Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Emeraude Essaouira 1 stars

228 Rue Chbanate, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#41 of 88 hotels in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit compact.

    Clean and tidy room. We slept well. Generous and tasty breakfast. Hostress is very kind and nice. Arranged an early breakfast for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with a great view from the rooftop terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel with a great view from the rooftop terrace and a good location near to some key points. The staff was kind and friendly! The rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this accomodation!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Highly recomended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be quite noisy at night with people walking around the area

    Beautiful place and very well decorated. It was very clean and the breakfast was rich and tasty with a nice rooftop.Staff was very nice and friendly. Very good location to get around town and the beach. Very close to the bus station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    very relaxing hotel in a very relaxing part of Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifi wasn’t great from the room but worked in the common area upstairs. there is no air conditioning or fans so at night time the rooms can get a bit stuffy. that’s about the only negatives i have though.

    the breakfast was quite large and delicious. the staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean; the terrace had a really pretty view of the town. It was a short walk to the main part of the médina but far enough so it wasn’t too much of a hassle leaving.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the Hotel in September and had a wonderful time. The rooms are small, but cosy, and especially the room 34 was very nice. The breakfast is excellent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Truly helpful staff, amazing hotel interior and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 34
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning wasn't perfect, but it isn't a five star hotel, so it made our experience genuine. We visited during the summer and had a small problem with bees at breakfast, but nothing that a spoonful of honey located elsewhere on the terrace wouldn't fix.

    Hôtel Emeraude was incredible in every way, the rooms are super cozy and the staff was tremendously friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best ones we ever had, the bread was crunchy and warm (and fully customisable each day) and the terrace view overlooking the city rooftops was unique. The inside of the hotel is a true gem in Essaouira, and also the internet was really fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    The rooftop terrace and building are beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most riads we have stayed in, there is a fair amount of noise that carried throughout the building - including early morning alarm clocks! The bed was on the harder side and the room gets a little stuffy without AC, but that probably wouldn’t be an issue outside of July/August

    The rooftop terrace and building are beautiful! Tasty breakfast and interesting room decor. The location is easy to find and conveniently close to the bus station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 24
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Although we improvised at the last minute to arrive one day before, the room was ready at our arrival. The riad is located in a calm area, right next to one of the entrance of the medina, 2 minutes from a large guarded parking, which was really convenient. The center of the medina can be easily reached by foot in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Already planning a return stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable & clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Decorated very nicely. Good lighting in rooms, not always the case in Morocco. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts on terrace nice. They have you fill out a form of the breakfast choices so when you arrive on the terrace for breakfast, they already know what you want. So easy. I travel in Morocco often and plan to make this my place to stay when I am in Essaouira. This is the third time I have been there but only the first time I stayed at this location. In the walls of the medina but just enough off the central part to be quiet at night. Also close to the Bab Marrakech parking lot which made it easy for parking car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful riad close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    The room is well lit and airy, we were situated in the top floor, and had a lovely terrace in front of the room. It has simple yet tradition decor and the bed was really comfy, we simply fell in love with the riad. The breakfast was always very fresh. The riad is very clean and the staff are really nice.. All of them!! The medina is small so everywhere was so close, the port and sunset point being 15 minutes away and the beach 5 minutes away. Its exactly in the begining of the 2nd door of the medina, right opposite supra tours station, no need for a taxi!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay, perfect price/quality. Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little more welcoming.

    Beautiful place, top design decoration, very quiet. Comfortable bed. Nice terras and complete breakfast with fresh products. Quality wifi connection. Near to beach and centre. Easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Simplicity and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Including some toiletries for the bathroom/shower would be an added touch. Having padlocks to lock the bedroom doors and only a latch for inside seemed too minimal.

    Attentive and helpful staff. Very clean linens. Very simple and small rooms but very comfortable. Noise inside the property could be easily heard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Would highly reccomend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers weren't very powerful but this didn't bother us!

    Lovely lovely hotel in the old town centre. The staff were very friendly and very happy to help us know the city. Essaouira itself is a beautiful city and I would highly reccomend to stay in this little quirky oasis, away from the hustle and bustle of the Main Street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and welcoming riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and welcoming riad. Right next to one of the fortress' entrances: coming and leaving with luggage is very simple. You don't need anyone's help or guidance to get there. It's a 10-15 min walk to the beach but we never felt unsafe on the streets, not even at night. And last but not least: Incredibly good wi-fi!!! Something so rare in Morocco! I tried transferring some pictures while in Marrakech but because the wi-fi was at the usual low, the estimate was 109 hours 😁 it took exactly 1 minute after arriving at this riad 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 24
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room n.24 was little bit small, we missed a proper wardrobe.

    This hotel was just amazing - stylishly decorated, spotlessly clean and comfortable. After arrival we picked what we wanted for breakfast and they prepared everything on the terrace every morning. The staff was very nice! Although the hotel is located in Medina, it was not hard to find. Parking for 20MAD/night was nearby, so as the long sandy beach. Many shops and groceries around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property, excellent location, very clean with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property, excellent location, very clean with a lovely breakfast. The property was traditional but will a modern, light airy feel. The rooms very clean and light. There was a pretty terrace area to eat breakfast and relax. The location is very close to lots of local shops and restaurants and only 5mins from the supratours bus stop and 8-10mins from the beach. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal speak only French, but they were very kind. In booking was that parking is free but there were no parking spots

    Breakfast was delicious. Personal is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice riad close to Bab Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are slightly smaller than they appear in the pictures, but for us this wasn't really a problem.

    Very good breakfast, staff was nice and helpful. We had one of the rooms on the terrace, going out directly in the sun in the morning is quite nice :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Friendly place, great location, parking is on the other side of the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hôtel Emeraude. Location is great, parking is just on the other side of the city wall. Stuff was very attentive and friendly. Our room was tiny but clean and decoration made it really cosy. For a shorter stay it was excellent. Rooftop patio was excellent to spend our breakfasts there. We surely recommend the place whoever needs a place to stay in Essaouira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at 6 different hotels/riads during our trip in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 34
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We stayed at 6 different hotels/riads during our trip in Morocco, and this was by far one of the best. Small but stylish rooms, super friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast with a nice view from the rooftop terrace. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A charming place with nice terraces .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The atmoshphere is very relaxed . The staff are charming and omni present . Excellent breakfast with lovely msemen , freshly pressed orange juice , delicious selection of bread too as well as jam and honey . The bed is very comfortable . There is always someone available to open the front door night and day ( 24/24h ). Chokran

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Very good location, just in the middle of old town, not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection wasnt stable.

    Very good location, just in the middle of old town, not so far from the seaside. Friendly staff, helped us and organized taxi to Agadir airport. Very good breakfast in terrace. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, possible late check in without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at the end we did not get the shuttle, maybe it was a misunderstanding, no beach view at least from this parts of the building which we could reach.

    Very good breakfast, possible late check in without additional cost, nice roof top, cozy room, nice colours

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    A good base to explore beautiful Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival we were put into a very small room with a very hard bed. After one night and without any fuss we were moved to a much better room. If we had had to stay in the first room (as presumably some people do) we would have been very dissatisfied.

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    If your journey is about seeing the city, not having spa or...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There can be more signs showing the way to the hotel from the parking slots. Wi-fi connection is really slow. This is very annoying and uncomfortable, especially in 21st century.

    If your journey is about seeing the city, not having spa or other 5 star hotel experiences, this is the best choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold during the night but we were provided small heaters to keep us warm

    The staff was lovely, breakfast was very delicious and also the view from rooftop terrace was amazing! The best spot to have breakfast at

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A heater in the room would have made the stay better but I have noticed that this is not a standard in Morocco and. For the cold winter January evenings this would have made sleeping much better.

    What a great hotel and perfect stay. Quiet, clean and warm sheets, clean towels every day a good shower, great breakfast, friendly staff. Perfect roof terrace blocked from the wind to enjoy sunny breakfast mornings ! Complimentary tea in the evening! Best quality - price hotel I have ever stayed at ! Thank you !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the money, beautifully decorated, and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was okay, it felt like the sheets were always a bit damp but I think that's how it is every where in Essaouira. I was disappointed that the wifi didn't reach my room. The only place it works is on the ground floor in the lobby. I wasn't feeling well during my stay so I was really hoping to chill out and work/relax in bed with some movies. Because it is an older (but refurbished) riad, it's not the most quiet place. Often times I could hear the staff or children who were staying there running up and down the stairs.

    The staff was great and always eager to greet me or ask if I needed anything. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the terrace was very peaceful. Breakfast was also delicious and kept me full most of the day. The location was great too, I felt very safe as a single woman walking around, even at night. I also liked that there was security at the door all throughout the night. I felt very comfortable here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    It was a great pleasure to stay in this hotel, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great pleasure to stay in this hotel, the staff was very nice, the room was clean and the breakfast was delicious :) It’s very good located. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful Riad - bright, cosy and comfortable - our favorite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this Riad to spend my birthday in the most homely way possible and we we're so happy with this choice. The pictures are exactly what we had and our room was filled with little details. The rooftop terrasse is very comfortable, you can have breakfast there (really good :)) and the entrance area invite to sit down. We had a great time and would always go back there when we're in Essaouira.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    I really do not know all this as I booked the accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really do not know all this as I booked the accommodation for friends. The booking was really confusing and the hotel thought I needed 9 rooms. I booked 4 rooms for 9 people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful winter break... Great beaches and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 34
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The litter around the port and on edge of beaches was really bad and depressing.... They need to be far more aware of cleaning up the streets.

    Beautiful, friendly place. Lovely people. No hassling in Medina. Very chilled atmosphere. They love the strat cats and dogs.. never saw anyone hurting them. A wonderful English group catch the strays, neuter and vaccinate them. Wish we'd met them...we went through a bag of cat and dog treats everyday!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    The best and most helpful staff - my boyfriend was very ill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was super low (we were on the top floor)

    The best and most helpful staff - my boyfriend was very ill and they did everything to help us! Thanks again!! Good value for money Good windows to block out Essaouira’s strong wind Very nice fresh and simple breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Riad with lots of charm, shared terrace with space, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As listed, no toiletries in room just soap. Shared hairdryer not ideal but no problem. On the last night of our stay the limited warm water stopped working altogether... however for the service, price and ambience we would consider to stay again

    Riad with lots of charm, shared terrace with space, room designed to suit the location. Staff were great and arranged our transfer to Marrakech which was a breeze

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, a gorgeous well designed boutique hotel , in the old medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully designed, excellent service, fun staff, lovely roof top lounges, breezy terrace/patio for breakfast, well placed in quiet area of old medina, with good access to beach and transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Riad with modern style.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is placed inside the fort, which is - in my opinion - the best area to stay. However it is far from the main places inside the fort.

    Beautiful Riad with modern style. Big room. Everything was clean. Good breakfast at terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    On the whole, a fantastic stay - good value for money. Clean and wonderfully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in our room wasn't very powerful. Breakfast is basic, so don't expect anything cooked, eggs or meat.

    Comfy room with private bathroom. Beautifully decorated throughout. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A very beautiful place in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine!

    This is the kind of place that has every detail well taken care of. The room was small yet amazingly comfortable. The decoration, the breakfast, the terrace... you name it. Everything was great. It is right outside of the busy streets of Essaouria but no more than a 5 minute walk of the medina. It's also really near to the Supra Tours bus station which makes it even better. The staff was very kind and helpful. The recommendations made were a plus for my stay in the city. A very beautiful and comfortable place in the heart of Essaouira.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Cute riad in the medina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the second time I stayed in Emeraude. Lovely riad, cute rooms and simple but good breakfast on the terrace in the morning :) Staff is friendly and the Riad is easy to find, located close to Bab Marrakesh and the medina walls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    great stay and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 24
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff only speaks french and arabic, so from time to time it was quite difficult to communicate, but we got there with some handgestures and google translate, besides of the language barriere they were very polite and carring

    great breakfast, and lovely staff! the new room looks amazing, but unfortunately guests before us brought bed bugs with them, the staff and the owner were of great help by giving us another room and they immediately started cleaning the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with an awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not work in the room. But just outside our door we had small chairs with a table where the wifi was good.

    Best breakfast in Morocco! The room was really clean. There was always staff around to help you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice and fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I travelled alone, I didn't feel comfortable arriving in the night in this (surrounding) area. When you are two or more people it's probably fine.

    The Riad is somehow cute and special inside. The staff is friendly and there for 24 hours. The breakfast was extremly good. For the price you get a very fair offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful place in Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative.

    True definition of a boutique hotel, very lovely place. The decoration is very pleasing with blue being the dominant color over the hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The room was perfect, the parking place was at most 3-4 minutes away from the hotel which is very reasonable considering the Moroccan average. The hotel is also about 4-5 minutes away from the beach and all the main attractions of Essaouira. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Typical little hotel in Essaouira. We wanted to feel the vibes of the city and it was the ideal plac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. Very good value for money

    Very comfortable. Quiet at night, so we could slee;p very good. Kindness of the staff. Very attentionate. Very clean and nice breakfast on the roof terrace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    Unprofessional and rude staff, nice hotel although rooms were quite small and cold at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small, cold, internet was iffy and the staff was extremely rude and unprofessional - We cut our stay at the villa short, informting the reception about our departure and letting them know we may be back for the final night. We then receivied a rude mail from them that we left without paying and will be reporteds to the police and have our deprture from Morocco delayed as a result. This was an honest mistake as I thought money's already been taken off my card (not to mention the reception was fully aware about our early departure). I quickly rectified the error over email, asking for card details so I could pay the same night. I havent heard back so I emailed again the next day, letting the hotel know we'd stop by to pay in cash in the afternoon since we haven't reeived bank details for an online payment. The hotel then emailed back threatening us with the police YET again, even though I've explained my mistake and the desire to pay asap TWICE. Absolutely horrible experience and a coplete lack of customer service.

    the location, breakfast and design of the villa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Absolutely Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't have stayed for longer!

    The staff were so welcoming and friendly and kind and it truly did feel like home. The whole hotel is so beautifully decorated and I will miss sitting out in the morning sun on the terrace enjoying the delicious fresh bread and pressed orange juice and in the afternoon with some lovely mint tea. The room was comfortable and cosy and the location was perfect and the price was so cheap!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet and peaceful part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and peaceful part of town. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Thank you very much to the staff who took care of the smooth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you very much to the staff who took care of the smooth running of our stay. thanks you again 😊 to redo soon 😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Authentic Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely authentic little Riad, amazing breakfast and lovely owner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 24
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room so it could get quite hot at night

    Staff were very helpful and the location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely nice service, very delicious breakfast and great location. We spended nice 7 days :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very delicious breakfast and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Just wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice peaceful place to stay in.the riad manager is so nice and helpful with her recommendations .I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property withstand fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property withstand fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 34
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basic but expected for the price.

    Staff were friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    I felt totally at home, staff was very hospitable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt totally at home, staff was very hospitable and helpful, the breakfast in this riad is delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The staff is really nice the breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 12
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really nice the breakfast very good. Thanks to sidia and Zara ! The decoration is beautiful and terrace really pleasant !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Riad in the centre of the Medina with super friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Riad in the centre of the Medina with super friendly staff. Tasty breakfast at any time you like!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with amazing (breakfast on the) terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny but very cozy!

    Amazing breakfast and lovely terrace and cute rooms. Nice staff!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    We stayed three nights and were very happy with the friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outside the center.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The fresh juice and breakfast on the terrace was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 12
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay... no complaints

    The fresh juice and breakfast on the terrace was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Best bang for the buck in Essaouira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi router could be better positioned for those in need of using internet.

    Coffee, breakfast, quaint and quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful people, staff so utterly warm, kind and friendly! Hotel so cosy, relaxed! Beautiful stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 34
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love tea making machine in room

    The quaintness of room felt private, safe and secure.. Unique layout with balcony, homely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Good place, frendly staff, good breakfest and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in room

    Good place, frendly staff, good breakfest and price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Decorations/ cleanness /
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorations/ cleanness /

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was lovely wonderful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely

    Very nice breakfast and very helpful staff with a big smile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms and balcony for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi signal!!!

    Nice rooms and balcony for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice decoration

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is really nice and polite Hotel is lovely super clean super well decorate You feel at home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 32
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit hard.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    yoga retreat in eaasouira, will book this riad again next time
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room 34
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice riad, easy to find, staff very, very friendly,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    perfect stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hosts, nice view from the terasse, good breakfast and fresh&tasty mint tea!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A lovely riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast and reliable WiFi. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy rooms, calm atmosphere and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on some walls

    Location, everything was clean and really nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Emeraude Essaouira traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: