Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Casablanca Sidi Maarouf 3 stars

La Colline II Sidi Maarouf Route De Nouasser, Ain Chock, 20190 Casablanca, Morocco

#52 of 62 hotels in Casablanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm and had no drinking water. Breakfast facility was disorganized.

    Apart from the room temperature which was a bit warm, the en suite room was comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are old and one was tore. The hotel is undergoing renovation, they don't mention this when making a reservation. Hammer noises in the morning.

    Confortable bed. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible Experience Renovations undergoing the whole hotel restaurant placed at lobby!!!!! No fixed rates for the nights stayed there, and to my surprise the rate increased for the 2nd night while the hotel was a total mess due to renovations! I should have been told about the renovations before arrival to have the choice either to stay or not, but I feel bluffed

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It's too bad that there isn't a car Parking yet. - The WIFI in my room was too low, I had to go near the door to get a signal. - Receptionists need to be more available at the reception... - Didn't know if breakfast was included or not (was tired to ask when I checked in, Hamburg - Casablanca, could have been great if the staff mentionned it).

    - The night staff was so kind to let me use the phone (forget my cell's PIN code). - Well located. Close to where I had business at and airport and all. - Close to Tramway and to the big supermarket Marjane.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in the room not efficient at all, breakfast even cheap is poor the restaurant staff very cold poor parking

    convenient situation for airport or motorway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Ibis sidi maarouf is for business purpose only. It is far from casablanca downtown in caseof tourism But the hotel is clean and affordable for low budgets in casablanca

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff no friendly at all,they charged more money until you left . Lark of food in the breakfast time,no organised at all!!!!!

    it is located too far from the center,so it takes you time and money to take a taxi and reach the center. Very bad comunicated and surrounded by buildings that were building at the same time.Horrible noise day and night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is polite enough, but merely going through the motions. I was upgraded to a junior suite with a balcony view of recycling dustbins and as you turn to go back into the room, there's a big rip in the curtain lining. The sheets were clean, but the floor was sticky. The TV is tiny The building works across the road are incessant and relentless. I suspect that my credit card details were lifted from the hotel (it's the only place i used my card), and had to be blocked when unauthorised online transactions started coming through.

    I can't single anything out that was anything above average: here goes - the tea was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was supposedly upgraded to a suite. the curtain leading ont to a tiny balcony overlooking dustbins is ripped. The carpet is sticky. They're building a new road just outside the hotel which means you're wokenup before the sparrows. Worst of all, I strongly suspect (but cannot prove) that my credit card details were used for online purchases which means Ihad to block my card once online transactions started coming in and this crippled my stay in Morocco.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist I didn't like him

    The breakfast was expensive and my booking on net wasn t accepted I was obliged to pay cash while I was in place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really "hospital like" and not very welcoming. WiFi had ups and downs

    the location - easy access to the airport and first good option outside of the airport complex. Staff was great in keeping the kitchen open so i could have something to eaat though I arrived at closing time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst restaurant and food ever in Morocco. Not tasty, overpriced and you have to go to the kitchen to find anybody from the staff

    Normal IBIS room, like everywhere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurent was so bad food was dirty flies where everywhere on top of the food no service just disaster

    Reception person was very respectful and had good english speaking skills

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - They couldn't exchange euro to dirham. - Although I have stayed 3 days and take breakfast each day, there were no eggs or tea.. - Reserved for non-smoking room, but the room was smelling like somebody smoked 2 minutes ago.. - No slippers, no water, no kettle in the room (I usually stay in Ibis and these are free of charge in almost all Ibis hotels I stayed)

    - Near to airport, you don't need to enter city traffic..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel for business journey, cheap price end very tidy rooms and bathroom. It's not the location for having a holiday, but I was not there for it. Very closed to the airport so if no traffic you are there in 15 minutes. Closed to highway also, so for transportation by car you can skip city traffic. Simple breakfast but good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are wonderful. Very helpful. Answered all my questions. Place is recently renovated. Rooms are new and clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maintenance work in the lobby

    God hotel for short stay business trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service especially what is related to the kitchen/ bar.

    Location and the name

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was not cleaned before we came, not sure if towels were changed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to the international airport, comfy and clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiler in the room to make tea or cofe.

    Access to high way to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's ok

    quite convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere du lobby a l arrivee et du bar .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night. Apart from some noisy neighbors at 1:00 am, overall everything was good ! The breakfast is delicious, the room tidy and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave oven n refrigerator. English speaking staff is required

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad guy on the reseption desk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    oscillating scalding hot/freezing cold water for showers; room was too hot and couldn't be adjusted, breakfast staff

    Front desk staff, breakfast selection, convenient location (close to tram and "Walmart"), clean room with adequate space.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some items not provided like shower gel, one strange thing is that the staff refused that i reserved a room for a female colleague

    Clean simple and new furniture food prices ok

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Requested a 4am wake up call to catch a flight and it was logged into a book. The call never came, an employee was sleeping on a couch in the lobby at 4:45 and a call may have come at 5 o'clock as we were leaving.

    Check in was a breeze. Rooms were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionists aren't welcoming at all. The booking has been made by my company, and I gave to the hotel my own credit card for warranty, they said "no we want the same credit card has been used for the booking"

    Well located, near the business area of sidi Maarouf

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one was in the reception at 4:30AM for check out. I waited for 0:30H before the receptionist arrived from his room located in floor M (from the lifter indicator). the nightly receptionist was sleeping.

    I'm used to stay in this hotel because of the way to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No washing tap to clean beside the toilets since it is a must for Moslems to wash after entering toilet, no fridge,no coffee tea services, not a clean room and no enough extra bed covers

    Close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast bar and the dinner was terrible. With only one waiter it is difficult to wait on the entire restaurant. After 3 times I finally received hot French fries...the salad bar was considered zero...

    The staff and room is fine

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Staff! I entered the first time and asked the receptionist, do you have rooms available? He answered no. I ask again even by Booking.com he also said no. So I did not bother searching in booking. After my friend adbadvised me to search, I found a room available in booking! I went back to the hotel and the receptionist was different. I asked before payment to provide one room with two separate beds he promise yes. After finishing my bioking he told me sorry I thought we have a twin bed room but we did not! Poor staff and poor respect for customers.

    Close to the highway

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was fine.

    I didn't want to spend any time in Casablanca since it's so congested and the rest of the country is amazing. This place was good enough for one night but probably could've stayed somewhere cheaper. It was nice, no complaints, but I like backpacking and counting my pennies and this place was more than I needed.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The manager of the dining hall very unfriendly and unwelcoming. On one occasion, he asked me to leave the dining hall when I was having coffee after breakfast, claiming that he was expecting another group. Whilst I have noticed the dining hall full at any time during my four days stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed to receive such customer service. I believe I had paid a fair price to be there and had the right to use the facilities.

    Rooms were OK with furniture of fair condition, communication door between the two rooms made it convenient to keep an eye on kids. location of the hotel is convenient as the tram stop is across an uneven field and a dodgy road crossing. Reception staff is friendly and helpful and will do their best to meet your needs. level of cleanliness was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very good

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels in the bathrooms were a little worn.

    Very helpful professional and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    too old, needs some renovation work

    close to the airport and on the edge of city .

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worm

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    perfect location for who want to be near the airport, I always go there they had very lovely staff, quite area and safe... I recommend it

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful hotel , location ,staff and everything availsble in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a specifc person in the staff mr. hicham at the reception

    the location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it seems staffs don't speak English very well. electrical outlets are too little

    the room is very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly close to the airport. Super clean. Standard Ibis furniture. Parking security in front of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that I was put on the 6th floor of the hotel and had to walk up to my room with an injured foot while the lift was not working .

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lady at the front desk was not professional

    Clean, quite, good location

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad bed, pretty bad value compare to services

    Great Staff

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a clean hotel which follows the Ibis standards.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Ibis Casablanca Sidi Maarouf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: