Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hivernage Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Rue Des Temples, Hivernage, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#661 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    This was our 'breathing space' within a wonderfully mad world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a short walk to the Medina and with all sorts of different restaurants and cafes nearby, this was our haven away from the madding crowd. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy parking which was a boon. The local neighbourhood was green with wide streets and an abundance of taxis if you needed them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location to the Medina
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had to ask for an iron and ironing board, not provided in room. Key card didn't work on 2 days and had to get it reprogrammed. Electricity in room was goofed up one day. Cash only at the roof top dining.

    Very friendly staff and very helpful. Excellent breakfast. Cafe open 24 hours a day. Food in restaurant great and large portions. Roof top dining with stunning views of the city. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Closes to attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service has always basic problems such as breakfast is not ready in time, house keeping always forget something, my room is running down, room key was not working every two days.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel with an even better staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at the sky bar did not go well with the vibe. The whole atmosphere would have been perfect with a more classy lounge music.

    Super friendly staff. One of our friends was sick and they not only constantly asked us about how she's feeling but also helped us in getting a doctor. The hotel is above average at its price point and everything exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    10/10 - beautiful hotel, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & beautiful hotel. Amazing staff, great customer service. Jamal Fenna is a short walk away & Menra mall is a 15mins walk. I would highly recommend it :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Location close to market, lovely room, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from roof bar, thin hotel room walls, sunshine only on pool in the afternoon

    Location close to market, lovely room, very comfortable. well decorated, ample breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and a comparative price. Friendly helpful staff. Recommend place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak outside our room in the corridor and it looked like they had tried to patch it up but to now avail. Water on the floor too.

    Location good, just on the edge of the main town. Food great and pool nice although in shade in afternoon and deep. Lovely bedroom too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually this is not a 5 star property ; unfortunately my experience was very bad and I checked out even earlier .. sound proofing in room so bad as you can hear what other guesses saying clearly ! There was bugs in the room ; towels were not clean ; overall I don’t recommend staying in it though the staff were helpful and trying their level best

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Central location, great breakfast with wide variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly noisy as there's a rooftop bar open til late. If you are a light sleeper, make sure you're placed in the first floors. Staff knocking late at night to ask for random stuff.

    Central location, great breakfast with wide variety -don't forget to order an omelette! The lady in the kitchen is lovely and prepare the best ones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    The location, breakfast, spacious room and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered room service and weren't pleased at all. Our food was cold. When we called the kitchen they told us that burgers are always served cold. After a call to the friendly reception they picked up our food to get us the new warm food. When the food returned it seemed that they had just put our burger in the microwave to get it hot. I had already taken a bit out of the burger, so I was suprised that the burger returned with the same piece missing. We called the reception again, and at checkout ( although we had to ask for it) they gave us a 50% reduction for the room service. We really appreciated this gesture from the hotel.

    The location, breakfast, spacious room and friendly reception-staff make it a very good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they charged for water but we weren't informed.

    Everything was amazing. The service, the room, the food. Everything. I will definitely stay here again without a doubt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location & clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff was not helpful at all and seemed like they didn’t care. Called for room requests a few times but the never ended up bringing what we requested.

    The location was very nice and surrounded by nice bars, restaraunts and hotels. Concierge men very kind & helpful when asking for taxis etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    We moved to another hotel for 2 nights, which was fabulous and not much more than Hivernage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get into our room as the card key failed to open 5 times and as we were on the 5th floor it was most frustrating as the lift (nearest to us) was out of action for many hours.

    The room was nice and the bed and linen were good. Also the shower room was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing Great location Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maid service a bit hit & miss 1/ no robes in room ( had to request ) 2/ shortage of shampoo & towels ( had to request ) need a more uptodate coffee machine in the room .

    Breakfast always first class , 24/7 cafe again first class food & service , Best of all the main dining restaurant didnt need to eat anywhere else on an evening for great Morocan food . Great spa treatments & great pool area to relax , Mina was really helpfull with all info needed .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel within walking distance to the medina but far enough away to be relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside food service was not very good. The menu was not extensive and the food could have better. This was odd since the restaurant had great food.

    Free upgrade to a room with a huge balcony. Room service on the balcony was very romantic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice night in an upscale hotel very close to the center and the Koutoubia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 6th floor, and just above our head was the rooftop bar. Fortunately as it was monday night, there was not much people so it kept quiet but i would recommend the 5th floor : still a nice view from the room and calm is guaranteed

    Very good breakfast - Good location - The hotel is nice, but somewhat getting a bit old (bathtub may need new grout for instance) - Nice swimming pool that isn't too exposed to the sun - Nice staff, they let us the possibilty to have a shower before leaving for the airport even if we did check out in the morning and they offered us some morrocan pastries in the room at our arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioner did not have chill function but only heating function and the room was too hot in the nights. I missed a more european breakfast. It was not easy to order coffee during breakfast time. The breakfast room was too cold in the morning. There was not always towels in the fitness room. The man in charge for the fitness room put back the equipment in use while I was still training.

    The room was nice with a nice view. The location. The quiet atomosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    First the good things - located well and right outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now a couple of negatives - It fails in expectations as a 5 Star Hotel. The bathrooms don’t match the standard. The most weird thing was that the air conditioner wasn’t working. They turned it off for the entire hotel because the weather was cooler a week earlier. So if you feel hot in the night, the only option is to keep the window open. Didn’t like this. When I called they just mentioned it as a matter of fact. Hope they improve it. Somehow I think that hotels in Marrakech take their guests’ feedback for granted. Every review mentioned here is responded to in the same text.

    First the good things - located well and right outside the Médina. Everything is walking distance. Very convenient as taxis and horse carts are available right outside. Lots of restaurants just outside as well. The hotel has a fresh feel, the rooms are very comfortable and very well cleaned. The breakfast is also worth a mention. Good spread and staff really helpful as well. All in all a great place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, a lot of restaurants within walking distant and also 5 min walk to the Médina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative comment would be the towels in the bathroom. For such a luxurious room the towels were small and poor quality

    Amazing room, bed was super large and the comfiest i’ve ever slept in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff members were nice and helpful , especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool gets sun only in the afternoon and the pool & sun lounging area is very small .

    The staff members were nice and helpful , especially the ones at the reception and at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall a good stay, although small things about the hotel would prevent us from using again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had issues when it came to paying for the room, it would be better if Booking.com took the money right away, there was no communication about when the money was going to be taken and this cause some unwanted ambiguity around arranging payment, the hotel wanted to block £2000 ponds from our credit card and we weren't made aware of this prior to arrival.

    The extra large double bed that we requested was amazing and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice but not even remotely like the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are complete deception, rooms were tiny. Not much of a range for breakfast, pretty disappointing. Room was not super clean.

    Nice staff and view from balcony, spa was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    hotel scam with room fake pictures
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This review is more for booking.com.You should check your proprities better.Well this property is not a 5* at all.They used fake pictures for the room selection.I booked one thing and Ive got a totally different room, old, smelly(smelled like a rotten stuff and dump), old dirty furniture, dark bathroom with no wc toilet brush.Lot of dust in the room. Breakfast was poor and in a dark room.You could barely see what are you eating.Strange feeling.The door of our room it was dirty and old. We felt asleep and around 23:00 we woke up with the cleaning lady in our room ...she wanted to make the evening repass ...IS THIS NORMAL hour? It's a scam you cannot ask this this money.The max price for the room can be around 40 /50 euros per night not more.Its a 3star hotel.

    Comfy bed warm room Good room service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Never again at this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down rooms, poor lighting. Housekeeping was the worst. Roaches in the room. Carpet was raised in places and chances of tripping. The door locks did not function properly. Over all a terrible experience.

    Location and nothing else

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    I liked the room, but likely to stay in either the pearl or Sofitel next time, as more facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. Silly varieties and as before the spa, not really what I was expecting. No pick up as requested on bookings.com!!!

    Room was great! Dinner was amazing!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable retreat from the hubbub of Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing much to dislike. It would have been good to have the rooftop bar open for lunch or afternoon snacks.

    It was our first visit to Marrakech and the hotel provided the perfect location from which to explore the city. We were made extremely welcome and the staff when out of their way to add to our pleasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.0
    Lovely hotel, the staff were incredibly kind and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How thin the walls were

    Lovely hotel, the staff were incredibly kind and attentive. The only downside is the pool doesn’t see the sun till the afternoon and the walls are rather thin. But otherwise a great hotel and in a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Yes will definitely go back to the same hotel for location, food and comfort and of course the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom floor could have been mopped as i spilt some makeup! Otherwise fantastic.

    Reception staff especially Ms Asma - superb! Food and staff at the restaurant excellent. No request was too much trouble. PR making sure all guests were happy. Will definitely go back there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Far away from 5* and this hotel is not the right place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in was an awful experience which has ended with an absolute unnecessary argument. The first room had a horrible and disgusting smell, coming from the bathroom apparently. I was waiting endlessly to get a new room. They didn't offer a cup of tea or at least apologising, forget the 5***** welcoming service. (240EUR/2nights in low season btw) They gave me a voucher for two free welcoming drinks but I guess it's basic in the hotel. The Receptionist lady was arrogant and she tried to educate me about the check-in time "in hotels around the world" (I have travelled around the world she hasn't..) it is a low season in Marrakech but she was keep denying the "early check-out" and I arrived at 1:45pm! She was angry and unprofessional, terrible experience. I have booked a Deluxe Room for two ppl and the first morning we got 1 towel 2 bathrobes and 0 hand and face towels. Several holes on my fitted sheet, broken and missing the small round bathroom mirror, only one glass in the bathroom and Wi-Fi was not working properly at all in our room. The cleaner was coming into our room while we were sleeping at 22:45 to give us some refreshments. The room was pitch dark and clearly we were sleeping I just couldn't believe it. I have visited Marrakech six times but this hotel was driving me insane. :-(

    What did I like? Well not much to be honest, I have liked the location, breakfast and spa staff were very helpful and friendly, steam room was pretty good and that's about it really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    The location was good and the facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options were not too great and we found that they were not very generous with giving complimentary water in the room.

    The location was good and the facilities were very good. The staff were friendly and when we had a drainage issue in the room, they quickly changed us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Western comfort close to Magic Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of the machines at the fitness centre were not in working order, but because there is so much choice it doesn't matter too much. Our room was a little bit too hot, but luckily we were here in January so we could open the window to the cosy terrace.

    We loved the beds. The breakfast is a fantastic spread! So much choice... and very nice that it is so international. Personnel is friendly and speaks good English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was that the shower and tap in the bathroom were a little loose.

    Fantastic Hotel, very clean, very nice building with a stunning rooftop bar area. Rooms really nice as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Terrible hotel, false advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can we say.. this is definitely not a 5 star hotel, I would barely rate it as 3 star, if even that. The check in was late, at 15:00, not 14:00 as the website and the booking mentions and there is no welcome drink, not that that is important in the bigger picture of things, it’s only false advertising. When we finally got to the room, the cleaning ladies were still in it and the floors were soaking wet. The room is nothing like it appears in the photos, it’s spacious, but it isn’t as glamorous or as bright. The ventilation of the whole hotel is terrible, and smells the whole time of the restaurant food downstairs (although we were on the 4th floor). Forget about using the elevators, as the cleaning staff books it entirely for the whole day. Most absurdly, there is around 20 cleaning people, at all times, huddled in the area in front of the elevators, chit chatting,having coffee and nuts, and doing nothing, almost all day long, with towels piled up on the floor. We took a nap one afternoon at 15:30, and I had to come out of the room 4 times to ask them to chat away from our door, then we finally gave up napping. Our room was cleaned the first day, but without changing towels, they took them off the floor and put them back on the racks. That was the only cleaning our room got throughout our 3 day stay. We were two people in the room, but for some reason there was only one cup of coffee, one set of toiletries, (terrible shampoo, by the way), and so on. I needed an adapter one day and asked the reception, and she said it was unavailable because customers ‘steal them’, which I said was a very strange hotel policy, and she was extremely rude and said it was the way it was! The spa is terrible. We went for massages, and there was a lady in a bathing suit and a robe, who took me in, calmly took off the robe she was wearing, and offered it to me!! When I asked for a new robe, she said it was new!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic and breakfast to die for!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it’s a older hotel however in great shape:)!

    Absolutely fantastic and breakfast to die for! We loved our stay from the second we arrived the level of outstanding customer service just made you feel at home. Sara greeted up and helped us late night when we arrived, the first sign of a great hotel is having fantastic staff all day and night. We have nothing to fault from the service and comfort factor, even we were looking to extend our week stay and prices had gone crazy - the manager went over and above to meet the current deal to help us to stay longer- and they didn’t pressure us once. Just outstanding service from start to finish!! We will be back :)!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    TO BE AVOIDED BY ALL MEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the plumbery in the room is out of order ; there is a terrible smell coming from the bathroom and spreading all around, the sheets are too short and narow for the bed ;;so your feet are not covered ..and you better sleep in the middle..!! I told the reception ;;they just say they knew and that they were sorry but did not comment; I understand no investment or even serious maintenance has been made into this hotel for very long..

    service was good and people friendly ; location is convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No availability of maps and reluctance by a member of the concierge ‘s team (the youngest) to find a map of the city Despite an upgrade the bathroom requires lots or reparations the wc and bidet are not properly fixed, the ceramics in the bathroom are in bad conditions the jacuzzi did not work and bad smell most of the time They leave the main door opened during breakfast and cold is awful in the restaurant

    Nice and pleasant staff in general terms They made an upgrade

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Away from the busy old town and medina but close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping took a long time or didn’t show up at all. They would remove towels and glasses and not replace all of them which was a bit annoying having to keep calling everyday.

    Away from the busy old town and medina but close enough to walk there everyday. Around the corner were a few restaurants and hotels with bars. The room was nice and big too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a 5 star hotel. The toilet was broken and so was the tap in the bathroom. Facilities are so so. Not really value for money. But the staff was friendly and tried their best.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. Mina, at the front desk, was there for us advicing and helping every day. Thanks to her we enjoyed the stay very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.2
    Big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not clean Concierge service needs improvement Breakfast was rubbish, food sometimes cold I was overcharged 30 euros by the front desk for taxi service to the airport (5mins away) All in all this is a 3 star hotel maximum - and extremely overpriced. C'mon guys, you can't pump the prices without having minimum decent quality. Booking.com needs to review their rankings on this one.

    Big bed Room service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.9
    Terrible from A to Z
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy, the breakfast is horrible feels like you are in a school cantine, the sun never reach their swiming pool ...This was by far the most horrible experience ever in Marrakech

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    the accommodation was all we hopped for and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been provided with a map and a bit more information about the city when we arrived (ie average price of cabs, tourist centre if there was one, recommendations would have been helpful being that we were two females travelling alone)

    The hotel was in the perfec location to get to all the tourist attractions, The bed was massive and very comfy the place was just simply stunning! Dressing gowns so fluffy- I would defiantly reccomend to have a traditional hammam at the spa. Staff couldn't have been friendlier and would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to initially get the shower secured back to the wall as it came loose and a couple of other bits in the bathroom needed fixing.

    The spread for breakfast was varied and very good. The beds were incredibly comfy and the cleanliness and politeness of the staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    the spa was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool doesn't really see any sunshine and is very cold - they could do with a roof top pool. The coffee was instant - such a shame not to provide really coffee

    the spa was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    Tired, cost cutting hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen had a grey hue, as had the threadbare bath towels. The bathroom was dirty, the room dark, there was a standard lamp placed in the corner with nowhere to plug it in, a basic old fridge plonked on the floor as a ‘mini bar’ poor quality toiletries, poor serviice at breakfast, smell of drains, the lift smelt too. Icy cold pool unheated pool. I could go on.............

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location, not too far from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday the towels were taken from our bathroom, however were not always replaced until very late in the day, and some days not at all which meant a call to housekeeping, a little annoying if you return from a days sightseeing and want to take shower but can't as there are no towels. Service at breakfast was sometimes a little hit and miss...little things like not giving us napkins, no salt and pepper on table. Whilst these are not major things, but so easy to get right.

    Good location, not too far from the old town. Front of house staff were very good, especially when we needed help with printing some documents.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel is your looking to stay at high ends of Marrakesh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra £100 for a room with patio area, unfortunately I was told the patio area are different in each room, and not according to picture as advertised. Apart from that it was still comfortable. In room there is only a espresso machine, no tea or coffee, which was very upsetting as for tea or coffee we had to keep going to resturant.

    The room was very cosy and staff was very helpful, would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    I will not stay in it in the future and I will not recommend it for family or friends.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was not done as requested specially the room.. I insisted to allow me a room with bath and it was not done ! ( Shower only). I extended for another night and insisted again to allow a room with bath. Everything seems OK as per the receptionist but when I came evening I was chocked by allowing a room worst than the one I used ! No bathr , 2 beds instead of a large bed ! .... I rejected it and went back to the previous one where my luggage are still there! Too much noise in the morning : People talking loudly, cars .... Not a good place for rest at all.! Other comments were given to the GM as I insisted to see him . He was very friendly and he noticed my remarks ..

    Staff very friendly Food and beverage quality is good Service is good Prices in general except the rooms : Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    location, friendly staff, fresh orange juice at the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was dirty, there were no towels, no pillow sleeve was on the pillow, sheets were not changed and housekeeping kept me waiting for towels for 40 minutes. After complaining I received downgrade to my room instead of an upgrade. The water in the shower did not heat, it was barely warm, towels were dirty most of the time. Hotel is exactly 3 stars.

    location, friendly staff, fresh orange juice at the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Water in shower only just warm. No servicettes in the breakfast room unless you ask. Nobody to show you to the table for breakfast on first day. Spa had no nail polish to do a simple French manicure for my wife. They told me they would call my room with a solution but never did. Staff appear to be unhappy that I was an Englishman with an Arabic wife. They directed everything to her even though I asked the question. The pool area is constantly in the shade. Wouldn't stay here again

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pool was shallow wasn't worth swimming in.

    tidy room, staff is pleasantly nice. Nice location to clubs etc 15 min walk to the main square aswell which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Great Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the room do not reflect the room. The pool area is a little small as the sun shines on one side due to the position of the building.

    The rooms were pleasant and clean. Facilities were great. Spa was beautiful. Staff, especially Mina were brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, very friendly helpful staff who go out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dressing table or mirror in the room! Bathroom lock was broken! Booking.com mentioned the room had a bath when most of the rooms were shower only! We paid slightly more when arriving at the hotel to the price booking.com gave us! Lastly the breakfast was cold so we barely ended up having breakfast there.

    Great location, very friendly helpful staff who go out of their way to meet your needs and great skybar on the top!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Room, bed was bigger then expected and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly our transport booked through booking.com didn't up, which was pre-paid so had to then pay money for a taxi. I had requested an early check in time as and never heard back from the hotel, had to chase the hotel before we arrived. Was left waiting in reception whilst they checked... Then was told they were putting a 4,000mad block on my card- fine. But would have been nice to be pre-warned. Didn't actually get the block back, they said it was being used to pay for the room? All a bit confusing. Wasn't given any information about the area, recommendations or where to find towels for the pool for example. On the first evening at 10pm the cleaner just entered our room, very strange.

    Room, bed was bigger then expected and comfy. Air conditioning- great. The hotel was in a nice area and has a rooftop bar, so does the hotel across the road. About a 15 min walk to the medina, prepare to be hassled your whole way there! We only spent time at the hotel to sleep, eat breakfast and sunbathe for a couple of hours. Nothing really stood out, been to better hotels before. It's just in a nice area and has security.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    5* hotel , but did not have a 5* stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not on time, was overcharged for drinks I had not purchased, broken toilet (reoccuring problem) and had to speak to the manager at the end because problem and staff were being ignored

    Location perfect, facilities and hotel great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointing hotel, way too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where to begin... First, I booked 4 rooms. While everybody got their rooms I was told they had overbooked the hotel and could not get mine. They send us over to the Pearl in the pouring rain with our luggage... The next day, after checking to make sure all was OK, we had to wait over an hour to know if we would have a room. Of course we were told they would give us the best room. Did not like our room at all... we had room 510, which is in the middle of the hotel. It has no balcony or opening on the outside, even if I had requested a room with a balcony. My colleague had room 404 with a humongous balcony and much larger room. 510 was small, with no where to put our luggage, no rack, no furniture at all... our suitcases were on the floor for 5 days... The only good thing was the shower. I realize I have no picture of this hotel - which is very rare for me.... I guess I really didn't want to remember it!

    The hotel is in a nice area, Hivernage, a quick walk to the medina, with many nice restaurants and cafés in the area. The rooftop terrasse is amazing, very comfortable, great sunset views, good drinks and chicha available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel, good location, staff need to be more assertive and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not very friendly, don't seem very approachable, were also too busy talking to themselves and not focusing on making sure the customer recieves great expectation. This is a shame as the hotel is beautiful

    Hotel room a nice size and comfortable bed. Good location and still with walking distance of the medina

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside

    Nice hotel located very central near to everything very comfortable bed bud extremely noisy you could hear everything from outside and the club In the hotel otherwise very good hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for food out of the fridge when we never took anything. The breakfast could've been a little better as more variety of an continental breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful with help booking excursions, the room was really nice with a good view as we got a free upgrade and very central to the main areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Good quality of room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality of room and bathroom. The roof bar was perfect for a sundowner. The hotel is large enough to provide good facilities but not so large to have a corporate feel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't completely ready. The mini bar wasn't plugged in. The elevator button doesn't light up so we have no idea if the elevator is coming up or not. The room was smaller than expected. The skybar food was so so for the price. A steak was 250 dirhams approximately and the portion was small with no condiments such as broccoli. The server has forgotten the bread for our tagine. The bill had also taken a long time to come as well. Small things but overall again we were very satisfied.

    The breakfast was superb. The mattresses were comfy (Simons) and the staff were amazingly helpful overall. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The view was nice from the skybar. I liked the complementary coffee and water. We would stay again definitely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Staff welcoming attitude and the location are awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed had some hair and smelled upon check-in. Cleanliness is not at its best. The staff at the breakfast are complacent.

    Staff welcoming attitude and the location are awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location and facilities, poor treatment reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. We booked a suite with patio and the manager (!) tried to put us in standard room without even a balcony. When we refused she tried to suggest putting us in a room with a balcony rather than the reserved patio. When we pointed out what we booked, we got our room but no apologies. I have stayed here 2x now and it's a shame because rooms, faciliteit, location, etc all fab. They can't seem to find friendly and good personnell which should not be hard in Marrakech.

    Breakfast is abfab, so is roof terrace and staff on roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Great international standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great international standard hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Oasis in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, staff service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound insulation in the rooms as you can hear neighbours Chating

    Quietness ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Reception and breakfast restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness (bedsheets and towels)!!!

    Reception and breakfast restaurant staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy expensive

    the shower the gym and the terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    The location and h the hotel was amazing good manue value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and th location

    The location and h the hotel was amazing good manue value and friendly stuf

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The stay was wonderful and the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was wonderful.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    amazing location, great stuff, and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the coffee machine.

    amazing location, great stuff, and the breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Location was great, 10 minute stroll from jemaa el fna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, 10 minute stroll from jemaa el fna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money but not a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent service and noise

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Big rooms but not kept as well but nice rooms and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms but not kept as well but nice rooms and nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff lied to us about paying for drinks (saying we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lied to us about paying for drinks (saying we hadn’t) and also said there was no shop nearby to buy water when actually there is.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hivernage Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: