Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Reducto

Zawia 38, 93000 Tetouan, Morocco

#2 of 23 hotels in Tetouan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything - great staff, great location, beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this place is fabulous.

    Everything - great staff, great location, beautiful room. We've traveled the world and this is the best place we've ever stayed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful house/interior, spacious room, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alejandria Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was unfortunately very little water when we took a shower in the morning.

    Beautiful house/interior, spacious room, good breakfast, nice (although too small to really be able to swim) pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice riad in the medina , to recommend whenever you want to visit Tetouan !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Estambul Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit poor, the yoghourt and the orange juice could be better . There was just " la vache qui rit " as cheese . - My room had a sofa, there was an insect to crawl towards my luggage , about 3cm long and light brown - I killed it with my shoes . Probably the hot summer made these beetles crawl in cooler areas . - The parking area is a bit distant, you have to pass the royal palace and you better hire a man with a chariot to transport your luggage . 10 min. to walk is a bit tiring in summer .

    The staff was really helpful and kind . The food , I had chosen for dinner, was tasty and I liked especially the pastilla aux poisons . Just the ice cream for dessert did not meet my expectation . The wine list contained all Moroccan wines . My room was booked on another floor, but due to my dog it was possible to change the room to the ground floor , it was a small one , but it had all the facilities necessary for one night .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Not the easiest property to find but everyone knows the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jordania Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that particularly stood out.

    Not the easiest property to find but everyone knows the restaurant. Great location and virtually everything walkable from there. The room was fine. The staff speak good English / Spanish. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Don't miss this one of a kind riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could use some blackout curtains or blinds because there was a street light on above our window that stayed on all night and made the room quite bright.

    This is an outstanding riad right in the center of everything you will want to see and do in Tetouan. The staff couldn't be better and the room was very clean and comfortable. The best part of our stay at El Reducto was the food. The breakfast had fresh food that was plentiful, but be sure to reserve a table for dinner, it was our best meal in 3 weeks of traveling through Morocco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    The food was great, the coffee and freshly squeezed juice in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alejandria Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was very dirty with empty bottles, ashtrays and dead birds on it. Air on dodgy.

    The food was great, the coffee and freshly squeezed juice in the morning was excellent. It was very well situated. Staff very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Nice view from the terrace on the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casablanca Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view from the terrace on the roof. Good restaurant. Great location. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Accept credit card. Nice staff who pick up us from the square of the royal palace and allow us to check in early. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay,but be very sure about the room you reserve .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was extremely small.It was also extremely noisy as the restaurant is downstairs .

    It was in a great location and it was beautifully furnished. Loved the rooftop with spectacular views of the city,Staff were warm and very helpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautful Riad with Spanish accents in easy to find location in the Medina.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Estambul Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ask somebody to unlock the main entry for access to the rooms in the building across the street is awkward.

    Copious breakfast. Comfortable bed. Beautiful room. Modern bathroom. Excellent dinner menu at fair prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Delightful Riad Reducto.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is permitted in the restaurant.

    El Reducto is on the edge of the Medina and the new city. The meals are wonderful from breakfast to dinner. The staff is helpful with any questions about Tétouan as well as personal needs. There are ATM machines close by as well as pharmacies. Ruth, the owner is present and is a wonderful spirit of why El Reducto is so welcoming. The restaurant is open to the public so one needs to make reservations for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good room facility and very bright rather than others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since downstair is restaurant and maybe you will feel a little bit noice

    Good room facility and very bright rather than others.good location for tourist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    Clean, beautiful, affordable, with extremely professional and lovely service. 10/10 would recommend. Provides you with tea and pastries upon arrival. Water bottles are also provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful and authentic - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening, the restaurant noise was quite loud in the bedrooms, but after the restaurant closed it was very quiet.

    The whole building is beautifully decorated. It felt truly authentic, unique and cosy. It was also cleaner and more comfortable than most of the other riads we stayed at in Morocco. We had dinner there which was delicious. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Meals ok, just incompetent service by booking.com. Booking.com is not worthy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cairo Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor quality room, furniture, bed, attitude of staff when I raised the issue of expectations vs poor choice by booking.com

    Very poor room selected by Bookings. Total waste of money but Bookings could not care less.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    All in all a superb venue and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Taxi were located close by and the Royal Palace minutes away.

    This charming restored property is found up a long alleyway just off one of the main streets in the Old Spanish Part Of Town. The other end of the alley leads to the edge of the Medina/Kasbah . The staff were super friendly and we ate both nights in their excellent Restaurant. The property boasts a well stocked Bar ( rare outside major tourist areas ). The venue is split over two opposite properties and has a great secluded roof garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casablanca Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My request for checking out only 1 hour later was denied even though I'm a genius member, and I didn't get a welcome drink. Since check in time is at 3 I'm sure one hour or even half hour could be accommodated. Air conditioning kept going too cold or too hot had to keep waking up to change it. Hence the low score for comfort. Room was fine but no safe. Stairs to top floor are steep and the top part does not have banisters so it could be dangerous for older guests. No fruit or bottled water in breakfast. Bathroom floor could have been cleaned better.

    Traditional decor. Close to centre of town. The restaurant and good waiter service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    I had a very nice time in El Reducto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very nice time in El Reducto. The place wasn't easy to find, but the staff was extremely nice and came directly to pick me up from the main square ad show me the right way. Everything was comfortable in there and the atmosphere was really nice and welcoming: the beautiful terrace, the great food of the restaurant and the extremely kind and professional receptionist Mustafa made of my stay in the hotel a very pleasant memory. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is quite challenging in the area/city. I wish I was told in the (thoughtful) welcome email that I could call the riad once I arrive in the vicinity to help with the parking and with finding the riad. The nice staff did their best to help out after the fact though!

    Great riad. Great location. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Off the Beaten Path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casablanca Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit spotty. Luggage must be transported a long block or so to the car-free alley way- however, the hotel had a helper sent to our taxi to assist with arrival- fortunately, our driver was able to call the hotel.

    Friendly staff and good location. The building has a very Spanish feel , which felt very authentic and inviting. The staff connected us with a guide for exploring the medina, which greatly improved our experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Riad el Reduco is right in the Medina, but very near one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Damasco Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable, everything was amazing!

    Riad el Reduco is right in the Medina, but very near one of the entrances so it's not as if you could get lost trying to find it. The restaurant was, as other reviewers have said, excellent. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. What sets this place apart from others, though, is the amazingly kind staff, from the owner to the receptionists to the waiters to the cleaning staff. It has a real family-run feel. The gentlemen at the reception and the waiters in the restaurant are such kind people! So thoughtful and friendly, and very helpful. They set us up with a great guide to the Medina, Abdel Malik (you'll want one, but you'll want the one they recommend and not one you meet in the plaza). We visited during the first days of Ramadan, and it was a truly special and enlightening experience to witness such a beautiful cultural and religious tradition. Ramadan Mubarek a todos!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Dedicated Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Estambul Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove there in a hire car and the town is very difficult to negotiate. Fortunately one of the staff met us but the car park was quite a long way from the hotel.

    We liked the east access to the medina

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous riad in Tetouan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casablanca Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casablanca suite was a bit smaller and less private than I expected. No safe or fridge in room. Can be noisy at night if people are drinking or dining on the upstairs terrace. One night there was no hot water, but maybe its solar as there wasn't any sun that day? The room deodorant they use is pretty intense and hard to disperse even with the windows wide open. Light in hallway coming through above the door was a bit disturbing at night and wasn't switched off til very late.

    Great decor and atmosphere, especially the tiled salon/dining room. Delicious food, helpful service. Clean and comfortable and well located right on the edge of the Medina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cairo Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff -Ruth the owner was very kind, she made us feel like at home. She also waited for us to order our dinner although it was a bit late-. Room was clean, bathroom was great -big shower and hot water-. The location couldn't be better, you can walk anywhere from the riad. Really satisfied with our stay in this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great quality and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    1) For the similar price (30-50EUR per person per night) this hotel stands out for quality that exceeds my expectation. Rooms are clearly 'newer' and very clean despite the traditional decorations (unlike some other hotels who are really 'just old' to the point of poor maintenance). 2) Staff were helpful in guiding us for parking or getting around town. 3) The restaurant on site was one of the best in the entire trip - I'd recommend the roasted lamb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. This is my second time staying there, and I loved it as much as the first. Within walking distance of many sites in the city, great restaurant and breakfast, and friendly staff. I definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    El Reducto is a big big plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tétouan Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Gorgeous decor, movie-worthy tile and style. The restaurant is excellent and licensed, rare in Morocco. Lovely breakfast. A well-located gem. Most unforgettable hotel we stayed at in Maroc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended riad in old medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baghdad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is also one of the best restaurants in town, there can be some noise from the guests in the rooms.

    Excellent location in an old house in the medina but still close enough to the entrance so no problem to find. Beautifully decorated rooms, the Bagdad suite especially recommended. Nice roof terrasse with views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    The room is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baghdad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this room which is way more expensive than average rooms in tetouan in order to enjoy the hot tab in the room. Unfortunately, water got cold after few minutes. I tried the day after and it was the same problem. Very disappointed that such a high standard place doesn't even have hot water.

    The room is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Quite an experience of traditional morrocan riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language wise, English is not commonly used

    Very convenient location And the house is traditionally and elegantly decorated. The room is cozy and inviting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Quiet luxury in the midst of the chaotic ancient city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baghdad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most small, older properties, there was no elevator but the gracious staff was more than helpful in offering assistance with luggage. Do not be concerned as you walk the narrow pedestrian passageway from the plaza to the hotel...an incredible world of wonder awaits you!

    The staff, the luxurious Baghdad Suite, the food and Moroccan wine, the mint tea, the ambiance of the lobby (filled with regional music), the wonderful city guide the hotel recommended, the views from the terrace and rooftop (worth the climb!) and the amazing experience of staying in this "exotic" riad in the midst of the ancient medina with its narrow alleys, sights, sounds and smells. A wonderful but too short stay. Our English speaking guide provided a fascinating three-hour walking tour ($25) to explore the ancient medina which we could never had experienced on our own--one of the highlights of our trip! We walked to the busy plaza and street market at night, engaging local residents and vendors with conversation and photos! Venture out...you'll never regret it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    A little disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cairo Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the evening, We can't wash hair,take bath and brush teeth,The boss is not friendly, no apology.

    Geographical location is very good, the hotel layout features.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    The location was very nice in the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jordania Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because our room was above the street it was very noisy.

    The location was very nice in the medina. Beautiful room with large bathroom. Nice bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great room, very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alejandria Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very spacious. Best room so far on our stay in Morocco.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Everything there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casablanca Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything there. Located in the heart of the old city, ppl there are so nice and the casablanca room was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Expectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Damasco Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en General

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Nice Riad... Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a pleasant stay! Nice staff, nice room, good restaurant! Very recommended Riad!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Aweasome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Estambul Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside to be Very confortable te creu is veri veri kind and so close of main atractions. The tema is só kind. Nilson

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Top location. Courteous staff. Efficient service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Jordania Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark restaurant

    Great beds. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casablanca Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, good decoration in the room. The room is bigger than other riads we went to. Good view on the terrace. The restaurant is pretty good~

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay despite constant rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baghdad Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    weather

    beautiful ,atmospheric authentic Riad beautifully restored and well run by a charming lady and her staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The room is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Damasco Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is maybe quite ordinary.

    The room is excellent. The extra laundry service is very fast and super convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    great location and atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit smokey (from people smoking in the restaraurant)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    In the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Estambul Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small

    Atmosphere and service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Good location, atmopheric design, kind service. Fabulous panorama from the rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are noisy above the restaurant, we had to change the room.

    Fabulous panorama from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    staff extremely lovely & also the rooms didn't get our genius welcome drink though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Baghdad Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast

    the prices all very fair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jordania Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was across the street and door had to be opened by staff every time

    Food was great. Great breakfast. Location convenient not far from bus station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Yes!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baghdad Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach is a little off putting... but forget that... Once inside... the world changes.

    Staff and authentic style. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly, location is great, and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Alejandria Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, location is great, and the room was very clean and comfortable. Worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Tetouan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casablanca Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked the spacious Casablanca suite we were in, as we had direct access to the roof patio for lounging!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    The traditional architecture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Alejandria Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV

    The traditional architecture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    awesome all around!
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    awesome all around!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice little Riad at a nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Hotel and rooms were beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clients smoking in the lobby/hotel.

    Hotel and rooms were beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Staying in a Riad at the heart of the old city of Tetuan;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The light of the street lamps during nights.

    Staying in a Riad at the heart of the old city of Tetuan; nice meals and relax.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jordania Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all a great experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.4
    It's ok if the guest prefer to be in touch with city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi issue, room is so small only space of a bed, No landline to call reception.

    I got feel of Spanish culture

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    excellent-location-friendly-staff-comfortable-room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sahara Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent-location-friendly-staff-comfortable-room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    What NOT to like?? Firstly, lovely breakfast, caring staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to do with the hotel at all. This tout Mohammed hangs out in the square so you "may" see him on arrival into town - he's friendly but a tout who manipulated my 78yo friend to spending 150Dhs on a 5ml bottle of "massage oil" (market price - 7Dhs) so once he smelled blood we couldn't shake him until an incident which relieved him of his "duties". The hotel owner saw us with him on Day 1, and asked if everything was OK. She's a very savvy and caring owner. The summary - if you "find" Mohammed as you look for El Reducto, you can take his "tour" (50Hs for 2 hours), just don't buy anything and make sure it's a tour, not a "must buy today, market day today, prices double tomorrow!" shopping tour.

    What NOT to like?? Firstly, lovely breakfast, caring staff and a fantastic owner. Nice to be able to have a beer/martini/wine with lovely olives in the evening - rare in Tetuoan. Comfortable room, beds ok, spotless bathroom with power shower.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    The interior is amazingly impressive (it's a restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner/Party went on quite late in the restaurant (as a spanish custom I assume) and the wall was obviously not sound-proof enough as we needed. What's worse, smoking was allowed in the restaurant... The opposite building also belongs to the riad. Rooms there might be quieter but less decorated.

    The interior is amazingly impressive (it's a restaurant on the ground floor of the riad) . The room was very clean and well-equipped. Staff were very friendly but could have been slightly more attentive. Food was good. Location is good but was tricky to find for the first time.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Location is unbeatable - in the middle of an alley that goes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is unbeatable - in the middle of an alley that goes from the Palais Royal Square towards the Medina. Ask them to pick you up on your arrival. The personal are friendly, willingly and efficient. Spacious and confortable rooms. Very good food. The decoration and restoration of the building is in a perfect morrocan style.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    I've been to many riad-hotels in Morocco and I'm a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've been to many riad-hotels in Morocco and I'm a big fan of them. Reducto is a little jewel of a riad and I will certainly be returning in the future. Full of charm and atmosphere and very conveniently located right in the center of Tetouan.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    I came late, sent a man to accompany.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came late, sent a man to accompany. a very nice place, very clean, very friendly and Very helpful staff , I felt really at home, good breakfast and good dinner ;although very late, I got dinner . I loved the location

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    A sympathetically restored building in the centre of Tetouan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a pedestrian alley, difficult to find, parking at a distance and nowhere to unload.

    A sympathetically restored building in the centre of Tetouan with a good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    We loved the location and the owner and her staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate in the restaurant one night, he food was average and appeared to have been microwaved. Otherwise the service was excellent.

    We loved the location and the owner and her staff were very attentive, could not have done more

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff at El Reducto was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can hear the music from the restaurant in the room and they have the same playlist every day. When you stay for a couple of days, this can become a bit annoying.

    The staff at El Reducto was really nice! They took great care of me and made me feel at home. The room I stayed in was very beautiful. Great breakfast with fresh orange juice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Everything about my stay was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Everything about my stay was just perfect. The location was central. The hotel was beautifully decorated. My room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff, especially the owner, were incredibly cordial, and they would kindly bring anything I needed to my room. The breakfast was good, and the restauant offered delicious food. Sometimes hotels say they have a restraurant, but this was a real one!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.2
    Excelent location ,very friendly staff,excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In casablanca suite ,the bathing facility is inside the room ,and not attached to the bathroom!!! The bed is not wide for double bed room or suite.

    Excelent location ,very friendly staff,excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    I liked it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like. I really recommend visiting this city, Tetouan, which is still not very well known in the tourist circuits. A hidden gem!

    I liked it all. The dream location, the building and the interior design, the restaurant, the friendly staff, especially the lady owner who makes the riad really feel like a home to which you are the welcomed guest.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Like an elegant old lady, this riad deserves nothing but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like an elegant old lady, this riad deserves nothing but respect. Slightly wrinkled and faded, yet classy to the core. A lovely restaurant downstairs that was so solid I didn't eat anywhere else. Relaxed yet extremely professional staff who make everything seem effortless and offered such good service that I stayed two extra nights. Add all of that to the perfect location between the médina and the ville nouvelle, and I can't think of a better choice for Tétouan.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    10
    The rooms were very smart and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very smart and cosy. Bathroom spotless. Decor tasteful and classy. The hotel is also a well-respected restaurant so really handy to have an evening meal. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff is beyond helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No window to the outside in my room

    The staff is beyond helpful Breakfast is very good Wifi is good . The restaurant is good

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    Absolutely beautiful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely beautiful ! No wonder many films were shot here. Very strong wi-fi .

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    Room food hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smoking environment

    Room food hospitality

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    Charming room on the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming room on the roof. Problem with heating quickly resolved.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse El Reducto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: