Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Founty Beach 4 stars

Cite Founty, 80000 Agadir, Morocco

#13 of 47 hotels in Agadir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    With a few tweaks this hotel could be perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The staff were more interested in entertaining everyone else apart from the English. * The food was very much the same everyday. * For such a big hotel with a good star rating the entertainment was very poor (and again aimed at everyone else apart from the English) * Having to wait til the day you check out to request late check out. * The hotel state that trousers and shirts should be worn at dinner, our family were constantly pulled to one side as the men were wearing shorts and tshirts... After pointing out that the hundreds of other people in the dining area (also staying at the hotel) were also in shorts and tshirts we were let in. You can't have a rule for certain individuals and not others... * The children's park needs some urgent attention. There is no ladder to get up and down off of the climbing frame.

    *The hotel is beautiful & kept lovely and clean. *The majority of staff are very child friendly. *The doughnuts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    I loved this was my second trip to Adadir, I could suggest everybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Olny one thing you must do someting with the camels on the beach. More wifi :-)

    The hotel is well renovated. The ibeostar is a very good quality. The food and the coctalis was great, in the all inclusive. The locatinon is excellent we loved Agadir.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Five days business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel during my stay was under smaller construction that was a litle bit noisy. Hopefully finishes soon and not disturbs you..... I had the room 2102 that was freshly renovated and could hear construction noises during the day time and the sounds of lobby/bar during the evenings. Hangers were missing from my wardrobe when I had arrived that was solved next day.

    High speed WIFI. Cathering was exceptional as before. Fabolous breakfast, lunch and dinner maybe the best in Agadir. You will not be hungry or thirsty if you stay here and choose all inclusive. I had a freshly repainted and refurnished room. I saw many improovement since my last stay. Very nice desing in the restaruants and in my room. I visit Agadir many times per year Iberostar Founty will be checked for next time booking surely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.5
    4nights
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That hotel Iberostar like 1star hotel not 4 star hotel if they say to me come sleeping free i don’t want i lost my money also i get sick

    Iberostar Founty Beach spa rooms very dirty better than toilet smiling nice than rooms i get sick my room because very stinging my room number was 1009 and i told them to change they say all rooms like this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor especially at night. Staff didn't always smile to give you that warm, welcoming feeling and at lunch and dinner we would have to get up to ask for water bottles. Also the mattress and pillows in our room were hard and uncomfortable. The location was far from the marina and other shops and restuarants. Nothing close by. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. It was these small touches that were missing to make this a top 4 star experience.

    It was very clean and pretty. Good beach location. Rooms were large and spacious. The all inclusive was very good. Overall good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, brilliant hotel.

    Staff were helpful, food was brilliant, great choice every day. Location was amazing, right next to the beach. Pools were also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.8
    Never an Iberostar again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The inefficient service at the reception The beds not confortable The linen discolored and used up The food at the buffet un-eatable (personnel cooking and serving the food unprofessional) Exiguous common space (the Hall of entrance/reception and a small bar attached to it, constituted the ONLY common space where everybody met for a drink or criss-crossed to go in/out the rooms (you practically needed a policeman to regulate the circulation !) Absence of any green space (you pass from the reception hall + to rooms+ to swimming pools+ to a way out to the beach across the corniche)

    The only good service was the night entertainment done by qualified local young artists

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    An exquisite experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As for this stay, we do not have anything to complain about.

    An exquisite experience, thus was our last stay at Iberostar Founty Beach. We were assigned to a spotlessly clean, bright and spacious room in the ground floor, with a great view of a well maintained garden and pool, and with an excellent access to all hotel facilities: the pools, the restaurants & bars, the beach, the kids club, and the place for the night show. The hotel staff from the hotel manager and his brilliant assistants, who were always around checking and keeping an eye on every tiny detail about facilities and services, greeting guests and answering their requests/questions. Other staff members were, as usual, extremely friendly, forthcoming and would assist you as and when required to do so. We would like to thank Ali, who always takes care of our kids, Aziz, Yassine and other waiters who anticipate our seating preferences at the restaurants and some of our eating and drinking habits, the house keeping staff and Zakaria, the receptionist. We really felt privileged if not spoilt by the quality of these guys' services. As for F&B, the hotel, as usual, provides a big variety of quality food during all meals. Dinners are them-based: Moroccan, Japanese, Mediterranean, etc. We also enjoyed the entertainments around the pools and in other areas of the hotel, especially the night shows performed by some awesome artists. All in all, due to time constraints, I would spend more time on giving insight about how much enjoying was our last stay at Iberostar County Beach. We will definitely spread the word about it, as we will definitely go back there again, especially after the renovation works that will take place in the upcoming few months. Big thanks to everyone there and keep on the great work!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for vactation with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Last year team responsible for fun activities were much better than the current team. As they were more professional, friendly and they ensured that everybody participate in the activities with a big smile. Therefore I think that this part needs some attention from the Hotel management

    This is the second time I stayed in this hotel in 2 years time. All what I can say is that I enjoyed again the vacation in this hotel with my family. Thanks to the Hotel management and to the great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Not worth it without children. Nice hotel but bad food and staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible food. I had all inclusive and wasn't that good. Bad service to clients.

    Nice rooms and hotel installations. Comfy rooms and bathrom. Nice swimming pool and can walk to the beach in front without any problem, although isn't a nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location and a stay for different activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and plates can be improved, The chief of the animation staff seems to be interested only by strangers // Very arrogant !

    good location, most of the staff are friendly, helpful and very kind (Especially Mohammed the lifeguard); Many activities nearby (Bike rental, motorcycle, jet-ski, Surf...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel in agadir
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get a drink during evening meals as not enough staff serving. Air conditioning not really effective, they did move our room but not much better. Did get a breeze from off sea if let patio door open. They did give us a complimentary bottle of fizz by way of apology.

    Excellent food, great variety of local dishes. Plenty of choice of cocktails on the AI menu in the bar. Spacious 3 bed room overlooking beach and pool. 2 lovely big pools and plenty of sun beds( no need to put your towel out early here!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Cheap all-inclusive holiday resort - do not expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel served alcohol during Ramadan. Iberostar Founty Beach is huge all-inclusive holiday resort. Do not expect 4 stars quality and service. Food, beverages and alcohol are of low quality. Safe deposit box and mini-bar were not included. Recommended only for persons going to all-inclusive holiday resort to drink unlimited amounts of cheap alcohol and eat unlimited amounts of cheap food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is coming old hotel old materials now is need absolutely change materials and renovation all complex also same animation same programmation after 3 years needs to also new animation for children different ages

    near the beach chef de cuisine staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Good do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi. Never ever seen such a poor poor wifi like everywhere in the hotel. Also the entertainment is not that good compared to what i am used in turkey. All in all the hotel is ok but certainly not good compared to what i am used to.

    Diner was fine and variated enough on a daily base. Swimming pool(s) arelarge enough and beach is directly behind the resort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff was really good, the fact that you can go to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really good, the fact that you can go to the beach and leave your things safe in the hotel beach area is really convenient. But the best! The best is Miguel the Spanish chef. No doubt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the Center of town but it's all along Agadir's gorgeous Promenade!

    Was wonderful property and the Manager Nasser went out of his way for our every request!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    If you like crowds, eating, drinking, and doing nothing: it's the place to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Too many people (up to 1100) in high season, pool not heated so the water was cold even end of May, too much wind, not enough sunshades, no real interesting excursions to make in the surroundings

    Large bedroom and bathroom. The food was good. Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Iberostar founty beach May 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design although nice and clean is a little bit outdated and worn in areas. Needs a change or redecoration. The desks and tabletop in the rooms although nice and stylish were not ideal or suitable for my family. As my 16month old child was able to reach for everything and take it (not hotels fault) but stating it on here as not suitable for families with toddlers. The safe does not come free. You have to pay a deposit plus a few dirham per day(not a major issue but is a nuisance when you come to your room and then have to go back to reception to pay for the safe key. Would help if they told the customer when checking in. The hotel does state they do not provide a kettle in the room. So if you're not all inclusive you might want to take your own travel kettle, tea/coffee etc. Even then do you really want to walk to the bar for a cuppa? Although all the other staff were excellent and will try to help or point you in the right direction. I found the guys at the reception minus the two young lads to be a little rude and arrogant. Especially one fella who handled the money. Just didn't care or want to provide service. On the day of checking out a polite 'thank you for staying with us' would have gone a long way. And I only went to them four times. During checking in(two young lads keep up the good work), to change some currency, get a safe key and on the day of checking out.

    The hotel is located in a very good place. Which wa's not too far from restaurants and shops. The best bit about the hotel is that the beach was literally within 10feet of the hotel boundary. It was also heavily secured with staff at all the key entry to the hotel grounds. The staff were all generally really good. Particularly the catering staff .. namely afradeen, obioh and Rachid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    It's one of those places that your kids will never forget. For kids - best ever we were !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think that the hotel was built in 90'

    We travelled all around the Morocco by car with the kids (4y and 6y). It's one of those places that your kids will never forget. You need to remember that the hotel has its size (it's not a boutique hotel) and it's Agadir - not Marbella. However if you are with kids - I need to frankly say that this hotel is the best ever that we already were because of: - offers all-inclusive option with the variety of food and beverages for kids (pizza / chips / chicken / cola / cocoa / cereals / ice-creams / fruits etc.) - kids loving staff and high level of offered animations - our kids were looking forward each day to take a part in dancing activities and to take a part in evening show ! It was for them culmination of the day - location and facility - swimming pools, hotel is in the first line from the ocean coast line with private beach, city centre and main market is ca. 20-30m of walking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club could have done with better facilities and activities. But staff were lovely so not their "fault".

    Lovely family venue. Great staff and facilities.A lovely family holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds their all 2 single beds which keep moving which did not make sleeping at night that comfortable

    The staff at reception were really friendly nothing was ever too much trouble the staff at the restaurant and throughout the hotel always had a smile on their face and were always happy to help. The food was amazing! I would recomend this for any families with kids as this hotel is perfect for them

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The staff at the resort was very friendly and helpful would book at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    The breakfast was excellent the staff was always helpful and ready to assist you if need anything and was always clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Great holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like some staff and the hotel safe policy. You are required to pay 300 riyals a day and a 1000 riyal deposit which i thought was a joke. What was the deposit for? Its not like we are going to run away with it and its already in our rooms so it pretty pointless... just a way to to take advantage of travellers who all have passports to keep safe. The words from one of the staff was that "only 5 star hotels have free safe" which i thought was a pathetic answer.

    Great view and lively atmosphere in the pool. Overall was a great stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Good place to enjoy the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds were just average. Cuisine for that price just average - breakfast coffee was from instant coffee, same food every day, hot meals just average (nearby restaurants were much better). But Moroccan pastry was very good. At evenings difficult to get table for 4. Playground for kids was too small.

    Great location and poolside! Friendly service and pretty clean. Great beach!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is in good location in the city, we have enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture of the room is very old and if you need to use safety box you need to pay deposit this also for iron

    The hotel is in good location in the city, we have enjoyed swimming pool and multi varieties in the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall lovely hotel, staff very accommodating, very nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not great - 2 singles that seperated even though pushed together so couldn't sleep next to husband TV in room also didn't work

    Saadia the waitress in the terrace bar was wonderful, always very friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    to much kids !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we was not offered the welcome drinks!!! I was not paid back my money warranty because the stuff how toke it was not working that day ! bizard it should be marked in the hotel system all payments!!!

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant hotel on beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort quite far away from the promenade (about 40 minute walk) where all the food places are but it was a nice walk to take. We were half board and were charged for our drinks (soft drinks) afterwards when waiters came to ask if we had paid. No one told us drinks were not included which was a bit embarrassing and pointless really. There is kids disco followed by a family show every night. First night show was really good and kids loved it. Second night show I took my kids out as I felt it was very risqué and inappropriate dancing for young children to watch. Told the manager but he didn't seem too bothered. House keeping didn't really clean the rooms well.

    This is a lovely resort just on the beach front. Staff were friendly and good with children. Liked the heated pools for children to swim in. Food in the restaurant was very good. This is a big resort so lots of space to move around in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, perfect location, very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants and similar foods were not flaky as they normally are. More chocolate options would have been nice. The desserts were excessively sweet, desserts with fresh cream would have been very nice as the creamy filling used is quite sweet and sickly. The mains and salads were nice by the desserts were a bit of a let down. Spicer options too, would have been appreciated.

    Lots of variety, very lovely staff, lots of fresh clean food to choose from. Nicely designed hotel, beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Hotel staff helpful and friendly lovely reception .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished we had stayed longer .

    Hotel staff helpful and friendly lovely reception .Grounds/gardens pool one is heated areas and interiors all well maintained and clean . Such a good choice of food everyday couldn't not find a dish you didn't like . Ideal location on promenade with beach a hop across ,secured with security . Animation team work really hard to provide entertainment everyday. Spa was lovely well run & good selection of treatments. Room large with terrace overlooking pool comfy beds fresh fruit on arrival and sparkling wine . Great shower & bath with plentiful hot water . Loved our stay couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    The location is good, the staff is good in general, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool is the 1st criteria of our choice (February ), we were surprised that the indoor pool is open only from 12to 2pm.

    The location is good, the staff is good in general, the hotel is in good condition. Nice place to stay . The food is ok you get tired after 3 days but no one got sick which is the most important to me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Hotel experience
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advise to stay away from certain meats. If u do eat meat just make sure it's steaming hotttt rooms could be done with a little update.

    Hotel was great fabulous for kids a lot to do in this hotel liveliy. The beach us right on your door step which is good. food was ok constantly feeding u round the clock never Nerver hungry great size hotel lovely heated swimming pool big size. Overall had a good time

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    A friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of food for every meal but to our tast it is overworked, could be more simple and fresh. The hotel is very clean but needs a total renovation, it's rather worn out.

    The position of the hotel is excellent, just on the long beautiful beach walk. The staff is extremely kind and would do anything to serve you, though most don't speak English. It was our second stay in the hotel, many guests return every year for long periods.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    We will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iberostar must repair the kids playground. It's very rusty. Not safe.

    The disco for kids, the shows, generally the activities for kids are very good. Wonderful beach. Heated outside pool! Spa was nice too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    - The all-inclusive service (drinks, three meals a day)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The all-inclusive service (drinks, three meals a day) - Meals: really good quality - Heated swimming pool: ideal for traveling in winter! - The staff: perfect, very helpful and kind

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Overall, brilliant stay for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of the single beds in the room were not comfortable. Also there isn't much to do for teenagers in the hotel. Would've liked to have seen snooker tables and bowling etc within the hotel resort. Wasn't happy with the reception staff who charged me 75MAD during checkout, claiming that i had made 4 telephone calls when i actually made only 1!

    Loved the food - the different variety, loved the green tea and some of the waiters were truly fabulous! The hotel delivers well in cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel. But needs upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was quite bland. There was the odd dish that was nice, but this ran out quick, and wasn't replaced. When we booked the a la carte restaurant at reception, I was quite surprised to be asked, "would you like chicken or fish"? Just a set menu of fish or bland again chicken tadgine. Only a dozen clients in there, and service was slow. I've been to worse hotels, but will probably give this one a miss next time. Also had small fracas with beach barman. To take a drink to the pool area, it's a nice sturdy plastic cup, or a silly vending machine style plastic cup. Neither brake, so why the difference?

    Most of the staff were efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Huge facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the frontdesk not very welcoming. It was harsh for a couple with 2 yrs old kid arriving at 10pm after driving 700 km not to get even a smile. Furthermore, there is no room service at all. It is very hard ( impossible) to eat at a self service restaurant with a toddler. The night of our arrival, my husband had to go to a mcdo drive because of that. Not really the appropriate food on holidays. The agent at the desk wasnt sorry at all about that and he didnt even offer a solution. Plus, we were asked to pay in advance...never happened to us anywhere!

    Huge facility. Big rooms. Clean and comfy. Location is marvellous

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    5 star in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi sometimes was weak in some areas especially the bed room

    Excellent hotel 5 star for , location, staff food , as I am coeliac there was plenty of choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa has had some improvements, it could us a few more. There seems to be some confusion amongst the staff what the treatments are and there is rarely anyone at the front desk while there seem to be a fair amount of confused staff once you enter. The massages are great however.

    This is a real value for money. The buffet is very nice and I have give a special shout out to Hassan in the dinning room who made us feel like royalty. The warm water pool is great in the winter time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A very easy place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    4.5
    Great for winter sun. Will try a RiU. Hotel next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great a little repetive. Could have been warmer. Entertainment in main hall awful. Nice music in the bar in the foyer was spoiled due to 2 male entertainers shouting and carrying on while couples tried to dance Restaurant staff not very customer friendly ignored us more interested in serving locals.!!

    Near the beach.good pools 1 heated.plenty of sun beds Bar staff in the lounge bar. Very polite and helpful. Defently recommend a trip to the Atlas. Mountains.stunning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    My home-from-home !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Draughty, cold reception/bar area with uncomfortable seating. Doors, front and back, always open.

    Lovely, friendly atmosphere, brilliant staff, great food. Right on the prom/beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.1
    Good & Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture (dull) Very far from marina No complementary in room coffee & tea. Pay for safety box per day No slippers (porcelain floors)

    Big Swimming pool Pool & beach view from room Big room Breakfast On the beach Free wifi Complementary water

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Winter sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was always cold

    Overall it was a lovely place. Some bits are a little tired but I can't complain and I would return because it was really good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent break...Very happy kids. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Timing for the indoor heated pool for purple band customers (all inclusive), Evening entertainment

    Brill location, Range of options at Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (though it gets repetitive over the week), Pool side food & drinks canopy, Well maintained lawns and facilities, Clean pool, Outdoor heated pool, Large family room (pool facing) - Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location, need to improve service standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extra charging for safe box, tea kettle and cups

    Extra charging for such a basic things like safe box, tea kettle and cups was rediculous and unbelievable in this day and age. Apart from that, the hotel is in great location, good facilities, food, staff and entertainment for family and children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location but in need of upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating beds not comfortable. Lining and towels worn out. Water pressure to shower very poor.

    Location was as described but the building and facilities were tired.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location close to the beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room heater wasn't working and it wasn't fixed inspite of several reminders. Should include drinks in half board

    Great location close to the beach ! Good facilities for keep kids

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    We had nice room, quite, warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard. During buffe, such fruits as granateapples were finished in 1-2 hours, so if come late for breakfast you will never get them. We were 2 adult and 2 children, in the room there was no bedclothes for the children and no extra bed for little one.

    We had nice room, quite, warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    The meal times very long enough to be flexible to choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who checked us in, was extremely frosty and downright hostile to my wife. As such we almost cancelled our stay on the spot.

    The meal times very long enough to be flexible to choose when to eat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Another lovely stay at iberostar Agadir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discourteous and impolite behavior of some usual local guests (working for a big Moroccan company). A show was interrupted by a bunch of these guys who were under the effect of alcohol. Other guys made a lot of noise in the SPA pool where other guests seek relaxation and calm. I think the hotel managment should put an end to such types of behavior that give a negative image of the country.

    We were received and pointed to our room by some cheerful, friendly and helpful staff. Food was very good. Varied fresh and healthy. The location is another plus. Rates are fair enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no carpet on the floor.so there is noise when people walk on the corridors. We hear sometimes noise in the neibour rooms.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location. it is very calm and clean. and the staff are very polite. the breakfast is very good also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    No kettles in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were cold only 1 was heated but that was too deep so my children cudnt use it, dissapointed No kettle or tea/coffee facilities in room If you want a kettle its a 200dirham deposit i had a baby so did need a kettle Have to pay deposit for towels at pool side

    Location was great, big and spacious hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Swimming pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Must be security box .Ridiculous .Luggage storage not secure .Never leave your luggage .Look like a cantine of factory for diners . Melon , some fruits tasty as plastic , ! Must give a depot for 4 star hotels towels !!! Staff to educate that customers feel in holidays , not them in holidays

    Swimming pool .security inside

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad coctails, quiet exspensive spa.

    Fair prices, excellent meals. Great coffee, staff very friendly. Would dwfinitely recommend full inclusive , its worth it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Good holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area is beautiful, but furniture is worn out, needs replacement, it doesn't create good first impression, but hotel is beautiful. It would be helpful to be shown to the room because complex is big

    Food was like homemade amazing, good/variety selection, staff hard working, location to beach is brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing room-to-room could've been better. Morning coffee would need a major improvement.

    By the sea: just a promenade to cross to get to the beach. Pizzeria (I was not a wristband customer) only about 100m from the beach gate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    2.5
    Absolutely terribly. Got food poisoning and vomited the whole time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got food poisoning during our weekend there. First my brother after dinner the first night, then me after dinner the second night. We informed the host but he just made us fill out a form that didn't see the light of day, no doubt. Outside of that, the phone in the room didn't work, the staff was unfriendly and didn't understand any English, the towel service was a joke (had to walk all around the resort to figure out where to pay, where to get the towel, which hours I could return it to get my money back, etc.) Everything about this hotel was a pain in the... I really wanted a nice end to my travels through Morocco but this was the most I paid for literally the worst time of my life. I regret staying there very much and would advise anyone against it. Stay in Marrakech longer or go to Essaouira instead.

    The room seemed clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    I would still come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud noise of the tourists during the night in the corridors and outside the terasses. And the window-door is unfortunately not soundproof! I also didn't like to be stopped every time at the gate back from the beach to be asked for the bracelet with my room number.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    Never ever come back !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All our money was stolen in the hotel room. We suspect that a man from the staff did it. It's not a safe hotel , especially if women travel alone.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Meets expectation of all-inclusive vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal was not very quick or attentive during dinner/breakfast -> You need to ask for a fresh table or drinks twice

    Great buffet Large pool everything is quite clean a lot of drinks etc included in all inclusive short way to beach evening shows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot buffet was only ever like warm The gym equipment was dreadful The beds extremely uncomfortable The rooms sparse, not a pleasant stay

    Fresh fruit selection was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    Morocco in September
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had a terrible smell, our room had to be changed by the reception manager but still there was a smell. The hotel is quite old, doesn't fit 4 stars, there isn't a good coffee. The beach is just s small square of sand full of sunbeds really far from the sea itself so no privacy. Doesn't compare with other all inclusive resorts we have been to. Also the weather was really bad during our stay in the beginning of September out of 5 days it was 4 days cold.

    The swimming pools were really nice, the food was nice, kids animation was nice. Olives and nuts for evening with drinks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Everything was excellent, but the check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not welcoming... i wish if he could put a smile on and look at us while talking,Instead of being busy working on something else.

    Everything was excellent, but the check in... The receptionist was not paying attention at all. He was busy working on something else. And never bothered to welcome us in the hotel... that was surprising as this was competley the opposite from last year visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Not much, to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of issues during a 4-night stay. Insanely overpriced too. Poor value for money

    Not much, to be honest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Holiday in this hotel was perfect, we will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    🤔

    Delicious food, beautiful teritory, clean rooms and everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Hope it gets better when being renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money y especially for a four star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Rooms with no comfort a very small tv with no big verity of channels, rooms with old furniture , no minibar service in..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms fourniture

    Food pool and aera

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    I will back there!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring breakfast, everyday this same stuff. Poor wifi

    Perfect hotel for families with kids. Great food, drinks and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi could be improved

    Food and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    It was noisey where we were staying in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisey where we were staying in the evening. Large group of adults a little drunk and silly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food Beach Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly enough

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    You could hear doors down the hallway, and noise coming from...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear doors down the hallway, and noise coming from other rooms. Bed was uncomfortable, and squeaky. Old Beddings and linens

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Iberostar Founty Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: