work and pleasure. Close to the beach and the Corniche I have been using this place for many years and I am still impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    The majority of the staff were fantastic, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of the staff were fantastic, the location was only a 50MAD taxi ride from town centre and plenty of eating places nearby. Pool was good but cool and lounge and bar areas wel appointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Value - View from Balcony perfect. Great Restaurant and Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner wasn't great - didn't seem to work. Guests upstairs were very noisy (in middle of night) and could hear everything.

    View was great. Staff were helpful. The restaurant Basmane Casablanca was amazing - food was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, clean, and comfortable place to stay. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't very much to do right around the hotel. The nearby beach was not particularly clean.

    Quiet and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast buffet was tasty and there was a nice variety of foods. We ate dinner at two of the hotels restaurants and both were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    A good value. Clean, friendly staff, good service. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. 1st room was on the street side with traffic noise all night. Moved to a new room away from the street but was kept awake by a party.

    Great location near the beach, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    Very bad Hotel. WiFi very poor and room not clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad Hotel ! NEVER GO TO THAT HOTEL!!!!! Rooms very old ant clean. WIFI does not work properly, it worked 2 minutes then it stops for long time. Room not clean and there is no iron!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Maintenance, cleanliness, good customer service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast NOT complimentary. As nowadays most hotels are offering breakfast complimentary. The attempt to increase income through charging for breakfast is now old fashioned and guests don't like it anymore.

    Maintenance, cleanliness, good customer service and excellent overall experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    3 restaurants to eat out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 restaurants to eat out. We tried the Morrocan one: overpriced and mediocre food. Beverages overpriced. Around the hotel a lot of deserted or rundown restaurants. So there's no other choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Was great stay till the restaurant manager spoiled it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant manager is not friendly and rude, he kicked me out the restaurant at 10:35 am while I was eating because they want to set up for lunch. He couldn't wait for another 10 minutes till I finish From 2 meters away he asked to leave the restaurant in front of his staff!!! (Go sit in the lobby) I was happy with the hotel service till this gentleman managed to make me change my thoughts

    Staff are friendly Location Car parking Cleanliness Khadijah at the concierge disk is very professional The concierge at the entrance very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable & satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive. The bathroom is not separated from the washing room. Water is everywhere after shower.

    Close to the ocean with nice ocean view. There is good garden and swimming pool. Bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice local hotel if you're looking for something really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from our room was horrible (we could only see the ocean out of the side of our balcony, the straight on view was of a dilapidated shanty building) and loud music from a bar or club that seemed just below the room kept us up all night.

    Nice local hotel if you're looking for something really close to the beach with a really good restaurant attached to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Very friendly staff. Prime location for tourists. I recommend this hotels for solo travelers. I felt very comfortable staying there. Initially, i booked for one night, then extended my stay for three more nights as i felt very safe, welcomed and at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Very friendly staff. Prime location for tourists. I recommend this hotels for solo travelers. I felt very comfortable staying there. Initially, i booked for one night, then extended my stay for three more nights as i felt very safe, welcomed and at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Alwys enjoyed my stay and it is my favaeriote and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food menu need to be improved first by printing in 3 languages(English ,French and Arabic) written under each food item .Need for more food variety and choices. Open breakfast needs more variety .Cleaning staff need to strictly observe NO DISTURB SIGN .Final the hotel the hotel management need to give either discount for guest who came more often or give points for the number of stay to be used later for free stay o food. Junior suite room need to re install the wooden dived between the bed and living room set as was done in the past . For safety there is an urgent need to replace the bath room sink and its hard marble with other appropriate material as danger exist if some one hit haead on the marble singe vanity

    Staff friendliness and knowledge of their function (front desk) and swimming bar ). Front junior staff carrying lag-ages to room are very efficient and very kind and work very hard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    This is the place to stay in Casa in a serious establishment and warm staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service good though fish soup this last time was lackluster and not hot.

    Always guaranteed excellent service and level of comfort. They’ve got a great team. Sunsets from balcony very special for my son and me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    The staff was indifferent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was indifferent. Since breakfast was from 06.00, but we traveled to the airport at 05.00 -,staff didn't even offer a breakfast who take away in box. Hhad to pay on arrival - check - inn - no hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice location close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except two fly in our room which are really annoying, my other friends who live in other room also have fly in their room.

    Nice location close to beach. Nice staffs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great oasis in gritty Casablanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although near a walking beach, few nearby attractions or restaurants (except evening clubs).

    Swank and comfortable to begin or end a trip in Casablanca.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a really nice off season break in a quiet and pleasant location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spa was average in skills and attitude of staff

    Authentic Moroccan style Nice rooms and beds and very quiet Quiet location and near to the beach and attractions 10-15 min taxi ride away Excellent Moroccan restaurant nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Only the location, the hotel doesn’t deserve to stay 1 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the traffic nearby the hotel, old building, the hotel deserves 3 stars not more

    Only the location, the hotel doesn’t deserve to stay 1 night on it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Would be a Lovely Beach Holiday Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and parking was easy to find after we asked for directions. Lovely to sit by the pool and enjoy snacks and drinks which were tasty and of very good quality. Proximity to the beach excellent and we could walk to the largest (western) shopping centre. Not too far by taxi to the medina. A pity we did not have time to try the spa services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Great and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and spacious rooms but the beds were a little rough. Breakfast buffet was very good but a bit pricey; however, dinner looked really amazing (did not try it though). The bar had a really good environment and served everything you need. The beach was a short walk but not as clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment of check in till check out. Be aware of the taxi's that hang out in the corner, they charge ridiculous pricing. Just walk down the street and flag one down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    I had a pleasant stay at the hotel and would certainly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, quiet and sparkling clean rooms and great decoration that captures the essence of Morocco from the hotel’s main entrance up to your room. The staff is attentive to your needs and responsive to requests. Kudos to the entire staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Just stay and enjoy all the elegance and hospitality this hotel has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a disaster check out from the previous hotel La lido I checked in first thing in the totally jaded, to bright cheery staff who immediately gave me a great room overlooking the beach. Nothing was too much trouble. Nothing says more about a hotel and it's impending comfort level than the foyer. Here you are greeted with beautiful Moroccan carpets, intricate tile work and impeccably dressed staff who bend over backwards to make everything happen. I could finally breath and relax into Casablanca amidst comfort, beauty and elegance. Yes, this is a business hotel but yes this means service standards are to the highest levels and your everyday needs are met. Beautiful restaurants and a hotel bar provide a great backdrop for meetings or evening aperitivo so no need to hunt far for excellent food and entertainment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Unfortunately we did not stay long enough at the hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we did not stay long enough at the hotel to enjoy the full experience. We arrived past 5pm and left for our plane back home at 5am. I can say that the little time we did spend, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had a pleasant stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    the wiev was great, personel always helpful, close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restourant must be developed. breakfast was poor, very limited options for dinner

    the wiev was great, personel always helpful, close to nightlife if you are interested with a nightclub in hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner meal not so good. Go to restaurant Besmane instead. Beautiful pool area

    Gorgeous mosaic tile and amazing wood carvings abound. Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Once in a lifetime experience with my grandmother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast was included but it's an additional cost.

    The room with a full view of the ocean was absolutely breathtaking. The decor is tasteful and timeless Moroccan style. The breakfast was good and we ordered some great room service. Went with my grandmother for her birthday and stayed in a room with two decent sized twin beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms with stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach isn't tourist friendly...

    Wonderful staff, beautiful interior & dinner by the pool feels so special! The room was incredible value for money with a spectacular view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    If your looking for a basic 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is kinda old although it looks like it has been renovated but as expected for a 4 stars hotel. The hotel is located in the corniche area, which was not the best actually.

    The hotel is a basic 4 star hotel, clean but not fancy at all. I think I have stayed in the newer building though. The staff is friendly actually

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Authentic hotel , amazing staff we will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a bit slow to serve food especially at lunch time they looked stress

    Fantastic staff so friendly and particularly with our little boy who was 9 months This hotel has a super feeling not too corporate or big chaîne witty beautiful authentic Moroccan design ! Love the receptionist ibtisam, Fatema and the concierge Samir to name a few! Excellent hotel The only downtown is the beach next to hotel isn't a beach to Go and sunbath or even walk but Casablanca no exactly know for its beaches . Lovely swimingpool at the hotel. Book a superior room With balcony !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool isn't big enough to swim in but relaxing to sit around. Service in the lounge bar next to the pool is slow.

    We had a room that overlooked the ocean: the view was amazing. The room was well equipped, with coffee & tea facilities and some bottles of water. There was a relaxing sitting room near the lobby area. Staff were helpful with any questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    - I had the Room 430 and was very satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the W-Lan in my Room was unfortunately very bad

    - I had the Room 430 and was very satisfied - Clean Room with safe, free coffee and tee - Very friendly stuff - The beach is just around the corner - Only 8 minutes away is the Railway station to the center of the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location in front of the beach and closed to resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Great location in front of the beach and closed to resort area. A tram station to Casablanca city center is also in a walking distance. Very convenient. The pool side bar has nice relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    It was NOT THAT BAD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pray era in the hotel. I like the scurrility , it was excellent.

    the entrance was smell and dark, the street was narrow. the door of room and balcony did not close good. which was surprises to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Location of the hotel is very convenient for reaching the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Several issues: - very noisy neighbours in the middle of the night, partying in the room - poor wi-fi signal in the room - no hot water first 2 days

    Location of the hotel is very convenient for reaching the beach and the restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced hotel in a completely degraded environment.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would start out by advising anyone thinking of booking the Hotel Club Val d’Anfa to definitely think again. A major problem is its location - a seedy, run down and really quite filthy area with a heavily polluted beach and ocean. A testament to the unbridled and unrestrained greed of developers, the area may have been ok in the 1950s, but it is an ecological disaster now. Just at the end of the small street onto which the hotel entrance opens its doors, before the beach area, and clearly visible, is a large open garbage dump. A breeding reservoir for rats and other vermin. Swimming is out of the question. Once inside the hotel, the garbage dump and other detritus of the destroyed landscape is obscured by a well-tended garden and pool. From the interior, the hotel seems a self-contained world of its own, albeit one that has seen better days. Its room, or the ones I saw, are unexceptional. Tired furnishings seeking to evoke an older Moroccan tradition succeed only in looking drab and gloomy, or at the other extreme, Disneyesque. My reservation had stipulated a room with balcony and ocean view, and while the room did indeed have ocean glimpses, mostly the view was of other hotel rooms looking directly into mine. The first room I was offered, which also purported to have an ocean view, looked down to the pool area, and out to the rubbish dump and beyond. In the room I was finally allocated, the bathroom floor flooded whenever the shower was used. The air conditioning, centrally controlled and feeble in Casablanca’s summer heat, made the room uncomfortable during the day and sleep hard to come by at night. In terms of nearby amenities to the hotel, there were none as far as I could see, although the Morocco Mall is a 10-minute taxi ride away.

    The restaurant Le Bistro. The seafood bisque of Le Lagon Bleu restaurant. The garden area. The terrace of Le Lagon Bleu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hours aren't very flexible. Deckchairs around the swimming pool are removed soon after 6 PM already. The swimming pool itself closes early at 7 PM. Breakfast room also closes too soon at 10 AM.

    Breakfast was excellent, especially the French pancakes. Swimming pool was very nice as well. Room balcony was big enough so we could sit there and watch the sun set. Our room was located at the end of a corridor so the bathroom had a window (which we could even open).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Location and the hotel and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Location and the hotel and staff were great. Access to the beach is a bit sketchy. Grounds are beautiful views of the ocean are fantastic. Not near downtown about 20 mins depending on traffic which is another topic in itself. Would not recommend driving in Cassablanca. Airport is a 40 minute ride in decent traffic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay if you want the beach closeby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, was just as you expect a large hotel to be.

    Great place on the beach, im sure seasonally it may change but it's as close as you get to the beach. We didnt stay long enought to enjoy all the area about. The beach was somewhat filthy, but much what you expect in a big city. It's a long hot boring walk to the Mosque, no matter what google maps says the distance is, it felt like forever. Just get a taxi. Only stayed a night, overall likely enough for casablanca. Didnt have the breakfast although it did look decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    The view from the outdoor breakfast area overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa staff didn't really seem like they wanted us to book anything. Although there was no one in rooms they said they didn't have any appointments and we were delayed in making them until we came back a second time

    The view from the outdoor breakfast area overlooking the pool which then overlooks the beach was very serene with a beautiful view of the sunset. Meals were quiet delicious and the continental breakfast was the best we had in our 16 day stay in Morocco! Just around the corner from a hook bar, neat experience. Restaurants within walking distance and area seemed safe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    The view from the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from the room was amazing. The Iftar buffet was delicious and the location was amazing near the swimming pool and facing the beach. Staff were friendly and hotel location is the best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    stellar staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure for the toilet was pretty bad. We had to flush 2-3 times to get the toilet paper to go down.

    The service and staff were super friendly and attentive. I was upgraded to an ocean view room just by asking and the room was spotless. The coffee, croissants and breakfast buffet were outstanding. I also loved the Hammam and the Berber calligraphy and art work on the walls.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great ocean view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to wear a bikini at the beach -and having to cover up when it's hot weather - lots of men out and about but not many women.

    Great ocean view from our balcony. Easy spot to catch taxi or walk to restaurants, beach and cafes. Ricks cafe for a Casablanca beer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    I highly recommend this Hotel to stay at for me it 9/10 all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Air con is set at very low level hardly feel any air coming from the vents.

    Location is good, Staff are very helpful overall would recommend this Hotel to other users. i have stayed here 3 times and each time the customer service and all round service has been good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was OK but very busy and horses made it a little messy! However, the hotel is great for Casablanca.

    The restaurant and pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    My favorite hotel in Casablanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not included in rate. 12 Euros per person.

    Great location on the corniche and the beach at Ain Diab. It's much nicer than staying in downtown Casablanca with so much noise and traffic. The hotel is very well decorated with typical Moroccan architecture details. The room (324) faces the pool and ocean. Nice view on the beach. Bed is comfortable. Room is fair size, nice bathroom with deep bathtub. The balcony is small but quaint, with a table and two chairs. We used room service dinner and the service was quick. Food was hit and miss but overall it was satisfactory. This is my favorite hotel in Casa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    The best stay possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like!

    Food, drink, and everything was incredible. Housekeeping was extra special! Even though we didn't speak the same language, one day I was sleeping in and they thought I was sick. They did a quick tidy up. One of them even sat on the side of my bed showing empathy and patting my chest while making a phone call. Five minutes after they left, a hotel doctor showed up to ensure I was good 😉

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I like the location of the hotel. Also I like the staff there especially Rashid, Said, Emad, Abdulghani, Ibtisam, Khadisja, and Taha, they are very nice and cooperating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Tourist trap..... Won't Go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not provide iron and when I asked for a European adapter, they sent the bell boy who asked for 50 dirham to buy it from the shop next door. Funny enough he was back in 2 minutes and it didn't look new. They really take advantage of their guests.

    Good location, nice pool area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    A perfect little oasis on the ocean with genuine moroccan hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only development point was the wifi router on the second floor - it was disconnecting one night ....but they had it fixed and was running smooth the next day

    Extremely friendly staff Attentive and quick response at all times from the staff Service was genuinely friendly at all levels Food was good , Breakfast , lunch .inner and tea..... We tried Moroccan food in the hotel's restaurant called BASMAN it was exquisite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.0
    I'm confused. A lot of nice stuff- but then they did almost endanger my son's life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well... Not sure how to address this particular review. We came in looking forward to this one day off in our home city. We only would get one day of vacation. The hotel had great reviews. It looked beautiful. It was hot. We turned on the AC. Still hot. We called down and they said they'd send someone right up. After half an hour, we called again. Someone would come right up. After talking with four people, an hour and a half later, they arrived- to say the AC doesn't work, we should open up the windows. I pointed out that, at that time, the windows were already open, and it was hot when I arrived. They offered to move us, but at that point, at 2030 at night, I was too tired. I also called them for another, more important reason. I've never seen anything like this. There was a filigree decoration on the back of the bed. It had sharp miniature daggers coming out of it. It was broken, so there were daggers. Think the throne of Game of Thrones, if it were a bed. It tore up my shirt, and the hotel pillows. Yes, we called down multiple times about this, and were told multiple times someone would be right up. When someone came up, they said they'd send someone right over to fix it. That never happened. That's unfair. Actually, we were told by four separate people that someone would come up. And no one ever did. We finally put a hotel towel over it, to protect us while we laid in bed. The next morning the concierge told me that I should have mentioned something to her. I frankly got tired of mentioning it to hotel staff the night before. And yet, and yet, this wasn't the biggest issue of the night. That would go to when we ordered room service, and clearly stated that we needed the steak to be well done, as my wife is pregnant, and it can endanger the fetus' life if she eats uncooked food. To be absolutely clear, this was told to them multiple times in English and Dareeja, the local dialect of Arabic.

    It's a beautiful location. The hotel is nice, with lots of amenities. It was too cold for the pool, and too hot for the sauna, but they looked nice. We enjoyed the option of room service, and the delectable food in the Mediterranean and International Restaurants. Many of the staff seemed eager to serve.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Amazing Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front-Desk staff in the night were inefficient and negligent.

    Location, facilities foods were excellent. Shops were available in the door step. Staff except front-desk were kind and good hearted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at checkin are very professional and helpul, but a little serious. Might just be the culture. Location was a bit further out than we thought but great all the same.

    The beds, balcony, food in Basmane right around the corner, porter, waiters and bar staff were excelent. Hotel facilities were excellent in every way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    FANTASTIC AND EXCELLENT STAFF ALL OF THEM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GYM FACILITIES MUST BAKE BETTER. AND IN RESTAURANT THERE MUST BE SOME ONE WHO UNDERSTAND ENGLISH WELL.

    OVERALL ITS WAS GOOD. STAFF WAS VERY KIND. MR SAID AND HIS OTHER COLLOGUES HELPED ME .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    The hotel staff gave us a wonderful surprise decorating the room with roses and petals since it's our honeymoon. The ocean view room had a beautiful view especially during sunset.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.4
    A comfortable hotel but poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were not particularly helpful or welcoming. For example, when we asked if they could help us book train tickets to Marrakech, they told us we could go to the station and book them ourselves. They also gave us incorrect information regarding the times of trains which we only discovered by checking online ourselves. We didn’t use the restaurant or bar because they were expensive by Moroccan standards

    We had a comfortable room which overlooked the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel with very good statt and friendly envirnement . It is my knind of place. needs tov o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disturbance during the day and late night by staff knocking on the door with excused purposes. Even the no disturbance sign is placed on the door still knock on the door .The food menu need to provide more variety and up dated on regular bases for restaurants and room service .The bath room space is good but the vanity need to replaced by other material as its hard Malabar rock content is very dangerous in case some fall

    Reception,swimming pool , bar and breakfast staff are very friendly and polite. Bar staff are the swimming pool and the reception night shift are the best and make you enjoy the stay and provide speedy services . I have been staying in the hotel for the last three years on almost monthly bases but would like the hotel to introduce the reward point as done by other hotel . Also the hotel needs to put its evaluation forum .Some room such executive room has a side room not used in case modelling is done there is a needs to use the space . The air condition newly instated has lower cooling and heating capacity he disco also need to bring good signers and bring back some of the good ones. The hotel needs to accommodate personnel right to invite friend to his or her room during the day. The hotel needs to give discount for regular vistors on introduce reward points

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    You can find all necessary things in and around the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel will need refurbishement in the near future.

    You can find all necessary things in and around the hotel (parking, decent restaurants). You are close to the beach, though it is not the nicest beach I ever saw in my life.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Lovely room on the Casablanca coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking area far from the door where you enter reception to bring in luggage.

    Very comfortable room (soft sheets, big bed, excellent shower, beautiful view of the sea). After a hiccup with the service at our breakfast, manager took off the cost (very much appreciated).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff were helpful and at least one of them spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in could have been easier and quicker.

    The staff were helpful and at least one of them spoke English. Communication was easy. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and with a tiny balcony from which we could see the Hassan II mosque and atlantic ocean. Location was not bad, very close to la corniche, a very modern seaside boulevard with good view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Grate location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Ocean or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to grant sea view room In second booking Booking .com shall specify clear options I.e. Sea view or garden or city

    Location grateful Cooperative was mrs Jameelah

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the waiting (to be checked in) area. could have been more attractive / lively, probably a welcome drink, some music and hotel brochures on display can add some charm.

    friendly and very helpful staff. quick & efficient service. comfortable rooms. clean hotel. many conveniences in close proximity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for a couple of relaxing days at the end of our holiday, easy stroll to the beach, restaurants and walk to the mall. The hotel pool was great for lounging around and enjoying a few mojitos! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Club Val d'Anfa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: