Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dar Tuscia

91, Diour Jdad, Zaouia El Abbessia - Bab Doukala, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#506 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Couldn’t ask for a nicer start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best food we had in Marrakesh without doubt! Had one meal in the city but nothing like the food they made for us. Ended up eating dinners at the Riad every day, even though it Was Ramadan. The staff was super friendly - always helping us with whatever we needed help with. A little outside the main center and tourist attractions, but we liked the walk (approx 20-30 mins to the main square). We’re experienced travelers and don’t say this often, but we’ll probably live there next time we go back as well :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Not ideally located, but definitely worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not ideal: unless you are extremely able to navigate the narrow streets of the medina, it will take you around 30 minutes to get to Jemaa el-Fnaa.

    The room was spacious, comfortable and very clearn, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not dislike anything about the property, hostess or staff

    Naima excellent hostess and took care of everything and all our needs and made the experience relaxing and stress free - even packed our breakfast early to take to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    No hot water, and made to feel bad for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water!!! Last night or this morning. We had to leave at 8am to catch our flight. When we asked about the hot water, the manager told us it was our fault for not telling her late last night (as I was about to get into bed). We told her first thing in the morning after we tried again but she preceded to say it was our fault and could not do anything to solve our problem. This was not a cheap room and we expected hot water as a fundamental. The room also really smelled like drains, and the mattress was like a banana which we overlooked at the time. When we complained about the hot water and asked for some remuneration before leaving the manager suddenly became very unfair, shooing us out and slammed the door. The airport transfer organised by the riad and we had prepaid was very uncomfortable. The driver didn’t even say as much as hello. He stormed off to his car with us chasing behind. Halfway through the journey we came to an abrupt stop on a back street. Our bags were literally thrown into another car and us ushered in behind. It was frankly scary as we didn’t know what was happening but fortunately we did arrive at the airport! A takeaway breakfast today (offered by the riad instead of the normal sit down) was also sadly not up to standard - a dry pastry and a couple of old oranges each. Finally to mention the Booking.com price was subject to not only the additional tourist tax but a 5% “bank charge”. On the whole I am leaving Marrakech disgruntled, cold, unclean and taken advantage of.

    The building was lovely and the room large. We found it reasonably easily although they didn’t pick up the phone when our taxi tried to phone on arrival to Marrakech Breakfast at the riad was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    A true home in Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    This Dar is an amazing place. Warm staff, lovely architecture, beautiful rooms and overall very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. On the rooftop there is a gorgeous, small hammam - a must for anyone interested in authentic Moroccan experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Lovely, charming Dar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the place is not so easy first time, after that it is great.

    We had the most brilliant stay at the Dar! Lovely house which kept us amazed with beauty, very warm welcome by all hosts and a great value! Using a small in-house hammam was a best experience overall, but nice breakfasts and warm teas will stick to our memory too. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    A lovely quiet Riad with a great rooftop terrace you can use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A lovely quiet Riad with a great rooftop terrace you can use anytime. An easy but longish walk to central square (but lots of interesting things to see on the way & nice to be out of the main bustle). Good supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    We had a lovely stay at Dar Tuscia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay at Dar Tuscia. Fouzia and her team are delightful and very welcoming. The tagine on our first evening was simple, delicious food and we felt very relaxed on our trip. Dar Tuscia offers excellent value to money - I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us 100 dirham for arranging a usual taxi from the bus station to the hotel(they paid the driver by cash when we arrived and we doudt that he received the full amount). Especially because the hotel told us not to pay more than 40 dirham to a taxi from the hotel to the airport (further destination)!!!! Additionally, the staff was impersonal. Keep on mind that they will charge you about 5% in case you want to pay with credit card. An important information that is not published in advance.

    The "roof garden" was really cozy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    A nice, cozy and authentic Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location is a bit off, far away from the center of the Medina. You would think it is more quiet, but you could constantly hear motorcycles and little kids banging and shouting. Also, most of the time we were alone in the Riad, but when other guests came, it was rather crowded and noisy. The only windows are towards the inside, so you hear everything that goes on in the Riad, which gives away the privacy.

    The Riad is very authentic and nicely furnished. The rooms are spacious, and authentic, which gives a very nice romantic feeling. There is a terrace on the roof, which is very nice. Naime, the house-keeper, is a wonderful lady and incredibly helpful and forthcoming. Would recommend the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    SO CUTE! You must stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast was so cute, freshly made and brought out in the morning. We even got breakfast earlier than they offered it since we were doing an excursion. They were so incredibly welcoming and awesome. The rooftop terrace is awesome for lounging. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL. The AC was fantastic. Very easy to find and less than a 15 minute walk from the medina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    A little diamond, that is hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is hard to find, no signs outside. Not to mantion the intimidating little helpers. After dark is very unpleasent thing to go back to the house.

    All was fantastic! A very vintage old times house, very very comfortable and magical in a way! Rooms are amazing too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riad is beautiful and pecefull with lovely roof terrace where you can relax feeling that you are almost away from the city. Location is good, easy to find when you have once walked there. It's near buss and taxi station. The owner helped us with all the questions and advised to from where is easiest to walk to see different places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    perfect riad to experience marrakech in deep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Before we arrived, we thought the location was going to be a con, but it wasn't. It depends of what you actually want to do in Marrakech, but we ended up preferring that the riad was a bit further away from Jamaa El Fna (once you get used to the streets, its only 20minutes away) because the area is not packed of turists and it seems to be more authentic. Also, it's right next to one of the medina doors and it's very close to a taxi stop

    The riad is quiet and perfect. The terrace is really nice and the rooms are big and comfortable (bathrooms have bath instead of shower wich is a plus). The owner and the people that work there are super nice and helpful. In fact, everything was perfect! We would go back to Dar Tuscia without doubt

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    The stuff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only minus was the neighbourhood especially in the evenings when it's very crowded and full of very pushing "helpers" and sellers.

    The stuff is very friendly and helpful. We had a taxi arranged for us in the airport, that took us to the riad, where there was a tasty meal already waiting for us on the sunny terrace. Rooms aren't too big, but very clean and tasteful. Nice breakfast with some variations and freshly squeezed juice every day. Overall it vas a very pleasant stay for all 7 days that we were staying.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    good Dar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We suggest to use the "taxi" service to find the dar for the First time, for the hotel position is in a northern part of the Medina, wich is safe but full of people Who Will try to give you advice and ask for money. We suggest to sleep in this Riad in the hot months, for the rooms are a little humid, despite a decent heating system.

    Naima was really helpful in our First stay in Marrakech. The room was good, so the breakfast. Nice terrace. Honest choice to call the BnB "dar", and not "Riad". Very pleasant Place to sleep and quite good position.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Best to arrive in daylight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not recommend arriving after dark. Local youths were intimidating and demanding a lot of money for showing us where the riad was, even though we had navigated ourselves via Google maps. Do not be intimidated and stand your ground don't offer any more than 5 to 10 dirham if you accept help as it makes it harder for those travellers coming after you if the youths get to expect large sums of money by intimidation.

    Very clean riad with nice hot shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    lovely riad in the high medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really have to pay attention to learn quickly the way to get there. Distance wise the place is great, only minutes away from the main attractions, but if you get lost, the eastern area is not exactly where you wanna end up. The sound insolation in the riad is not good, but, guys, this is the thing in each and every riad, it is part of the game.

    Fouzia and naima, the two ladies that manage the place, are absolutely lovely. Personally, I was changing my mind at the last second for each little thing and they were always so kind and generous to adapt to my needs. I felt really at home with them. The place itself is amazingly beautiful, well organised and extremely clean. The price is very fair and honest. The food delicious and the breakfast various.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Good Riad in the wrong part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly located in an unfrequented part of the Medina. You have to return to the Riad before 11pm.

    Clean. Large comfortable bed. Large room. Helpful owner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful riad in the remote old medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a bit afraid, especially at night, the position is not the best. We got lost every time, finding then kind people who showed us the direction. Breakfast can be improved: yet good, it was the less various we had in Morocco. Staff was helpful but a bit impersonal.

    Very nice Riad, spacious clean rooms well decorated with a nice and big bathroom. It is 20 minutes from the main square, giving you the chance to explore the old medina and meet friendly people who walk you home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.5
    Cozy arabic-styled home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely cold, so we had to wake up at night to dress up merino-wool clothes.

    You get home-feeling during your stay, place is situated in quite calm area so you can sleep well. Patio is beautiful and has cute details. Roof terrace is very comfortable. Breakfast is worth of waking up for it, not only because of food (it is quite simple), but because of welcome-feeling you get while eating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    Traditional riad, nice decor in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I asked to have a dinner ready for me the day of my arrival which was my bday. I received not what I asked and confirm via email, and on top it was cold, dry and tastesless... not what you expect from Morrocain food. Breakfast was very simple and not amazing, no fruit at all, not dates or clementine or anything. Compared to other people who were staying in other riad for a slightly higher price ( less than £5), it was very dissapointing. Quite noisy, you can hear if people next door are snooring.

    Traditional riad, nice decor in room. Great internet connection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    amazing staff and energy of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I dont know what is the reason, but I slept there like a baby. Reaaaally cosy feelling. And the lady and her sister are sooo kind, helpful and their hospitality is just amazing. There is definitelly something special about this place....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Serenity & quintessentially Moroccan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    For us nothing!

    Firstly the staff led by Manager Naima a lovely smiling lady is perfect in her position, informative with good advice given and not pushing a hidden agenda in tours etc she is a wonderful cook & you may watch her prepare meals if you so wish. The location is a good 20 minutes walk away from the main souks & mad rush of people and sounds and easy to get to, go through Bab Yacout gate 1st left 100 metres straight ahead and you will arrive at the wall of the building turn right & 1st door on left. The facilities are based on what is on the website and all is good & clean, room serviced by request. We spent 10 days here and it was like being at home breakfast is served from 8.30 to 11.30am pick a time, it will be waiting for you. We were given a key to the main front door to come and go as we pleased. Highly recommended thank you Naima for making our stay so pleasant & serene, the decor beautiful with a large palm in the centre of the courtyard. Good emailcommunication from Mr Fouzia the off site owner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I loved the terrace and the design.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Typical Moroccan riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sewage emanating from bathroom sink Unable to sleep well

    Typical Moroccan riad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink is too small

    Naima was amazing! She was so kind and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice and calm location, but a bit far from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and calm location, but a bit far from the main square. Interior very pretty, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely & quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fruits at breakfast would be nice.

    It was very clean & the ladies were so helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a wonderful end to our 2 weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a wonderful end to our 2 weeks Naeema was the perfect host and did above and beyond.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    peaceful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea making facilities in room, would be nice.

    Quiet riad, simply furnished, very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    They only have 4 rooms, BOOK NOW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place blew me away. It was so authentic and they literally have 4 rooms, so book right away, this is an excellent value for your money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    DEFINITELY GIVE IT A BIG MISS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    boring breakfast

    The host was excellent, very professional and excellent customer services

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need heating and hanging racks for towels Need for shower curtain

    Very clean Very friendly staff Beautiful house

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Tasteful, quiet, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful riad, very tasteful. Excellent service and food. A bit far from the center, but quiet, peaceful and taxis from 3 to 6 euros only.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Very peaceful place for staying in a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy to get a bit lost finding the place.

    Very peaceful place for staying in a city. Helpful staff and beautiful Riad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all great

    Knowledgeable friendly staff and atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was remote

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find, but only because we lost our map!

    The host was beyond lovely, made us a late night meal and was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Kindness staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the Medina but not so close to jemaa el fna..we both reach it by walking (about 30 minutes) or by taxi (6 minutes and 30mda)

    Kindness staff Breakfast Close to the grand taxi station but in the medina

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Fouzia is an excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a bit of humidity and the smells aren't always the best ones.

    Fouzia is an excellent host. Her breakfasts slightly change every day, and she's always around for help. The riad is super calm, and the rooms are exactly as they look like: cozy and full of charm, very Moroccan. The terrace is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    Lovely, quiet small riad tucked away in the northeast of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The riad is a little difficult to find the first time. Take the advice of the staff when booking and use airport shuttle. Taxis are unreliable in dropping you off in a convenient location and then local 'helpers' take you on a long walk to the riad and of course want large compensation for this!

    Lovely, quiet small riad tucked away in the northeast of the medina area. Clean, comfortable room. Pleasant helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    A very beautiful, clean and decorative traditional riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been better

    A very beautiful, clean and decorative traditional riad. Naima and her staff could not have been more helpful with advice, directions and all things to do with Marrakech . Thank you Naima, look forward to seeing you again. insha Allah

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff wonderful,peace and quite this Riad is positioned in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff wonderful,peace and quite this Riad is positioned in the locals part of Marrakesh and so you get the real feeling and atmosphere of the morocan way of life.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    We had a wonderful stay in Dar Tuscia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful stay in Dar Tuscia. The staff was really friendly and most helpful and patient when we had practical questions. The place is a bit difficult to find at first, but is located in a quiet and charming part of town, far from the touristy bustle of the Medina, yet still in walking distance of the main sights. Close by you can easily find cabs to go to the new town. The rooms were meticulously clean and the interior design is lovely. The well-maintained roof was definitely a plus too. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    the traditional Riad was beautiful an the hostess was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The riad is located towards the north of the medina, although this is fantastic to experience life in the real medina it is a bit of a treck to the main square.

    the traditional Riad was beautiful an the hostess was amazing. Cannot fault this.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    the quiet location and the nearby gate of the medina to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the quiet location and the nearby gate of the medina to catch a taxi; the sunny roof terrasse; the simple and tasteful style of the riad; the gentleness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.2
    The lady who runs this Riad is an excellent hostess and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lock on the door when you are inside the room is not ideal, we did have another couple walk into our room by accident (even though we had bolted inside)

    The lady who runs this Riad is an excellent hostess and I couldn't recommend Dar Tuscia enough. Best hotel stay I've ever had.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    A very beautiful, clean and decorative traditional riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We asked Naima to arrange a taxi from the airport on arrival, which was definitely a good idea. Once there it is only 10 minutes walk from the centre of the Medina and easy to get back to following Naima's advice.

    A very beautiful, clean and decorative traditional riad. Naima and her staff could not have been more helpful with advice, directions and all things to do with Marrakech - Naima spoke English, aswell as French and Arabic. They made us feel welcome and encouraged us to see the riad as our home. We had two evening meals at the riad, both of which were delicious and very well presented. If you stay here we would recommend that you have a 'hammam' which was so amazing and invigorating - just big enough for 2 people. Thank you Naima, look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    This was our second time of staying in Marrakesh and in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing not to like.

    This was our second time of staying in Marrakesh and in this lovely traditional Riad inside the Medina. This will be our home now when whenever we visit Marrakesh. Made to feel very welcome. Lovely rooms. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    The host was beyond nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was beyond nice. She arranged a ride for us from the airpoort, and cooked us amazing breakfast. She speaks many languages and is really interesting

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.2
    Large room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The GPS coordinates and the map to the Riad were not right, we needed help from a local who tried to rip us off No room cleaning during stay

    Large room and bed Light Waking with bird sound

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    We would walk all day in the Souks and return to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast wasn't very filling, which wasn't such a bad thing since it gave us an excuse to try more food from the souks.

    We would walk all day in the Souks and return to our comfortably cozy and warm rooms. The entire Riad was beautiful. We took pictures of everything in the Riad because it was so well decorated. The first night we were awakened by several outside noises. The other two nights after shutting the bathroom doors, which had the window, we didn't hear the scooters whizzing by and the calls to prayer. The birds also didn't seem as bad as the first morning.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.1
    Very nice place with friendly staff an clean and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not very good. In Morocco in general breakfast is not hughe but here it was merely bread and one confiture.. The location is quit but you have to walk a bit to get around..

    Very nice place with friendly staff an clean and spacious rooms We did the Hamam and Massage which is very reccomendable

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not hair dryer

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff, the building decor, room and locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    prefer the bedrooms to be made daily.

    The staff, the building decor, room and locality.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful place and nice garden view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful place and nice garden view. Staff were super helpful and supportive, really enjoyed the stay~

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room and very quiet when you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and comfortable room and very quiet when you need it to be.In house hammam to soak in up on the roof. Nice French style breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    Location/price/staff
    • Couple

    Could do with some WiFi although not that importatnt

    Location/price/staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.5
    Nice house, very helpful staff, located in the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find, cold house for the winter despite the heating.

    Nice house, very helpful staff, located in the Medina.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: