Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5 stars

Rue Ibrahim El Mazini Hivernage, Hivernage, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#194 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful, but some rude staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female staff are very rude and extremely ignorant. Isha on reception is rude, Hatima in the restaurant is rude and unhelpful and the larger girl in the spa is just sarcastic. The three of them are the only reason we won’t return!

    Such a stunning place! The male staff, in particular the guard in the photo, were amazing. Very friendly and can’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    More than we expected! 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Great, unbelivable!! The stuff very helpfull and friendly, the room was huge and the bed very comfortable, the pool and the garden very big and clean and beautiful, and the Spa...well, that was a real suprise!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, great pool, amazing room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, great pool, amazing room! Everything about the hotel was perfect. The location is also great, as it’s walking distance from jamaa el fna and other cool places

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Oh boy, it's beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff awesome Totally clean Great breakfast Worth the price! The best place I've ever been, really. They do everything they can to make you love your stay The pool is so big! And at night, the view is just perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the hotel and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Female chef at breakfast egg station had a real attitude problem Never asked once during our stay if we wanted drinks around pool

    Great location Excellent rooms Great pool Overall friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Our favourite place to stay in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Palace has the ‘wow’ factor. The lobby has an instant impact and all staff are incredibly accommodating. We have stayed in both Jnr and Executive suites. The former is ample and the latter is simply another level. The pool area is exceptional; one of the largest I have seen. Lovely landscapes gardens. Also a stones throw away from nice external restaurants and bars: Comptoir, Cafe Blatt etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only lack: noisy room for restaurant on upper floor

    great position, huge hot pool, in room breakfast, quality, kindness of staff : they are ready to satisfy your requests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    If you are looking for a piece of tranquility in the hub of a city, then this is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like, a couple of things could be improved, on arrival when waiting for your room a glass of water would be good after a long trip if this was offered. The air conditioning was fine as the weather wasn’t particularly hot, I just wonder how well it copes when the hotel is busy and much warmer as it was on its lowest setting.

    The staff are a stand out for this hotel, they were all without exception lovely and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    Beware the pictures are NOTHING like the website advertising.
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware the pictures are NOTHING like the website advertising. These are the pictures from our Executive Suite. Way overpriced for Morocco. We stayed at the hotel 1/2 the price with much nicer room and amenities. Front desk is very full of themselves. Avoid staying at this place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Beyond our expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ksar
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walking paths in the garden of the hotel are a bit dirty with bird droppings.

    Beyond our expectation! The location couldn't be better, it just took us 10 minutes from the airport. It is located in a nice neighbourhood. The souk, the Garden Majorelle and some great restaurants are at walking distance. We stayed in a Ksar, a two storey villa located in front of the big swimming pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food are great, with enough variations for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    This place was really great and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being swarmed by porters as they wrestled my bag from me. If I needed help this would be great but when I don't need assistance then let me alone.

    The pool was amazing. Huge and they had a heated pool too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Would still probably come back but will check before with higher manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception unable to answer our questions several times & didn’t seem to care: pretty unprofessional. Forgot the surprises in the room I had asked for several times by email in advance as it was a birthday weekend. The room was not similar to the one I saw on the website, way more simple and hardly any view of the swimming pool as was promised

    The position of the hôtel; the typical atmosphere; some of the staff were very friendly and professional, the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A brilliant and enjoyable stay altogether!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention to replenishing toiletries in the room could be better The food at the Italian restaurant was not upto the mark and quite pricey!

    All the staff were incredibly kind, helpful and pleasant to deal with. Nothing was too much for them! The ambience of the palace was fabulous and the amenities ample.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    A true luxury experience right in Marrakech, stay at the Palace it's worth it !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool / towel attendants need to be a bit more friendly, but all other staff were fantastic and to be fair I still rate the hotel as excellent, maybe a couple of these guys were having a bad day, but when they mumble to each other thinking I don't understand any French I don't appreciate that. Only a minor gripe and it would not stop me from staying again, as 99.9% of the other staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to assist you and make you feel welcome.

    Fantastic hotel, location, facilities and most staff were excellent. I would stay again as it was great. The pool is amazing, very good breakfast and loverly grounds. Has some great touches like being able to have a eagle land on your hand which was super cool and interesting. The eagle trainer is dressed in traditional clothing, very nice unexpected experience. The greeting at airport included in room rate was great for first timer to Marrakech and transport is in Mercedes coach, which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Luxury and sophistication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our stay was amazing. Luxurious and every need catered for. Loved the day spa and multiple pools, particularly the Australian Eucalyptus trees in the middle of the indoor pool. A wonderful place to begin our travels in Morocco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in great Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Despite the breakfast was rich the staff in Lagon & Jardin should be better organised. Orientation system in the Palace should be a bit improved as well as the English language capabilities of the staff.

    Es Saadi Palace has a great location, actually a walking distance to the Medina old town. The Spa area is pleasant with a very service minded staff, we really enjoyed their massages and Dior Institute facials. The room (Executive) was spacious, well equipped and with a small terrace providing a great view to the garden, outdoor swimming pool and Atlas Mountains at the horizon. The Palace is in a lushy garden that connects you to the Marrakesh Casino and Es Saadi Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    From the moment we arrived till the moment we left it was fantastic & we miss it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel needs more outside loos round the huge beautiful pool area,1 is really not enough! The lighting above the hotel needs bulbs renewing...it is a 5 star hotel after all!!

    The efficiency of the staff all round the hotel,The Moroccan tea on arrival,omlettes for breakfast were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    An excellent choice in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resort was an Oasis. Simply gorgeous hotel and an amazing staff. They made us feel like the King and Queen of Morocco. Our executive suite room was absolutely huge and perfect for our 5 day stay. The bathroom was great with private room for toilet and fantastic shower and a hot tub! Two sinks as well..which is critical! The Spa was very enjoyable. But cant say enough about the team of employees there to make you stay comfortable and carefree.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and the garden around are like a piece of paradise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the garden around are like a piece of paradise. Heated pool, indoor pool with six hammams and sauna, a gym with mountain view, piano bar at evening and a beautiful reastaurant on the roof. Pictures from contemporary Moroccan painters in the hotel lobby and the corridors give you the exquisite feeling of art gallery. Good services and discret stuff. Best place to escape the winter cold and darkness in Europe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Great views and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pretty hit and miss. At checkout not a word was said to me. I was just silently passed the bill. Certainly not the way to create a good impression. Bathroom needed updating and the same is true in a few areas. Slightly tired looking for a 5* hotel.

    The view from the terrace over to the Atlas Mountains was fantastic. We really enjoyed sitting out and enjoying the view (and the sunshine). Room was very large with plenty of seating options although desk could really have done with better power options. Great view from bedroom too. The few planes seen taking off certainly didn’t bother us. Pool looked great although was not warm enough to swim in (and didn’t see anyone else brave it either).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Fab location, and really good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was that at breakfast they didn’t cover all of the food, and there were live birds flying around the room. That meant that every morning we caught birds eating some of the cereal and cakes! However the food was of a very high quality, as long as you stuck to the food that was covered!

    The room, was a really good size, and the concierge was extremely helpful. They organised everything for us, and set us up with a great guide!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the lobby. Not used to inhale other people smoke and it was pretty lots of them smoking the smell went up, it would be great if it could be forbidden especially that most European are used to smoking outside. The second annoyance was that we had to call each day to get shampoo and conditioner , this is pretty basic stuff, as soon as the bottle wasn't empty it was replaced. And when there's two guests in the room, a small bottle is ok, but a half empty small bottle is not.

    Breakfast fabulous. Staff fabulous. Food excellent, location perfect, pool fantastic, balcony views and room facilities excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Feel like a Cheikh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late checkout even though the hotel is empty. No palace treatment to make me change in a small faraway gym locker after my day at the golf. Breakfast room a bit disappointing.

    Great authentic feel. Huge rooms. Amazing spa with several different hammans. Good free internet everywhere. Heated pool inside and OUTSIDE! Plenty of taxis outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Mixed impressions - five star facilities but not five star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the reception staff and waiting staff let it down for me. Check in is 3pm not 2pm as advised on booking.com and there was no option for an earlier check in. Reception staff didn’t offer much help as to options pre check in. I had to ask what spaces I could use to discreetly access luggage and shower etc. At no time was I offered drinks around the pool (despite lots of staff wondering round) and the breakfast staff were very slow to offer tea and coffee. The spa is wonderful but again mixed feelings about the treatments. Massage was lovely but pedicure was a little poor - especially the nail painting part! Overall a nice hotel but the service for me let it down.

    The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms are very large and well equipped. I stayed in a junior suite and can’t fault the room facilities. The porters on the door were fantastic and the attention to detail from the housekeeping team was great. The gardens are also wonderful and very quiet compared with the pool areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Would do it again for sure but would request a not connected suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some things were slightly outdated, towels, telephones etc. Acoustic isolation is also imperfect, especially when the neighbor in the connecting suit decided to have a late night "drink" with his guest.

    The Palace itself is beautiful in architecture and landscape. The Art collection which is exhibit throughout is very impressive and gives the hotel the value of a museum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant but won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm (false alarm) going off every night between 1am and 4am. High security bit like a concentration camp / jail. Restaurants great service, mediocre food and not value for money so many other better restaurants.

    Spa , breakfast , spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything about this hotel was great. They thought about small details and made sure you felt special. Our room was amazing, so much space. The pools were also amazing and the indoor pool and spa were a nice bonus. Make sure you eat at La Cour des Lions!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was excellent is every regard, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could find no fault.

    Friendly staff, excellent service, comprehensive facilities, stunning decor, good food, great accommodation, close proximity to the centre, extensive well maintained grounds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The suite we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick a few flaws (and it's hard !) I would mention the lack of snacks in the bedroom, the limited menu at the pool and the above average breakfast served in the main restaurant.

    The suite we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very spacious. The balcony allowed a stunning view of the pools, gardens and mountains where the haze disappeared - simply magical. The spa is also stunning and offers high quality treatments with welcoming and professional staff. Concierges and door men were all helpful and made our stay smoothness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Most luxurious, relaxing holiday thanks to the great team at this amazing resort, Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Staff are the greatest asset here as we were thoroughly spoilt during our whole stay. We stayed in the Palace Gardens part of the resort and had a perfect stay, the room was very clean, exceptionally comfy bed with crisp cotton bedding, the bathroom is very well equipped with fluffy towels and plenty of products. We really enjoyed the gardens and swimming pools again the service at the pool bar, and sunbeds was fantastic. We did eat lunch each day at the poolside and highly recommend the Tuna Nicoise Salad, a delight. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels around the world for business and leisure over many years and can honestly say that this place is now in my top 5!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    The palace itself is amazing and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big fan of heavy keys to open hotel room and was NOT happy that the suite did not have a coffee machine! Fortunately after I claimed it they were able to provide one for the suite. The AC isn't 100% cold!

    The palace itself is amazing and beautiful! Breakfast in garden!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All excellent but for meal at rooftop restaurant. Limited menu and beef tajine awful. Use the hotel's other restaurants or go out.

    Staff. Room. View. Grounds. Convenience to Marrakech.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is excellent, quiet environment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel might need some renovation.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, quiet environment with wonderful garden, the staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    The rooms as well as the service are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast could be better (more choice and maybe more traditional Morrocan food?). The hotel lacks an (outside) bar for the evening.

    The rooms as well as the service are fantastic. The pool and garden area is splendid. Spa and indoor pool are fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Ah the beginning the view from my room was terrible because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the service at the pool & restaurant. Some of them are nice but most of them are not.

    Ah the beginning the view from my room was terrible because I booked with booking , then I asked to change. And they gave me a better view right on the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.5
    the central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food at the pool bar. a lot of noise in the mornings in the corridors. a lot of noise at the pool.

    the central position the concierge was really nice with us and his staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Superb palatial reception area, and large swimming pool, set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one formal, Moroccan restaurant offer in the evening; so ate at the sister hotel, 3 minutes away, most nights

    Superb palatial reception area, and large swimming pool, set in well-landscaped grounds. Very spacious, comfortable bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    4.6
    Big disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    First bad surprise was dirty bedcover. When I ask to replace it I was waiting for 1 hour for any reaction. First at all the reception manager on the night shift was impolite, very rude and he treated me and my friend like we were not welcome in this hotel. He didn’t say sorry, even he tried to put fault on us. Really big disappointment. Second thing was a breakfast. It supposed start at 7 am. We were there at 7.25 a.m. and there was nothing ready - nothing to eat, nothing to drink. We only got some low quality coffee. So without breakfast we had to go to the airport. Very bad hotel with unproffesional, conceited staff.

    Nice swimingpool and sauna center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a poker tournament during the entire week we were there and the smell of cigarette smoke was very present but the staff adjusted the hallway doors to keep it from our room.

    This is my second visit. The hotel works very hard to make sure you are enjoying your visit.The staff was always attentive to our every request. Beautiful suite with a great view. Great location and amenities. Spa was fantastic. The best service I have ever had from a hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Free luxury pick-up service to/from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some dried up blobs of unidentified paste/cream/liquid on the floor in the bathroom - I guess a cleaning lady had just overlooked them

    Free luxury pick-up service to/from the airport Fantastic views from the room/balcony on the Atlas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Absolutely stunning building and wonderful palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and cleanliness. I don't think anyone likes to serve, but a palace with such a reputation should have smiling staff instead of arrogant reception. We also found black hair on our breakfast dish.

    Absolutely stunning building and wonderful palace. The amenities are good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.0
    Comfort but bad staff timing and noise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds of workers early morning hammering walls!!! Staff asking to make the room at 17h and other staff disturbing at 21h for water... Could you do that on the day when i been off the room??!

    Restaurants are awesome. With musicians.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    staff is lovely and the location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property is old and the entrance is uncomfortable especially at night with the casino also the overparking makes it very difficult to get dropped off to the hotel

    staff is lovely and the location is excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely staff rattling around in oversized spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public spaces are enormous and empty. The atmosphere would suit a pasha.

    The pool and gardens are lovely. The Cour des Lions has excellent Moroccan food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ksar
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great. Year round heated (27!) pool was key for a fall vacation! Great location - close to the Médina and some great restaurants. The kasar was perfect for our family of five! We would definitely go back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Great location and amazing hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Only the fact that the pool staff is getting the coushins...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only the fact that the pool staff is getting the coushins away before the end of working hours and they and not to eager to take our order

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location & facilities, dinner best outside of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor casual dining in the evening, Moroccan fine dining dinner overpriced & not good

    Pool area beautiful, stunning spa, fabulous rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Fabulous facilities including pool, spa, and breakfast. Family friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.0
    The very relaxing setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ksar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit slow service

    The very relaxing setting. Breakfast on the lawn. Super swimmingpool greàt garden. Super cloudy an private luxury of our own ksar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing room and breakfast, big pool, nice staff, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing room and breakfast, big pool, nice staff, lovely place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Artwork architecture and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artwork architecture and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay with the exception to the food and the room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very average and the room sevice is very slow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel. Great place to visit. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. The staff were very polite. The food was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room Bed , its noisy not comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    Hard to find a decent place in marrakech- this isn't it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy corner room, air conditioning does not work.

    Staff is good, particularly the men out front- the desk staff can be very surly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Medina

    Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    THE SPA WAS JUST PERFECT TO RELAX
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOO MANY KIDS THE CORRIDOR NOISE

    THE SPA WAS JUST PERFECT TO RELAX

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel to stay in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide a coffee machine and kettle in the room.

    The room was excellent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    i will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everthing is excellent. Room is superb, perfect view, and airport transportation for free is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Recomended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enormous room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    WAS INDEED PARADISE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    i cant fault anything the receptionist AHAD was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    It was v nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys has been broken on arrial and we stay without the keys 3 days

    Nice and calm stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.5
    Thay are layered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very bad hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was expensive

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ksar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place. Bulter was an added bonus! The Kassar is a great place for a family stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 Star Place, no limits, wonderful disco for the night belongs to the hotel, free for guests, may meet the king:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Need to provide coffee and tea making facilities in rooms

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, the staff and location are fantastic. Quiet, gracious room, I felt very safe at this hotel. I am glad that I spent my holiday here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Every staff was really kind. They provided their best services every time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    very comfortabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything, beautiful suites and gardens.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard.

    Huge and stunning room, decorated in Moroccan style.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Palace unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La gentillesse et l'hospitalite du personnel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    excellent location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the family and very gentle atmosphere the location the size of the garden the spa and bathing facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: