Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dar Ayniwen

Palmeraie Marrakech, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#7 of 153 B&Bs and Inns in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In addition to the beautiful setting (the house, garden, pool,..all very clean and neat) the staff was very nice and friendly. They accommodated all our requests and made the stay extremely pleasant. Also offered advice on where to go etc. They also have a free chauffeur service for their guests to go in and out of town - makes a huge difference!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    How can you improve on perfection?

    A little piece of paradise....away from the hub-bub of the Medina, this hotel caters for those who appreciate a calm and natural environment. The gardens are superb, with birds and fish, and there are plenty of options for sitting outside. We swam daily in the wonderful pool, and played boules with friends we met there. Meals are delicious, with good range of choices, but the lamb tagine is especially worth trying! Staff are all very attentive, their motto is 'nothing is too much trouble'. The manager arranged some special trips with English guides for us outside of Marrakech. We hope to return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to find a fault everything is immaculate.

    Beautiful gardens, great pool. Comfortable rooms, tasteful decor. But the best thing of all is the service. The best we have experienced in any hotel anywhere. Friendly, genuine, professional but never obsequious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional! From Aziz who was at the front desk to greet you from the time you arrived until the time you left, to the wait staff at the restaurant, to the driver of the van who shuttled you to the city - everyone was extremely kind and very accommodating. I cannot thank them enough for making our stay extremely enjoyable and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a beautiful location, with a serene setting, perfect to unwind after visiting the souks. The staff were very helpful and ready to accommodate our requests. The kids had a wonderful time as the 2 ha hotel yard is large enough for them to wonder around safely and there are turtles and exotic birds You do have to decide in advance about your lunch or dinner choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The service was sptacular ! Everything was prepared at it so best. Pleasant surprise. The garden was a attraction of its own!!! The manager made me felt like home all the time. Best service squad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The twin single beds could have been a bit bigger and the pillows, round long thing and square one was not so comfortable. But were change when requested to normal rectangular pillows which were very comfortable.

    All the staff where very friendly and helpful. Food and drink was very good. Rooms were a good size and comfortable. There was good wifi access around the whole property and fibre was being installed just before we got there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of separate shower.

    The wonderfully friendly atmosphere of the hotel and the beautiful well-kept gardens. Conveniently close to Marrakech, with free taxi service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    This hotel is by far the most special place that we have visited Fantastic staff , wonderful food . A beautiful location Could not fault it at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If anything, the photos/website do not do it justice

    Our stay at Dar Ayniwen was nothing short of fabulous. From the moment we arrived and greeted by the hotel driver at the airport - to the moment we had an early check out and they kindly organized an early 6am breakfast for us - my husband and I were treated like royalty. Aziz and his team's hospitality was unparalleled (and we have travelled a lot!). They accommodated our every request and we truly felt at home and welcomed. Beyond that, the hotel and its surrounding is beautiful - a true slice of paradise in Marrakech. We loved the pool and the gardens and we spent a lot of time relaxing around the pool (even had a lot of our lunch and dinners around the pool too). It was wonderful. The location is superb and the free shuttle into town was easy to use but to be honest, we loved the tranquility of the hotel and it was a wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle of the medina. We can't wait to one day return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be handy to have the hotel name displayed outside, make it easier to find!

    Lovely building style, great staff, beautiful gardens, good food, very relaxing after being in town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been a bit stronger in The Room, But in The Garden and eating Area it Works fine.

    Breakfast was wonderful! The Garden Very Beautiful and The Service excellent! Man thanks to Stephan ans Aziz! I would always recommend staying there instead within The Medina as you can experience The Riad also at a Dinner, but in this Location you can enjoy The Beautiful Garden! There are a max of 20 guests, which guarantees that you can relax. Also The Shuttle Service Works Very well and so there is no need to be inside the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Liked everything about Dar Ayniwen. Stephan and staff were very attentive and really helpful. The Riad was perfect get away. Plan on returning soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    What an incredible place to stay. We travelled here with our 14 month old daughter and could not have been made to feel more welcome. We will be back here again and again. A perfect retreat when visiting the busy medina.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marrakech is an aggressive city, and proactive help in navigating the tourist traps and touts would be very helpful. More help is getting to best offbeat places and experiences would make this even better.

    The first effect as you enter Dar Ayniwen is peacefulness. Really well kept ground and greenery and the birds all add to it. The management and staff lives hospitality. The breakfast and lunch/dinner is amazing, the food quality is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were wonderful, lovely people. Happy, so helpful, so kind. Brilliant service. The place itself is an oasis of calm and very traditional and beautiful. The free shuttle into town - which is only 10mins away, was personalised and made everything easy to get to - whilst you can still escape back to the oasis of the Villa when you want

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more imaginative. Minor issue.

    Excellent friendly service. Shuttle to town. Beautiful setting. Peace and quiet. Aziz is a font of local knowledge. We could not have been more delighted. Coming back for sure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening meal was late one evening & our duck was over cooked I'm afraid. A more interesting menu would be a great improvement.

    The helpful staff are discreet & polite. The lady who offers Hammans & massages is lovely & both treatments were fabulous. The pool & gardens are beautiful & made more special with the avaries & wandering tortoises! The breakfast was good & the suite was comfortable for the 3 of us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only to be fair, there is some room of improvement to the breakfast and lunch variety, i.e. some cooked items should be more well prepared and included in the price, the swimming pool furniture and towels need some update, some humidity here and there in the walls, the hot tab in our suite needs total renewal, the bedding mattresses. But, these will not keep you from not being perfectly happy unless you are a real ..control freak!

    The location is the best, a "posh" suburbia only with palatial houses and villas, where only super rich people in Marrakech have their house, plus Lebanese and Arab tycoons. Really close to the centre. The villa is astonishing. Belongs to a "past era". Is a villa, not a hotel! The feeling is that you are invited to a villa where the owner is ...away in business! The feeling of privacy is unique. It has only 10 rooms and limited staff. Most of the time there is nobody around. At first you find this awkward and you think "what if I need something now?", but soon you appreciate this feeling. The people are friendly, professional, quiet, discreet. The villa is amazingly and authentically decorated with antiques. There is a Moroccan and Andalusian character of the early 1900's. Is very beautiful and a bit decadent, in a good manner that suits the atmosphere. The car drivers' service is amazing! Many times in the days two drivers are ready to get you door to door to everywhere! The gardens, swimming pool, exotic birds, Koukou the pairot, all a miracle. Our room was very private, very oriental, huge, with direct ground floor access to the gardens extremely practical and beautiful. The bath was like a hamam. The massage the best I ever had. We didn't try the menu, only snacks for the easy to do lunch catalogue.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mucha Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful home to stay in. Away from the hustle and bustle but free shuttle ever hour so very easy to go back and forth and also to sunbath and swim in between. Could not recommend more!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bamboo Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style, the exclusiveness of the place, the perfect service, the free shuttle to airport and town, the staff availability and readiness to listen and to meet any expectations at any time, in one word, everything. We will definitely recommend that place to all our friends who wish to visit Marrakesh

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    truly fantastic, tropical gardens, tropical birds, best moroccan food and service.....love it........

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordering lunch and dinner in advance.

    Lovely room, good food, great service. Lovely and tranquil.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    This is a wonderful Villa hotel, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience, helpfulness of staff, beauty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    right from the start, we felt like home!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beautiful location in a piecefull big garden, away from the busy city. Lovely personel always able to help, free shuttle bringing you everywhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the overall atmosphere, very calm and beautiful. The shuttle service which is a great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff always there and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was disappointing.

    Perfect peaceful location- the room upgrade made it special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing in every way

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, beautiful villa, impeccable service and delicious food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unbelievable grounds, pool, suite...everything. The embodiment of luxurious. The most perfect respite after long, draining days in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited evening meal selection

    Fresh yogurt excellent as was the breakfast as a whole. Excellent free taxi service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , warmth , hospitality , location .. magical

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You shouldn't have to pay extra for an egg!

    It was lovely that it was far from the madding crowd.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs to be secure Everything else was perfect

    We were surprised how peaceful the hotel was and the staff were fabulous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Will always come back. Amazing place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds: more comfortable

    Magnificent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting poor. Bed hard. A bit 'tired' looking.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Gardens a sanctuary. Food delicious . Very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mucha Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why charge extra money for a fried egg instead of a boiled egg?

    Very comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonnade Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful. Staff are great, friendly and helpful. The shuttle taxi service is fantastic. Nothing is a problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Mucha Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location away from the busy part Beautiful gardens and a tranquil place More suitable for couples

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonnade Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi wasn't good.

    Beautiful surroundings, so peaceful. Amazing pool and gardens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bamboo Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was truly amazing, we stayed here on our honeymoon and had a magical special time, very much recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We adored the house full of treasures and the spacious garden: the heated pool, the atmospheric tented dining room, being cossetted, the helpful staff, the always available shuttle into Marrakech

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent 6 nights at Dar Ayniwen. We could not fault the service. The house and gardens are just beautiful! So many fantastic little details in the decor. Breakfast on the terrace by the pool every morning. Transfers to and from the city centre available all day and evening. Friendly polite staff who make your stay totally relaxing. The chef is excellent. We ate at the villa 4 nights of our short stay and enjoyed some wonderful meals.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel is set on a beautiful estate with a great garden, heated pool and historic furniture. Service is professional and very personal, breakfast superb and good kitchen if you wish to have lunch and dinner. Provide transport as needed to get around. Very recommended

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location of Dar Ayniwen was a oasis from the sometimes overwhelming bustle of Marrakesh. The Staff were super friendly and hospitable. The gardens and interior of this hotel are exquisite.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a little bit of noise from maintenance but this was minimal.

    Just about everything! The waiters etc were all so friendly and welcoming. Steffan and Aziz were fantastic and the hotel was just gorgeous and the food was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing. it would be churlish and disloyal to mention any small gripes

    Dar Ayniwen is an Oasis .It is like a hidden gem in an area of frantic activity. The house is amazing and unusual. there are treasures in everty corner. The gardens are beautiful , tranquil , with exotic birds and the sound of birdsong is beautiful . the staff are like a family but so very professional . absolutely anything is possible if one asks. The food was fantastic , especially as I am a vegetarian. nothing at all was too much trouble . I was even taken to church and brought back , free shuttle as part of the Hotel service.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Thoroughly looked after the whole time we were there. The food was amazing and the staff really looked after us. Definitely recommend the spa and hamman for a treat too. I'm desperate to go back :)

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at Dar Ayniwen after a long, hot journey from the coast and were delighted with the beauty and tranquility of this establishment. We stayed in the Bamboo Suite which is very private and situated in the magnificent gardens. The accommodation is extremely comfortable and finished to a very high standard - everything is stylish, functional and spotless. The breakfast was varied and delicious and we enjoyed dinner by the pool each evening. The staff is pleasant and professional and the hotel is run with quiet efficiency and an eye for detail. The service is personal and discreet and the courtesy transport is a huge bonus. We enjoyed the relaxed and unpretentious atmosphere of Dar Ayniwen and would return.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As soon as you arrive you feel at home. With a little tour of the house and gardens the staff make you feel very welcome. The food was very nice and fresh and good value. The owner Stephane always comes and salut you and makes sure you are happy with out being intrusive. It was fabulous few day.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A lovely location if you're happy to be out of the centre of things, with plenty of space for our little boy to explore. He loved the tortoises, toads, fish and birds, and the pool. I couldn't fault anything, the staff were amazing, the gardens and our room, beautiful, the free shuttle a real boon. We felt very much at home (only a much bigger, better home with nicer weather!).

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel was a wonderful place to stay -- amazing hospitality, comfortable rooms, and inviting gardens. The hotel staff met us as the airport, and the complimentary shuttle was a very convenient way to reach the center of town. After a long day seeing the sites and weaving our way through the crowded souks, returning to the villa, with its sense of peace and lovely gardens was a welcome respite, The owner and his staff made us feel welcome -- not so much as a paying clients but as an honored guests. The room we had was very comfortable, light, and spacious; the gardens, with ambient bird-sounds from both wild birds and aviaries, were a pleasant place to have a coffee and unwind. We had dinner at the hotel, as well: delicious local cuisine. Everyone was welcoming, and we would definitely stay here again, especially when seeking respite from the crowds of the medina.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect place to stay ..we had great time..we will be back for sure 🔝🔝

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, just that we had to order the dinner quite early in advance but we understand why they do that

    The house in front of the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was pricy but worth it.

    Location, room, hotel grounds and food was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we had to leave after 3 nights

    everything - this is my idea of the paradise

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome excellent. Beautiful house and garden. Peaceful and our room was beautiful. Great having the shuttle bus to and from the medina.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really lovely hotel - staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had a room upgrade which was a first for us.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I visit many hotels in my life... But is the most amazing hotel in the world... Amazing garden with birds and kois... This is like a dream....

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stephene and his staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful making our holiday quite memorable.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a beautiful villa in a calm area just outside Morrocco - small boutique hotel with amazing staff who made this stay really special.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Dar Ayniwen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: