Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dar Latigeo

12 Rue Youssef Ben Tachfine Bp 534, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#15 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    3 nights just right for seeing the hussel and bussel of the media, nice place,adequate breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with some protein or fruit at breakfast but was good for the price had bread, crossaint, Moroccan pancake, coffee and orange juice each day. Room was a little cold so take a warm jumper.

    Great location and very polite, helpful hosts. Nice breakfast and clean, nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, comfortable bed, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was air coming from the joints of the windows but we fixed it by placing some of the many pillows we had on the bed at the window. Our room had the bathroom down some stairs and it was pretty uncomfortable for my 1.80cm husband to get in there and brush his teeth, for example. For me (1.59cm) it was ok.

    The bed was very comfortable. The location is great, central. The breakfast was also good and the place is cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great place, highly recommended. Whenever in Essaouira, I try to stay at this lovely, friendly home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    Authentic place to stay in a quite, but central area of the medina. Nicely decorated room, very clean. Excellent roof top terrace for breakfast (or evening relaxation). The place to meet interesting people from all over the world and to share experiences. Excellent value for money, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. Bathroom was shared between two rooms which was reasonable. Owner took time to orient us to the city and had a personality! Facilities were clean and nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Very poor bathroom design! Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom! When you have to walk down a spiral staircase from your bedroom to end up in a cave bathroom, that just breaks all the comforts! Poor design of room and bathroom making the room smell every time someone uses the bathroom!!!

    Great location and George is very friendly & humble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    - Rooms were cleaned everyday (very unlikely in Morocco)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms were cleaned everyday (very unlikely in Morocco) - Friendly host (she speaks more french than English but still easy to communicate) - Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Value for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all good. Just shower may be difficult for older people to walk up the stairs

    Breakfast was superb. Nice owners, good sence of humor. Nice colors inside the room. Good location. Cute turtle on the roof. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful and stylish house design! Rooms are perfect: our room L’albatros was super romantic! Also 100% cleanliness and hot shower! The location is in the center - all sights are very close! Very easy to find even at first time! Amazing owner Georges and his wife Latifa with great hospitality! The breakfast is in a local style and very tasty. Everything was perfect, perfect, perfect! Totally recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Interesting interior design, we had a room with a really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heater in the room, I didn’t ask but I would appreciate one

    Interesting interior design, we had a room with a really oriental bed. The location is on the streets of the old city, the host told us about a place where to eat and it was great and also about how much we should pay for a camel ride.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    great quiet stay in essaouira's lovely center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the owner georges and his wife latifa are sweet! georges is very very funny and they both take care of their guests very well. the hotel is located in the middle of the center, but in a quiet alley away from noise. breakfast was nice too and was prepared by rahma, the housekeeper. our room was cleaned every day! also the rooftop terrace is a great asset.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brry cold , but it is fen and it would be.nive and cool in summer .Lots of lobely warm.blankets .

    Very nice helpful people .Very clean Lovely continental breakfast breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Cold Rooms in Paradise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold Rooms with no Portable Radiator available -- of the 3 Roads I stayed in this was the only one with no Portable Radiator for the Cold Months Poor Breakfast --If you like Bread & Jellies then that is your Breakfast...how about some Eggs..!

    Beautifully Designed Rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    I recommend this riad to anyone who comes to this beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I recommend this riad to anyone who comes to this beautiful city. The owner is friendly and funny. The location of the riad is outstanding, and the breakfasts are delicious. Evenings can be spent on the roof terrace with a beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything we had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolute recommendation for anyone looking for a quiet, simple, yet beautiful accomodation in the medina. Located right in the centre but a bit off the beaten track. Lovely french owner will be happy to share any helpful information regarding local restaurants etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Perfect! Clean, quiet, comfortable, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast: freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee/tea, fresh bread (croissants, traditional bread, donuts), jam, butter; beautiful rooms - tasteful decor, small but nice rooftop terrace; great location - right in the heart of the medina with many shops and restaurants, 10-15 minute walk to the beach, 10 min. walk to Supra bus station; excellent host/proprietor Georges has maps and information about anything you need to know, very kind; good wi-fi connection. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    In summer is perfect, in winter maybe not as much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had got a triple room, which is directly above the kitchen, there is a window to the atrium, and we could smell all of the smells from there, and we heard the noise too (eg. some people had a late dinner till 10 pm) There is no aircondition, and the room was very cold - not advantageous with a child.

    The location is in the heart of the medina, nice decoration in the room, great bench terasse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and cozy house in the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least in our room there was a shared bathroom with another room so you might not get to go right at the moment you want to. Nights at winter get cold, but there are heavy blankets to keep you warm. The air is still cold though.

    Location was nice. A side street in the medina so it was quite quiet at night. Interior of the building was beautiful with lots of paintings on the wall. The owner sent us a map in the email which helped finding the place, overall very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Good Riad in the center of Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little be frozen during the night in winter but probably it was our fault because we didn't ask for some kind of heating

    Good breakfast with croissant, baguette, butter and jam Good position in the center of Medina Really nice owner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Esta muy bien situado en el centro de la medina pero es...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    El cafe del desayuno es muy malo, en la habitación nos encontramos chinches que me provocaron alergia y la amabilidad y disposición de la dueña deja bastante que desear. No volveria.

    Esta muy bien situado en el centro de la medina pero es tranquilo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Sun, sea, surf and seagulls in Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom a little 'cosy' but perfectly clean. No aircon - we just kept windows open and it wasn't too hot anyway, but you hear everything going on in the house.

    Beautiful clean rooms, rooftop terrace (up 5 flights of stairs!), owners were friendly and gave us good tips on where/where not to eat etc. In the middle of the medina and a 5/10 min walk to the beach. Owners spoke French but not much English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, comfortable, welcoming and pleasant stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fantastic. Communication prior and during was excellent. They went the extra mile and allowed us to leave our stuff there for the day after check out and even treated us to a cup of tea before our journey back to Taghazout. The room was lovely- first 4 post bed I have slept in. I love the colours chosen for this riad. Breakfast was also very tasty. We took group taxis to and from Essaouira and it was very easy to find once dropped off and the host told us exactly where to go to find the taxi rank for our return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable choice in an unbeatable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noises echoed throughout the riad, and there is some noise from the nearby families, so it was difficult to sleep after 7am. The room I stayed in had a private bathroom that was VERY tiny and down two flights of stairs. While this was a unique feature of that particular room, it was not a very practical arrangement. I must have bumped my head three times in three days!

    The room I stayed in had a very comfortable bed and nice furnishings. Right in the heart of the medina, the location is unbeatable. Breakfast was quite good and included a variety of pastries, fresh juice, and tea or coffee. On my last day there, I was also served an omelette. If the weather is nice (read: not too windy!), you can have breakfast upstairs on the terrace. George, the owner, is very helpful and provides an excellent orientation upon arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Owner is absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    So much stairs (5 floors) going up to terrace :)

    Owner is absolutely amazing. Room, breakfast, wifi and terrace were more than good. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    George and Latifa "the owners of Dar Latigeo" were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was gorgeous, newly furnished. The hotel is a walking distance from the main attractions of the city. Room was super clean and spacious. Love everything about it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    George the owner was fantastic and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Number 1 thing is the man himself, George. Very happy guy and gentle. Secondly, our room was beautiful. Alhamdulillaah (All praise be to Allaah)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay as always, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always try to stay here, great host, location and house. We could enjoy the cooking in the kitchen, this time, great fun. Look forward to seeing the newly renovated roof top terrace upon our return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Excellent property, located in the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kids playing alongside the window are very loud even though I am staying one level above.

    Staying at this property was very comfortable, clean property, very friendly owner (couple). Conveniently located to places of attraction. Will definitely visit the property again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Worthwhile to stay!+
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really are thankful for you hospitality. I would like to stay there again.

    Miss the eggs!! And cheese. Would have like to meet your wife Because I like to get known local people Would also like to have real Moroccan food made by you in stead of eating at restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Everything was fine, the location, the facilities and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, the location, the facilities and the breakfast. The only thing was that the bathroom was outside our room and that was not what we booked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't too great but we've experienced that everywhere in morocco.

    It was perfect, seriously the best place we've stayed in morocco. The room was good sized with comfy beds and extra blankets. The shower was clean and got hot. Breakfast was good and staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    My favourite accommodation in Morocco, and Essaouira the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favourite accommodation in Morocco, and Essaouira the best town! Delicious breakfast, comfy bed, located on a very quiet side street with the added bonus of a fantastic roof terrace. I would absolutely return here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay by far in all my 55 years of travel around the world! I love this place more than
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    My wife was not comfortable sharing a bathroom with another couple. This was not a major issue until a British family tried to put all of their trash down the sink twice and we had to unplug it. But the owners moved us in a superior unit, free of charge, for the last 3 nights.

    'Unbelievable breakfast! The owners, Latifa and Georges looked after us like we were family. They took us to the Souk, the Medina, the places where there were cheap shops for food, best souvenir stores, what not to buy, what friends that they had, that would give us Moroccan deals, even washed our clothes twice at no cost. They even had the best dromadairie excursion booked with us at the riad (dar Latigeo).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful, Elegant and Fantastic Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was perfect

    The hosts were absolutely fantastic full of knowledge of the local area and willing to do absolutely anything for me and my wife. Our room was exceptional and the breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great value, comfy and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast with some warm pancake like stuff. We were leaving at 6.30am and the owner actually made the effort to prepare breakfast for us! Of course, we got on quite well but we didn't expect that breakfast. It was very heartwarming!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    I would recommend this riad to everyone!!! 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved This ríad, it was our favourite place that we stayed in by far in Morocco. The owners are lovely and the room was fantastic and value for money , the bed was so comfortable!! The breakfast was also fabulous. Can't wait to come back!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Very nice management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled in December. So this might be usual in the medina old-town houses, I don't know: the humidity in the sleeping room was too high, the blankets felt clammy.

    Very nice management. Nice Materials.charming handling of a difficult old-town house.good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like.

    Everything was perfect, George and Latifa were very nice and warm, the Riad have a great location and very easy to get there from Supratour bus station, the room lovely and clean. Breakfast was delicious (and big).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay for 6 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was good. The bed was comfy. It was the easiest place to find in Morocco. The street outside was dirty. But that was nothing really. The lady made us an early breakfast so we could catch the early bus to Marrakech. Thank you!!! The washing line was really useful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was huge, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was really good as well. The owner lady spoke very little English, but she was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nice, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner lady doesn't speak English - however the young lady (her daughter?) does.

    Very nice, clean room. The breakfast was great - the best one during our Morocco trip. The localization is very good as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking and paying for a double room we were given twin beds. The location can be hard to find as it is wrong on Google maps (it is down the lane next to Bobs music).

    The location was in the middle of the medina and a 10/15 minute walk to the beach. The breakfasts were good, and had some daily variation (unlike other hotels here!). The lady running it was lovely. She spoke very little English, and I little French, but it wasn't an issue. The sun terrace is great is you don't want a sandy day on the beach. There are also board games if you get a bad weather day. WiFi was available throughout (even on the roof).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Clean room for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street that leads to Dar Latiego is very small, but quite noisy at night (children playing football) and the street was not very clean (smelling rubbish on the ground). You can speak English only with the daughter (?) of the host, who speaks French.The bathroom was in the room, however we had to go 19 stairs down to get there (it is probably "problem" only of this exact room). Bathroom is small (really very small), but clean.

    Good location (look for Bob Marley shop - it is the best point for orrienation when trying to find Dar Latiego). Good breakfast. The room was clean. There was no A/C, but it was OK, because it was not very hot outside during our stay (September 2016 - we were told that Essaouira is colder then the rest of Morocco all time). We arrived few hours before official check-in and we were welcomed with no problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    I would recommand this place, a very good relation Price/Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the other hand being inside the Medina, means you have to walk a while to get a taxi or get to your car Toilet outside the room

    Inside the Medina, as a person that likes the Medina it is great The staff is very nice Very Calm Price including breakfast is so fair

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    The amtmosphere and the people make you feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amtmosphere and the people make you feel like at home. Everybody is motivated to make your stay at Dar Latigeo as comfortable as possible. Would come back at any time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complaints. Would consider again. Note: did not clean room on a multiple night booking, not bad but would have liked to know one way or another.

    Nice initial staff (though gone from then out, expect to be more on your own). Good location (at least has a sign). Clean facility, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    The staff were super friendly and funny and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tricky to find! Google told us to go down a street that was totally wrong so we had to ask a different hotel who directed us - note that the start of the alley has a Bob Marley shop at the front and can only be entered from one end!

    The staff were super friendly and funny and helpful. The rooms had character (like our one had a crazy spiral staircase down to the ensuite). The rooftop terrace was great to hang out on as well as they had some excellent windbreakers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel, very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Hirondelles - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have ideally liked our own bathroom but it worked out fine in the end. Not the fault of the hotel, I didn't realise at the time if booking.

    Dar Latigeo is a lovely place. Situated in the heart of Essaouira, down an inconspicuous little street which is ideal as it was quiet at night for sleeping. George and both Latifa's were extremely helpful and gave us great advice on what to do/see and how not the be ripped off! Beautifully decorated, would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, room very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to get there

    Breakfast, room very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Honeymoon
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This guest house is beautiful. Will definitely come back again.

    Everything no complaints

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Beautifull big room, delicious breakfast and nice owner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull big room, delicious breakfast and nice owner, great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not spacious but with this price I think it was brilliant.

    Friendly staff, great value for money. And traditional setup of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very unique place, don't miss it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unique place, don't miss it :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    AMAZING! Awesome place, great location, very nice owners, would go back there in a minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply amazing, everything. Food, the owners, the rooms, location..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and location were excellent and the decoration of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't speak English too well

    Breakfast and location were excellent and the decoration of our room cute!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Very nice owner and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great place, very hospitable host, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, very hospitable host, great breakfast. Awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    I'll return for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing ambience. Great breakfast on the rooftop terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Pinsons - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place, lovely hosts, very good breakfast and very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, very good breakfast, nice & clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consider tax is not included

    Great Location, very good breakfast, nice & clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfy room, very specific atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bathroom in a room (on a corridor)

    Nice and comfy room, very specific atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great Breakfast. Very friendly owners. Great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, L'albatros room had no outside window, so you hear everything going on downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    felt bad to keep asking for basic necessities like toilet rolls

    Clean bed, european owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Merci beaucoup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Feels like back in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, helpful and friendly owner! Dar is very stylish with perfect bathroom! Probably the best hot shower in Morocco. Good terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hospitality was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely rooms, tasty breakfast and Latifa the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Les Cigognes - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely rooms, tasty breakfast and Latifa the host was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and property. Great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Good riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People is so kind. Funny French guy. Good rooftop and good breakfast. Easy to find this riad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    friendly staff comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in room

    Lovely breakfast excellent wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    Freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning ;o)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Authentic stay in the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Les Frégates - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything, highly recommended, a pity it has been such a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nice hostess

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location in the middle of Medina, very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the middle of Medina, very friendly staff and amazing breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'albatros - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.9
    Wifi and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity

    Wifi and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dar Latigeo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: