Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Equity Point Marrakech

80, Derb El Hammam Mouassine Marrakech Medina, Medina, 40034 Marrakech, Morocco

#492 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 888 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    you can easily find ur place in the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every extra service need extra charge. there is no free towel , perhaps that is only thing i dont like.

    you can easily find ur place in the place. there is not only a pool, but also a huge living room.in which under the breakfast floor. the breakfast is excellent. the boss is very nice .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Very cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets to the hostel are very empty and small and dont show up on google maps, but I saw some other hostels in Marrakesch, so its maybe usual

    The hostel has a pool what makes it really special - especially for this prize! The atmosphere is great and the stuff very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and i had a very good stay. The hostel has a own restaurant and really big cool rooftop. The breakfast is also good. Many people advise to take this hostel and i would always stay again there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Would not really recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bee infested breakfast!!! Between fighting off loads of wasps to local cats breakfast was not one bit comfortable.

    I liked some of the staff. I liked the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Best hostel I’ve ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummmm.... let me think....

    This is a beautiful old mansion restored to perfection. HUGE with lots of nooks and crannies to curl up and read or nap. Fabulous swimming pool. Great breakfast. Rooftop terrace for hanging out, with a nice view the city. Bar is open for alcohol sales in the evening. Very tasty food can be ordered from the kitchen. Friendly, helpful staff. Price is RIGHT!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.9
    They dont accept Moroccans or north African people or anyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont accept Moroccans or north African people or anyone with myth African features. I bring this point this hostel practice racism and as a result it not ethical. By booking you encourage racism.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    This was literally the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    This was literally the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in ! The staff are amakNg , the pool is amazing and creates such a good atmosphere and the breakfast is wicked too . Thanks to the staff for all of their kind help !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    while staying in this hostel i had the chance to meet a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    while staying in this hostel i had the chance to meet a lot of people who marked the entire journey, i met new freinds whith whom I enjoyed every single moment in the hostel. Furthermore, the staff their is great especially Malika, Latifa , Tarik and abdul. If you need a nice massage Latifa is their to give you the best experience of your life, if you need some positive vibes a cheerful, respectful and professional man is in the reception named Abdul will help you concerning everything and Malika is that easy-going, cool and lovely lady in the roof-top who will serve you some delicious meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    A Haven for Hosterlers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely good for the money you pay. Abdu, my friend, and one of the staff members is excellent. He's super helpful, friendly, and knowledge about Marrakech. Whatever your request is, he will help you as best he can. He's a great guy and Equity Point is lucky to have an employee with such a great work ethic and personality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Hostel Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen. A kettle and or pot would have been nice.

    The staff here were so helpful and nice, particularly Abdul who was always positive and willing to help with any problem and offer good advice regarding Marrakech. Malika, Sara, Julia Latifa, Aziz and Fatima were also very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Best hostel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This has been the best hostel throughout the hostels that I have visited. It was just perfect and in place called Medina. It also had a swimming pool thats actually awesome! Value for money was so much more!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The free breakfast was simple but very tasty and made from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the watter was way to high and I had to pay 2€ extra to get an towel

    The free breakfast was simple but very tasty and made from local products. Personal was very helpful, friendly and kind. My room was simple but you had everything u need and it was daily cleaned. The hostel is huge has a big terraces, shared spaces you can hang out and a nice pool. I will definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    What I liked the most during the stay was undoubtedly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What I liked the most during the stay was undoubtedly the receptionist Abdul, he symbolizes all the people of Marrakech. You'll be able to meet there cheerful, friendly and hospitable people, just like him. I hope his work would be recognized, he deserves it! Greetings from Portugal, all the best Equity Point!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxury hostel still maintains backpacker vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is visually stunning. There are two gorgeous riads. One with a beautiful pool and lounge chairs. The other with some greenery and couches for lounging. The restaurant on the rooftop terrace is both delicious and reasonably priced. The decor of this place is incredible and the location couldn't be more convenient. Tucked away in a nice quiet corridor just off the heart of the Medina. They have a spa and interesting tour options. This place was a dream.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Marrakech!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's hard to find. You need locals to help you out.

    The stuff who work here are all genuine and helpful. They give you a lot of options including the local price or how much we expect to pay for everything like taxies, hammans and such. Great pool, great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hostel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hostel and great swimming pool! I was very impressed with Abdul he works at the reception and made my stay amazing very polite and a great ambassador for the hostel. Abdul made me feel at home and gave me some great tips and advice he should be rewarded with a big promotion! Overall excellent 10/10.

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to complain about my staying!

    The hostel has a great pool that is just perfect for a cool swim after a very hot walk! The terrace is awesome! You can watch the beautiful sunset while enjoying a cold beer! It has a lot of different common areas to hang out and in Morocco style decoration! And it has a very friendly atmosphere! A special thank you for Griz (sorry, don’t know the speeling!), the Mexican that work there, always nice and ready to help! I loved staying there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Throughily worth the money, would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food at the restaurant was a little high for a hostel and more expensive in comparison to other hostels I have stayed at.

    I was recommended to go to this hostel by my sister, a GREAT hostel, only 8 euros for a comfortable dorm room bed with nice pillows....the hostel has a really nice terrace and even has a pool! Great place to meet people and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The hostel was directly in the middle of the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hostel was directly in the middle of the old town, swimming pool was amazing, the view on the terrace watching the sunset was a delight and the staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Best possible stay in Marrakesh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little hard to find for a first timer, if you have much luggage you might want to hire one of the guys with a cart, but worth it!!

    Best possible stay in Marrakesh! Beautiful, friendly, POOL, great value!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Nice place in the heart of the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, because google maps doesn't show the streets in the Medina. You get hassled by youngsters who are fairly agressive in their aproach. Especially when you turn them down. If you use their services agree to a price in advance. Max 50 dirhams. I heard of people paying 300 dirhams. 😬

    The beds in the dorm are nice. The facilities good, and the location in the heart of the Medina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Amazing ambiance and location. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst dim lighting was great for the mood, it would have been nice if there were a few more bright lights in the rooms.

    The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were very large. The entire vibe of the hostel was amazing, the room decor in particular was very Moroccan and very appreciated. The breakfast buffet on the terrasse was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Fun hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have send us a map with the Info on How to get there so we Wouldnt get scammed right away

    They have a Nice terrace and pool and the tajines are actually really good. The person Where we checked in explained the town for like an hour which was Too much because we allready knew most but handy if You havent looked up anything. Be sure to download an offline map before hand so You dont get scammed walking there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome swimming pool, nice staff and the rooftop with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find at the beginning but close to the market though. Breakfast is pretty poor - just eggs, bread and some fruits, but good that it’s included anyway.

    Awesome swimming pool, nice staff and the rooftop with wonderful view. They also serve drinks and beer in the bar and it doesn’t cost a fortune. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    The stuff was really friendly, pool was amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find the hostel, but when I arrived stuff quickly explained how to find it again easily.

    The stuff was really friendly, pool was amazing and the breakfast were the best I had when travelling in Morocco. I would surely recommend this hostel to others!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    The room we got was much different to the one shown in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility of bed bugs. Smelly shower.

    The room we got was much different to the one shown in the photos on Bookings.com but we got the last one so that might be why. Shower was quite smelly. We had to sign a form on check in saying we knew there was a chance we could get bed bugs in which case no refund would be given, this was what made our stay quite uncomfortable. The staff and management do everything they can to manage the issue as people coming in from the desert bring them in. The isolate them and do a thorough wash down however I did find this a little disturbing. I asked how often they have infestations and the reply was that they only had one room with bed bugs at the time. I was hoping for a much less than that and had I known this in advance I would have booked elsewhere but we arrived in the evening so it was too late to find somewhere else. This is unfortunate because that aside this is a beautiful hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Quite impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the property to arrange taxi pick up but they never replied which led to a few minutes of being lost in the Medina

    Once I made it to the hostel, everything went smooth! I would stay there again and do recommend this place, but don't be surprise if you have to pay a local to guide to the hostel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    nice to take a dip in the pool after a busy day in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple breakfast, would be nice to have something to put on top of that white bread except for maramelade and butter. nice with fresh orange jucie!

    nice to take a dip in the pool after a busy day in the medina. The private rooms was great, we tried 2 of them. First day we had no hot water, maybe it did run out..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    This hostel is very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there in the beginning and end og my trip, and both times there were huge groups of teenagers, they really dominate the atmosphere. Because when they were at the hostel they took a lot of space and when they werent present the hostel was pretty empty. In other works: this is not the easiest hostel to get to know people

    This hostel is very nice and comfortable. Clean and beautiful. They restaurant is pretty good! Try the veggie burger.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Great hostel, but can be very hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel is located really close to the main square, but in the middle of the chaotic Medina. It's very hidden in the middle of the Medina, and it's very hard to find, and sometimes to get to the hostel can be a bit stressful. The wifi only work in the main areas and even so it's not so good.

    The hostel is big, pretty riad, the rooms have lockers, and a nice swimming pool. They also organize excursions for the desert.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good and clean considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the leisure areas there are few sockets to connect PC and mobile phones. Wi-Fi also only works in certain areas.

    A real oasis in the middle of the confusion of the Medina of Marrakesh. The Hostel has a lot of convivial spaces and leisure areas, as well as a magnificent terrace where we can relax and sunbathe. The sympathy of the staff is also expressed in a very professional way. Breakfast is very acceptable considering the price of the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok la posizione ma il resto fermati
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean, there was sand in my bed. There were an insect in the room one morning. The room has just one window with a passage view and it is full of mold.

    The hostel is in perfect position to visit the Medina. Only five minutes walking and the staff is very kind and friendly. The building is cool and is a real Riad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Hefty breakfast options that you can enjoy on the rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a sweaty stench in our room. Bathroom gets flooded every time someone takes a shower.

    Hefty breakfast options that you can enjoy on the rooftop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Really beautiful hotel with great facilities and a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite hard to find. Difficult to hold that against the place, but it was very easy to get lost in the surrounding areas and more signs on the streets that led to the entrance would have been helpful.

    Really beautiful hotel with great facilities and a wonderful bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i had to leave!

    Everything was great! The stuff, the place,the rooftop all of it! Best place i ever stayed!thanks again the stuff for making this place the best! And sorry for the noise we made!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.0
    Amazing facilities, nice pool and terrace, you can have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, just there are always some kids in front of the hostel and they didn't seem nice to me. One of them tried to follow me too.

    Amazing facilities, nice pool and terrace, you can have a great view from the terrace too! Clean rooms and toilets. The guy from night shift speaks perfect English and was very friendly! Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    great atmosphere, staff, pillows, matrasses, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was all good. bit noisy but it's a hostel after all

    great atmosphere, staff, pillows, matrasses, location, decoration and best of all the roof top terrace. very clean, one of the best places i ever stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Unfortunately vmoem room walked a window, but the riad is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without windows

    Unfortunately vmoem room walked a window, but the riad is very beautiful, there is a pool, sun loungers, sunbathing, a place to print a ticket or vozpolzovatsya computer, a spa, a delicious breakfast! I recommend. the ratio of price and quality is just perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Cool hostel - pool - amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find - better ask staff to meet you at th email square and walk you. OR to all clients send clear explanations how to get there

    Cool hostel - pool - amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location at an affordable price with quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are confortable but there is a lot of noise when groups are talking in outside common areas. Wifi could be better, as there are some failures in rooms.

    Great individual rooms for an affordable price. Simple decoration but with very good taste. Location is quite convenient - very close to the main square. Restaurant/ bar is good and has good prices. Terrace is perfect for chilling after a day of walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Incredibly luxurious property hidden in Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are you fricking kidding me?!?! I got a dozen bed bug bites!!! These guys obviously have a bed bug problem. If you come from the desert they will ask to put your clothes through dryer to kill any bed bugs but obviously some have taken up residence in this hostel. Told reception and they had no reaction. Also, is very hard to find. Middle of Medina and Google maps won't be of help. There are some signs when you get to the 16th century fountain landmark but then you go through a few dark alleys which is usually a no-no for a solo traveller like me.

    Wow such a luxurious set up! A pool in the middle of Medina in Marrakech! Beautiful decor. Gorgeous purpose built facility. Very clean everywhere. Won some award for best hostel in Africa 2008. I can see why.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It has an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    It has an amazing location. It's very clean and the building in itself is just gorgeous. The pool, the roof top terrace and the restaurant/bar are fantastic. I stayed in a ton of hostels all around the world and this hostel is easily the nicest hostel I ever stayed at!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at reception should have told me where everything was (my room, the restaurant, what was available etc) as I had to do a lot of walking around.

    Amazing building and location. Travelled alone and stayed in a 6 bedroom dorm. Quite small but clean and great breakfast on the roof terrace. Nice simple dinner options with beer available too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hostel in the world / very authentic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food prices : if want to eat in the hostel restaurant it was a little bit over priced however you get the swimming pool. ( they can do a lot better if the could adjust food prices that will encourage more people to eat inside hostel ) Also the Hammam ( Moroccan Sauna )and massage was over priced I will come back

    One of the best hostel in the world / very authentic and Staff are very friendly as expected from Moroccan culture - amazing Location in the hearth of Marrakech - the place was very clean - you get swimming pool also clean and calm if you want to relax - the breakfast was very good for the price - everything was home made - fresh squeezed orange juice Just fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shared dorm rooms were so tiny there was barely any space to move around. They looked much more spacious in the photo. They were co-ed and on my first night there was just one other older man sharing the room. I felt a bit uncomfortable sleeping alone with him in such a small space.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful building and lovely rooftop terrace with a great view of the Medina and beyond.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The hostel is in a great location just a short walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is in a great location just a short walk from the main medina square. The building itself is an old riad that has a couple of great rooftop terraces. The room we had was clean and the breakfast had some good things to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Tranquil Refuge in the Middle of Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eight bed dorms were a bit cramped. WiFi was spotty in some areas. The pool was freezing cold in March, but I was happy to just sit next to it to be honest.

    The hostel was absolutely stunning to look at. Breakfast featured eggs and excellent cakes. The en-suite bathroom was a great size and the location was convenient. I also had plenty of outlets in my eight-bed dorm. The bar served great beer, which is a rarity in Morocco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hostels I have ever been and I have been in more than 40 countries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, facilities, location. (Rooftop and swimming pool) Fathma and Ibtissam not only represent the beauty of the country they are a extremely hardworking and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Great, cheap, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only problem was the beds, the pillows were too hard and the bedroom too tight for 4 people.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Amazing experience in this lovely place. I recommend it, very close to everything and it has a beautiful style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staff along with excellent facilities, so definitely value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be an expert navigator to find the place the first time. However, the adventure was worthwhile.

    The swimming pool and roof terrace restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    We were lost in the Medina on our way to the hostel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle did not show up (for which they apologized) and the breakfast was partially consumed by birds

    We were lost in the Medina on our way to the hostel, bothered by Moroccans in the streets which made us hate Marrakech right away. However, we received a warm welcome when we finally arrived at the hostel. The owner provided us his personal simplified map with must-sees of Marrakech. The rooms were nice & clean and the terasse was equipped with relaxing chairs & sunshine. The bar is a nice place to relax in the evenings. Tip: do not go into the swimming pool in February. Learned that 1 the hard way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    They changed the price, i was charged 3euros more than that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed the price, i was charged 3euros more than that of the day i made the reservation. They change it the same date i arrived, and argued i should claim to bookings.com.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the center of the market, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management should mark the path from the square to the hostel in more detail, it is very hard to find, especially if you're there for the first time or if its nighttime (which happened to us). This would also help in avoiding situations in which the locals act as tour guides and charge you €30 to lead you about 200 metres down the street to the hostel (which also happened to us). Also, the hostel should specify that they charge additional taxes upon arrival.

    Great location in the center of the market, beautiful property and a very good breakfast. The experience was very relaxing, the staff and guests were nice, would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hostel is extremely hard to find! I sent a request for an airport shuttle, but I never heard from the hostel again about it. I've seen tourists being ripped off by (agressive) locals while trying to find the hostel. I was lucky enough to meet nice people who were willing to help me find it for free. The wifi is sooooo bad! Especially in the rooms. It was hard to send/download a picture, let alone making a decent phone call. The food from the restaurant isn't worth it. It's expensive and not really tasty at all. The breakfast was also quite poor. The dorms are way too small for 8 people and not every bed has a socket (one of them has 6 while some have none at all)

    The location is perfect! It's only 4-5 minutes walking to Jemaa El Fna and the biggest attractions of Marrakech are within walking distance as well. You can book various activities for a reasonable price, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful + there's a restaurant/bar and swimming pool. Whta I also really appreciated was that they try very hard to prevent bed bugs in the hostel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Great atmosphere, amazing rooftop, beautifuly designed rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in public areas and not working well at all, shower and sink don't work good, private room not very clean. Desert tour is not recommended especially on winter! It was a total torture instead of fun.. Stayed at the worst places and freezing all the time even on the bus. Lunch always so expensive. I definitely suggest booking a tour with another agency.

    Great atmosphere, amazing rooftop, beautifuly designed rooms, kinf and helpful staff, great location Finding the hostel is not easy. Be sure that you check 'how to go' on hostel's website. It helped me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful place to spend a night, expecially in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper beds in the 8 beds dorm don't have any plug to charge the phone or a small light or a place to put personal belongings,so very unconfortable Rooms are not big enough for 8 people if full Bathroom in the room was small and the water after the shower invaded the floor WI Fi so and so

    The staff at he dest was really helpful and the manager takes really good care of guests The place is amazingly beautiful with the pool and the laundry that I really appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The staff were really helpful and nice, specially the girl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing

    The staff were really helpful and nice, specially the girl with curly hair who helped me find places to buy cheap souvenirs and even helped me to get a haircut because I didn't speak much French or Arabic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    The hostel location is great and the sun terrace is nice a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be warned - security was an issue for me and my roommate. We both had something stolen. Our room was left unlocked by the cleaner (as I locked it and the only person I was sharing with was out all day). My main issue is with the staff when I reported this - I was immediately blamed because I hadn't put stuff in my locker. When pointed out I had locked my room but I believe it had been left open by the cleaner, they didn't want to know. I suspect with how defensive the receptionist was straight away, that this has happened before. Her attitude was awful and when I said I'd write a review regarding this, she said to go ahead and didn't care. So here it is! Also, if you book any tours through the hostel then triple check timings. The same receptionist also gave me incorrect timings to meet for a tour and if I hadn't happened to get down to reception at an earlier time I would have been left behind. Although facilities were good here, I cancelled a later stay that I'd booked due to how I was treated by reception.

    The hostel location is great and the sun terrace is nice a large with a bar. Views are gorgeous. Perfect to watch the sunset. The rooms was always warm and the shower had hot water - both can be hard to find in Morocco!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Great central location, helpful staff and overall excellent value for money. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI FI doesn't seem to work at all.

    Great central location and very big spacious property with the pool and roof terrace. Rooms are very functional and clean. There are free lockers offered inside the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    the food in the restaurant was really nice and the girls on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is down crazy alleyways and we didn't feel safe to leave the property at night. Also there was a guy hired for new years solely to make people drink more alcohol to make money and he was sneaky giving us drinks we never ordered. I heard someone complain about bed bugs at reception when I was there and also another girl got robbed cause someone else left the room open..we were given keys to the wardrobe to lock it but it was completely useless...you could rent LITTLE lockers at reception at an extra cost. we booked the shuttle the next morning to go to the airport and it was late....was fine though.

    the food in the restaurant was really nice and the girls on the staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful bit of peace and quite out of the craziness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so easy to find.

    A wonderful bit of peace and quite out of the craziness of Marrakech. This place has a nice atmosphere and a friendly & calm vibe to it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a brighter place to study outside the room and restaurant. However, everything was fine.

    I liked the flexibility of room choices, the quietness of the place in such a noisy city and the staff. Two extra bathrooms in the lounge outside of the shared dorm rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    Bad and not pleasant/super rude and not correct staff/old manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super rude and indifferent staff and manager.They dont answer to your emails prior arrival nor try to. They are nor following rules and their lack of service and attention can cause problems during your etay( which is their responsibility since they dont answer) after which they dont react+they are rude and not proffesional. Room is so moldy and "wet" , clearly old. The shower does not drain. On the bed they give you just pilow and matress. Uncomfortable and stone like pillow.No cover,no blanket.nothing. when you ask for it in the middle of the night they are searching for it for an hour! Incredible and soo wrong!

    Brrakast is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast on the rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Hostel is beautiful and big, comfortable! The rooftop terrace is amazing. A bit difficult to find hostel due to unmapped streets in Medina, but that's the charm!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.2
    We did not even get back the extra bed we payed for being in one room private. We did not even get b
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unsafe atmosphere...we went after paying in front for 3 nights and not staying even for one night...we felt unsafe and alert.. so happy we went bacto Riad De Vinci & spa

    The sunset and terras view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast, great roof terrace, staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money paid a proper double bed would be expected. The pool never sees any sun light so it doesn't warm up.

    Good breakfast, great roof terrace, staff were excellent. Great location, right in the middle of the Medina, but peaceful and quiet, away from the madness in the souks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfecto para descubrir y disfrutar de Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada

    Clean, nice, cheap and well located. It has everything you need to enjoy your stay in Marrakech. After a walk, spending time in the pool or sunbathing is a luxury. I will certainly repeat it every time I travel to Marrakech.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked having a room near the pool however people were smoking outside my room

    I booked an airport pick up through Equity Point and that relieved the stress of trying to find the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful, interior design of the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast, wifi unstable and only accessible near the reception, more like a hostel even when you have a private room (no towels, shampoo, etc.)

    Staff was friendly and helpful, interior design of the place creates a nice atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Really nice stay:) great hospitality, good atmosphere, full equipments and facility,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer is not common in morocco. It's better to bring one from home

    All you need is well equipped, such as washing machine (40dh for each), dryer, free map, locker, 24 reception, breakfast, bar, pool, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.6
    MY LUGGAGE WAS STOLEN HERE! I LOST 2,500$ IN THIS HOSTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MY LUGGAGE WAS STOLEN from their storage room (when I left for a few days Sahara trip), though they told me at the reception thats its safe to leave your luggage there - but when I came back and my stuff was stolen nobody even said sorry to me! I LOST 2,500 $ IN THIS HOSTEL. And when I told the head manager about my situation he told me THEY HAD CASES LIKE THIS 4 OR 5 TIMES ALREADY (he said it with a very calm voice and no apologies or symphathy). I'm a very friendly person with super relaxed attitude but hey, that's a bit too much guys! I'm sure you can find better, safer places to stay in Marrakesh.

    The common areas are very beautiful in traditional morrocan style, nice swimming pool. But private areas - I mean dorm rooms - are very dark and smelly (like that stale air smell when a room has no air ventilation. Plus the dorm room size are very small. (I recommend to book 6 beds dorms as they are more spacious. 4 beds rooms are so small yu even don't have the space on the floor to open your suitcase ;) The staff is VERY friendly and cheerful! Though if some problems come up - you are by your own (read about what happened with me ABOVE (my stuff got stolen in this hostel) I felt safe as a solo female traveller.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Not too far from the main square and easy enough to find our way back. Reception staff were helpful at giving suggestions. Private room was quite comfortable. Even though they have a very strick policy on washing clothes etc after desert trips my friends was attacked by bed bugs. Nice terrace and bar area but the reception failed to mention this so only found it on the last morning. Small pool but refreshing to get in after a long day in the heat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Home away home
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The staff was AMAZING; especially Abdu and Zack. They were helpful, nice, attentive and always worried about the people being ok. They helped me to book the three days tour to the desert (which is also super recomendable). The hostel has a swimmingpool open from 9 to 9 and a massive terrace where you can easily find someone to chat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, with a very awful smell, the bathroom was again dirty and I caught 2 huge cockroachs. I was here last year and it was way better. At 1AM some german guys were screaming and making a lot of noise, the staff said nothing to then. Moreover, they put you to sign a paper when you check in that you know that it might be the possibility to have bed bugs in the room and that you agree that no refund is available in this case... i would not choose it again

    The location is great and the terrace as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    It's the only hostel you should stay at in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was perfect. Right in the Middle of where it's at! 1 minute walk through the narrow alleyways and you are in jema el fnaa. If you follow the instructions on the website it's easy to find. There are endless socialising spaces all across the roof tops. Its amazing. I had no issue making friends there. Also there's a fantastic restaurant (makes better tagine than the restaurants on the street) the staff are so friendly. There's a pool in the middle which is a hostel rarity. Best hostel I've ever been to. Il be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Room 301 was not nice - the room was stuffy, smelly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 301 was not nice - the room was stuffy, smelly and the water did not drain properly. We tried to get another room but no others were available. Next time I would not stay in room 301.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: