Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helnan Chellah Hotel 4 stars

2 Rue D Ifni, Quartier Administratif, 10000 Rabat, Morocco

#43 of 54 hotels in Rabat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place if you have business in the capital
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “free parking” that was part of our package was “full” so we had to pay two separate parking attendants for our overnight stay. Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but in principle.

    Even though it was apparent the the hotel has history, all the facilities were clean and up to date and the room was very comfortable. Also the continental breakfast was very nice with a choice of several foods beyond the Moroccan breakfast staples.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is well located, not far from Royal Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room. I asked for and they provided me with bottle and charged 25 Dh. Store near sells same for 5.

    Hotel is well located, not far from Royal Palace. Has parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was adequate, but not great. However, the location was perfect and there were plenty of Moroccan families and sport teams also staying at the hotel which made it far more interesting than other places.

    The staff were super friendly -- they arranged for a private taxi to pick us up from the airport, and when we wanted to get dinner in the neighborhood, they sent a staff person to show us the way right to the door of the restaurant. Anything we asked for, they were willing to help!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Generally all very good enjoyed staying in this hotel except breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the only negative side for me for this hotel they need to improve there was no labels on jams you dont know what kind jam is it even there is some labels on foods all written in french they should also put labels in english I took one egg it was stone hard overcooked and was not good at all i never touched hot water pot i believe was not working so they put tea in a small jug with no lid on tea was very cold i never enjoyed the breakfast i can only give 2 star they definitely must improve this area

    I stayed this hotel it is very good 5 minutes walk from rabat ville station close to the all bar restaurants i asked for a quiet room and they met with my request thank you hotel staff and reception workers polite and very helpful room size was good and the bad was double and very comfortable all in all i was very happy staying in this hotel If i go another time i would stay here again i can recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is great (just need to walk 5-7mins from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room is not really clean, breakfast just a few option.

    The location is great (just need to walk 5-7mins from the main train station) Bed is comfy, room is big enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    The distance from the train station and the quite area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was renovated but looks like that many jobs did inside the room were incompleted or did in a bad way. The bathroom was better in 2* hotel. The fridge was empty e unplugged like a new fridge never used before.

    The distance from the train station and the quite area around the hotel. The good and friendly service at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely run down and the noise from the road was unbelievable. There were tourist buses turning their engines on and off all night. And the noise from people in the hallway was loud too. Terrible nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Good place at discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many hotels... The walls too thin and can hear every conversation of neighbors.

    Good location, nice staff, spa. Huge bed and big room. Very comfortable here. Easy walk to train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location close to train station in Rabat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi access was very intermittent with frequent breaks particularly in the rooms on the upper floors. Breakfast was not great: when arriving before 08h00 in the mornings, frequently breakfast items were all finished by other guests and I had to ask staff to bring more items (for ex. glasses for juice, fruit items, yoghurt). No fruit salad or cut fruit at breakfast. Restaurant staff friendly but organisation of breakfast and dinner chaotic. Dinner food basic and not seasoned: for ex. vegetable soup was served on 2 evenings completely plain without any seasoning (not even pepper and salt), whereas Morocco is famous for each rich flavours.

    Good location close to train station in Rabat. Rooms with comfortable beds and bathrooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Was value for money 5 min walk to train station and bus stop to go airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady for my room made extra effort , front desk staff were helpful , breakfast was ok, clean modern room comfy bed, 5 min walk to main train station , and Opp train station is the bus that goes to airport and back every 30 mins

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    it was the worse stay so far in a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate the room: Smelly Cleanliness is fair No real parking. I paid for it the street guardian Breakfast is very poor, I hated it all: poor choice, no enough quanity and poor quality at 8:00 when i went down to have my breakfast there was no orange juice all consumed and till 9:30 it was never renewed.

    The staff tries the best to make you feel happy especially at the breakfast always smiling helping and kid otherwise only the location I will make me come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Choose Another Hotel!!((
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Not Much! The door knob fell off! Air Conditioning stopped working! Moved me to another room with air conditioning still not working! Then the third room with cold air, however the tv did not work properly! They called maintenance he came in and did nothing to fix the problem just left without saying anything! This is a very old Hotel in need of many upgrades! The Continental Breakfast needs a lot of work also! No glasses for the Orange juice furthermore I had to ask for a plate and ask for syrup for the pancakes!!((

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Sometimes the breakfast was meh but the staff is really kind...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing is a bit over the top considering the location. It's literally in a corner between government buildings.

    Sometimes the breakfast was meh but the staff is really kind and serviable. The food is expensive so I advise to eat out but the sty there isn't bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    But rest all was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like they not allow me to come girlfriend come to my room for just 5 min

    All was awesome i enjoy a lot stuff was good cleaning it was awesome good service only I don't like first room it was problem of water but they change very fast to other room and that was great 👍🏻 I will come back again same place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little disappointed by cleanness in the room. Bed linen was too grey for 4* hotel. The staff was not too much helpful, when I was asking about directions in the city (I was basically pointed to a map on the wall). When I asked about restaurants around, they told that all is closed due to Ramadan, although some places were open, as I checked later. I was advised to go for a buffet-dinner instead in the hotel's restaurant. That was also weird: on the day one I had dinner at 130MAD and on day two I was offered a "special discount" from 180MAD to 135MAD. On my question, whats the difference with yesterday I was basically told "Ok, forget it"... i was gonna check hamam later and I was told at desk that no reservation needed, I can just come and it will be available. So I did. It was busy. I was advised to try it again next day. It was bad luck maybe, but I am totally disappointed. Especially taking into account that my stay fell to my birthday :P

    Hotel is centrally located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    T
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really comfy, the room was quite large, unfortunately it smelled weird, and the duvet could have been fluffier and warmer... And breakfast was plentiful, although it didn't include any fresh fruit...

    T

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    I truly enjoyed the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was globally good.. I believe they could improve in many things, especially the inner decoration, for a hotel that is just in the center of Rabat

    I truly enjoyed the breakfast... Could not expect much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing hotel and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Chellah was quite a disappointment. First the bathroom was far from clean. And seen that my friend was ill she had to stay in the room all afternoon. The ventilation appeared to be awful and we needed to open the window to the noisy street, in order to keep it breathable. On top op that, the receptionist informed us the sauna was available till 22h, so when i returned to the hotel early at 21h we were told the sauna was closed and he even stated he never said it would be open till 22h ('but it opens at 10am...'). Quite a disdain for their guests, extremely rude. I am most certain that the lovely city of Rabat and also this neighborhood has way better hotels to make you enjoy your stay rather then endure it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Okay hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi and telephone and the heating system all of them don't work , and limited channels in tv as well .

    Confotable bed and clean, friendly stuff and good located .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect, it is just besides the museum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was warm but since the room was not airconned, the night there may be a bit freezing.

    The location was perfect, it is just besides the museum and really close to train station. Staff is nice too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    An EXCELLENT place to stay in the CAPITAL of Morocco with great VALUE for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have already spoken to Mr. Majid (GM), as well as to the other staff for some of the improvements which are very simple and cost effective, yet may add a great value to the hotel from the clients' perspective. This include, for example, providing a welcome fruit basket, a bottle of drinking mineral water to be provided on a daily basis, having tea/coffee to be available in the room, enhancing the choice of breakfast items.

    Most of all, it is the HOSPITALITY of ALL the Staff whom I found in my two trips consecutively as BRILLIANT, especially the GM (Mr. Majid), who is a fantastic guy and he is trying his best to manage the business along the lines of excellence. All credit goes to him and his superb team. It truly reflects that all staff behaves exactly the way Mr. Majid (the GM) demonstrated to me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.3
    Avoid not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very bad. Horrible service. Old, dirty, Very bad small in the room. This is not 4 start hotel. I would give it 1 star. Look for another hotel !

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    Work trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom light not working in our room. Reception staff unwilling to call a taxi for our group, although a porter walked with us to find one. Breakfast mediocre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Disgusting staff, pathetic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is pathetic, need to learn etiquettes. I asked to extend my stay by 3 days and they did by 2. And then they had full booking and cudnt give me room. No one helps u with luggage if u check in at night. Entire lobby & gallery to room has smell of smoke.

    Location is good, Value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.6
    needle Found in minibar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a insulin needle in THE minibar. Asked for a new room and THE staf just looked Ad me like it was Normal and Nothing happend!

    Bed was fine and clean (2th room)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderul staff, views from the roof and location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderul staff, views from the roof and location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    4
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitniss center

    All except fitniss

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    location , very welcoming friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    non

    location , very welcoming friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet week some time

    Clean and good staff hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    It was very nice with enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lyon pub was close

    Beuty wiev from tarace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice location and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet dose not have water to clean( as a moslem) Also the towels needs to be newer and larger

    Nice location and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Forget about the hotel it deserves nothing. 900 Dirhams while it is not worthy more than 200.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    It was an excellent stay in the heart of Rabat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The bed and beddings were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    The sauna is nice, although there is no area for resting and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better, with something of the local culture.

    The sauna is nice, although there is no area for resting and cooling down afterward.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff!, location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Helnan and Rabat is a good mix
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is clean and luxury. The room is very nice with two beds. It is very close from the train station about 2 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet service.

    The staff was extremely helpful especially a young man at the front desk. He went out of his way to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, amazing staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi signal in the rooms which means you have to go to the lobby to access wife

    nice friendly staff, good breakfast, central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.3
    with a quick refurbishment ,would be one of the best Rabat hotels
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture is too old .

    reception staff veery courteous and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Queen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all

    The people was very very helpful no one complain melena me fell like queen!!! Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Location good but hotel can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty kitchen cutlery. Restuarant staff. Gym equipment not working. Poor wifi. Limited breakfast menu.

    Location. Cleaning Staff. Hamaam.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    I ask for a facture and I am still waiting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not a secure hotel

    I ask for a facture and I am still waiting

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Once a presitgious hotel, but still nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the hotel, very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    2.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything else

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    excelant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. location very safety 2. staff very friendly 3 food good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.8
    I like the comfort the hotel offer like 3 start or more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I dislike very much the services that the personal give to the costumers. They are arrogant that think that costumers are Banks not humans. Also I booked double room and they gave me twin bed room. Also I request a taxi to take to Airport in Sale at 5 am and they just forgot to call the taxi company. I had to go the stree to look for a taxi at 5 am Of the morning. In summary the place is confortable but the personal are arrogante and without brains with no interest to help. If i were the manager or owner of the hotel fire all the personal and chose better prepare and with better attitude personal.

    I like the comfort the hotel offer like 3 start or more hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.7
    Location & breakfast were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathtub was not clean, wifi did not work for two nights but their computer at reception had internet.... Not sure if they intentionally disconnected the boradband cable or was it technical problem.

    Location & breakfast were good. U cant expect much in this amount.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.1
    The building at ground level is really beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room décor is due an overhaul. The food is buffet so if you come late then you don't get much of a choice. The staff in the dining room come and ask you to sign your bill whilst you are eating rather than waiting till you are done.

    The building at ground level is really beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good if you were not coming in late for your meals.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    Diversity of the lunch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dosen't deserve four star rating. Marble and decoration are tired. Cleanliness is below expectation. See attached photo.

    Diversity of the lunch.. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a pretty average hotel, nothing special. I didn't feel that the staff were into hospitality, because they had this terrible attitude. If you don't ask the right question, then you won't get a useful response... I also picked this place for it had a hammam. But it was conveniently closed for the two nights I stayed there...

    good location

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Very safe location-next to police station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is quite old but all perfectly done with cleanness, comfy bed etc. So nothing bad to say in general.

    Very safe location-next to police station. Private parking place with 24/7 security. Close to all you need. In room you dont hear other people and street noise. Very clean. Good breakfast. God wifi everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    5.8
    It was clean, i needed shuttle to airport very early and got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its location made me not find it so easly if i whent far away from it by walking. to expensive for this kind of hotel.

    It was clean, i needed shuttle to airport very early and got good help from the staff. Rom was good. overal it was a safe and good hotel for just 2 days.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    4.2
    The location if you need the train but 30 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff - especially the lady on the front desk was not friendly. Everything was confusing for them; I left the hotel at 9am for a walk on day of checkout to explore Rabat but they thought I was/should be checking out and looked down at me. I definitely did not feel like the guest or a paying customer. The room lacked a bathtub; air conditioning and minibar as described and paid for. Bathroom was like a 2 star hotel. They charged me on checkout although booking says 100 percent of first night is paid 2 nights before. I need to see my bank statements to clarify this contradition. Regardless; the lady at the front desk did not listen and just asked me for my card and pin number: Breakfast was pretty average too.

    The location if you need the train but 30 minutes walk from medina

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.5
    Literally five minutes away from the train station and about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most people are complaining about the breakfast, I found it quite satisfactory. It had everything that one would normally have at a continental breakfast, croissants, toast, jam, charcuterie, cheese, but also some hot dishes (veggie suitable as well).The wifi is good for Moroccan standards and it worked ok on the second floor.

    Literally five minutes away from the train station and about twenty from the medina. The area seems safe after dark as well, or at least as safe as Morocco can get. Friendly staff and no problems encountered as a solo female traveller. Room and bathroom clean, but rather old and rundown.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything poor attitude staff check-in took long time and staff at check-in need to learn customer service skills rooms are old deco breakfast poor hotel is not 4 star

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.6
    This is the second time booking this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Internet wasn't working properly

    This is the second time booking this hotel. The staff are friendly, the location is known for most of taxi drivers. The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    Very good & central location, only 5 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet was frustratingly inaccessible during my 2 days stay. I complained to the staff but they blamed it on my ipad, when clearly other residents had the same issue.

    Very good & central location, only 5 minutes walking from the central train station, clean and comfortable. It was also very good value per money during a low season visit / with a reasonable buffet breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff, cleanliness , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast. Absolutely appalling. Don't waste your money. Eat outside. Cheap very low quality bread. Milk from cheap powder. Truthfully not worth the money they charge you. Wifi non existent in bedroom.

    Staff, cleanliness , location

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.5
    : Not a luxurious hotel but is very good for your money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    : Not a luxurious hotel but is very good for your money, perfect location, clean and everything was perfect, the morning receptionist was very accommodating, helpful, and knowledgeable, unfortunately you can not say the same for the guy in the evening which he was all the contrary.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    The bath was really great, best ever, as it had a handle:...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The worst experience ever : I knew I should have booked for 3 nights, not the two, and I mentioned this: [1] on arrival, [2] the next day, but when at checkout-minus-15mins on the third day I was curtly informed they were full - without me!!!

    The bath was really great, best ever, as it had a handle: meaning I could get out. (I'm a bit disabled at age 60). Fridge, kettle, all normal so top quality. No minibar though.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is not fancy, but it's nice and clean,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The key, I would suggest to change the keys of the room to an electronic one, it is hard to carry on this current key in your pocket,

    The hotel is not fancy, but it's nice and clean,

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.3
    Location in the center of city, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old, fridge was broken and they changed my room and also was broken. No a lot of parking around hotel. Flush system in toilet was also broken.

    Location in the center of city, friendly helpful staff. Value for money is good. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.4
    none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    waiting for check in room furnature needs renvating old style key .given back to front desk wi fi no connection even After getting help from front desk 3 times no body help with baggage parking in the street breakfast items were few basic quality poor

    none

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    5.4
    Only the location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel needs renovation. It's facilities are already depreciated and very very old and outdated. The hotel have a very bad smell and filthy

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    2.5
    This is not even a 1 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not even a 1 stars hotel. I booked for two night but stayed only for one. the AC don't work in any room. Poor assistance from the stuff

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    The bed was totally comfortable, the best sleep outside of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was totally comfortable, the best sleep outside of my house!! Staff were attentive but not overbearing and the bellboy was adorable

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    3.3
    Literally nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel in general was really under standers.

    Literally nothing.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    6.7
    location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet was down. bathtub was not clean at all..

    location was nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    Good cost effective hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was down for 2 nights. Had a huge loss due to this.

    Good cost effective hotel. In the city, quite calm place.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.0
    The service was below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service was below average.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unclean, old smell, OK staff, and definitely not worth the price. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Good location

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Helnan Chellah Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: