Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dar Najat

Douar Graoua, Derb Lala Chacha N° 18, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#189 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that bothered me honestly.

    We had a lovely stay at Dar Najat, I’m so happy that I chose this riad. It is really close to the market (10 min walk) and the main attractions. It is very clean, wi-fi is decent and very good water pressure. Also, since it is not on a main street, it is very quiet, we could rest properly. I would recommend having dinner (the chicken & lamb tajine) are delicious and they also give you good starters and fruits or salad fruits as desert. Having said that, the best part of this riad is the staff( super helpful, friendly and they speak very good English and Spanish). Thank you Ollie and the guys! Hope to see you soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best breakfast we had in Marokko, best beds also. We suggest taking the "Best Of" category, it is worth the little extra cost. These rooms are spacious and stylish. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We spend some very relaxing hours on the beautiful terrace. The locations is quiet and safe. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Marrakesh is daunting at first but you soon settle in, and having your own little home from home helps.

    The staff were amazing. All really helpful. The Médina is a maze at first, but they staff help with a guide through to the main square and give easy tips on getting back, and then it just falls into place. They were so helpful and easy to sit and chat to. They organised transfers and bus tickets and booked and guided us to a great Hammam. The location was good too, near Bahia palace and the Médina, but also easy to get out of the Médina with the lovely square by the palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hospitality, Olli and his team made us feel like old friends with the way they hosted us. Breakfast was great, the room was always clean, and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Staff were extremely helpful. On our first morning we were given a tour of the Médina to the square to ensure that we could find our way back to the riad. Lots of options for dinner in the Médina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, absolutely nothing negative to say.

    Best shower I had in Morocco! Breakfast was great and very plentiful. Dinner was the best I had in Morocco (and I ate at some very well regarded restaurants in Marrakech). The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great location. Charming Riad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Everything was great, the owner and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Localizaction is great! Dinners are so good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very nice, but what it makes special is the staff! Very, very nice people: helpful at any time, always more than friendly and so relaxed! Thank you very much for making our stay so special :) Greetings to Harry Potter - missing you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful riad with nice terrace on the top floor for good breakfast. Upon we arrived, they served welcome drink and the staff is helpful to show us the map of the attractive points around the city. The staff also walk us to the main plaza area which is about 10 mins walk, they made us felt comfortable and safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Made us feel at home in their Riad. Free welcome and leaving drinks. Very clean and well decorated property. Good music and relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Marrekech.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first visit to Marrakech was made so memorable, all thanks to Olli/Medu & the entire Dar Najat team. My advice to all those who are reading my review - if you are planning to visit Marrakech, you have to stay in a Riad, and look nowhere else, Dar Najat will be the best thing you can do to your Morocco itinerary. I was travelling all the way from Singapore, and wanted to ensure I stay in a place that is worth the effort & the travel time, I'm glad I made the best choice and would surely visit Marrakech again just to stay back at this fantastic Riad. Firstly, the rooms are clean, spacious and have an eye catching cultural decor. Secondly, the staff at Dar Najat is extremely friendly, and I think they didn't charge me for quite a few tea's and extras, it maybe a small amount but the hospitality and warmth I'll never forget. The staff simply went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. As regards the location, Dar Najat is just 5min (or even less) walking to the main square Jem el'Fnaa, about 10 min quick taxi drive from the airport. The food at the Riad was also worth mentioning, as I'm already missing their cous-cous Tajine and the mint teas. For the excursions in Morocco, Dar Najat has a team of fantastic English/French/multi-linguistic drivers, and their knowledge of Morocco was superb! Abdou took me to a Beber carpet shop near Atlas mountains and a big thank you to him for his wonderful tips, insights to help me understand Moroccan culture better. Olli & Team - thank you so much! I wish you good luck for the future and I'm sure we will meet again soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were arriving to this riad from a desert tour. Two hours before we arrived, our guide called the Riad Dar Najat to have a staff person meet us outside the medina to walk us to the riad. This is a customary practice that riads provide and what we have experienced at other riads in Marrakech. When we arrived at the medina gates, our guide called the hotel at least 4 times and no one answered. Finally, we had to pay a random boy on the street to show us to the riad since the hotel never showed up. When we arrived, the hotel staff person was sitting outside leisurely hanging out with friends. This was the first bad sign. The second negative was that the riad had a band play until after 11pm making it impossible to sleep. We had an early flight the next morning and had to be up by 5am. It was nice to experience the live music, but not this late at night when it kept up the whole riad. Lastly, the next morning we woke up to catch our early flight and still needed to settle the bill. The riad staff knew that we had an early flight as they were the ones that arranged the taxi ride to the airport. We could not find anyone to settle up the bill or let us know where to meet the taxi. Finally, my husband found one of the staff asleep behind the desk. After multiple attempts to wake him up, the staff never got up to help us. Finally, the taxi driver appeared and helped us check out. We had no idea if he was legitimately supposed to be helping us pay for the stay but, at this point we had no choice. Overall, a very unprofessional and frustrating experience. This riad was not at all to the standards we have experienced at other comparably priced riads in Marrakech's medina.

    This riad was clean and had a nice room and bathroom. The location was close to the main square of the medina which made it easy to navigate in the complex system of alleyways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say really. Maybe the lights in the room could be brighter.

    All the staff were super-friendly. They did a great job taking care of us and the atmosphere was relaxed. The food was good, and they were flexible with eating times (we got up really late a few times and breakfast was still available). Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was nice and quiet. We slept very well. The area inside the Riad is perfect to escape from the hectic city and sunbathe or read a book. All round a very nice place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a little old-- but hey its clean and functional and the shower has good pressure and hot water and this place is excellent value for money.

    Excellent staff who were so helpful throughout our stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They even took the time to guide us to the main square and suggested several attractions, they gave some restaurant recommendations and booked them for us when we asked, together with booking a tour without inflating the price in any way. The breakfasts were fantastic, fresh and plentiful-- we never managed to quite finish even though we are big eaters. The Riad was beautifully decorated with african art, everywhere was clean, the bed was comfortable. Room cleaned thoroughly every day. Location excellent in the medina in that it was close to everything, but at the same time on a quiet road. Good quality free Wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent friendly courteous staff, always available to answer any questions and to offer advice. Breakfast every morning was a delight. Good location for visiting all the sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was totally happy with everything

    We came to run the Marrakech marathon. Dar Najat is not far from the start. We got coffee and bread served early before our run. The staff went the extra step for us. Highly recommended this place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could do with a bit of redecoration.

    The owners and his staff were extremely friendly and gave helpful information for our visit to Marrakesh. They sent Taxi to pick us up from the Airport and did the same for our return. The breakfast was excellent, served on the terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main door lock broken from inside so we couldn't get out of the Riad, major fire hazard!

    Good location, 5 minutes to the main square. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dar Najat is located really conveniently on the heart of Marrakech's Medina. The staff is super friendly, fun and always eager to help with all kinds of requests. Our stay was super smooth and relaxing. We would definitely recommend staying at Dar Najat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely place in the Medina! Very comfortable and convenient. The host had been most welcoming and even gave us a short tour to the Jemaa el-Fnaa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the employees there. So so nice and made us feel very homey. Breakfast is available until late and we were invited for tea at night. Breakfast was also a huge selection with fresh juice. Very laid back and focus on the guest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely loved this place, the staff were lovely and alway willing to help, the whole place is so beautifully decorated, it is a haven from coming off the streets of Marrakech and only 5 mins walk from main Square. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is space for a little touch up, like some shampoo and maybe the pillow covers to be changed. Nothing major though, the place is fantastic and the people too!

    The riad is well located and it has personality, everyone there was very helpful and friendly, recommending us places to visit and restaurants. We only stayed 3 nights so we didn't have time to try the jacuzzi, but it looked good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn't like about the accommodation. The only thing I could say is to ask what guests what they would like to eat for breakfast because there was always so much food brought out, that we couldn't eat it all and I felt rude.

    It was the staff here who made the stay at Dar Najat so enjoyable. Marrakech is a nightmare to navigate when you first arrive but the staff couldn't do enough for us, and walked us to where we needed to go. They made calls for us to book a hammam and were always very tentative throughout our stay. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although people working in the Riad were very kind, the host has a very bad temper and became extremely rude when pointing out some wrong information they gave us on nearby parking fees,

    Very nicely decorated, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise at night in the street, however I think this is solely to do with Ramadan.

    Friendliness of staff was second-to-none. Amine and Abdou in particular. Airport transfers were hassle-free. Opportunity to go on excursions. The traditional Moroccan breakfasts were plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is neat and well equipped but a little bit small The room is a bit dim

    Nice decorations, good breakfast, just a short walk from Jemaa El Fna Friendly and helpful stuff Good wifi The neighbourhood seems quite safe even after dark

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was the best place I've ever stayed. There was nothing to complain...

    Best hotel ever! I choose this amazing riad because of it's score and after spending five days there; I understood that I was definitely in the right place. Owner, staff, everyone was extremely helpful & friendly but in the same time, they were super professional to keep personal space. So yes; you stay in an amazing traditional house with right people but you never feel discomfortable. More important thing is their advices. Ask them whatever you want and live like a local in this city. Room was great, terrace was amazing, pool was cosy and their hospitality is something else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from the room, no sound insulation (was waken up by toursits chatting in the middle of the night and by those leaving early in the morning). Bathroom unpleasent and ventilation to the communal area. No real privacy in an intrusive city as it is.

    Good hospitality, family like engagement level but give sufficient privecy level when in need. Breakfast is was large and personal, no messy buffe and warm dish made for us as we sat down. Cool design. Comfortable location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely stay in a great location with wonderful staff! Felt right at home. The riad is absolutely gorgeous and the rooftop is great for lounging around. Also, the free breakfast every morning was delicious. My husband and I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could have supplied daily bottled water in the rooms, although it was available if you asked for it.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast & Dinner, lovely Staff, perfect located. This Accommodation is a true Jewel, a Oasis in the middle of Marrakesch's oldtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in average, small rooms (but they did their best and i t was possible to change, so to get a better one); cleanliness could be improved; a bit expensive.

    central position; personnel friendly and really very supportive, service oriented, whatever need you may have; cozy environment; excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice in African style furnished Riad with a great atmosphere to relax in the middle of the Medina in Marrakech. Great staff and good service. We didn't try the kitchen for diner but the breakfast was good. We did try the jacuzzi 😀.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice, comfortable, friendly hotel! Having spent a relaxing night here! We have been taught Morocco chess here since we have already travelled around Marrekech! Interesting games! If you want to take a tour, they would give you friendly advice on where to go and where to eat.the hotel is really near to the big square! breakfast is the best one I ever had in morocco! Five stars recommended!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very very nice. It is a bit difficult to find the road to walk to this hotel. Going to this hotel by taxi is much easier. We could not find this hotel at first, people there are all very enthusiastic. One cafe staff helped us call the hotel, and then the hotel staff came to pick up us. And hotel gave us some welcome juice and let us eat our take away on the rooftop. The decoration and facilities inside are very good too. The staff provided nice breakfast to us before 8a.m. and helped us call the taxi. And the puppy on the rooftop is vey cute XD That was a very great experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing at the accommodation to critique when considering the cost - we came away feeling like we had great value for money

    The staff were excellent, helpful, relaxed and not at all officious. It was in a fantastic location for the Old City and whatever we needed the staff would provide - with a fantastic smile! It was fantastic to have such a relaxed place, with small sun terrace - very boutique and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice ethnic rooms but bed a bit on the hard side. A small issue with the EUR-MAD exchange rate on checking out: use the middle rate from the web please!

    Good breakfast with home-baked bread/pancakes. Jacuzzi -- not sure if it was working. Helpful staff with maps and directions -- they walked me to the Grand Place on the first day. The welcome meal is worth it and the Moroccan wine cheaper than bars nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Well, I have to say that everything was perfect at Dar Najat. All the staff was fantastic, really helpful and nice. The place is really quiet so you really can rest. Very clean. Weather was a little cold so I couldn't enjoy the jacuzzi but breakfast on the roof was really fantastic with the first shy sun in the morning. My room had no window but it was OK for me. Very good place I really recommend to everybody. Jorge Rodriguez.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. I would recommend this place to everyone travelling to Marrakesh. The location is excellent. The Riad is clean and the staff is very helpful. A place to be.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't recommend this place more! Such a great staff, amazing breakfast and awesome facilities, and the room was beautiful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Boss and employees are more than friendly and helpfull! You will get all needed informations about Marrakesh from them. Excellent breakfast. Also if you planing excursion to desert or hiking on Atlas mountain, there is mr. Abdou who will organizes everything for fair and reasonable price. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room seemed much smaller than expected, the bathroom was clogged and extremely small. The bed was not comfortable. The "patio" in the description is in fact the common area, nothing individual or attached to the room. It was no good value for the money. It seems like we paid more for the decorations and the design outside the room than the room itself. We found another riad 25% cheaper that offered much more.

    The location was good, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was served at a very nice terrace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a wonderful, eclectic space, with excellent food. Each room was individually decorated. I liked the room on the second floor. The temperature was cool, but we had a space heater and lots of blankets. The dinner was excellent and was the best tasting in Marrakech that we ate. The bathroom was tiny but worked (I am not small and I had no trouble.) If you want a large, American, cookie cutter, hotel then this is not for you. If you want a fun place, with interesting people, good food and great tea (three different types of mint plants), then you will enjoy Dar Najat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were really helpful and welcoming, also funny.The place is beautiful, we were stunned literally, nice decoration, there's a bath in the common area, plants flowers everywhere, lots of room to chill and relax.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and really made me feel welcome and at home!! They took special care to make sure I felt comfortable and I really appreciated it. The building was beautiful and kept spotlessly clean and our room was absolutely lovely!! Breakfast was amazing!! Loved everything about this place and I will definitely be recommending to all of my friends and I hope to come back some day! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room doesn't have a window and is not very spacious.

    Really exquisite and beautiful property in general! Wonderful location, with in walkable distance to the central market. The staff is really really nice and welcoming. The price is really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cute and unique Riad hotel located in the Medina. Room was lovely, AC worked well, private bath. Great service from staff. Convenient walking to restaurants, shopping stalls, and the main shopping square.The special requested coucous Tagine dinner was delicious--American prices for a nice meal, but worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from airport pickup to exit,this riad in the heart of the "marrakech madness"excels in all areas, very friendly and trained staff,big wide breakfasts,location,rooftop terrace,quietness,artwork,ambience.well done to the team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the Internet a bit hit and miss but I think that might be a widespread phenomenon in Marrakech.

    Very nice staff. Quiet, clean and really well decorated. Close from Marrakech's busy (and a bit crazy) medina; so enjoyable and peaceful after a day in the souk and main square. Room are well climatized, super pretty and spacious enough. Nice little jacuzzi on the roof terrace. A swimming pool would have been awesome but that's maybe asking too much for the price and otherwise good facilities. We totally recommend this Riad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere and decor were super chill and the staff was awesome - everyone was really attentive and made sure I had everything I needed, including accommodating guests for an early breakfast, a trip to a pharmacy, and a return stay when I found out I was possibly going to be bumped from an oversold flight out of Marrakech.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think of anything negative about this riad.

    Can't fault this beautiful riad. You wouldn't know that you were a few minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fnaa and the hubbub of the souks. The rooms are beautiful and we felt really well looked after. We loved having breakfast on the roof terrace too. We'll be back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Situation excellente

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding customer service. Couldn't do enough for us. Assisted us with airport transportation and local tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pollution on streets from motorbikes and scooters

    Loved the food and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the people there , all services was great , very helpful, music was fantastic like usual.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor room was less than satisfactory

    Terrace was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliest staff we’ve ever met ! They couldn’t be more helpful, nicer and friendly. Great place to be in Marrakech

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best service, coolest riad in town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Right in the medina but still in a more peace part

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was lovely !

    Very friendly, comfortable and pretty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly only African style road in Marrakesh. Great views of the city &mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    verry friendly staff, super food and super service, we will come back to this Riad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly team with personal attention

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms too dark...breakfasts poor...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great and helpful stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service. Very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a few amenities with the bathroom.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was charming, quiet, and the location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dar Najat's Best Of
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    The super obliging and friendly staff, great breakfasts and lamb tajines.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit too small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cool, quiet, convenient, and the staff was superb. We liked it so much we're going back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, return stay. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, serene, place to stay, hosts exceptional-highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautiful riad in the heart of the medina, very quite and relaxing. Very good breakfast, extremely kind staff, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dar Najat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: