Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dar Timitar

Agoulzi Ait Ouassif Vallée Des Roses, 45200 El Kelaa des Mgouna, Morocco

#1 of 10 hotels in El Kelaa des Mgouna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    Fantastic location high up on a cliff, with stunning views over the rose vally with villages and the atlas from the terras as well as the rooms! Very very friendly, hospitable and helpful owners (a young family with 3 kids). Nothing was to much to ask, always with a smile. The owner gave us great advice about our next trip to Dades gorge. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. We had an extra bed put in our room so we could sleep together (we have 2 boys, 4 and 6 yr old), and it was still spatious with an adnex to relax in when the kids were sleeping already.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very firm mattress Rooms below the terrace can be very noisy if the guests above are careless Trail up to the hotel could be worrisome if you do not have the complete service pack for your car

    1. The scenic View 2. The View! Very kind, friendly and honest host Did I mention the View over the Rose valey yet? Spacouse private balkony with an amazing view over the valley Spacouse room Hot water (lacking pressure) Come in April to May and walk the valley with the blooming roses Get a Map and Hints from the host Ahmed on what to discover in the rose valey Take it as homebase to also discover the dades gorge I would have extended my stay if I only had the time and walk the valley again when it is covered in the roses scent! This is not a stop over, this spot is for you should to stay for a little while Very good breakfast Wifi is everywhere very good, 3G/4G connectivity can be problematic (Telecom Maroc Internet)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt very welcome here and when we arrived we were served a great dinner. The view over the valley is wonderful and the rooms are very beautiful and cosy. The breakfast was delicious. Staying here was a fantastic experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, even the unpaved road to arrive to top of the hill where is located the place.

    The view of the place is fantastic. I wake up in time to see the sunset and I have no words to describe how beautiful it was. The service is really warm and charming and the presentation of the room was amazingly beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerhead was broken in the bathroom and water overflowed into rest of bathroom/bedroom. May be difficult to get to without a car but host was very accommodating.

    Amazing view of the entire valley and surrounding mountains. Wonderful terrace with sun loungers and tables. Lovely decorated room with private terrace in a romantic setting Great host readily available for all our needs and information on walks in the area. Tasty breakfast and candlelit dinner - homemade bread, good coffee, rose tea served. Strong WiFi connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Wonderful views, attentive owners...beautiful starting point for hikes (we received a hand-written map from the owner with instructions, very much appreciated). Authentic diner, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! The amazing view on the valley that welcome.you, the room are spacious and designed and created from the owner, brilliant eye for details! The best part of our stay has been the sunset view with a mint tea from the huge balcony on the valley and the romantic dinner on the terrace with candle light, watching the stars. The food was also perfect! Don't miss this pearl if you're coming this way

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The pist to reach the place is maybe a bit harsh for the smallest cars

    Very friendly & helpful staff, awesome view over the valley, huge room with private terasse, breakfast on the terasse, great dinner ready upon (late) arrival

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A night with a balcony over the roses valley. Wonderful view and nice hosts. Very maroccan dinner high in the mountain. Super recommended for people who wish to do a little trekking in the roses valley. The host was helpful in organizing this little trekking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not easy to find and can only get there via a rough dirt road. The coordinates on booking.com and Google maps were misleading. Bathroom was only separated by a curtain and there were no complimentary shampoo & soap.

    Amazing breakfast with astonishing view of the surroundings. Warm and welcoming staff/owners. Room size was much greater than expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite difficult to find and I think they could have put up more signs along the main road leading to the turn off to the guest house.

    It had splendid views across the valley. Our rooms were really quiet and we all slept well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access track is quite long and rough, but possible in an ordinary car if you go slowly and carefully. Definitely try and arrive in the daylight.

    Amazing view. Go for the suites which have a balcony with the best view. Excellent value food and accommodation. Good guide booked through hotel for Valley of the Roses walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pista, but.. per aspera ad astra

    itìs a location for people who like nature, beautiful view, simple life, nice hospital people in an amazingly spectacular country

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views from the terrace, making the fantastic breakfast with freshly baked bread even better. Staff was extremely helpful to guide our excursions and very friendly and flexible to our needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dar Timitar has one of the most incredible locations on a hilltop with a stunning 360 degree view - well worth the 20 minute drive out of Kelaa M'Gouna. The bedroom was spacious if simply furnished with its own terrace, again with a great view. The home cooking was plentiful and excellent, both at dinner and at the breakfast served on the terrace in the sun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We entered up a long rubble mountain pass and ended up on top of an amazing viewpoint over the valley - fantastic and unexpected spot! The room decor was charming. The dinner was fantastic and breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food could have been better

    the view and location in exceptionally beautiful place, away from all the noise and world's problems; size of the property; exceptional approach towards guests

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was freezing at night - the first night the solar panels overloaded so none of the heaters worked! But it was fixed by the second night..

    The views. The breakfast. The wonderful and helpful host.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could have stayed longer, it´s sooo worth it !!

    incredible view over the valley, absolute tranquillity, wonderful hosts,very spacious room with terrace,best organic food, perfect atmoshere !! we loved it !! I can´t recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a true gem of a guest house. Amazing view, great food on the panoramic terrace, eco friendly. Not to hard to find but you'll need to drive on a dirt track that's fine for normal cars. Look out for the signposts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room had low pressure

    Incredible view, very nice hosts, very good food with homemade bread too, beautiful bedroom with balcony and view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the familiar atmosphere, the welcoming staff, the fascinous place, the big and beautiful room, the amazing view, the food.. everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    amazing views, quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special, it was great

    Amazing view Simple accommodations, but surely the best location to be in that area The owner is smart and kind ;-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible view, very nice to have breakfast or dinner on the terrace! The host is very friendly and cooked a very delicious traditional diner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very personal, family run place with a breathtaking view of the valley. Dinner and breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find

    Amazing view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, but ok for one night stop.

    Was not easy to find but the owner came by car to find us on the road and took to the hotel. Great views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to find by GPS , should have more signs.

    Astonishing views, very quiet and relaxed,friendly staff, superb spacious rooms. Good food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom smelled quite strongly on the first day, but this was apparently due to strong winds. The owner told us he would fix this. Also, the water pressure is not very high in the shower, but hey, this is an ecolodge nestled on top of a cliff - what do you expect...! The breakfast could have been a bit larger.

    The view from the balcony in our spacious room or from the terrace is absolutely breathtaking. This is one of the most beautifully located places I've ever been to. The host is very friendly and gives his guests a lot of privacy, his two girls are cute and helped us with the luggage. The room we had was very comfortable and large, the bed was great (we had two nights of good sleep!) and again...the balcony....wow! We also loved the fact that part of the hallway has natural rocks built into it. This is a magical place!!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    * Cold at night, heater took a long while to heat up. * Really had to rely on the kindness of Mohammad to take us around due to where we were.

    * Beautful location and staff as well as Mohammad, was great/amazing, so helpful. * Beautful food served every evening differed each day.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing... Perhaps a bit hard to find and that we didn't stayed longer

    Super cute family Eco hotel, with cute rooms, great food and the best thing of all is the terrace with a stunning view over the mountains and the valley with green oasis (had a yummy breakfast there)

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just perfect! Great view, but hard to find - we had to call twice (navigation systems sent us the wrong way , gravel road). Very warm heartly welcome, tasty dinner.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location in booking was not on the right coordinates (it is further into the valley, and for the last 3km a very small road up the hill, but doable with a normal car)

    excellent breakfast with homemade bread, it thrones like a castle over the valley, perfect view over rose valley

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ???

    the amazing view from the hotel over the valley. this place is awesome, a lot of nice details, space. the owner is nice, food is good. a place you should visit.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad room supplies need attention! For easy access 4X4 car might be required in case of rain, as the dust road crosses water stream.

    The location is vey goos and the view is spectacular. A vey friendly young familly with two small girls managing the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breathtaking view. Welcoming staff. Good breakfast. Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Superb view over the Vallee des roses, exceptional building.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the view was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just sooooper

    Location above the village, staff (co-owner) helpful, nice breakfast. Soooper room with valley view.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge comfortable room with balcony view

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: