Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Farah Marrakech 4 stars

Avenue Du Président Kennedy, Hivernage, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#809 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is unusable. You can’t even check a map on it or google something. The staff aren’t kind at all. They are not going to recognize you as a guest unless you are an older french couple. The food was awful. Always the same things every night.

    The location is amazing. Everything is in walking distance. Also the garden area is outstanding. One of the gentleman at the reception was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My main issue was that for half of my stay thr air con didnt work. The staff said it was too cold for air con. If 33 degrees C is too cold well i would hate to see hot. I had to move rooms 3 times and by the 3rd room on the 4th day i had air con. But the first half of the stay was very uncomfortable. I am from Scotland so used to colder weather but also on medication for Hyperthyroidism so temperature is already raised. My main concern was having air con.

    Staff were mostly very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean, i booked a double bed room and got instead two small beds, the furniture was old, the staff wasn't that great, dirty towels, the breakfast was a joke. The location is not near the medina, it took me about 40 minutes to get there.

    The location and garden was great, it is located in a modern and safe place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had some live entertainment for the evenings. Maybe just a pianist.

    Was really nice, The guard at the gate told me not to worry if I had stuff in the car. The reception was friendly. The room was simple and nice for the price that you pay. I loved the pool area and the breakfast was super. Could sit outside by the pool. Nice garden to walk around. A beautiful place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated rooms, but clean.

    Very good. Hotel meet our expectations. Good value for the money. Friendly staff. Good location. We can recommend it for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no professionalism from stuff There was no food at late night period even paid restaurant Internal land line wasn't working There is no electricity land option available(3 inputs) in room, and only 2 inputs there which is very old fashion There was no many stuff in bathroom There was no minibar, however, it was mentioned in booking.com

    The location of Hotel is perfect and near to almost all catchy places in Marrakech Duplex room was amazing and sofas were very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was older small rooms and modest quality of food at the restaurant

    Green and quite area, it was nice, overall the hotell was good and kind peopl in the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the food. We had half bord included in our reservation but ended up eating out most of the days as there wasnt that much choice. The breakfast in local, not continental and the dinner is everyday the same but apart from that our stay was lovely.

    The staff was really nice and helpful,the hotel is not very far from the main square (jemaa el fna) with taxis and carriages right outside the hotel main entrance, the rooms and communal areas were clean though a bit of tlc was needed speacily on the communal area carpets and the outside of the building but just cosmetic Over all was a very good value for money and will definitely be back next time i travel to Marrakech.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last day we wanted to stay in the room for too more ours, but it was not possible. Not for free, even not for extra money.

    Buffet Breakfast was good enough. The room and the bed was big and comfortable. Very good location in a very nice area not far from the Mosque.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TERRIBLE WIFI - practically non existent. This hotel mostly had people in their 30s and above. As a few friends in our early 20s, we felt like we were being looked down at quite a bit by some of the staff and also some of the guests. Upon arrival, what we had requested to be 2 single beds was furnished as a double bed with the excuse being that 'the guests before us must have pushed them together'. This was swiftly resolved. I had provided my card details upon booking the hotel and expected to be charged however was asked to pay in the hotel upon arrival which I had not expected. Breakfast was okay... but no water or juices except for a strange tasting watered down version of orange juice. Napkins were like a prized possession. We felt pressured by the reception desk to book tours from the hotels but I would advise against this.. we booked online via a separate company and got better deals and a better quality service. The pool closed very early - 7pm. Sunset is at 7:30. Towels were not provided for the pool on a daily basis. When asked for extra towels for our room we had to wait several hours and call several times. The towel man at the pool was incredibly rude and when we complained to reception about him not giving us a towel without reason he gave a cheeky good job sign to us after being told off. Cutlery and plates were often in shortage during breakfast. When we went to have breakfast at 7am (it starts at 6:30), basics such as eggs were unavailable and many things were only stocked later at 7:45 when we had to leave. Usage of the safe is 2 euro per day extra charge. Very expensive food and drinks in the hotel (but this again matches the area). No kettle in the room. It would have been nice to make tea and not have to pay 2.50 to get it in the bar downstairs. Elevator was painted and 'wet paint' sign was not put up thereby getting paint on our clothes.

    Situated in a good area in the new part of the city. 10 min walk from a large Carrefour supermarket and 30 min walk from the Medina. Comfortable beds, a beautiful garden and mostly pleasant staff. The pool area is beautiful. Fresh pancakes for breakfast. Decent exchange rate within the hotel. It's an expensive area to stay in so the price matches the quality received in some ways. Cleaning ladies were lovely but arrived very early - 8:30 in the morning! Mini fridge in the room. The hotel let us print out boarding passes free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough towels at the swimming pool. At the restaurant they cannot deal when it is busy. One lady at the reception was not polite at all

    Very good beds. Nice location. Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience was wonderful.staff very friendly.house keeping staff had the room cleaned every day .onsite restraunts were excellent.also enjoyed the breakfast.well done we will be back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn’t take the phone. Plus once I realize I forgot the pants there, I called them and it took them 5 hours to check if it’s there or not. Actually, they didn’t even called me back, I called them 4 times

    Nice location, good swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a double-bed room, but were given twin-sharing—with promises of a room change immediately. In our three days’ stay, the hotel took no effort to live up to its promises either. No rubbish can, no iron/iron board, poorly maintained shower and bathrooms (you can’t switch the shower or the bathtub tap on standalone basis. Both run at the same time). Breakfast spread was average too. Overall, the experience was not great. It’s not worth the investment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel maintenance is not the best, the sofa was not really confortable, the TV has not International Channels, the value of price vs. quality is not equivalent, should be more quality of facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi there but no internet, breakfast is provided but one can’t find much to eat, if you want to order room service, need to call for an hour to get someone answer the phone. Once they pick up there isn’t really a choice (one wonders why then provide a menu). When they bring food to your room, a guy is waiting outside the room for you to eat quickly and give back the plates. He knocks if he thinks you are too slow. Ah! Do I even continue with the list.....

    The location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was bit cold , i bet it's not an issue in summer. But i m sure they can do better to make the Hotel and its rooms warmer during cold seasons

    Friendly staff, location, the nice garden, breakfast buffet . The breakfest "Msemen" ( tradittional pan cakes ) are the best thing ever , especially if they are made by the kind lady Hanan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfest same all the time, boiled eggs and morrocan crepes only. No fruits or veggies. Wifi good only at reception place. In 5th floor rooms you can smell baking crepes every morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only slight downer the pool was too cold for the kids to swim in - heated pool would have been the icing on the cake.

    Beautiful gardens, incredibly friendly staff and nice accommodation. 20 minute walk to the Medina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is not very kind. They don't have good service. The staff told us they are full booked. Two minutes later I rented two rooms through Booking app. The breakfast was not so good.

    staff could speak English. clean and comforatble They have rooms even 95% hotel reserved at Marrakech. If you can not find any room at Marrakech, you could try this one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Both my partner and I question the hotel's 4 stars. The room and bathroom were tired and could do with a few replacement items. The double bed was two single beds pushed together which moved away from each other when one turned over. The hotel charged extra for using the room safe which we thought a bit cheeky. The hotel offers an ironing service (at a cost) which we used. They then delivered the shirts a day later than agreed because 'they couldn't find them.'! And then tried to charge again for the service. Breakfast was a let down. There was so much fruit in the market that you'd think there'd be fruit offered at breakfast but there was only grapefruit. The rest of the offerings were mainly carbs! Croissants, bread rolls, cooked paratha-type bread. There was salad too - this should be fruit! So overall felt a bit let down by breakfast.

    The male receptionist was the happiest, friendliest man and had he not been on duty every night to welcome us back from a busy day out, it would have been quite an impersonal stay. He did his best to help when there were problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not great. Bathroom Towels were old and rough with holes in. The bed sheets were not very clean. Bathroom was outdated. Breakfast choice was awful. They also took too long to refill food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better breakfast quality.

    Hotel was quite ok. Poor Quality breakfast. Hotel is a bit isolated in a parallel rode from Mohd VI road thus a bit dangerous to walk alone in the streets. Taxi in front of the hotel is a rip off. Hotel really need a refurbishment as it looks really tired. This is not a hotel for young couples or teenagers. Room service expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smelled like smoke and you can smoke on the inside. The employees had attitudes a lot of the time and wouldn't bring us towels for our room when we came in at night. Breakfast was nasty. Wifi was awful. It was in and out in our room and was none existent at night. The lobby area was the only place of decent wifi. The price for this place is well overpriced for what we got. Highly disappointed.

    The location was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing I like the location and also breakfast was delicious front of swimming pool I would like to thank Mustapha in the front desk was a gentle and helpful I appreciate the service.I will recommended to my friend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible- I’d rather starve! Same breakfast every day and no choice of eggs only boils eggs and boiled beans! No fruit! We didn’t have a tv remote throughout the stay. The internet was awful - no internet throughout the stay

    The Rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness wasnt good and water was dirty...bathrooms seemed like they were used before our checkin...air con wasnt workn at all

    The staff and the manager were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the coffee and more options for healthy and dieting food should be included, not only for breakfast but for the other meals as well. Whole bread and no salt/no sugar meal should be considered. Also the current fitness equipment by the pool is very much outdated and need to be replaced. 🙂

    Spacious and great pool, sitting rooms, restaurants, bar, and great lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather old interior, poor drainage in bathrooms. One aircon didnt work and they apperently werent able to fix it. Excercise facilities is a joke. Worst tagin dish ever from roomservice.

    Nice pool area. Short walk from Gueliz.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 morning house keepers found the room still ooccupied left and never come back to do it later on so our room was not done till next day

    the hotel have to make an effort in term of open buffet for breakfast or lunch or dinner for a 4 star hotel the dish proposed are quiete ordinary and d variety very basic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi sucks! Poor quality internet connection. Rather pricey on all hotel extras but I suppose that it is to be expected. Sometimes staff weren't versed in English too well, so made it difficult to communicate.

    Comfy beds, beautiful surroundings, super close to Marrakech station by car/taxi and very professional hotel. Plethora of good food on offer for breakfast & lunch. Bonus for convenience shop located within the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was like dial-up, was unable to read me emails. The breakfast was basically the same every day and not hot, (mainly boiled egg, pastry, cream cheese, slice salami type meat, cooked veg, some of of potatoes fries/chips).

    Most of the staff provided excellent customer service. The location is within approx 20 mins walking distance (fast to medium pace) of the markets if you like a bit of exercise. I ordered a tagine via room service which was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful, staff were lazy and unhelpful and we were glad to see the back of it. Had to change rooms because the back door was broken. No information in the reception for activities and asking the front desk for anything was pointless as they were so unhelpful. Very slow service.

    The pool was decent but not enough towels for all the guests meaning we didn't have towels on a couple of the days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    outlets did not work in the room, tv needed to be repaired, tub drain needed to be repaired, Internet in the room almost always did not work so I had to go to lobby to be on internet.

    very nice mostly understood English. Aziz was very helpful to answer all questions while I was still in the USA.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they look at us at the reception and told they didn't have a room , two minutes later from the parking lot I rented the rooms through Booking app ( I was traveling with two kids, and driving for hours). After all this big misunderstanding they tried their best to help us get comfortable (they did) witch made us forget the ideia that Hotel Farah judges books by their cover.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated and in need of modernisation. Bungalows are located with direct access to the gardens and pool, but do need to be redecorated.

    Good location in modern part of the city. Garden and pool lovely. Wide range of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are booking fullboard , you will get the same food twise a day. I expect different food at lunch and dinner. Otherwhise i whould havet booked halfboard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dinner service. Avoid at all cost. Its crowded, the food is poor quality and although self service, its a scrum to get anything. stay at the Hotel but eat out after breakfast!!!!!

    This hotel is a family favourite for location and value. It is clean, quiet with lovely pool, terrace and gardens.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too bad the water in the pool is extremely cold! I was looking forward to swim! The hotel shoud definetly consider to heat up the water a bit! The breakfast was a bit boring, no scrambled eggs and fresh fruit. The hotel is also abit far from the city centre(s) and the taxi drivers outside do their best to scam you by saying its going to cost 50 DHR to city centre, and most of the time, they can't even get you to the adresse you provide for them, They only know they going to overcharge you! If they start the taxi metre, the price to the city centre won't cost more than 10 DRH!!! The hotel should be more strickt how the taxi service works just outside the hotel.

    Nice room with couch and balcony. The internet worked well and the staff was kind and helpful. From the front desk to the cleaningstaff were all superb! The pool area looks so beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location wasn't ideal, the housekeeping and restaurant staff were hospitable and friendly, however the staff at the reception could use some customer care training. Overall, the hotel desperately needs a makeover.. total renovation.

    The rooms have balconies in them, yay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lack of towels in the swimming pool area, the keys to the rooms had to be reactivated most days . and the safes need updating, problem with wi fi in reception area, all our lap tops picked up a virus

    the pancakes with honey ,for breakfast , maid service superb. gardens wonderful, very attentive staff nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall Hotel Decor and elevators could be redesigned. It looks like a very old building which they have tried to improve by using good decor. Also, on my colleagues rooms had to be changed thrice as there were problems with air conditioner unit and television in the room which the staff was not able to rectify. So, they gave us a upgraded duplex room on ground floor. The breakfast could also be improved by adding more fruits and vegetables in the menu.

    The rooms were fairly comfortable and well maintained with a good balcony view. Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! 1- no wifi in the room 2- breakfast was terrible...oranfe juice made out of powder...coffee tasted like burned engine oil... 3- no shampoo or soap in the bathroom 4- staff does not care much about the hotel...when I complained about the absence of wifi in the room one staff said "we can run a wire all the way to youd room haha" 5- beds are terrible and so uncomfortable...felt like I was in prison! Frankly, this hotel will be good if you wanna mourn a close friend/family member who passed away...other than this just avoid this hotel at any cost!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The free wifi was diabolical. Not only did it cut in and out, dropping the connection without warning, but their server has some sort of redirect malware on it, acquired by both my iPhone and my netbook. Every time I tried to click on a link, I would get hijacked to some sort of sales site or worse. Connection is truly not suitable for any business purposes. Stay somewhere else if you need a reliable connection!

    Beautiful setting, lovely gardens and delightful pool area. Wide variety of dining options on the property. The breakfast was ample and the hours it was available were impressive. Opened at 6:30 in the morning, and stayed open til 10AM. Liked the Moroccan pancakes being cooked in the garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE FOOD

    The staff are always freindly and welcoming but the hotel is very tired and needs updating. THE food is generally awful. Buffet style and nearly always cold.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Tv's in all the rooms were not working during our stay and we were not informed of this at time of booking

    My 2nd time here, lovely hotel with great friendly staff and service, would recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast... always the same food , poor menu.. sometimes bread one day old ... the air-condition not working well

    i like the people in charge of the swimming pool ( Mohsen) very friendly with children , always smiling. rooms are comfortable. clean ..nice garden well entertained

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel now for 3 years, 7-8 times where by staff greet me by my name and and I feel like I'm being welcomed home, it's clean friendly, good position, and has everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was well interesting and I was sharing my food with birds. Also needs a bit of an upgrade in facilities.

    All the staff were very friendly. The rooms where kept in good condition. The location was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not very clean, it looks quite rusty. Breakfast is not so great.

    It's an OK hotel, with a comfortable swimming pool. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoke inside the hotel and everywhere. Inside the restaurant, bar, reception...a lack of respect for no smokers

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good

    Staff is very friendly, good knowledge of english

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was poor, breakfast could have more choices. Receptionist offered us quad and camel riding but price was 2x of the other offers.

    Good coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    Reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better

    Room was big Beds were comfortable The location is very safe and it has walkable distance to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of investment. Past its best.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning.

    Excellently well kept gardens. Good staff and service at the Jazz Bar. Good buffet breakfast selections and great pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken hairdryer. Old room. The breakfast was very very bad. And very little choice.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and property itself

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool at the back of the hotel was fantastic! very clean. friendly staff!

    good hotel great location breakfast was not great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal is weak

    Very good area, many utilities, nice breakfast, lovely personel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach in room. Very very tired

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotell needs some refreshment.. many things seemed worn out..

    Nice pool! Room was clean and spacious. Nice and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very nice customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for breakfast

    I liked the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none for now.

    The reception was personalized and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    terrain de tennis dangereux

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a terrible condition. Not up to the standard of 4 star hotel.

    The swimming pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff

    The reception staff are really nice and welcoming!! Amazing service and view is great and so is the garden and the restaurant!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C NOT STRONG

    Proximite to Menara mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its old, restaurant not good

    The landscape & the pool & the location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Farah Marrakech traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: