Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4 stars

5 Avenue Moulay Hassan, Hivernage, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#780 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we had was above our expectations. Everything, from the welcome tea and biscuits to the opportunity to do an early check in, everything was kind and pleasant. Breakfast included traditional food like dates and figs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet food was pretty poor quality however the bar menu and the freshly cooked stuff was good

    The location of the hotel was amazing once you found your bearings. 15 minutes walk from both the new and the old town. The staff were absolutely wonderful and the hotel overall was great value for money. We were very fortunate as the hotel was very quiet and we had most of it to ourselves which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool is not in the sun

    Waiter Tarik (Restaurant Organza) was super, really kind! The Restaurant was also very good, as the hotel in its complex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would give 0/10 if possible. 2.5 is too high score for this place. (I am a frequent 10/10 reviewer on booking.com, so this horrible rating is well deserved by this hotel from a normally patient and generous customer). Appalling customer service! Wrongfully accused of stealing by multiple staff!! We were given only one bathrobe on arrival, which also happened to be stained, but as it was trivial, we did not complain. The following day we were enjoying a peaceful lunch and tea by the pool when the cleaning lady very rudely interrupted and accused us of stealing a bathrobe. Despite us politely saying there was only one on arrival, she arrogantly persisted telling us that she put two, so we must have stolen it. We couldn’t believe the nerve of this rude woman, who we had regretfully tipped earlier in the morning. We went to reception to complain about this disgusting encounter, and we were again accused of stealing and told that we would be charged for the robe. We asked to speak to the manager, who offered fruit and one small bottle of water as an apology, but this obviously failed to counteract this highly offensive accusation. I don’t know why anyone would even want to take one of their disgusting bathrobes, especially us, who would have to take it all the way back to Australia. Other comments about this hotel aside from this experience: - Pool is extremely cold. Not swimmable, just for show. Don’t expect to sunbathe here, maybe an hour of sun per day as the pool is surrounded by tall buildings. - We were given two single beds put together instead of a double which was requested. - Bath was not clean and sides peeling. - Towels need upgrade. - Not given enough toiletries and paper, had to ask for more. - No Moroccan tea at breakfast We frequent hostels and budget accommodation and never have we experienced worse customer service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy if someone passes next to your room as if they are staying with you very small room or it is not well organized There is no evacuation system in the bathroom We have troubles getting the bill on our checkout that took more than 20 mins

    The location and the staff The gym is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport transfer we requested didn't happen on way in....sorted on return

    The front of house were excellent, friendly and efficient . The buffet breakfast and evening meal were super, contained both local and international choices. Views over the snow capped High Atlas!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the lift/stairs and thus a bit noisy sometimes but this had to do only with our room. The sink was blocked but they fixed it very quickly after we kindly asked for it.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with any query. The room was spacious and clean (everyday changing of towels and toiletries replenishment). The breakfast buffet was sufficient for a 4-star hotel and the ladies that were instantly cooking the eggs and pancakes very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation.

    Room was large and comfortable with lots of good sunlight. Breakfast is great. The fitness center is big though a little outdated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The staff are absolutely fantastic ! I have stayed here many times & it keeps getting better, I cannot find fault with this hotel..........

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no iron in the hotel which was a bit annoying.

    great location, upgraded us for free, comfy beds, helpful staff, great rate for changing money. Nice bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers weren't great and no shower curtain/door. Bar lacked a lot of menu options.

    Great breakfasts, good location, lovely staff, wonderful decor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Reception Staff member Anass was amazingly friendly professional and helpful Also Room Service Staff member Oussama was great and so helpful - making my stay a real pleasure! Finally Breakfast Staff member Muhammad was very courteous and helpful. The quality of the staff made the hotel very satisfactory and i will definately return again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel itself could do with a major renovation. There were a lot of items broken or not working. The shower was missing a panel, which meant every time you showered the floor got wet. On our first night, the balcony door did not lock and could not be fixed until the next day, which was only fixed upon our third request

    The staff were lovely, breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC generates a horrible sound. I could not sleep at all. The next day I had to change the room but the problem persists. Poor service . Poor breakfast . Poor pool . Parking problem . Garbage in the main entrance door of the hotel. I will never cone back again.

    Nice stuff + great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not good. Cud have been much much better. Rooms they did not clean the floor and were making the bed only.

    It was value for money. Rooms were nice and cosy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Breakfast is terrible for a four star hotel, very few varieties. - Rooms large but in need of refurbishment - Shower leaked all over floor - Ants in the room - Filthy pool area in a bad location

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to park about 5 minutes away for 3euros per night. People available to take your luggage in a cart. All of this is fine, but had to figure this out, so maybe et can say something om the listing

    Location...walk to médina 1 minute and to beach in 5 minutes. Terrace very sunny. Food good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron, have to share an adapter with the rest of the guests in the hotel, be prepared to wake up at 8.30 or earlier as the cleaners start banging doors etc. The doors are very noisy so if you are a light sleeper like myself you will wake up early every day. Sometimes I like to wake up late- not possible here for me! Breakfast is the worst I have ever had. You can just fill yourself up until you have something worth your money later.

    The location is prefect - you can easily walk to the main square. The rooms are clean and wifi is really good. Staff can speak English fluently which helps.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bathrooms need updating - Bathroom needs window - Check- in needs to be earlier

    - Helpful Staff - Ideal Location - Good spa service - Live Morning Music in Breakfast hall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unhelpful staff. bathroom dirty, refused to change room upon request... moved after an hour of complaining. Initially being told there were no other available rooms. When moved patio doors were broken and would not lock. Complalined again as concerned for safety, again was met by difficulty as hotel was still "fully booked" Came back to the hotel and chair on patio had been moved to the back in order someone could get onto wall, door was open and personal belongings had been moved. At this point we checked out early complained demanded a refund which was refused. Went to Riad Dar One which could not be faulted absolutely amazing location and staff. This review has been given a 2.5* rating, this is extremely generous!

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower gass door was not precisely fixed or useful setting (doesn't come out to open because of way how it's fixed) and because of this, adjusting water temprature without getting wet was not possible. Dark half underground floor.

    Very convenient location, cozy atmosphere, good looking bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool in shade all day. Small en-suite. Bidet unusable due to location. No balcony. View apartment building 10m away. Buffet breakfast menu not complete for early starters.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel is overpriced and definitely needs doing up, damp patches on ceilings, air con not working, old showers in baths. There was some work being done at reception behind a big curtain but not sure what it was. The pool area was not very inviting and the view from our room was of a roof top so not very nice. Hotel was nice but too expensive for what you get.

    Good hotel in a good location, room was lovely but not what we paid for, we booked a suite/apartment but there was no kitchen, just a bedroom, bathroom and living room so a bit disappointed not like the pictures on the website, the only picture that was the same was the bedroom one. Booked a room with a balcony, never got it, just windows. Air con didn't really work and it was roasting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready and we was very tired after long journey! Could of left more toilet roll and toiletries. Also could of been more clean in bathroom especially.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Lovely swimming pool. We was upgraded complimentary to junior suite which was lovely for 2 people. Location very nice, not right in the busy centre but cheap taxi ride away. Air conditioning excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for suite have a kitchen but nothing work only for to see and I have a baby I needed to warm every time my milk in restaurants and in de night I hade problems so you pay suite with kitchen but nothing works

    The pool is very small like a big bathtub:-( and dirty and we hade de junior suites they have only 1 bed and other is sleepbank not comfortable at all for the price is to much is not worth 4 stars

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa is quite expensive, rather go to another spa in the city. Furthermore; breakfast was fine not great and the gym was ok.. The openingtimes are not that clear , everybody says something else but it opens around 8 or 9 am. quite late in my opinion.

    The room was extremely good! Loved the airco especially! Soft bed and enough space .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, maybe more big swimming pool ;)

    Staff very kind, always ready for help. Room was really amazing, very big, with amazing light.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very big and confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a suite which was very big, plenty of seating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel great facilities and staff

    Loved everything about the hotel and stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange shape Pool

    Proximity

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were extra friendly and the management should be proud they have staff like they have in there establishment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was horrible, staff rude

    Food was a total disaster ate the same food every morning no variety

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of rooms,breakfast

    Excellent wifi,reception staff..good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too expensive.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More lights in the bar, hall etc

    Good enough

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *The Bathroom, it could have been more modern

    * Location was excellent * Staff was exceptional * Breakfast was fairly good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    we staying there for 18 nights with the same old breakfast menu

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    insonorisation

    grand lit situation géo design

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights

    bathtub was flooded. no microwave for junior suite, not as advertised on website. water was not hot.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hammam was a great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast could be improved

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little tired and needs a coat of paint, sunbed broken and bar prices extremely expensive

    Staff are very helpful and always smiling

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooking facilities, stove but not pots & pans.

    The suite was very comfortable and spacious. The AC worked well and a free safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entrance lounge ok when when you go to your apartment it tip

    Where dirty toilet were broken took self-catering no facilities at all not even a kettle

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the most uncomfortable and annoying hotel I have been in my life staff are so slow and services are really late. My check-in time 2pm I come 4:30 that's means my room should be ready and clean not to mention I called the hotel informing them that ill be around 4pm at the hotel and still the room wasn't ready the bed had to be changed from double to single after 3 hours waiting and I was so tired after long fly 14 hours. The room was dark not enough light and also 3 light in the bedroom are not working, shower broken, toilet seat, no auto spray for washing and the toiletry are broken, only one Towel and we are 2 people, I booked smoking room and they give me none smoking room, I booked full junior suit with microwave balcony and everything but nothing in my booking was there I complain but no one help and do anything. Not allowed for visitors not even one minute not allowed even for small bottle of water to bring with or they charge you. One bottle of water 25derhems and out side its 6derhams. No minibar no boiler for coffee and if you want coffee you have to call 9 reception to order. There is no numbers for call services such as room service or housekeeping or laundry or anything if you want anything call 9 reception and imagine how long they take 3 hours for changing towel only. This is not a 4stars hotel at all terrible experience ruined my vacation.

    location.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the most uncomfortable and annoying hotel i have been in my life staff are so slow and services are really late. My check-in time 2pm i come 4:30 thats means my room should be ready and clean not to mention i called the hotel informing them that ill be around 4pm at the hotel and still the room wasnt ready the bed had to be changed from double to single after 3 hours waiting and i was so tired after long fly 14 hours. The room was dark not enough light and also 3 light in the bedroom are not working, shower broken, toilet seat, no auto spray for washing and the toiletry are broken, only one Towle and we are 2 people, i booked smooking room and they give me none smoking room, i booked full junior suit with microwave balcony and everything but nothing in my booking was there i complain but no one help and do anything. Not allowed for visitors not even one minute not allowed even for small bottle of water to bring with or they charge you. One bottle of water 25derhems and out side its 6derhams. No minibar no boiler for coffee and if you want coffee you have to call 9 reception to order. There is no numbers for call services such as room service or housekeeping or laundry or anything if you want anything call 9 reception and imagine how long they take 3 hours for changing towel only. This is not a 4stars hotel at all terrible experience ruined my vacation.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff are not helpful Certainly not a 4 star hotel Freezing cold pool Cold breakfast without a selection Sink and bath drains blocked No where near soundproof, might as well not have a door!

    Location was ok WifI was good

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room service awful! Awful room unhelpful staffs gave us a tiny room with 2 single bed only when I paid for a suite as I have 2 children aged 8 and 11 also a 15 months old baby and I made it clear we all be in the same room, also first room had only shower. They told me they cant help I have non refundable booking finally I told the reception man to come and see for himself what he is suggesting. Then ge did find me a very poor suite!!! After about an hour. My girls slept on sofa bed very uncomfortable and we were give 2 single bed joined together!!!!!!!! I would have checked out if I could have afforded it. I am very disappointed with this hotel! Even if it was a very busy time we were a paying customer if they could not offer good aervice they should not have booked us. Break fast was same everyday apart from juice I did not like much. Bad wifi service I feel cheated also tv did not connect properly. Bath had a crack in the middle and mould around the side. I have pictures as evidence and will be able to show 😖 Sorry booking.com dont think will be using your service as I feel you represented Dellarosa hotel.

    Location and the lift was very fast so that was good, the staffs did smile and greet but I dont think they were particularly bothered in making it comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom wasn't clean as I found an old recipient of shampoo from the previous clients ... Wifi was running slowly until it left .,. Hotel was under renovation... Too noisy

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room that I had was quite small. Should have gone for the junior suite.

    Great location made it very easy to travel. Within walking distance from Mcdonald and other nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for ALL spa facilities, even jacuzzi and steam room are expensive but made to sound c like they are available for guests to use free of charge. Food quite bland with not much variety. Coffee maker and hairdryer didn't work in our room which had building work going on out front of it meaning we couldn't use the balcony.

    15 min walk - through the gorgeous cyber park - to the sq and souks. Sun terrace with views over Marrakech. Best cocktails I've had in a while. Beautiful interior but a little jaded.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having booked and paid through booking.com, on arrival I was told that I have not paid in full and require a payment of 640 Dhms, with staff not able to explian how come I've not paid enough, it was a bad start and pissed me off, I felt like saying just keep what I have paid and I'll go elswhere. The manageress was very nice and calm and we managed to sort it out. They were right though, my account was debited twice but I don't understand how come they could not take the full amount due. I did not check my bank account and match with the payment due, I assumed like anyother online purchase, the correct amount was taken from my account. It was very embaressing though, having to deal with that in the presence of other guests... I probably would not use this hotel again. Wifi was so poor that you could not do anything with it, it was almost impossible to send even a single message using"Whats App"... never mind any browsing ...

    It was clean, room was spacious and location was central...

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What could have been better. Local information on good areas around the hotel to visit. How to get the safe good value taxis outside the hotel

    Staff were very helpful. Evening meal incuded was tasty and good value.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were no bathrobes, iron, tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom which was advertused. They advertised a mini bar,they should have said a mini fridge. Which was fine because we were able to keep all of our snacks in there. Hotel staff appear to be very new and a little unsure at times though there were clearly a few key allrounders who were always around to help Hotel is not complete there was building work going on which the hotel did apologise for. Parts of the hotel were not ready for use. Sign posts internally to a Moroccon cuisine restaurant which hadn't even been built yet. Reception was not in a convenient place but it appeared that the real reception was still being buikt.

    Pleasant hotel and its evident that once all parts are finished it will be a great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I chose that hotel and paid premium suite to get a "fully equipped kitchen" and there was none. It's a scam, the staff claimed security reasons.. they refused to offer a standard room at normal rate or compensate in anyway.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was my 4th time I stayed in this Hotel I liked everything about this hotel Staff were very very friendly & amazing people especially Hotel manager Mohammad was really helpful through out my stay Overall It's a clean Hotel, room service was excellent, breakfast was really nice Location was good 5 minutes from the gueliz shopping center and Jama el fana looking forward to book again on my next trip to Marrakesh.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs to invest in the dining room. Buying teaspoons would be a good start. Ran out of coffee one night. Wasn't that impressed with the food for breakfast. No tourist information or English literature. Get some maps and brochures in English. Wifi slow and poor.

    Clean and tidy. Central location

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ordered a suite room with a balcony hoping I was gonna get that, turns out when the staff took us to our room with all our luggage it was was one of there suites just with no balcony but we got them to change that and they changed it to a master suite room. I was greatfull but maybe if a master suite option was on the site it would of made a lot more sense. So really they had no choice but to give us that room :) anyway the room was beautiful with a mini kitchen also. Shame that we wasn't allowed to bring our own food and drink into it. (Confused face) we still snook them in anyway. a bulb wasn't working in the living area, and the AC wasn't working we never bothered with the AC because we hardly spent time in the room anyway. Overall I would recommend beacuse of the beauty of the rooms the lovely staff and the location.

    Staff where such lovely people, they were so welcoming. Location was great it was a 5 min walk from new Marrakech there town centre and also the same distance to the medina/The square. Everything was around us even a downstairs shop. The hot tub in the spa was also so relaxing we didn't want to get out.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath room tiling of Atlas room were loose/missing, paint on walls peeling, lack of towels, toilet paper. Bedroom was dull and poorly colour contrasted. Air conditioning had failed to work for two nights.Pool situated in full view of guest arriving but in cold corner of building.Mishmash of building design. Restaurant/Bar closed before mid-night. Photos in brochure mis-leading, showing snippets. Location of hotel too far.

    Front sitting lounge. general staff warm friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything! Rooms, lobby, breakfast! Service.

    Not even a 3 stars hotel! Fatiscent! Need a full refurbishment !!! 5 stars hotels next door like Atlas Medina at the same price! I should have known!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where to begin? Room was not cleaned, bathroom was not clean, had to find the new bed sheets and make the bed myself. this took over 2 hours because of the poor staff. Ruined our night. I could go on, Dellarosa already know the rest of the story and are not responding.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi worked well for the most part, but there were times when it didn't work.

    The spa was wonderful. The staff was great as well as the room. The location was safe and close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom battered and not terribly clean. Receptionist and breakfast head waitress treated us like we were a bad smell under their nose. Corridors oppressive, narrow & dark. So we stayed just one night. For a fiver more we're at Suite Novotel-courteous, smiling staff, fab room & gorgeous pool!

    Close enough to walk to medina. Room lovely and quiet. Great Internet connection. Breakfast buffet choice good.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only negative point i can think of is that the wifi is tempramental at times, but overall not too much to complain about :)

    Excellent location near the new part of the city (Guéliz). Wonderful staff, expecially Amine on the front desk, and Eva in the Spa. Very well priced hotel for the level of service and standard. We took 2 Junior Suites (401 and 403) which they were kind enough to give us adjacent ones for our convenience. Excellent spa facitilities, even better than some of the private spa's in the city.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel seemed awkwardly empty

    Hotel was alright for the price. AC in room and all hotel building. Swimming pool, bar, restaurant. Breakfast was minimal. Hotel a little quite though. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was my second visit to Della rosa Im glad to say I had a Wonderful time staying at this beautiful Hotel the Staff were friendly especially Hotel manager Mohamed was helpful and very kind with accommodating to all my requests my room was great clean and tidy and housekeeping lady Hind was also helpful, breakfast was lovely and service was great 10 out of 10 location is good Its only 5 mins from Jemaa el Fna & Gueliz It was a delightful experience overall cant wait to go back in july again highly recommended frm Riz.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was not helpful at all!!! They found it amusing to ship me and my other 6 friends to another fake 'hotel' (the best way to describe it would be a HOLE - messy and disgusting place). We asked to talk with their hotel manager but we've been told that the manager is not there (after 5 minutes another employee confirmed that the manager was in the kitchen). We've been lied all the time and we've been fed up with their twisted game. I won't repeat the mistake to book with booking.com ever again!!!

    Avoid this hotel if you want to have a great holiday!!! Nothing!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room - Junior Suite: The rooms look like they were last maintained in 1975. Everything is old and broken. Breakfast - Stale, old, poor quality + selection. Enough said. Free Wifi - Does not work. Just a tick in the box to say they offer it. Spa - Very expensive treatments, lots of the facility is old and broken. Steam room looks like a gas chamber. Hotel Staff - Incompetent, unfriendly. Save your money, book ANYWHERE ELSE.

    I like nothing about this hotel. Checking out and never returning was the best thing about my stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They were doing work in the hotel so on our first night told us they have no rooms. Then shipped us of (6 people in 5 seats) to another hotel that was absolutely disgraceful. Staff treated us poorly and could only speak English when they had to tell us something...

    After screwing up our first night, we had to fight and finally "negotiated" a suite. These suites were at least a little better.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: