Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA - All Inclusive 5 stars

Km 4, Route d'Amezmiz, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#755 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2784 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was nice and spacious and the grounds were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ended up with food poisoning- was really ill, ended up in hospital and wasn’t able to fly home for a further wk. My husband spoke to the management regarding this and got nowhere despite my certificate from the hospital stating the reason I was ill.

    The room was nice and spacious and the grounds were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Disgusting night manager and incompetent aquapark staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very far from the city and the waterpark was not safe, on the recommendation of the water slide staff I say upright when going down a waterslide and went airborne losing control mid air and my arm grazed against the waterslide which caused me severe friction and water burn to which 10 data later looks really bad. Also the night manager thought it was appropriate to phone my fiance the next day assuming she was an escort to ask her if she was satisfied and wanted to take her out and was regretful she was not an escort because he wanted to "use her services". I, for one, will not return to the hotel and I ask them to get in touch with me so that they may apologise

    I liked the waterpark, the restaurant and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Functional, great for kids. Not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t call this a European 5*. It’s comfortable and functional. Kids loved the water park. Some of the staff were grumpy. All inclusive lends itself to gluttony but the food was ok. We combined with evenings in town using taxi (excellent driver). Free shuttle goes to near the main square but be sure to book; a little limiting. Excellent massages in spa. Overall good (value for money) but not luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    It could have been so nice as it has all the settings of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the entertainment team is a couple of teenagers playing very loud night club music from 10- 18 every day all over the pool area. Even when 95% of the clients are families with small kids. Not one silent moment I the 5 days we stayed.. and many complaints was made with out results.. which is a shame as the backdrop sound from birds and water could have been relaxing.

    It could have been so nice as it has all the settings of a nice hotel - but it was simply not managed correctly. The food and the service was there but not presented in the way it should..to be a good quality hotel..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was spotless , bedrooms huge and clean , weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was spotless , bedrooms huge and clean , weather unreal . Staff were amazing . The only thing was the food I wasn’t to keen on but a new chef is coming soon I was told . So will be a deffo 5 out of 5 x Amazing staff and well worth money . Can’t wait to come x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    To whom it may concern , I am delighted to have the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving I wanted to stay forever x

    To whom it may concern , I am delighted to have the opportunity to review This amazing hotel we are so sorry to have had to leave after a week we had the best holiday ever we cannot speak highly of the hotel the management the staff , the food was exceptional so much to choose from the team in the banquet hall are amazing ,the entertainment team are outstanding go far beyond their call of duty to families from every walk of life and country , they included children and adults at all times ,the welcome from the airport to the hotel and return was arranged by management for me trough emails so our private taxi was arranged and we had no delays or fear of where we were the security staff on hand at gateway and door was were there also so no little ones could escape 😂 the pools side lifeguards are plentiful and are alert at all times, we looks forward to returning next year again and to make more memories with people we now would be happy to call family .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    i was with a group of 15 member of my family that was what made the trip,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    water in the aqua park was very cold, the pools outside where not heated, food was so average, service of the staff was poor. my toilet was leaking throughout my stay for 7 days. no iron to be provided to the rooms and was told to use the laundry service if i wanted a shirt ironed. no water in the rooms frankly it was a 3 star hotel at best, i booked a 5 star and didnt get anything close to it

    The entertainment staff that they had at the hotel were great they tried to make it as fun as possible for guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    First and last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are all cold and not heated, food and drink at the aqua park are not inclusive with the hotel. Food as a whole was at a very poor standard, we would never eat at a restaurant with food tasting so poor. They charge a very high price to iron clothes and do not provide anyone with an iron. This resort would be a 3/4 star at most.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Child and family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very child and family orientated hotel (activities, music etc) which is obviously good for people with children but not couples. Parents at the pool getting drunk and fighting during the day (entertaining) but not nice. Staff can be ignorant at times. Drinks are plentiful but watered down.

    Food and facilities were good overall. Aqua park was fun and handy shuttle bus service into town. Gym and spa is nice. Basketball courts is good fun and male entertainers are very friendly a bit of crack.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good location near airport & centre - very clean - 3rd...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near airport & centre - very clean - 3rd visit & restaurant improving each year! Food & drink excellent value- so clean , staff friendly & entertainment good - music a little noisy. - room clean & spacious - can’t wait to come back next year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in middle of no where 9km from the centre. Taxis cost us first day and night 150 dihrams during day and 300 during night one way. We found out the next day the hotel has a deal with the taxis for this rate. You can get a taxi for 30 dihrams in day and 60 at night so was very upset. Then the food is always the same and bland. Must have survived on pasta and chips and pizza for a week. The place is old and tired. Who ever gave it 5 stars needs to revisit it. The shuttle bus is old and tired. It was not a 5 star holiday

    The only good expect of this resort were a couple of staff the rest were grumpy and looked like didn’t want to be there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever we have a horrible customer service my parents were treated badly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very bad quality I couldn’t even eat it.... the location is definitely far from the city not as described... they claim they have a shuttle bus but the minute u check in th hotel they tell u the shuttle bus is booked for the day and he basically on ur own... the stuff are very rude... the furniture is outdated and dirty... the overall experience and quality of the hotel doesn’t feel of a 5 start hotel We had a horrible experience we sat on a table by the pool with my parents then the waiter told us to move from there and that table is reserved for the manger of the hotel who likes to sit in that table and had dirty gloves on and grabbed our food and tried to move us forcefully from our table... we ended us not eating anything although we paid for full inclusive... the quality of th food is horrible definitely not worth th money Worst experience in my life

    I had one of the worst experiences ever at this hotel... the location super far from the city claims has a shuttle bus that is booked before even u check in th hotel and can’t access and ur forced to get a cab that will charge u 50+ dollars just one way... the stuff are so rude and the hotel doesn’t look lik a 5 start hotel at best could be a 1 start hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    brilliant place for a family or romantic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    just to be picky and its not a deal breaker but the kids evening entertainment could be a little bit earlier. and i thought there may have been more variety of fruit. see i said i was being picky . there really wasn't anything to put us off going back or even to stop us recommending this pace to others. loved it

    we have just got back from our stay here, we went with extended family which included 5 children. we had a fantastic time. we would definitely go back . nothing was too much trouble all the staff were polite and helpful. only thing we found but don't let it put you off was the kids disco in the evening was on quite late when you have younger children wanting to stay up for it. rooms were beautiful and clean,cleaned everyday, beds comfy and the air conditioning works. bringing the rest of the family back next year x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    not better than the 4 star fun pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ask one water and never come, when check out can not get one cup of juice for baby can not find your room unless u come back to manager for help food is soso

    some of staff is friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Discerning customers should book elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the hotel seems to cater for low end travelling families, house drinks were poor tasting. Being required to leave a deposit for pool towels indicates the quality of clientele this property attracts! Hotel animation team see it fit to blast out poor taste hip hop music around the pool during the day with loads of bad language - right when people are trying to relax. The only people engaging in the music were the animation team. Evenings once again ruined by more of the same - when will hotels realise that no one wants to sit and listen to 30 year old party songs ‘for the kids’ blasted out at maximum volume. Food hygiene was poor - chef was cooking turkey on a grill using the same utensil to serve cooked meat as he was to take the raw meat from the bowl. Cross contamination anyone?! Food on the buffet was not being hot held at anywhere near a sufficient temperature

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday! Don’t get mislaid by bad reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 12 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing, very friendly and accommodating. Food was nice, we found something we really enjoyed for breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner time. Aqua park was incredible, great addition to the hotel! Drinks - beer and wine yesss! Hard to get drunk of cocktails but nice to sip on. Hotel very clean and nice. Spa is a must! Hamman was great and algitherapy was amazing best way to finish our holiday. Lots of entertainments for kids and adults. Love it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of the arrival we found out our request made on booking.com 6 months before our arrival was not granted as we were given a room on ground floor instead of first floor. This was very upsetting as I stayed in this hotel previously and enjoyed having a room in the riads. The person who was dealing with us told us moving rooms was impossible as the hotel was booked out, but when I asked him if it was booked out 6 months ago he had no answer. The next day they moved our room, nevertheless, I think looking into customer requests more would be smart. The first night of our stay was ruined, and left us worried about the rest of the stay. However, the problem was fixed and I do appreciate it. Also in a five star hotel you would be surprised not to find a kettle, tea/coffee facilities in your room, which the hotel does not provide.

    The restaurant staff, entertainment team and aquapark staff were great. The entertainment every night started with a disco for the kids which was great, would sometimes involve parents dancing with the kids. Then the entertainment team would dance, have activities like karaoke night, quizzes, performed on stage etc. They were great. The food was different everyday for lunch and dinner, with a variety of options. The all inclusive option also included entry into the aqua park which I would also recommend. The hotel also provides opportunity to book trips or activities. The ouzoud waterfalls is a must see for all with the 3hour trip one way well worth it! The quads in the atlas were not as good, as there were two accidents along the trip with the instructor incredibly rude and incompetent. Would not recommend it unless you really like speed or putting your health on the line. I had an accident aswell and it stopped me from going into the water for the next few days so would not chance it again. The spa is amazing, would recommend the hammam with the scrub on the day of the arrival. The ladies that work there are incredible, and there is entry into the spa indoor pool and tea after the treatments which really helps you relax. Also had the algotherapy treatment and for 30 Euro it much exceeded my expectations. I insist that if you go to this hotel you visit the spa as it truly made my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.9
    Avoid At All Cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Aqua Park is not part of the all inclusive, you have to pay for food and drinks, this is not advertised on booking.com or other websites advertising this hotel. Food was poor quality and no choice for younger children. Everyone was limited to 2 drinks per person so as a family of 4 it took 2 of us to go to the bar to get 4 drinks. Service at the bar in the evening was ridiculously slow, queued for 30 minuets to get just 2 drinks as only 1 bar. It is advertised as a 5 star hotel but this is not an official rating, this hotel has self rated itself. I would give this hotel only 2 star. I have travelled to Marrakech 6 times now and this is by far the worst all inclusive hotel I have ever been to. Management within the hotel do not care and when I complained about the Aqua Park the manager simply said ' I do not care of you opinion' so rude. Not particularly clean, cockroaches in room. Very tired and old looking hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Not 5 star hotel, misleading, to expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children under 12 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly, waiting to long to get a drink from the bar, even it was all inclusive, being told you can't get more then 2 drinks when we are a family of 2 adults and 2 children, so we had to que up twice to get some drinks, to many flys in the restaurant, birds eating the salads and bread, the chairs at the pool booked very early in the morning even it was a note saying not allowed to do that and all the towels will be removed bot no towels been removed,

    The kids enjoyed the ice cream and the mini club

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    One of the best short breaks I've ever taken, 4 days of luxury and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little to not like when hotel is beautiful and staff, facilities, food and drink are so nice.

    Incredible value for money, great selection of food, fabulous facilities. Aqua park is fantastic. Beds remade and towels changed everyday, staff very friendly. Very nice wines and cold beer. Free bus to markets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    I didn't want to leave :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the location of this hotel, it's tucked away surrounded by beautiful scenery no busy roads or passers by it doesn't even feel like your in Morocco which sometimes can be nice as its a lot to take in. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the Airport and Square which is amazing and cheap in a Taxi - Please be careful of the taxi prices as they vary you have to be firm and tell them that is all your paying. (150 Dirham from the Square - Hotel) (200 Dirham from the Airport - Hotel) Food - This is an all inclusive restaurant so when I went for the first time 3 years ago, I wasn't expecting much as you do when its all inclusive, however Eden Andalou failed to disappoint this is why it was my 3rd year here and I will be back for the 4th next year. There is always a wide variety of foods, meat dishes, pizza dishes, pasta dishes, a fresh salad bar and nibbles for afterwards. I found myself every time I went out of my comfort zone and tried something new I said to myself this is gorgeous why isn't the food this good in England! During lunch there is also an ice cream bar to get an ice cream to eat by the pool. - I believe to exceed exceptions Eden Andalou could do snack time during eating hours. Rooms - The rooms are very clean and spacious, the decor is beautiful. - One thing I will note the bed's are very uncomfortable, however there is 2 single sofa beds along with the 2 beds, id highly recommend if your given the chance by family or friends to sleep there instead of the real beds. Pool, Outside Chill Out Area - The pool is crystal clear clean it does make you wonder how they manage to keep it so clean. Its a lovely size and there is an heated and cooled pool. There is a large number of sun beds so you will never have to worry about going outside so early to put a tale down to reserve the sun beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Eden Andalou - Nice for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although all-inclusive, we had to endure long queues all day and night to get drinks. They used this system and a restriction on only two drinks per person in the queue to basically ration you. Also the music was relentless and could have been turned down now and then.

    The staff worked very hard, especially the entertainment team, even though it was Ramadan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    The room and bathroom were really spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is starting to get a little bit run down. Lots of men in suits (staff) standing around and are rude whilst other staff are working really hard. The big pool is not heated and is freezing. Location is really far out from city centre. We all experienced a poorly tummy during our holiday.

    The room and bathroom were really spacious. Three of us stayed in one room and there was plenty of space. The pool had lots of sun beds around and was good. There was always lots of choice at meal times. The staff like wait staff and bar staff work super hard and are really kind and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was great.

    This was the second time I had been and it had become even better than the first :) I am just waiting on a discount code from a member of the team so that we can book again next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    I travel a lot and I’ve never not enjoyed my self on vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus driver and the lady that books in for the shuttle bus we’re disgustingly rude. They made a mistake but didn’t want to rectify it. They tried to kick us off the bus because they had over booked and thought we would be an easy target...But he they were wrong.We were the first to get on the shuttle bus sat patiently as we waited for the rest of the passengers. There wasn’t a variety of food (about 12 dishes for main courses )the same thing everyday . Lunch and dinner were identical to each other with the odd different dishes. The belated continental breakfast was just leftover bakery from the do called “American style buffet” Runny eggs that nobody ate , birds eating the bread that was on display. We basically lived off salad and chips our stay apart from when we ate KFC near the souk All inclusive Privalidges Stop at a certain time everyday, No snack bar that you would find on other all inclusive resorts and not to mention that the a la carte restaurant isn’t included under the all inclusive deal. Moody bartenders. We wasn’t the only ones that felt this way, there were other guest that couldn’t wait to go home 3 days was definitely enough for us be we won’t be back.

    Animation team, cab driver, excursion guide

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only faults I can find are the location of the hotel, that is not so central and that the pool remains cold always

    We loved this hotel. Exceptional is the correct word for it. Loved the animation team, the team at the restaurant. People are great, make you feel safe and at home all the time. Facility and room was super clean. Beds very comfy. If we'll ever be back in Marrakesh, we will definitely be back at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The pool was lovely and plenty of beds available
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was away from shops and bars Food wasn’t great but still edible WiFi wasn’t great in the room

    The pool was lovely and plenty of beds available Food and drinks available pretty much all of the time Room was spacious and well equipped Could leave valuables in the room and by the pool and the didn’t go missing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic time!! <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool in the spa was cold and expensive at an extra £12! Although the lovely customer service manager offered us a Hamman for our bad experience we never got to use it because we stayed by the pool as it got really hot!!

    Myself and my daughter spent 6 days here in April 2018, the resort was lovely, value for money and the atmosphere was great!!! The staff were so friendly and the entertainment team were great ESPECIALLY SABINE who was one of the team - she made our holiday along with MoMo and Mike amazing - who were fantastic too!! Sabine made us feel so welcome and we enjoyed dining with her most nights and watching her in the shows!!! Thankyou to all the staff at Eden Andalou xxx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    The very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded and very poor gardens (almost no green area!); When we arrived we saw a big building and no gardens; only buildings and swimming pools; we were expecting more beauty from a rated 5 stars hotel; so the deception was big

    The very large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    This hotel doesn't deserve 5 stars!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was very bad from the personnel of the reception to the staff of restaurant and bar The food had no taste The price is very high comparing to the service and quality provided

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    We was not pleased that there was nowhere of interest to walk to around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food with quite good and staff was friendly

    The hotel was nice nice even though I was offended by some of the pictures on the wall which depicted dark skin people in subservient positions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic holiday, nice hotel and staff, would recommend it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a quadruple room for 4 adults and requested 4 single beds. But when we got there they say all rooms are same and they have 2 kids type sofa beds snd no big bed, which we was not happy about but we just had to make do with it, but we was not happy as was told 4 big single beds. No tea making facilities in room which was a shame, but not a problem.

    The actual hotel and resort is very nice and has its own boundary and security guards and seemed very safe. The shuttle bus was good as it took us to main town square for free, very good. Also the location of hotel is not too far from city centre and all landmarks, the room was nice and quiet when we stayed, very relaxing and Aqua park view from balcony. The food and drink was nice and we enjoyed all the facilities provided including pools and spa service, they are great, thanks to all. Overall all the staff are very friendly,helpful and nice they are excellent no problems at all. Big thank you to all Reception and Restaurant staff they were fantastic all good service, you know who you are?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend a stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, really helpful at all times. Nice and comfortable rooms, bathrooms with a shower and a bath! The outdoor pool was great, property well kept and gardens absolutely beautiful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner: fresh products at every meal, lots of vegetables, and very tasty pastries. The animation team really made an effort every day. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    2.9
    The staff were very rude and would ignore you when you wait...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and would ignore you when you wait at front desk. The same person can start serving you and then start serving someone else at the same time meaning you are likely to be there for at least 30 minutes. Rooms are dirty, bathrooms have mould and flood when you have a shower, there are ants everywhere. Food was terrible especially for vegetarians - it resulted in eating pizza and chips for lunch and dinner most days. Fruit was limited to orange and grapefruit for breakfast, at times apple too. Guest relations promised to improve the room, each day we went back to say nothing had changed. All of the above has already been fed back to the Director of Operations. It is more like a 2* than 5*, even if it is a 5* budget. Given our experience, we never want to return to Marrakech.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    Unclean, unhygienic, rude staff do not go to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quintuple Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is terrible. Unclean. Food hygiene poor and we got ill. Horrible staff and intimidating management not willing to help. Wouldn’t even help get a doctor. Lots of unhappy families. Pool empty because was dirty and smelly. Passed tests according to management but bugs and tadpoles in it. 5 people for 10 day stay and we had 5 coathangers. Terrible experience. Please don’t be tempted by the brochure photos. Look at ours. You won’t have a good time here, place is in middle of nowhere and difficult to get taxi out of the place. Scratched plastic glasses for wine which stops serving at 10.30.

    Absolute nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Fun! Fun! Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! The animation team made our stay so much fun and so memorable. We felt very special. Reception, guest relations and all the bar and restaurant staff could not have been more helpful. As a family group of 9 of all ages we all had a great time. Everyone enjoyed the food and had a really good time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.9
    Torture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children under 12 years)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are so many negatives that I don’t know where to start - the food was terrible. Bland and repetitive. You were only given a small portion of food and had to always ask for more. Not enough food to go around. Lunch was from 12:30-2:30 but when we got there for 1:30 some of the foods were already finished. - the staff was very rude. Our reservation stated check in time 2pm. When we got to the hotel we were told that it actually is 3pm. We were annoyed as we have 3 small children. We actually didn’t get the key to our room until 4pm. No apologies whatsoever. Guest relations lady was completely useless. - animation for the kids was nonexistent. The only activity was mini disco for 30min after dinner. However it was never on time - minimum 15 min lates. The songs were the same every night - no imagination from the animation staff. The kids were getting restless and annoyed. One girl from animation started calling us crazy family and my daughter was getting upset. - all conversation between staff and guests were mainly in French even though there were a lot of English guests. - you need to pay deposit for the pool towels. Someone stole our towel and when we told the manager he said that we have to pay - no understanding whatsoever. - no iron in the room we had to use the laundry service. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. YOU ARE BETTER OFF PAYING LITTLE BIT MORE FOR A BETTER HOTEL.

    The only good part about our stay was the freshly baked pizza and pasta section during lunch and dinner times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    Not a 5 star hotel, more like 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor did not greet us with a drink. On the 1st day my kid and my friend kid got pieces of glass stuck in there foot when they where using the pool !, and there where no 1st aid or plaster in this so call 5 star hotel more like 1 star. On the last day when we check out they request us to paid more because of the exchange rate over 1,000 dirham, this is a well ripped off hotel.

    Nothing met our exspectation not for a 5 star hotel !, only the pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    We liked the Food very much because there were many Moroccan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quintuple Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children under 12 years)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very loud. The Music Plays almost all of the time.

    We liked the Food very much because there were many Moroccan specialties. The slides were fun and the garden is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous staff and all needs met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A change of music for the mini disco - by night 5 it was a little tedious and for adults who wanted to dine outside and have a chat it was quite loud.

    Good selection of food - always something for the kids and a heathy choice of Moroccan cuisine for the adults. The room was perfect with the alcove area for the kids which gave us all some privacy. The thing that really made it was the staff who were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    The rooms you could see were once part of a Lovley hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start, I hate being negative but seriously this hotel is shocking. At best a 2star hotel. The hotel food can only be described as prison slop. The pool is completely not heated. The reception staff laugh when complaints are made by basically the whole hotel. I think this place should be shut down or at least reduced to a 2 or 3 star hotel. They did upgrade our room when we complained but I had no issues with the rooms it was the food which meant we doubled the price of our holiday eating our each night, how is is possible for the food to get worse each day .

    The rooms you could see were once part of a Lovley hotel sadly the Rest of the hotel is dismal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.5
    Nasty staff, unclean rooms, cleaners were theifs, money grabbing, bland food, not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely rude and unhelpful, money grabbing, they sell you between each other for profit. Their food was disgusting, they were extremely stingy everyone there were complaining of food portion they would not let you eat!!!! You would be sat down to eat and they would purposey take your plate early so you would stop eating. Unbelievable. Not all inclusive at all. They promised heated aquapark for kids but this was a lie the water was FREEZING leaving my kids extremely upset. They did not have double beds just 2 single beds put next to each other. Erm? Fridge wasn’t working and they would lie about sending an engineer to repair. The cleaners would come straight into the room without knocking. EMBARRASSING. They would also come inside and steal your room card during cleaning! not 5 star at all. Manager was not helpful after complaining. Others were complaining about food portion and no electricity in their room! Mini club would open and close according to their own needs and wants. Did not have a time table. Would constantly lie to you about booking taxis at the last minute they would sell you on to their own drivers they would then take you somewhere where they had dealings with shop owner and profit from you. Nasty money grabbing people. Will never visit again and would not recommend to anyone. Manager said if you are not happy with unheated water park then leave and no mention of refund. Chef would not cater for my children even though they only wanted a small cheese pizza they had veg pizza everyday but would refuse to make one with no veg Their were no lights in the room apart from 2 small lamps!?!?Do not go!!!!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Good pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many managers around that the staff were more interested in them than the customers. Only one receptionist on the desk at any time so service was slow. Music was pumped out too loud at various times at the days which drove us crazy. Only one pool was a decent and comfortable temperature. Had to move room twice due to nightclub music - ask for a room far away from reception.

    Good pool area. Food ok but only decent drinks were non alcoholic and beer. Fair choice for vegetarians. Great animation team who worked really hard and were great with the kids. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff especially entertainment team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great staff especially entertainment team. Very good food and comfy beds. Amazing view from the swimming pool (mountains covered by snow). . The visit in Marrakesh city is unforgetable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was beautiful, the food good with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entertainment team were the most annoying talent-less bunch of people I have come across. They almost ruined the hotel for me, they insisted on playing the music at FULL VOLUME and it was all techno music non stop. There show was a huge joke with half the audience leaving after 3 acts.

    This hotel was beautiful, the food good with plenty of choice, the grounds are lovely with comfortable seating areas. there is also a good aquaparc which is free. There is only one thing wrong with this hotel the entertainment team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money and good polite service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food selection felt a bit limited for some people. A lot of bread based food. But I found that in general in Marrakech.

    The cost for the night verses the quality and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall, a nice short break and enjoyed the time away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food options was poor, not very much meat of choices. Couldn't help yourself to a lot of things on an all inclusive package which was not good. Very strict eating times are not very flexible either. Had to pay for the gym as an extra cost every day. A bikers function was on from Friday to Sunday which wiped out the hotel, the priority of the guests just dropped and felt constantly that we were in the way so spent the last day and a half eating in Marrakech centre.

    Pool area was good, free waterpark was a nice bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Good sunbathing option for marrakesch
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds. Entertainment team were very aggressive wouldn't take mo for an answer. Inappropriate language with women. Very annoying and would stop me going back to the hotel.

    The food was excellent, large rooms, spa was good. Pool area very good. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    average - would not return due to staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff do not talk to each other - we paid for the spa but was disappointed so guest relations manager agreed to wipe the cost. however on check out we were demanded to pay it and they refused to let our taxi out the resort which meant we nearly missed our flight.

    Room was nice and clean. Good selection of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    One word horrible !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food always cold and same things to eat every day not a good choice of meats great if you're vegetarian

    Nadia excellent customer relations James very friendly in the bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    The hotel with all humans there is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The best hotel in marrakesch . The service from reception (lala Aaicha ) till House keeping and service from the bar and restaurant was the best! Lala Asma from the service make our holiday so nice❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    It's a Great Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    What Did I Like The Most? Key Points: - Restaurant and Menu and Variety of Food. It's a High Quality Food. - Jazz Bar and Atmosthere - Seats and Outdoor Furnitures. - Stuff - Pools - Location. It's very wide and beautiful! - Garden, Silence and Peace - Overall Comfort ( Bed room must provide better softer pillows. Bathroom must built in extra socket to use private shaving or hairstyling tools. That's it! Thank You For Your Service! It's Very Good! )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced 3 Star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Dirty glasses - Poor food quality and variety. Got sick in 2 nights stay! - Noisy 3rd floor with air conditioning appears to be on roof - Room wasn't clean to good standard when checked in - Car park is mess - Poor lightening in corridors - Dull evenings (no shows or kids activities) apart from Saturday

    - Very large quadruple room - AC works for heating - didn't try cold as it's Feb - Aquapark facility looks good, only one slide was slightly heated - Saturday show was fun for kids and adults

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quintuple Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available in the rm...was asked to use there services at a cost...had to go out and buy one

    Wasn't able to fault nothing..meal times cud of done with more meat options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    An amazing getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is a bit hit and miss In the room but ok outside by the pool / restaurant but it her than that there is nothing negative I can say. The all inclusive finishes at 11pm, we were aware of this as we have been here before and we ordered a cocktail after 11pm and one member of the team was very rude with the bill and picked it up and put it down it front of us 3 times and we had not even drank the drink / moved from the bar we were fully aware it was there and found that to be the only downfall to the stay. Other than that this is an amazing hotel and the staff are fabulous!!!! Can’t wait to come back again!!!!!

    The staff are amazing! They basically make the holiday! James in the bar keeps you laughing all day and Ishmel keeps you dancing all night! The staff also surprised me with my room decorated with flowers for my birthday this was amazing! The staff on reception are extremely helpful and always eager to asssit you with anything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    My stay was Fun, Friendly, Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of one

    The staff especially was very hospitable and very friendly. The grandeur of the hotel makes the holiday worth while, the food was amazing with a wide variety and if I can say again the staff was on hand at all times and very helpful. I will definitely recommend and will be going back there with my family again this year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Didn’t meet expectation surely
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 11 people in the group with four room. Rooms are fine but lighting was very poor, especially bathroom was dark and shower door was faulty. Nothing was done even after 3 times complaint. Their two big lounge was such a big nice place to hang around but it was dark and very cold, no heating. Some of the corridor was so dark and cold, no light was working. We were very disappointed especially on the food. They kept offering the same items, lunch was better than dinner. Couple of times we have noticed that they have used lunch left over and was mixed with something else to offer in dinner. Only the reception staffs was able to communicate in English. Their dessert items were very poor, kept offering similar items again and again . It was very upsetting that their both pool was cold even though they claim one to be with heating but kids only used for very short time due to cold. Only one ride was open in the whole big aqua park. No entertainment for the children.

    The resort is nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    We will definitely be coming back here. Rooms Spacious and clean. Staff very friendly, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discount at spa for people staying in hotel Pools heated over non peak seasons

    Rooms were very big and clean, comfy bed. Payments options available by cash or card. Currency exchange available in hotel. Tour guides very helpful. Guest relation in hotel is also very helpful and accomodates reasonable requests eg: early checking, late checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    A nice stay if you’re expecting a 3.5 or 4 star experience but not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel was fine but it is very misleading that Booking.com lists this as a 5 star hotel. Had we expected a 3.5 or 4 star hotel experience, we would have been pleased. But if you are looking for a 5 star experience, you will be disappointed and should consider the Fairmont, Four Seasons, etc. The staff was polite but not overly helpful. There were long queues for food, drinks and front reception assistance. The hotel lobby and restaurant are tired and in need of updating. The hotel activities team would play very loud music poolside, which was fine for some, but unavoidable for those wanting to relax, chat or read a book. Another example was the 60 Euro deposit for pool towels. I don’t have any issue if the hotel wants a deposit for the towels to ensure they are returned but they would not accept a room charge or credit card for the deposit and instead required cash delivered to the front reception, once again, requiring a wait in a queue. Again, this is fine for a 3.5 star hotel but is not the experience expected at a 5 star hotel.

    The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    Claims to be 5 star was more like 3. I'd suggest read all previous reviews - they are true!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Claims to be 5 star was more like 3. I'd suggest read all previous review

    Would have been nice to have at least an iron and kettle in the bedroom at no extra charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    We were a group of 30, making our own entertainment, which was the reason we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. We were suddenly charged an extra £70, half an hour after paying for our stay, with no real explanation as to what that was for. 2. The hotel advertises itself as All inclusive Spa and waterpark. We expected to pay for treatments at the spa but what you're not told is that you have to pay for using the gym as well as the sauna/steam room as well as treatments. 3. At no point before we arrived or even after arrival were we told that over half of the rides at the waterpark were out of order. 4. We were there for New Year - this is billed as a 5 star hotel - it wasn't cheap. Yet we were told to be able to join in the new year extravaganza we'd have to pay an extra 1000 dirham (£90 ish) each. Fortunately there were a lot of us so we had our own party - for which a lot of the guests came and joined in, stating it was better than the hotel's entertainment! 5. We asked the hotel if they would put 2 cakes in their fridge (bought in Marrakesh) for one of our friends. We were told we'd have to pay 400 dirham. We decided to store it in the fridge in our rooms. The following day, after singing happy birthday to our friend, we were told that we had to pay 200 dirham per cake to be able to eat them on the premises. After a discussion with management we were told that we did not have to pay it - who is all the extra money going to? 6. Most other all inclusive hotels that we have stayed in - even in Agadir - there are snacks throughout the day and at least until the bars close, usually at midnight. . At Eden Andalou 3 meals a day, with snacks at 5pm. With more or less the same things on offer. 7. The bar closes at 11pm but you can buy drinks at exorbitant prices, in the club bar. A friend paid the equivalent of £50 for 4 drinks and we have paid the equivalent of £6 for a small bottle of sprite. 8. The Animation team consists of 2 guys - but there was never any list or timetable of what to expect or what was on offer.

    The room was spacious and clean. Overall the hotel was clean but needs a makeover. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, facilities were great & the staff were just awesome
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasn’t great when we went

    Great place and the Hotel put on a shuttle to and from the Médina so you could still experience Marrakech. We went in the Hamman which was such an experience and we all had such a lovely time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    Poor and dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property was not impressive and your website is misleading the facilities it had to offer. We book family room with shower and bath, and we were given a room with just a bath.

    We liked the property based on your advert on booking.com and booked this property assuming that it would be as nice as it looks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quintuple Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant and bar staff were very professional and kind. X'mas dinner was superb and very beautiful! We ordered the taxi from the airport through the hotel so the driver was waiting for us at the exit and was very smooth to get to the hotel in this way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed the activities and it’s never boring, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from the town centre and the bus was always full you can’t count on it. It was a bit difficult to communicate with some of the staff member in French or English

    We enjoyed the activities and it’s never boring, the rooms are very spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are extremely hard. It was like sleeping on a board. The food was bland and very mediocre in quality. But the worst was the cold showers. The water, morning and night, was never more than lukewarm during our entire stay.

    The cleaning staff was very nice and did an excellent job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The staff members are fantastic, helpful and approachable. Good English-speaking staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything about the property. From the reception desk. The pool. The bedroom. Aquapark etc. Everything is fantastic. The Christmas dinner was amazing. Thank you to the organisers from the directors to everyone. You made it a worthy holiday. Family friendly hotel. Value for money. The security of the hotel is faboulous. Thank you so much. Location is excellent. Trip to the square was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.9
    Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The awkward staff staring at female guests - the lack of basic standards regarding the rooms (housekeeping) - the quality of the food - the always changing fares charged for taxis by the hotel and the lack of available shuttle seats available even though it is included in the price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but need improvements on customer care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Aqua parc only had 2 rides open (the smaller children ride had building work undergoing and so was closed). *Bar staff weren't great and can do with some customer care training (cannot make cocktails and never smile). *Restaurant has some strange rule (unlike any other hotels I've been to in Morocco) about not being able to take any food out of the restaurant (my son was sleeping during a meal time, one of the restaurant staff kindly packed a bit of food for him to eat later, but the restaurant manager wasn't happy and asked several questions...very poor customer care policy!).

    *Reception and restaurant staff were very helpful and accommodating. *Good room sizes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    Will never go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They played room rate for everyone visited there. You suddenly will be charged more than 40 euros per night even though you booked through booking.com mentioned you clearly marked about kids more than 1 yr old when you booked. And food- not many varieties prepared. Room was poorly cared.

    Staffs are working hard and have nice manners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.6
    We wouldn't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Birds entering into the dining hall and eating food on display - disappointing , There was only two slides working in AQUA Park - this was not mentioned while booking and the hotel was not child friendly. We had to struggle every time to warm milk for our two year old daughter.

    Hotel was spacious and clean. Shuttle service to town was useful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely but cold pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aqua park and every other pool were freezing despite any claim of having heated pool provisions. So bare this in mind if you have just booked for the aqua park. Other than that I cannot say one bad word about my experience.

    Clean, large rooms, food was nice, staff were friendly, the hotel is very big!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Staff good, maybe just unlucky with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an infestation of ants. We asked reception to fix and they said they'd send someone but nothing happened. I have to admit the reception staff weren't as great as the rest of the team and it just felt like they could never get anything done. The location is a bit out the way too so if you're out at night the taxis are expensive (especially if you don't haggle) and also the fact that the indoor pool was not included in the all inclusive price is a bit annoying. Also we had to pay for late check out which is not something I've had to do before. Just felt like they were trying to charge for anything and everything. And the main outdoor pool was absolutely freezing which again was a shame.

    The waiters and security staff were amazing. They would always be at hand if you needed anything. The variety of food was quite good too although a bit bland at times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable, relaxing and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only me and may not have bothered others but I didn't like the birds flying through the restaurant even though they are cute little sparrows

    Staff were really good. animation team was great. Liked the warm pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child under 4 years)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were great couldn't fault any of them. Reception staff very helpful and happy,bar staff very quick to serve and always , Food plentiful and good quality. Always sun-beds available round the pool and towels appeared to be new and very fresh and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: