Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Dar Zouhour

4 Impasse Kaîd Bargach - Derb Moulay Abdallah, Rabat Medina, 10030 Rabat, Morocco

#18 of 54 hotels in Rabat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of comfort: bad/no TV, no phone in the room (!!!), breakfast poor (no correct plate with fruits), no armchair to rest,... very poor installation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The service at this Riad was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Iris Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at this Riad was impeccable. The Riad at our next destination fell through at the last minute. Within minutes, Halima, our receptionist had called around, found us a wonderful riad at a discounted rate and arranged for our bags to be delivered there while we were away. This was definitely above and beyond what she needed to do. We were very grateful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    attentive staff, moroccan breakfast, cool rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Iris Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room itself was a little shabby and had a stale smell that I couldn't quite air out. the price was high for a room of that quality

    attentive staff, moroccan breakfast, cool rooftop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    recommand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is in the little lane, not easy to find the access for a stranger.

    well decorated traditional riad. very beautiful. welcome tea set was nice as well as the breakfast. love all the details in this riad. walking distance to the interest. will definitely stay here again for next trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Really recommended: beautiful, clean and attentive. Really a guest treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cherazad Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: it's nice but just ok. Having fresh cheese and butter for example would help. Maybe they could ask the day before with a formulaire what the guests would like to have and stock accordingly.. Position: it would be nice if all the streets around had lights. But overall really good still.

    Staff: they are SO nice and full full full of attentions. They gave the feeling everything is done with extra love +welcome: they welcomed me with a cup of tea with biscuits...owww :D Hygiene: super super clean, everything fresh and with orange blossom parfum Place: very nice riad, in the cenral room I felt like a princess Price: it is really contained compared to others and for what you get. I will recommend to all my contacts So so: Location: in the medina but surrounded by dark streets, at the beginning I was a bit afraid, but after was fine. Very close to the Oudaya and the souk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mimosa Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location, staff, cleaniness, breakfast,price, and my previous experience in Riad which was not so good made me feel beyond my expectation in this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherazad Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really nice with fresh eggs, juice, coffee, tea, yoghurt etc. Nice atmospheric terrace inside and upstairs if you like. The staff was really helpfull, friendly and we could easily store our luggage during our last day. We slept very well, it is a quiet place at the edge of the medina!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    I would go back again in a minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mimosa Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold, not sure they can fix this in the Medina

    The night receptionist was excellent and her English was better than anyone else on the property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay insde the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mimosa Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Some people may not like a hard bed, but doesn't bother me.

    Really enjoyed my stay at this Riad! Lovely restorations and decorations, with homely feel. Easy to get to as near edge of medina, which also made it quiet. All the staff were very helpful - giving tips on restaurants, where to go & helping look up bus times for onward journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice riad in Meknes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning of the second room didn't work well.

    We rent the two rooms at the first floor, and had the floor for ourselves. One of the rooms led to a terrace, from which we had a great view on Ladhim Square. The bathroom was really beautiful as well. It's at the entrance of the medina, perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Friendly, sweet Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Iris Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Riad was a perfect start to our Moroccan holiday and had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was cosy but cool thanks to the air conditioning, and everything was beautiful and clean. The location is great - walking distance from the souks and other sites, and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Best Place to stay in You won't regret it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Iris Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was okay .

    This is my second time getting there for a 1 day trip, still the same ,except some new remodeling and new Tv's , met the owner and he listened to my opinions. Other than that I advice any traveler to book that place because it's the most convenient place in Rabat .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    A memorable days in Rabat made special by amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zahra Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred if there was tea & coffee making facilities in the room or accessible in a central location.

    Location is excellent but the most outstanding positive impression was the attitude of the managemebt staff who were extremely helpful and made our stay a real pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautifully decorated but be aware of the parking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultane Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an absolute nightmare.

    The Riad looks like it's recently been decorated and was beautifully done. Our room was spacious and clean with high ceilings and a good sized bathroom. Breakfast was also very good with fresh orange juice and mint tea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    very quiet area, clean, retractable electric roof in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cherazad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the doors to the rooms are too low and have protruding designs... I left with THREE distincts bang-ups... , the bathrooms are not fully enclosed, too much noise in the inner courtyard, needed heavier linen, or covers, ants crawing in the bathroom

    very quiet area, clean, retractable electric roof in courtyard, pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Lovely oasis in the medina of Rabat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Iris Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This sweet little Dar was perfect for our visit to Rabat! It was an easy walk from the train station (about 15 minutes), and its location in the medina perfect for walking to restaurants and touring the city. The staff was very helpful with suggestions about where to eat, and the breakfast privided each morning was wonderful! I wish we had had time to schedule a massage and use the on-site modern hammam...next time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    the smell of the rooms and the decoration all over the riad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ibiscus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't know how to call or contact the staff during the night in case of needing something.

    the smell of the rooms and the decoration all over the riad are great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Good but expensive Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ibiscus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really feel like riads are overrated.

    This was the nicest Riad we visited in Morocco, but it was also the most expensive. The receptionist could not have been more helpful with meeting us and he also joined us and showed us where to eat in the medina.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherazad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say. The room was a bit cold, but that is normal for that time of the year (February).

    Very friendly staff. Good location in the medina, easy to find a parking nearby and the main tourists spots in Rabat are within walking distance. Staff made good recommendations for food and visits. Riad is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Good location, clean and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherazad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our guest was very kind. He offered us a tasty moroccan dinner. The Riad is cozy and well cleaned. The position is fine and easily reachable. Our stay was very pleasant. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Choose well your room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warda Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managers were not clear about the difference of the rooms. The price of the standard rooms is way too high for what you get. The hammam was not working.

    The stay at this riad is highly dependent on the room you choose. We spent a night in a standard room (there was no other available room) and it was a nightmare. The room is very small, the furniture is old, the sheets were not clean, the heating was not working well and the windows did not close properly. The second night we stayed in a suite and the story was different. Big and clean room nicely decorated with heating working as it should.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    A real riad in the heart of the medina!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Warda Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no food is served for lunch or dinner unless someone reserves the meal in advance

    lovely riad in the heart of the medina, lovely breakfast in the morning, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    A great stay right in the heart of the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything exceeded our expectations.

    The Riad is tastefully decorated, well maintained, retaining the old features of the building. The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms with a generous sized shower. The Terrace is a luxury and you could spend some peaceful time right in the middle of the town. Nora and her staff were nice and friendly and went the extra mile to accommodate our needs at all times. We have had a great stay, felt comfortable and looked after. The departure day as we were feeling unwell, we were welcomed into the patio were a cosy living room is situated. We were also provided food and were not charged for. I mean, we could not find ourselves in better hands.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The ambience, location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cherazad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience, location and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    I would certainly recommend to others and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Iris Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Netting on windows and water bottle in room each day for both guests.

    Atmosphere and third floor lounge area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    the breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ibiscus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. Our room was nicely decorated and big enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Elegant building spoiled by apethetic staff. Very overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ibiscus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were apathetic and the breakfast provided shocking.

    The location was good. The building beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The staff, in particular, Nora, was extremely helpful and...
    • Group
    • Iris Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, in particular, Nora, was extremely helpful and went out of her way to help us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast and friendly people on site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherazad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom flooded after a 5 minute shower :(

    Great breakfast and friendly people on site!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Good​ service and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mimosa Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work properly.

    Good personalized service. Feel more at home than hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultane Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sisters Nora and Halima who run the place are just GREAT. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything nice, but the M'semen (like a pancake) in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ibiscus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything nice, but the M'semen (like a pancake) in the morning... delicious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice, authentic atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cherazad Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, authentic atmosphere. kind people but breakfast less good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Ibiscus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, smell of cupboard.

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    3.8
    The only employee I met was most pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Both my first and second rooms were - it smelled to me- steeped in Airwick Air Freshner. So much so that I couldn't sleep properly. The pillows were terrible. One room had a bottom sheet, then a blanket and then the top sheet. It was outrageously over priced.

    The only employee I met was most pleasant Moved room when I requested without quibble. She accompanied me to a restaurant the first night and collected me after food .

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    A quaint little Riad with a lovely breakfast but need some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The tajine had no flavour so don't book dinner in this Riad!

    A quaint little Riad with a lovely breakfast but need some eggs as well as continental style breads and fruits.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    6.3
    The location was set within the medina, allowing easy 5-10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We found the staff unhelpful at times in terms of what we were being charged for. For example we were charged for a hammam although it was only the riad's steam room. We were also charged for hot drinks that we're not ordered. When the rooms were cleaned our luggage and belongings were moved to completely new parts of the room. This resulted in (at times) an hour or so of turning the room upside down to find things again.

    The location was set within the medina, allowing easy 5-10 minute access.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    This Riad ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike

    This Riad ticks all the boxes. Attractive restoration, situated close to places of interest, excellent breakfasts and meals. Friendly, helpful staff and a very comfortable feeing of being welcome in the Riad.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    6.7
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, dark room with a little window.

    Good breakfast.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: