Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel & Ryads Barrière Le Naoura 5 stars

Djebel Alakhdar - Bab Doukkala, Medina, 40 000 Marrakech, Morocco

#320 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a ryad in this hotel with a private swimming pool but we never used it as they keep trying to clean it and each time the pool guy was telling us tomorrow it will be okay until our departure. Then we wanted to have a discount as they never fulfill their part of the contract which was a clean swimming pool. But the y refused and offered us a massage as compensation. We told them that we don't mind to pay for what we asked but not for none usable private swimming pool. The communication between the employees were very poor. As they told us you should have come before but we simply believed that the swimming pool guy will transmit our problem ... he never did and lied in front her boss saying that the pool could have been used. Last time we go there and we will launch very shortly a complaint to the head of the Hotel. Best Regards,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The food was not that great in the restaurant, its pricy considering where its located, and they need to update their tvs and system in the room..you still rent dvds.

    The location and the relaxed mode of the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Perfect position. Calm atmosphere. Excellent pool service. Friendly staff. Our superior room was very big and bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was average but on the whole the food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was average. The lighting system in the room took some time to understand- putting all lights on to then find light to switch on loo light. Shower door slide open all the time so water went onto bathroom floor.

    It's location and calm from the maelstrom of the medina. Attentive staff who spoke to you by name..Thats brownie points!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ryad to which we were upgraded was very spacious and comfortable. We were a family gathering frim the four corners of the world, so apart from wanting to see marrakech, we wanted to spend time together. The ryad accommodations helped that. It was like we were together at home again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room facilities has listed bar. This is a lie as the bar was actually room service for which was charges extra even though in hotel book was stated it is included in the price. But each room service had an extra charge of 49.90 dirham which I only found out at the check out. False advertising is not something I appreciate. I wanted a bar not a room service. The actual fridge in the room was empty. Additionally I ordered coffee for 8.30am followed by breakfast at 9am. Neither has arrived at 9am so I had to call room service again stressing I wanted my coffee asap and it arrived at 9.30am together with breakfast. Not 5* service for which I paid extra!!! Also, if I went to the restaurant in person I would have my coffee 8.05am and without the additional room service charge of 49.90 dirhams which was more than the actual cost of the coffee! Not about money but principles and this is not 5* service. Not a good value for money. In Marrakech you can get a nice Riad for a week for the price of one night at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a little dated and needs to be renovated a bit. The gym should be better maintained and modernized. Some of the machines don't work. The bathroom in the room needs a fresh coat of paint and the tiles should be repaired.

    The room was lovely. The wine that was offered at the hotel was pretty good. The pool was huge. The staff was very accommodating. I love that there is a gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All double beds are just 2 twin mattresses pushed together. Very unfomfortable for a couple. Some staff not friendly.no number to contact reception directly from the room.

    Location is great. Some staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a lot of effort to get the 2 hour late check in offered on booking.com. Initially wanted to charge 50 euro for 4 hours. Eventually got 90 minutes late check in.

    Very comfortable. WALKING distance to Medina.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness Range of food on offer

    The accommodation was crawling with ants. Counter tops were not cleaned. The pans and wooden spoons were absolutely filthy. We stayed in a 4 bed Ryad. Definitely would not recommend for a self catering stay. Was very disappointing considering we needed this so we could cook for our disabled son

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit pricey for drinks at the hotel.

    Attentive and friendly staff especially the concierge desk. La Maison Arabe was just fabulous as a dining experience and well recommended. Excellent bedroom and other facilities. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Ryad- 4 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went last year and there were complimentary soft drinks and water in fridge daily , however this year we were charged and only found out later after kids drank them that they were not free . Would not mind but Coke can was £3 each .

    The villa was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ryad- 4 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After making a huge mistake and booking a Riad in the medina I immediately went on line and booked here. They sent a driver to pick us up.. what a relief as we were very uncomfortable at the previous place. As we walked into La Noura I knew we were where we should be. Loved everything about it. Our riad was huge safe and clean!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is like an oasis in the middle of the medina. The staff are so lovely and are happy to accommodate anything you could want. The pool is a great size and the spa is also a great size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff is ok, not great; the charge to extend the checkout by 1 hr was 50 Euro, a ripoff and cost of breakfast at 27 Euro also a rippoff; I would stay at nearby RIADS THAT HAVE BETTER ambience, more friendly and welcoming

    Very western for foreigners and French in particular. concierge very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the awful smell on the halls (but, no smell inside the room, which was great) and the A/C functioning non-stop (we couldn't turn off but we could change the settings so it was manageable although I felt cold over the night).

    It's a lovely hotel, great pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst 5 star hotel i have ever stayed in. Old & dated, you can find better hotels for £50 per night locally, we moved out after 2 nights. Pool area was nice though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our private pool was not heated, so would be great in the summer only. The main hotel pool was heated but we liked our own private courtyard space. The ryad is spread over 4 floors, 2 bd/2bath on 2nd floor, 1bd/1bath with terrace on 3rd floor and washer/dryer in basement. Great for us with teens but probably not for people with mobility concerns.

    The 3-bedroom ryad was fabulous with lots of room for our family of four. The rooms are nicely furnished and we had our own private outdoor pool and terrace to enjoy the view. it came with private full size washer and dryer in the basement so we were able to do our laundry and be ready for our second destination of the trip. The staff is wonderful with excellent service, and the food is delicious. The location has easy access by taxi/car but still walkable to the souk. Would highly recommend this hotel/ryad:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy air condition engines on the roof of the Ryad Ryads require some 'refreshment' in their interior design

    Great location in the heart of Marrakesh A lot of space in the Ryads Nice pool in the Ryads and great pool in the hotel Very good cuisine both at restaurants and room service Our kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor kid's club

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfast just next to the swimming pool, excellent room, amazing and big bathtub, professional and helpful staff, the possibility to hire a tourist guide to discover the most beautiful palaces in Marrakesh, we'll come back for sure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Media system/TV control and Wifi connection was a bit slow. Would have liked the option to buy cigars in the hotel.

    Well maintained and appointed 5* hotel in perfect location right next to the medina. Very attentive and professional service throughout the hotel. Excellent food and ambience in the hotel's Fouquet's restaurant. Spacious SPA with great hammam and massage options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff do favor non-english until they realise you have money. Gym and spa needs refurb. Breakfast cost is a joke.

    Room was perfect, large and clean. Pool was clean. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for a 5* limited choices

    The hotel location is awesome right in the middle of everything , walking distance from the medina and jamaa lefna

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was way to expensive, not good value and not even nice, food and drink was a rip off, we went the Raddison to eat which was much cheaper and nice. Rooms a little worn for the price.

    Nice Pool and location however The Raddison is better value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend! The room we got was quite big! Room service was good! Massage was good but you better book it in advance! We also had a city tour by carriage booked from the reception! Btw the cocktail was really nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better having in mind the price

    Excellent experience, nice staff, very clean and great pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    We loved the kindness of all hotel employees. Outstanding. If you ever go there don’t miss the Sunday brunch. Amazing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonr

    Staff are smazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    POOLSIDE BEDS WERE CROWDED TOGETHER. OTHERWISE ABSOLUTELY GREAT - STAFF ESPECIALLY, WITHOUT EXCEPTION.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are large but need to be maintained.

    Excellent location, helpful staff and lovely lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee machine in the room

    The kindness of the personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, knowledgeable & very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    As usual excellent in every thing, one of the best hotels ever stayed in, great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout was long, had random charges on our room. Private pool could have been heated

    Big ryads with good accomodations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk chair broken leg and they didn’t replace it, AC Didn’t work right

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, with terrible management team, breakfast poor, service very “ local”, all staff always talk between each other

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad- 4 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks are expensive

    Great service, extremely nice staff, good location, nice/spacious room, nice pool!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Ryads are very very spacious, as large as a house in a city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was too cold. Would've preferred warmer

    Great location, great service, super clean, super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of ants in property

    We stayed in a 3 bed ryad which was beautiful and well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa closed at 7 pm

    Very comfortable beds, very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool staff seemed a little less friendly than the rest of the hotel. Service was extremely poor poolside for drinks and food.

    Beautiful property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was nice, very good facilities and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very friendly.

    The room and the pool were wonderful. Close access to the main commercial shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not think of anything!

    Excellent service and great staff. They really did whatever they could to make our stay a pleasant one

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a girl at reception in the name of Fatima she is very lovely and helpful with everything she will do anything she can for all guests

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's ability to speak English and understand English was very poor. Very expensive breakfast!!

    Great facilities. Loved the ryad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff Great location Safe hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed very comfortable Bathroom very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no black tea available in breakfast or in room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ryad- 4 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super place to stay Thank you Mr khalil

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Great location in the old town, but quiet, in walkable distance to Place Jemaa el Fna -Excellent concierge service and recommendations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathrooms needed a refurb

    Staff were incredible - so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could be more flexible ... No snacks

    Welcoming attitude warmth and great pool Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful, very accommodating staff who helped us tremendously when our child became ill. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Ryad - 3 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu and price of food

    The villa was clean and comfortable , all facilities were provided .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All, especially staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathtub was very steep and slippery. It would have been great if it had a non slip mat or better yet a shower.

    Spacious room with huge balcony. Great breakfast with huge selections daily. Very friendly staff in the restaurant. They were very attentive and welcoming especially Hicham.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gym and the room with twin beds.

    The location was perfect being close to most attractions but away from the chaos. The breakfast was excellent with fabulous service.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like european prices in africa but that's the contemporary web world.

    Location is perfect, just outside the medina. The heated and very large pool is great, rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff is very helpful and always nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't think of anything other than alcohol very expensive but to be expect and respected in a Muslim country.

    Loved the staff very informative and helpful, always had a smile, lovely people. Took security seriously with checks in and out of the hotel either on foot or transport.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom and the toilet were rather worn out (chipped surfaces) and not spotless clean. Not the 5 stars level.

    Nice location close to Medina and with lots of shops around. Strict security (important in these troubled times). Very attentive and helpful personnel. Spacious and quiet room opening to a private terrace. Outdoor sunlit swimming pool.Steady & quick internet. Great breakfast. Delicious dinner meal in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On several occasions they added sesame seeds to kids food and when I told them my kids are allergic to to it, they took it off by hand in front of me!!?!? The staff are not able to get simple instructions right. They messed up our food order 4/5 times during lunch and breakfast. The pool staff were ok but very selective is responding to needs. Pool food facilities were poor with delays of an hour for food and 45 mins for drinks. The manger tried to apologise but it was too late to fix! He was lovely- I'd say speak directly to him if unhappy

    The suite was lovely and fairly clean but I did have to remind them to replenish my shower cap and change bedding!!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy on our last night with some new arrivals.

    Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff and great location. Housekeeping done twice a day and we even had one room upgraded so we could all be on the same level at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a big problem in our suite, as the shower door fell off. This was a huge inconvenience to our schedule and was not handled to our satisfaction. We managed to get some money taken off our bill for the inconvenience of not having a shower available for the event that we were preparing for but we did not appreciate that they tried to make us feel bad for not changing our room. We had no time to do so as we were in Marrakech for a specific event and had no time pack, while they offered to pack for us, this was unsuitable as I do not feel comfortable with people handling my clothes and personal effects. The fact they had no concern for our personal circumstances and desires is the main reason why we are marking them down for customer service. There were also a lot of hidden extras that were not explained to us. Notably we had breakfast included in our rate but did not know this was available to us. It would have been helpful if they explained this at check-in but we were just rushed away to our room. Also while it may seem small it was annoying that there was no iron available to use in the room, only an ironing service where they take your clothes away - not convenient, when you just need a quick touch up.

    Nice looking decor (even though our shower fell apart) and nice pool

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gym is a big lie and general facilities are very poor. The hotel is not honest on their rating. It's not a 5 stars hotel but make you pay for a luxury hotel

    The location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No iron in room or tea coffee facilities in bedrooms. That's it. Otherwise perfect!!

    Staff amazing, best breakfast ever. The most comfortable sun loungers.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is NO IRON. For a 5* hotel, I'm shocked but what they do offer is a 5* Laundry Service and at 50dhs per item and 25% tax on top - its very expensive.. Just 4 items adds up to 300 dhs and thats a lot of money considering your paying top $ staying at this place. You can look around outside, we found a place a few mins away where the local go, for 5 dhs each item, no tax. Just remembered, I ordered a poulet pizza (chicken pizza) one evening as room service. what I got was a pizza with chicken nuggets. I was too hungry to argue so I ate it but really who makes chicken pizza with chicken nuggets in a 5* Luxury Hotel?

    This is a very nice hotel, 5* of course. Interior is big and bold, deep colours. Sometimes a little too much. One member of staff initially was a little rude but she soon came around. Has childrens activity area but really geared to small kids (up to 5 yrs old) as my daughter of 10 yrs didnt want to stay there. Said it was to baby'ish. Food for thought. The staff there also very good, ensure that your kids are well looked after. Pool staff also very good and some offer swimming lessons for a fee (I think 150-200 dhs for 30mins). Overall, a very relaxing and comfortable hotel literally 7 mins walk from the infamous Jbel El Fna.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Staff was amazing. All was excellent. We asked just for two candles and women bring us around 50. They decorated terass and room just wonderful. Was very romantic with the music witch they put outside. They surprised us so much. Even with little accident they bring us to hospital with car and they were doing the best to find emergency to help us. Reception was always smiling and helping. That was the best hotel during we spend time on Marrakech. Thank you for all.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That my wife was denied access to the pool due to wearing long swimming wear. We complained and then she was admitted. Afterwards, we raised a complain to the management and then the duty manager and general manager were kind enough in showing respect to my wif's personal choice of the kind of swimming wear and even compensated us for a free night and much more.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff. Clean and very spacious rooms with light decoration

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi wasn't available in the upper floors of the riad.

    Upon arrival they informed us that we were upgraded from the 3 bedroom riad to rhe 4 bedroom riad and during checkout we requested late checkout and got 4 extra hours! I never got this anywhere else. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Their service was exceptional always doing their best with whatever we asked for. Clean riads and pool area was excellent. I will definitely stay there next time.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately developed food poisoning soon after having the buffet breakfast near the pool. Other guests would have been affected too if they had eaten the same food. The hotel must look in to this. Buffet food must be fresh daily and piping hot. Ruined the last day of my holiday and the whole experience. Very disappointed.

    Nice hotel. Very nice staff. Good location, but not quite five star. No cold greeting drinks on arrival in reception on a hot day! It's a small touch but makes a difference.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a freak occurrence, which was there were many bees (yes, the insect) around at breakfast time. It was really bothering us, not because they were aggressive but because there were so many of them and you really needed to take care of what you eat, if it's fruit, sweets or honey they were completely all over you.

    I like almost everything about the hotel. I travel a LOT on business, so feel I can appreciate the small things. The staff was the best, very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed and cushions could be better music box was next to our room, music from restaurant sometimes late at night

    the total atmosphere the friendliness of the staff good breakfast

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel & Ryads Barrière Le Naoura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: