Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Morocco hotel reviews
  3. Tanger-Tetouan B&B and inn reviews
  4. Tangier B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Dar Chams Tanja

Reviews of Dar Chams Tanja

2 Rue Jnan Kaptan, Old Medina, 90000 Tangier, Morocco

#1 of 27 B&Bs and inns in Tangier

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 200 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.8
    The owner was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately our room had no window to the outside. Other room did.

    The owner was super helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Room was large and decorated very nicely.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    The location in the centre of the Kasbah, the impeccable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Soussia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location in the centre of the Kasbah, the impeccable taste in the decoration of the the Riad, the bedroom, the breakfasts, the roof terrace and the views over the bay of Tanger. An oasis. Charming owners/hosts.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.2
    Superb guesthouse expertly run by Michele and Dominique who make you feel very much at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Soussia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault anything. Simply lovely place to stay.

    Charming hosts who provide very personal service. Immaculately decorated riad with great attention to detail. Wonderful roof terrace with great views. Beautifully presented breakfast served by very friendly kitchen staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel met my expectations and was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel had somewhat of an odor in the room. The shower in our room did not drain and was not fixed after speaking with the owner. Breakfast doesn’t start until 830 which is a little late if you are doing a tour or taking the ferry.

    Location was good close to several good restaurants with ocean views. The hotel breakfast was generous and tasty. The hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    10
    Peaceful, beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about Dar Chams Tanja- especially that I felt so taken care of - from taxi rides to tour guides to even walking me to a restaurant!! If this is your first trip to Tangier and may feel a little overwhelmed you can rest knowing that everything will be cared for. It is a beautifully restored building in the Kasbah that exudes peace and comfort as soon as you enter the door. The staff is kind and attentive. And Dominque and Michele were exemplary hosts!!! I will be back!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    10
    The owners are so friendly and informative and rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • R'Batia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners are so friendly and informative and rooms are large, immaculate and GORGEOUS. Location is perfect in the middle of the historic area, with views from room of Atlantic !

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    10
    Beautiful place and friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fassia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realize that the neighborhood would be so quiet and closed at night which made it unnerving to walk there at night we ended up having to take a taxi up to the hotel at night but due to the small narrow streets they cannot get all the way there which led to some alarming evening walking.

    We missed the normal breakfast due to an early flight but the hotel was very accommodating and had the staff prepare us a light breakfast with tea in the morning. They got us a taxi to the airport as well. The owners are very kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    Superb boutique hotel, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedaouia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is right in the heart of Medina (old city), 15 min walk from/to the port, literally just around the corner from many restaurants. Dominique and Michèle are absolutely amazing! Hamsa, the local guide, recommended by Michèle is fantastic, took us on a 2.5hr tour around old city, very friendly and informative, treated us with mint tea at the local tea house and was very generous with his time. Incredible views from the roof top. also, you can order coffee or tea and enjoy the views from above.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Absolut amazing place to stay at, if you are looking for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedaouia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolut amazing place to stay at, if you are looking for a typical Moroccan high class style hotel in the middle of the old town. On top of that a staff that really knows what a host should be. They really take care of their clients.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect welcome to Morocco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • R'Batia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our first night in Morocco was wonderful thanks to Dar Chams Tanga! Such a lovely riad! Michelle made us welcome and comfortable after our long travels. Breakfast was delicious, and we set off the next morning with fine directions. Our driver was helpful and accommodating as we needed to purchase tickets for the high speed train. The location is excellent - easy to find near the Kasbah.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed another night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Soussia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful reproduction of a classical Moroccan home. Very well appointed public areas and rooms. Modern conveniences in traditional Moroccan styled building. Located just above the souk. Easy walk downhill through narrow streets. A little more difficult walking back, but taxis are easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Don't miss staying here when visiting Tangier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Dar Chams is beautifully appointed, with great attention to detail which was not lost on my husband and I. The linnens were first rate the beds were soft yet firm and the water pressure in the shower was outstanding. The Owner Michele is a wonderful woman and host Kahidija is helpful and informative. Breakfasts on the rooftop terrace were delightful. The food and coffee were tasty and you will receive plenty of attention. We asked for our laundry to be washed and everything was returned in perfect condition. Michele provided us with a great recomendation of "Mohamed Saimo Tour +212 674842558 " and we enjoyed a week long tour throughout Morrocco that enriched our Morroccan experience. And if that is not enough the location couldnt be better for walking to the Kasbah and Medina. For all of these reasons I highly recomend this establishment and their recomendations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    beautiful location in the middle of the Medina
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perhaps a bit complicated when arriving by car for somebody not familiar with Tanger

    great place: location, view, rooms, design, all perfect for me rich breakfast Warm welcome by the owners, helping with information about sights, providing maps etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    It will be wise to carry light luggage as the riad location is away from the car stop and many steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the air-conditioner system in each rooms need to be upgraded. Climbing the stairs with heavy luggage, but fortunately we got help from the hotel staff

    Both of the couple owners were there during check in and check out. The wife, Michelle, also supervised during breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    The interior decoration was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior decoration was very nice. The rooftop terrace and breakfast was also great. The best part was the friendly staff who were very helpful in helping us organize pickup from Tangier port as well as sightseeing by car in the city. Also recommended us some locations to eat as well as some places we could walk to nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Soussia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right in the medina, it's like an oasis behind the wooden door. Breakfast was amazing, the rooms beautiful, the hosts interesting. So much more interesting staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Tangiers was a wonderful educational experience. it was a short visit but enough to make us return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • R'Batia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we didn't like having to leave after just two nights at this wonderful hotel. next time we come we will stay longer at this most wonderful city full of education and history!

    Breakfast with the owners up on the rooftop deck with a wonderful view of the city was fantastic. The sweet & kind hospitality of owners and Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    The boutique hotel is in the middle of the historical city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Soussia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boutique hotel is in the middle of the historical city. The owner of the hotel was very hospitable and made us feel as if it was our property. loved the room with great views of the old city. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was superb at the roof with great views of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    I have said it all .. it’s a wonderful boutique accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • R'Batia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being in the Medina, was noisy at night, but closing the double glazed windows minimised that. Being in the Medina, access is Steep ... no cars! For the young and hearty, no problems but be aware if you are elderly or have any difficulty with knees and mobility ... it was very difficult for me.

    A charming new boutique hotel of 7 very large individually decorated rooms with large bathrooms and wonderful showers, huge comfortable beds and a sitting area. Very stylish design throughout the property and the delightful French owners, Domenic and Michele could not have been more accomodating and hospitable. All the staff were wonderful, and still smiling when we were served an early morning breakfast prior to our long day travel to Chefchaouen. Many relaxing public rooms on every level with a great library of books. ...novels and Maroc travels. On very top level was a stunning rooftop terrace with far reaching views over Tangiers where breakfast (delicious and included in room rate ) was served, and also where we enjoyed an evening wine and snacks before heading off to the recommended nearby restaurant for dinner. Can thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super loved the decor, ambience and most of all the Service by hosts Michelle , Dominique and their staff . They made sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our stay in their DAR. The breakfast served was sumptuous and so beautiful u presented

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Pure bliss in every respect - outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedaouia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was perfect

    ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING WAS SUPERB - Loved it ❤️ Brilliant Staff - Fantastic Proprietors - Wonderful Food - Amazing Accomadation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    I spend two unforgettable nights in this beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Fassia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I spend two unforgettable nights in this beautiful place. Michelle and Paul (the owners) are very friendly and always willing to help us and guide us in everything. The atmosphere is very cozy and clean. the staff and the manager are always there to help .. I highly recommend it! If you need a guide ask for Ali

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great Moroccan experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal touch, met by manager on arrival. Very informative info given, and suggestions during my short stay. Hamman was excellent, fantastic room - true Moroccan style!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Splendid luxury guesthouse in the heart of Tanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • R'Batia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is good but, compared to the overall level of everything in the hotel, it has some room for improvement.

    Wonderful experience, we have received a very warm welcoming by Khadija first (which made sure to scold the man that helped us park too far away from the hotel rather than in the closer parking) and Dominique after. They were both incredibly nice and helpful from check in to check out (and even after), making us really feel at home. The inside of the dar is delightful, and it has a nice terrace (that however we couldn't really use being January). The room is really spacious, clean well-equipped and rich in amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    2.5
    A very bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise of the drunks on the corner all night, the rudeness of the manager when we reported this the next day. Were told no one else ever complains and, besides that, this is the medina...what did we expect? We expected to be able to sleep. And we also expected the first words out of her mouth be ".I'm sorry" not an argument with us about our experience. And the place is just middle of the road anyway. It is NOT a five star accommodation.

    A pretty good breakfast which would be improved upon if they knew that a poached egg does not one in its shell.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    WOW!!!! We were spoiled!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Soussia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Guest services are fantastic and more!!!! Kadijah seems to do or manage everything to the highest standards and with such a perfect attitude, smile and genuine love for her guests......all the way from organising the taxi to pick us up at the Tangier Med ferry arrival port (my mistake....this ferry port too far out of town use Tangier Ville!) to tracking down my guide on Facebook to having my cashmere sweater repaired to presenting us with precious birthday gifts to us leaving Tangier. The hotel is clean, safe and fresh and on the fringe of the medina. The views from the roof top are spectacular especially when enjoying a freshly made breakfast! It's worth going to Tangier just to experience this hotel and to meet Kadijah!!!! Kadijah and staff.....thank you!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    8.8
    Very Good/Not Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Soussia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Good/Not Excellent We stayed in Dar Chams for 2 nights. This would be my husbands and I third visit to Tangier. Last time we stayed in La Tangerina and were really quite spoiled. We weren't let down so to speak in Dar Chams, but a few things if we were to compare would be value fo money, outside nose (out of their control) cost of eating in the Riad, and no control over the air conditioning, 1) We found the Riad at €140 a night expensive on the points made above. 2) We ate in the Riad the first night on arrival and felt that the food although delicious, was very expensive at €76 in total which included a shared tangine, salad, and 2 glasses of wine each and a small dessert. We at out during the day for lunch and were spoiled with options of gorgeous food. 3) Air conditioning- at the cost of what we were paying were at total control of the owners, and on occasions we had to request it to be turned on after a long hot day of walking around, and then switched off every morning at 8am. 4) Although it is out of the control of the owners, the noise on the street is loud-so be prepared. The location of the Riad is excellent, the staff and owners are really really nice. The rooms in general were very comfortable really great showers and bathrooms, beds were comfortable and overall spotless clean. Would we stay here again? Probably not given the alternatives that are available at better value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fassia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire staff is superior! The lovely manager, Khadija, went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, special and memorable. She is professional, capable and warm. We felt like we were visiting a friend's home. Breakfast was delightful on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent... 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving.......

    The most wonderful welcome by Mr Dominique and Khadija. This would be the warmest and most informative welcome we have recieved at any hotel, world wide. All hotel staff we're lovely and very helpful. Khadija prearranged the services of a very good English speaking guide to pick us up from the ferry, then look after us for the period of our stay. Mohammad Ali was our guide and made our trip loads of fun and had everything organized and under control, finishing with dropping us back at the ferry for our return to Spain. Overall, we could not recommend this hotel more highly, if you are visiting Tanger. Positioned in the old town of Tanger right were you need to be, for the experience you need. Thank you Mr Dominique! Khadija and the lovely girls for our 10/10 visit to Your wonderful house. Cheers from Warren & Lyn Egen Frank & Karen Cazemier New Zealand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    My place in Tangier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • R'Batia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Khadeeja, Ateeqa and Zubair are simply incredible. I must say it's the most comfortable property I stayed in. Well managed and run. Difficult to get to for elderly people, given the historical routes of the old city leading to the property, but once you are there beautiful experience, we felt really well taken care of. Wouldn't stay in tangier anywhere else!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    5.8
    Lovely to Look At
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside, the hotel was dark and felt empty and musty, a little depressing. There is no front desk, no reception, no one attending newcomers except for the sole hotel owner, who spoke little English and seemed overburdened. There is no bar. There is no elevator. I had to climb up four flights of steep stairs. There is no help with luggage. The location is ideal in a way, in the medina, but it's not easily accessible by car, and one has to walk up and down long steps to find the way around. Though I am familiar with some Muslim traditions, I was surprised by the lack of women and girls in shops and streets. Men lounged outside cafes and teterias in the markets, but I saw very few women.

    The hotel is ornate and picturesque. The two-member staff, two young women who spoke only French, was friendly. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was abundant and pleasant. The view is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    Awesome stay in Tangier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please buy a trash bin. We had some in the bathroom but it was a knitted bin. When I wanted to eat some watermelon and throw away the trash, I had no place. The same goes with clipped fingernails. I spoke to Dominique and he was surprised it was not there, so maybe just a glitch.

    The best breakfast ever. Awesome food, multiple sweet and even non-sweet options. Each smaller but plenty of it. Omelets and fried eggs always very good seasoned. Olives with goat cheese. Some olive type of bread. Fresh fruit. Wonderful view from the terrace. It is a very beautiful combination. Rooms are cozy. Nice decorations. The bathroom is also very nice and clean. Usage of mudbrick is very useful. We even did not need the air conditioning. The wind and open window were all we needed. Wifi also very good but sometimes slower internet, probably due to multiple users simultaneously. Dominique is a really nice host. Everyone there is smiling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    10
    Pefect in every detail!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually nothing.

    Great accomodation with high quality standard, personal welcoming. Amazing wiews from the roof terrace. Fantastic service and a breakfast that was exquisite. Location high in the medina near the kasbah, easy to find walking paths.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like

    Location Cleanliness Amazing staff Delicious breakfast Very stylish decor

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    9.6
    A unique opportunity to experience life in a Moroccan Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A unique opportunity to experience life in a Moroccan Medina. Very warm welcome. Friendly & Caring owners and staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedaouia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful and spacious, great service, delicious breakfasts, wonderful hosts and staff, perfect location - we will return!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff, Facilities and location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Amazing Amazing AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fassia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to unlike

    The only thing i can say is that is an amazing place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Hospitality of staff, excellent breakfast, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality of staff, excellent breakfast, clean room...everything!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Soussia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a place to stay if you have trouble climbing stairs.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fassia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    A beautiful Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful Riad. Very friendly and serviceminded staff, especially the female hotel manager. Very comfortable bed and linnen. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Thank Dar Chams
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Just book your stay here.

    Thanks Dar Chams. Very considerate of you handling my situation.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, friendly owner, and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bedaouia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff, friendly owner, and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Every detail was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every detail was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Elegant professional great team and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality and professionalism The best place to stay in tangier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly everything was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marrakchia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy from outside.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    if you want to experience traditional Tangier this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hosts; great location in Medina Old Town; immaculate and eloquent maison d'hote.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC PLACE IN TANGIER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi not as good as we needed

    Great rooms and fantastic service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Great Short Stay in Tangier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - super friendly staff - great breakfast - nice location - very comfortable stay - beautiful terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect as a base for exploring the Kasbah and Madinah on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect as a base for exploring the Kasbah and Madinah on foot. Extremely welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    It was our first night in Morocco and a very pleasant experience. I would be happy to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • R'Batia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Khadija and the staff could not have done more for us and were delightful in every way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    the room is clean and the breakfest is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room is clean and the breakfest is amazing. staff is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tanjaouia Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better done!

    Excellent venue! Fantastic breakfasts...terrific host, Khadjika

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Titwania Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast on the rooftop. Staff was exceptional. Great location. Excellent guide recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attention to detail is superb. From the personal welcome, including a conversation over hot tea to the beautifully laid table at breakfast the next morning; Michelle makes sure you have all the comforts. The work they have done to turn an old shell of a building into a piece of art is breathtaking. You don't know what you've done to deserve such decadence, but you happily accept it with a huge smile on your face. Thank you Michelle for giving us memories to cherish for quite a while.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    10
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been great if it didn't rain each day of our stay.

    The staff was excellent. The decor was lovely and the rooms spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    10
    This is a beautiful, gorgeously decorated in Mocooran themes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    This is a beautiful, gorgeously decorated in Mocooran themes bed and breakfast hotel. Each room is unique. We stayed in the Fassisa Suite. It was perfect. There is a fantastic roof terrace with outsiding views of the bay and city. This terrace is where breakfast is served, and it hasl as an area for lounging. They serve a delicious full egg breakfast prepared to your order, with lots of tasty food. The location is excellent, steps behind the Kasbah gate. Your host Michelle and Dominque are very gracious, charming, helpful and hospitable. Staying here added to our enjoyment of Tangier. It made for a delightfully exotic stay in Morococo!

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    9.6
    It is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is simple.

    It is very nice. The French couple who owns the hotel are great hosts. Great location. Really wonderful. Service is impeccable. Rooms large.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2016

    10
    The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, and was very knowledgable about the city. Offered us mint tea when we arrived and the rooma were clean and comfortable. Great place to stay

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    10
    Well, where to start!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The weather, but that's all, and nothing to do with Michelle and the team!

    Well, where to start!!! Michele is an absolute delight who has a heart and mind so in tune with guest needs, she will be remembered forever! I was travelling with a rather "strong styled" 78yo woman who has high standards, vs me, a 30yo guy who sleeps at airports. However, she was more delighted with this place than I was, and I loved it! Fatima who runs the breakfast show is a true gem and makes everything run so smoothly. The beds are so comfortable - you just fall into them, and the bathroom is so well appointed. No must and mould (which I see in Morocco a bit) at this place!! And the view, out to the bab-kasbah, from the window in the bathroom was sweet. Also, a very close walk (10 mins) to highly recommended el Hafa (cafe) and La Posada del Hafa (restaurant). 10/10!! Wifi also excellent, which is awesome.

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    7.1
    Nicely renovated space with lots of atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unpleasant atmosphere created by booking error. Owners of the hotel, a French couple, were very inflexible and rigid, insisting that we pay a "no show" penalty because of the complication, and even appeared reluctant to allow us access to our rooms when we first arrived. On the one hand we understood their attitudes from a business angle but, on the other hand, didn't like their behaviors. There was also some difficulty with English. Regrettable.

    Nicely renovated space with lots of atmosphere. Beds are good. Single Moroccan staff member excellent. Location is difficult to access, especially if one has heavy luggage. Not recommended for older travelers.

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    10
    The hotel was beautifully decorated and the breakfasts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was beautifully decorated and the breakfasts were the best we had in our 2 weeks travelling around north Morocco. The owners and the staff were all lovely people who treated us extremely well.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2016

    10
    The hospitality shown to us here was out of this world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hospitality shown to us here was out of this world. The Riad itself is gorgeous and in a prime location. Michele and her staff put in the effort to not only make you feel welcome but also to make your stay in Tangier a truly unforgettable experience. Why anyone would stay in a branded hotel when Dar Charms is available is beyond me.

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many stairs, not good if you have mobility issues. Helpful to have transport from ferry, airport. Taxi easy to organize, and proprietor is most helpful.

    Fabulous! Rooms were a delight, breakfast on the terrace exceptional, with view over old city to harbor and sea. A wonderful way and place to experience the Casbah and old medina of Tangier. A new house with all amenities, good electricity and plumbing, but exquisitely built in the old medina style. Amazing attention to authentic detail, wonderful fixtures and furniture. Everything first class. Michèle and Domenic excellent hosts. Worth a splurge!

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    10
    Darshams is a uniqe proporty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    non

    Darshams is a uniqe proporty.it is a small hotel managed by the owner.it will take to the old days in kasaba with an excellent facility.you feel that the time will take you backward when you are staying in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    10
    Warm welcoming home environment , owner excellent host ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Warm welcoming home environment , owner excellent host , fresh breakfast , excellent service. Will highly recommended and come back to stay Personalized care was given.

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    10
    Dominique and Michelle were the perfect hosts, we felt more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dominique and Michelle were the perfect hosts, we felt more than welcome and would come back any time. The dar chams is situated perfectly in the old medina, a good place to start exploring. We especially loved the rooftop terrace for relaxing and watching the city from above.

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    6.7
    Great view from the roof terrace while having a bountiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I felt a very controlling atmosphere. Every time we had to leave the hotel to go out, we needed to turn in our room key. So, at night, my brother refrained from going out, afraid that when he returned the staff might be asleep and not able to open the front door to let him in. The room lacked a mini fridge. There was a strange odor in the bathroom, that I would think may be due to the old plumbing. No elevators, so it was a bit difficult for my mom who has a bad knee to get to the second floor.

    Great view from the roof terrace while having a bountiful breakfast. Upon arrival, we were served cookies and mint tea. The room was ready on time.

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    10
    Beautiful accomodation with helpful, friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful accomodation with helpful, friendly owners. The location near the Kasbah is fantastic for experiencing the Medina. Breakfast was delicious. The roof patio was lovely to relax in.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    9.2
    Gorgeous property designed to give you the feeling and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do yourself a favor and take a taxi from the port, even without luggage. Streets are convoluted and even with the best directions, we managed to be lost for some time, which was not pleasant.

    Gorgeous property designed to give you the feeling and flavor of Morocco without skimping on the luxuries. We had a magnificent breakfast - no other words would describe it fairly. And the hosts, Michele and Dominik, are lovely and helpful; they made us feel at home.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    Michele and Dominic were the perfect hosts in an oasis of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing about the Dar Champs that we didn't like.

    Michele and Dominic were the perfect hosts in an oasis of tranquility. It was my partner's birthday during our stay and Michele went to the trouble of buying her a small gift. Over all, Loved Tangiers, loved the Dar Champs and like many others we'll definately be back. Thanks again for helping to make our stay a memorable one.

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    10
    Outstanding place in the middle of the old Medina of Tangier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding place in the middle of the old Medina of Tangier. Lovely and very welcoming owners. At our arrival they took time to introduce the city whilst drinking a good peppermint tea. The surrounding are very characteristic just as the place itself is. The whole house is new and the rooms are decorated with great taste. Very nice breakfast with homemade yogurt on the beautiful terrace overlooking the city.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: