Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Andalous Lounge & Spa Hotel 4 stars

Avenue President Kennedy Hivernage, Hivernage, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#812 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1470 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    Not happy I wish I booked somewhere else- would never return to this hotel and I would advise others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it- definitely not the star rating given- it’s more like 1 or 2 star - not for UK/Europe travellers to stay- they charge extra money- no use of gym/spa- extra charges for everything. Even soft drinks even when you have paid for full board- outdated decorations- poor chairs and tables at restaurant - health and safety concern- please AVOID at all cost-

    Nothing to like about this hotel- Please avoid - not for UK or EU visitors - place is very old and outdated- poor hygiene- poor food- they charge extra for soft drinks-

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet transfer could be better.

    Good breakfast and dinner. Great pool. Ideally located if you have your own car. Great starting point for a lot of trips like Essaouira or Ouzoud. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a club which plays very loud music until the early hours which isn't great if you're with children. We had to ask to change rooms as couldn't sleep the first night due to loud music. The breakfast options are ok but could do with more variety as not much fruit.

    Good location and value for money. Reception staff were helpful. Nice pool and family friendly hotel. Allow Muslim women to swim in burkini and moderate clothing which is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is out dated and requires quite a bit of work & maintenance.

    This hotel is in a great location. Staff are friendly & pleasant. Out door pool area is good but can be better. The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called the hotel asked for Wi-Fi in room no connection at all view to the pool to see the children no view at all breakfast to many people no plates juices where terrible only the lady Making pancakes was terrific

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall comfortable facilities, but all rooms should contain an iron facility and gym be free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room. Gym facilities were not free, had to pay. Not much guidance with regards to tours. Breakfast choices were limited.

    Good location. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice enough for 4 nights, would be disappointing if longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt back in the day it would have been a really top traditional hotel with lovely decor but felt now it was a bit tired and scruffy in parts. Rooms seemed to be cleaned daily but still bits of hair and dirt in places.

    Breakfast good choice and pool area ok. Bars and club restaurant were nice, very traditional decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    pool nice and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no info at all for guests when they arrive timing for restaurant.. facilities and so on . food quality is low comparing to Moroccan food. u should pay for any drink even water and I had full package included . rooms very small comparing to pictures..charging money not same as the deal in booking ..it more due different currency rates

    pool nice and clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Incredible staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the 5th floor for 7 days, then we rebooked as we missed our flight home and we were given a room on the 3rd floor, which was quite disappointing. The room on the fifth floor was gorgeous but the third floor was just not the same! The toilet had no shower, the bath filled up and was blocked.

    Close to nightclubs, close to Menara Mall, just a short taxi ride away from the Médina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    For my next visit to Marrakech I will definitely stay in this Hotel 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to complain.

    Hotel is well located, stuff very helpful either in reception or restaurant, vast choice in breakfast, clean pool not crowded...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    el andalous lounge . my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i liked everything . it's a good place to relax. stuf are friendly . the pool is clean . breakfast is rich . excellent location . parking available. very good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place for family and group break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi terrible. No water in three rooms on arrival but was soon fixed No telephone then fixed Not great television channels for English viewing.

    Location of hotel excellent pool great breakfast and new complex built 5 mins away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and needed sprucing up. Broken chair leg. Tape over the toilet. Bed sheets had stains all over.

    Location was great Cheap fare to airport Nice view of the pool Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    The beds were a bit hard, and the shower needed a better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a bit hard, and the shower needed a better curtain to keep the water from spraying all over the backsplash and then onto the floor. The door to the room was also a bit scraping on the floor --nice hotel but needs a bit of work to update it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    We were only there for 3 nights. For the price I think it’s perfect. More a 3 star though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in my room wasn’t working and I asked them 3 times on the day I arrived and again the next day. They were very polite and assured me every time someone is coming up in 10 mins. But after 3 nights, it was time for us to go and safe still not fixed. Room 115

    All the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are comfortable, however the on food offer was quite poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very average and pool staff was not too friendly and service was poor. Not much food on offer for children.

    Very helpful when we arrived very late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were all so nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is so bad slow and just cuts out. But still good. I would say not to use the car pickup services as no car turned up for me after paying. I called the guy but after standing about for 30 min I just got a cad

    Staff were all so nice . Hotel room was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Moroccan Entertainment in the bar each evening attended by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast and dinner not the best. There were nicer options in the area, especially for breakfast. At breakfast I had to request for cutlery on a number of occasions.

    Moroccan Entertainment in the bar each evening attended by many locals. Excellent atmosphere and staff service. Good food and service in La Casa Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    A good sourprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hammam treatment !!!! It was too strong

    Wonderful service, nice breakfast, the omelettes cooking in the moment were amazing!!! Two double bed in the room... gorgeous :) The swimming pool area was very nice, you can spend a relaxing day over there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Nothing to add to above. I plan to return. Great location in terms of important sites to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was some noise as a result of building work taking place in rooms opposite but I was outside most of the time this was taking place.

    I have used this hotel on several occasions and find it is good value for money. While a little jaded, it is well maintained, internally and externally, and has a great swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but seen better days. Friendly/helpful staff, but dinners poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really cold in the rooms, once the sun had gone. Poor choice of food for dinner. Only one English TV channel !

    Friendly staff, hotel reasonably well located, accessible by car/bus, etc. Near to city bus tour ride. Swimming pool, though didn't use it. Cash machine (essential !)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    It is an "old school hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I made the reservation on booking.com. The reception did not have the reservation information because the "responsible" leaves work at 4pm. In the age of communication, internet, online services I think that the receptionist should know how to receive reservations even after 4pm. Eventually I have even got a message from Booking.com being notified that "I did not show up, according to my reservation". Means that even the next morning they have not connected the reservation with my stay.

    It is an "old school hotel". Nice and comfortable but with aged furniture and staff. They make you feel welcome and it is good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Not ideal for family wanting peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was close to restaurant's and little peace and quiet

    I didn't like the overall place as the loud music that was on till 3am early morning and the first night they gave the room above the club bar. Having kids wasn't the best stay. Staff was little moody if u asked for help or something. On the last day leaving a small towel was misplaced so they kept my wife and my jackets as they demanded 250 dirham (£20)for something that can easily replaced as a customer who had 10 room's booked something so small took me on a surprised as the staff can be really nasty and keeping hold on my jackets ! Of course they got the towel back as my both jackets was far worth more in value.. overall some staff was helpful and other just was moody and not helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel with a beautiful pool, the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a little too hard and so had to use a blanket underneath to try soften it up!

    Very good hotel with a beautiful pool, the staff are very very friendly and helpful. Made the stay very enjoyable. The hotel amenities are very good and it’s a good location to get around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Bof. Definitely not a family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 3pm and not at 2pm One of the two rooms still not ready at 3pm We paid for 4 adults and had only 3 breakfast because my daughter is 11 years!!! A dog yowled all the night

    They gave us a bigger room than the one I paid for

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was opened,. but, can't use as it's not heated

    The staffs were very nice. The hotel is in good location, Menara mall - 5 mins walk. Place Jama El Fina - 20 mins walk. New city (Gilize) - 20 mins walk. The bed was comfortable. the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Aging but quite comfortable room, excellent value for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in the morning.

    Aging but quite comfortable room, excellent value for the price I paid, which is significantly cheaper than every other hotel in that neighborhood, but the posted rack rates would be criminal for this property if anyone pays them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    Hotel needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold. WiFi intermittent at best. Light in room not working. Swimming pool was not in use, which they should have told people in advance as that Is the big selling point for the hotel

    Handy location for start of marathon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t be rushing back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed whole trip, intermittent water, electricity and WiFi. Paid extra for a suite which was bigger but no better.

    Not a lot. Poor for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.8
    I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating its very outdated lots of repairs need to be done to the hotel the bedrooms are very small family of 4 it was a tight squeeze, they need more variety at breakfast cater for family’s with children,

    Walking distance to the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Receptionist Raari Salaheddine was very rude at checkout and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist Raari Salaheddine was very rude at checkout and blamed me for staying an extra night even though our reservation was extended via booking.com. Once he found the correct paperwork, he never apologized. Very unprofessional!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is my 3rd time in Marrakesh, but must say its facilities are very outdated, the foods are the worst I ever had in my life, it is not tasty at all. The internet supposed to be working, but once you go to your room, there was no connection at all despite password was given. It says a hotel, but I would say this is a hostel expectation.

    The property is in good location of the new town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Location is very close to the city of Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old, room aren’t comfortable, If you travel with kids don’t take the 1st floor or second one with swiming pool view as You will not sleep : Disco is till 3:00 AM with a life band , no noise room separation and it was very uncomfortable

    Location is very close to the city of Marrakech

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this to those who want to be far away the city center & ridiculous Riad accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a Tea/Coffee facilities in rooms is highly recommended.

    Everything was OK considering what I paid for. If you plan to use the CITY TOUR, which I recommend to all who have not visited Marrakech before, stop 8 of Red route is just 20 meters away from the Hotel. Menara Mall is just 7 minutes walk to the hotel, so at least you can find a decent Supermarket (Carefour) in it in addition to outdoor fascinating restaurants. Hotel facilities and environment is also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    bad choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel overall and especially the luck of cleanness which as per reception, when I mentioned it on my check out, they replied that it was because they were overcrowded due to long weekend. seriously?

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.5
    Nice location! Very loud at night from the club downstair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a very reasonable person and normally I won't complain but when I do, it's mean, something really wrong. Staff were nice, they try to help but they don't really know what they are doing. They have computer but everything they do is on the written papers. It took almost half an hour to finally have found the booking reservation. And then they gave me the wrong room (street view) as I paid for the pool view. Got another new room with the pool view but there is only one bed and haven't been cleaning yet. Got the third room with the right amount of bed! (we are 2 person).And the room hasn't been cleaning! OK, fair enough, they probably were busy! Then I wait. 2 hours later, the room still not finish. Went down to the reception again and finally got the forth room! All in all, it took 3 hours to get a room after my arrival. Hotel need a big time of maintenance, Booking system need to change! It's said 4 stars hotel! But seem like it's only 2 small stars hotel. What I get is not what I pay for. Cheap becomes expensive.

    Breakfast was fine. But hotel Definitely need a lot of maintenance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    I expected much more and was left very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirt, the breakfast selection was very poor. And we had to pay to use the gym which was the smallest gym I've seen in my life with no equipment

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Great staff. Horrible WiFi!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ATM didn’t work. The music at the club is suppppppperrrrrrrrr loud. The WiFi is horribleeeeeeeeeeeeeee! It does not work well.

    Couple of things I liked about the property. 1. The food was great! Local Moroccan buffet. 2. Staff super friendly and attentive. 3. Location was within walking distance to the main touristy areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice balcony, lovely swimming pool/relaxing area with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors and carpeting were very outdated. Double room but not enough space to move around. Telephone did not work. After numerous requests still not changed. Receptionists didn’t even understand properly. Was told kettle would be provided when requested at check in prior to travel, but was then told that can’t happen!! Toilet and bathroom separate, but really annoying that the toilet had no sink, therefore you would need to go into the bathroom to wash your hands and this would be a problem if someone is in the shower. Breakfast was average but on the 5th day was getting bored of the same breakfast everyday..

    Nice balcony, lovely swimming pool/relaxing area with private shower for male /female changing facilities. Small pool suitable for children and large pool. Spa facilities, close to menara mall Money exchange facility at reception area and a atm machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Loved it and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we stayed at the back of the property (pool Side and the view was stunning), we could here the music through out the night from the 5th floor When the dj was playing. But the kids didn't notice much

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience the staff The breakfast was cold and there was a 30 min wait for an omelette!! There was no tv despite reception advising it would be fixed the next day this went on everyday for the whole stay, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in never again I would of rather stayed in the car rental that we had

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall the hotel is located in a very nice area and is very clean. Food is disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found that the variety of food offered at the hotel was limited and there was not a lot of choice. At breakfast there was no fresh fruit or yogurt. For lunch and dinner there was never any fries unless you specifically requested them. I also found the pancake lady was very rude and would serve other guests before me despite me being in the queue first. The breakfast pancake and omelette service is very slow. Loads of guests were unhappy about the long wait and slow service.

    The rooms were big and spacious and ideal if you are travelling with a family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    I felt I couldn't have been happier elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't swim after sunset because is when the poll gets new clean water till after breakfast so if you are one who like to sightsee and not staying at the hotel during the day you might not be able to enjoy the poll.

    The hotel its super close to the Medina but not really inside so you can have some quite time and the door to enter the Medina is just a few hundred meters, its super relaxing full of vegetation, it has a souvenir shop, two restaurants (one of them where you can dine till 12 am), 2 polls, spa , pub, disco... all you need. The location is incredible, there´s a casino and a big shopping mall, many restaurants and even a supermarket, the streets are clean, beautiful and very well lit and safe, also there are many parks in the surroundings and even a place to rent camels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    I did not like anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Images should not be trusted. the reality is quite different in a bad way. the staff are very disrespectful. they do not know what a good customer service is. if you have any problems and try to tell them, then they will always stay in their position. never want to listen or help. for example, 150e was stolen from my deposit box in my hotel room. they replied: there has never been such a thing here. so forget about that 150e, so ME and you are happy. the hotel can not be trusted. the worst service in the world. and really is not even a single star worthy of the hotel. and breakfast. I went there once and it was the last and the first time: very uncluttered supply, all the food is over and you have to wait 15-30min, dirty, there is nothing to offer. I went to the local cafeteria early morning and I always got fresh breakfast + world class customer service. if you want cheap, miserable service, cleaners who steal everything from your hotel room, untrustworthy hotel, very bad breakfast, and reception workers who are mostly statues: you've found your hotel.

    I did not like anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were clean and the beds were super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not always helpful, sometimes a bit rude.

    Rooms were clean and the beds were super comfy. The staff in the dining area were really helpful and friendly. Pool was beautiful and all the facilities were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    It's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. The staff should be also more attentive about the payment.

    It's ok. The room was nice. Swimming pool area too. Just 5 mins walk menara mall. Close by taxi to the airport and trains station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Pool side room VERY LOUD because of NightClub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NIGHTCLUB on the ground floor (party every night), old hotel, BREAKFAST (disgusting tastes and looks, dirty tables in the restaurant),

    MANAGER very helpful - no problem with changing room (pool side) for much quieter (street side 5-th floor), LOCATION , WIFI in the room, CLEAN, lovely hotel, POOL, very nice ROOM, comfortable huge!!!! BEDS, FOYER,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place but don't expect the wifi to work in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi just does not work in the rooms. If you have to log-on and check email or do anything, you have to be in the lobby. I don't understand how in this day and age they don't have a proper Wi-Fi in such a big hotel. Strange!!!

    Rooms were decent and the breakfast was nice. The lobby is nice and the pool amazing. Very close to the big shopping center (Manara Mall) and there is a real nice coffee shop (extrablatt) that is open late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room were not so clean. Not big. All the hotels are outside Marina. So if you are often to go Marina then book inside Madina

    Swimming pool. Prayer Room. Near to Menara mall. Spa but little expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service, old hotel, battered around the corners, the rooms doors barely open the system is broken or again old, no water in the room to drink, old bathroom with unstable shower

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    WIFI was not working in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was not working in the room. Bathroom was not very functional with no hand sinks inside. Always no signal to watch TV. Good location though and family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi in the bedrooms was tempermental. For good wi fi you needed to sit in the reception area.

    Excellent location. Good swimming pool, bar and patio. Lovely decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and comfortable but not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired, drab rooms, tatty linen, very dirty carpets, dust all over the corridors. Needs renovation. But not the kind of dirt you can't put up with. Restaurant very average. Breakfast too much bread and pastry not enough fruit.

    Very good value for money. Nice pool area. Happy hour. Extremely helpful staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    An OK place - not too good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is at quite a distance from the city center. Also, the tour to Mountain Atlas was not smooth. I was told that bus will leave at 9:30 and in the end it went at 10:45. There was no water provided in the room and there was no dental kit and shaving kit either. The face towels were dirty.

    Good reception, overall fine. Good view of the pool from the room window. Good music with DJ on the weekend night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: not very good and had the same options every day

    The hotel was situated in a good area close to a large mall and a Carrefour. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    No service at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is NOT a 4-star hotel! The service is VERY POOR, the design of the restaurant is boring and unfresh, the winelist is a joke, the poolarea needs a renovation, the sunbeds are broken, you have to pay a deposit for a towel.......

    The food is good, interesting to try typical food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in nice hotel that is not so modern but has plenty of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The tv was a little dodgy but they did replace it, only 1-2 channels on the tv were in english (small gripe really). the hotel is pleasant but as many reviewers have mentioned it is a little dated internally but hey some people like shabby chic!

    Great friendly staff, They gave us 2 adjoining rooms when I booked a 'Quadruple room' this was great given the fact that we were a family of 5. breakfast was good although quite repetitive but this is the same everywhere you go within the 3* low 4* range. the price I booked was the price I paid + local taxes. Also Great pool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not hospitable and it took me 40minutes to check in. First room I checked into was not the correct room type and didn't have a phone and the door wouldn't lock. Second room was dirty and table was faulty.

    Breakfast and the comfort of the bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    OK. Neither good nor bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I wasn't surprised to find the hotel long passed its better days. It's pretty old and basic. wifi in room was spotty. Bathroom doors don't close properly. Pool bar prices were more ambitious than the facilities could justify.

    Good swimming pool. Very pleasant staff. Nice leafy upmarket location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.8
    There is no Parking only fewer places in front of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no Parking only fewer places in front of the Hotel.. There no a lot off employees to clean the rooms You must to weak up early if you what to take a good breakfast Quality and price not match !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Don't get fooled and book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is torn out The rooms are too small for a family The bedsheets are old and yellowish and smelly The towels are outdated and you get way too few for a family of four members The doors is open with a key that you need to let at the reception. Otherwise, your room will not be cleaned as they have one key. I had to go to all floors looking for the cleaners to give my key!!! The breakfast is verrrrry poor The plates and cups smell eggs!!! The difference g of the owner of the owner walk the whole day around in the hotel and gets sometimes aggressive!!!

    The location Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    La Vie en Rose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Diner with 360 degree panoramic views was stunning. A very personal experience staying at a berber place created (originally) by a French hotelier, in a well-kept kasbah built with traditional materials. Our host was spicing up our sightseeing program by suggesting a trip (combined) to the Atlas studio and the oasis "Flint": a real contrast, but worth it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    A classic hotel of the good old times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A classic Moroccan hotel, with an old fashion charm. The communal areas are well designed, the room we stayed in a bit tired, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast is a grand affair, stunning introduction to Moroccan cuisine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    My stay in Marrakech wouldn't have been the best if It wasnt El Andarous Hotel, very good services.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would have been better if you make a client more comfort like removing charges for the room services for breakfast, most of people who stay in the hotels are there for work and may get a busy or tired to come down to the breakfast due to work, it is in your responsibilities to take care of them,

    I just loved the standards you operate on, world class,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Had a lovely time family enjoyed the stay too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety could have a little more continental choices and also make sure the pools heating should have been working.

    The staff we're friendly and helpful, beds comfortable clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Omelettes and Moroccan bread cooked as requested at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym facilities were an extra 90 MAD which was a lot given the expensive cost of the hotel.

    Omelettes and Moroccan bread cooked as requested at breakfast. Tea and biscuits in the afternoon. Comfortable room - though a little small for the price. Taxis outside waiting and security guards helped to use these. Mostly supportive staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    ambience and kindness of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in spite of kindness, service is too slow. terrible beds (do not choose this hotel if you have back problems!) and somehow filthy sheets. we found hair and spots, really disgusting. no water boiler in rooms and showers with no curtain (so water all over the floor). traffic noise.

    ambience and kindness of staff. delicious breakfast and tea served in the lobby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    5.8
    LOUD Club/Bar music playing overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Loud music from the club on the ground floor was outrageous. There is a Club/ Bar on the ground Floor just beside the Reception. The loud bass which plays until 4am kept me and my kids up all night. I had to speak to the Staff 3 times but obviously nothing could be done. Strict advise. Only request rooms on the top floor (floor4) where there is minimal music sound. If your Booked in first or second floor then be warned, it will be holiday from hell. I mean how stupid. You go on a peaceful holiday with the family but find out your as good in a nightclub. Pathetic. Never going here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    Does not offer a good cost-benefit relationship.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is quite old and the price is really high for what it offers.

    Nice location if you want to stay outside the Medina. The swimming pool is also nice (even though it was a bit chilly due to the time the year).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    2.9
    Vacationer or business traveler beware! Nasty hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I arrived in Marrakech for a work conference, and was so disappointed to arrive at El Andalous. It was dirty and run down, not the type of place anyone looking for a vacation would want to spend any time in. I'm pretty sure the bed was just a box spring, missing a mattress. And the staff were rude and unhelpful. I stopped by the free breakfast in the morning and it was incredibly unappetizing. I skipped the food and walked out with a coffee, and was yelled at by staff for not using a takeout cup. Of course, there are no takeout cups. I worked fast to change my reservation to the Bliss Hotel (very nice and comfortable) and was supposed to just pay a cancellation fee. Unsurprisingly, El Andalous charged me the full week, and now I have to work things out with my credit card company. Sleazy, dirty and uncomfortable -- don't stay here!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice for breakfast would be nice but apart from that I enjoy my stay.. it was clean and the staff where lovely..I will definitely come back :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    The loud music overnight. The hotel has a bar on the ground floor. Loud music was outrageous. Kept u
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music overnight. The hotel has a bar on the ground floor. Loud music was outrageous. Kept us awake every night til 4am. Disgrace

    the swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Pleasant enough...but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are fairly basic. The gym has 3 pieces of Technogym equipment in and there is a charge for this. The spa is a little overpriced, if you venture further into the city you can find more for you money.There is no iron- so it's best to travel with one, otherwise you'll be charged to use the laundry service. The bathroom and toilet need updating, handles were practically falling off appliances. Creaky doors and not much wardrobe space for 4 people sharing. All in all, it was an overpriced 3 star.

    The bar and breakfast staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't do any more to assist you. The location was great, 5 minute walk from Menara Mall where there are an array of shops and restaurants that cater to all tastes. The quadruple room consisted of 3 double beds which were extremely comfy. Breakfast was lovely- omelettes and "Moroccan pancakes" made to order, lots of pastries, fresh juice, Moroccan tea, fresh baguettes- there is something for everyone, even the pickiest of eaters. The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    A lovely break in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second visit to this hotel. As before, the service is slow everywhere. It didn't matter to me as I was in no hurry, but it may to others.

    Lovely staff and hotel. Staff have limited English, but that adds to the charm. Breakfast lovely. Have the made to order omelettes ...they are divine!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Relaxed and retreated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or iron in the room

    The staffs attitude to an emergency situation when my daughter got stuck in the lift by herself. They were so so good I couldn't believe how quickly they acted and how safely they got her out

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse El Andalous Lounge & Spa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: