Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Fes 3 stars

Avenue Des Almohades - Place De La Gare Oncf, 30000 Fès, Morocco

#145 of 172 hotels in Fès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2021 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were quite grumpy and not very glad to see you there. The bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke and the blankets were wrinkled (maybe used?... We didn't want to know. We did not ask, because we just had 4 hours to rest and didn't want to lose time arguing and changing rooms). We couldn't have breakfast as we left early, so we can't say anything about it. We wouldn't come back.

    Very good location, perfect for a short stay. We stayed there one night: we arrived from Marrakech by train at 00:30 and had to fly the next day at 8:00. Convenient as it is close to a big taxi stop. Room size is ok and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't appreciate the receptionist asking for extra mandatory money once arrived for so called local taxes. I was a bit surprised coz the total payment for my stay was already completed on booking.com. He left me no choice and so I felt abused.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no towels (I had to ask for it). No enough attention to customers. Overpriced Hotel. They charged me twice (got a refund from my bank thankfully)

    next to the train station and taxis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of decent light to read by. No power outlet in bathroom, and only one in the bedroom, which is unreasonable these days.

    This Ibis was a haven after being in the Fes medina for 2 full days! Although the room was the regulation small size, same layout and colours etc, it was comfortable, clean and reliable. The outside facilities are more resort-like however, such that we wished we able to stay a couple of nights longer to relax and enjoy the pool and lovely gardens where chairs and banana-lounges are provided. The location was excellent for us; we chose the Ibis for the third night of our stay in Fes, as it is right next to the new train station where we were leaving from early the next morning. For seeing the medina however, it is wise to stay closer to that area, or in a riad within the medina itself. The hotel restaurant was pleasant and spacious, and we had a most friendly and helpful waiter in Rachid. Our dinner was very nice and not expensive. Breakfast next morning was very good too. Due to its grounds in particular, this Ibis was the best we have stayed in, during several European trips, and it contrasted greatly with the Ibis in Casablanca the following 2 nights, where we found the service lacking, and food disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to do in local area as, during Ramadan, everything was closed until after dark - my fault as could only go then. Taxi rank outside was a bit of a gamble, so make sure you ask the price first. Note that the little red cabs can stop to pick up other passengers while you are in it, so be careful. Avoid the Medina, too much hassle.

    Room was good and gardens were excellent. Breakfast was great value - didn't eat anywhere else as it was Ramadan. WiFi was excellant. Only five minutes walk to Shopping Centre and Supermarket. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is slightly small.

    The location is quite good and there's a nice Chinese restaurant nearby. The staffs are efficient. The blanket and sheet are quite clean. The price is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music in elevator playing 24/7. Do not get a room near to elevator because the music will not allow you to have a piece of mind. Room is super small but for a night is not that bad.

    Reasonable price per night and location is next to train station..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place does not meet the usual Ibis standard as it is a bit run down, especially in the communal areas and breakfast/restaurant room - no big drama as rooms are OK

    Friendly and helpful reception - clean and quiet room - breakfast/restaurant OK - guarded parking just in front (only € 1.00 per night) as Petite Taxi to get to the Medina (again, only € 1.00). Good for a base to visit downtown Fes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! Most unfriendly staff. Sit at the desk and do absolutely nothing. Some don't speak English too.Takes 3 hours and 5 calls to get towels in your room (which THEY forgot to replace). Location sucks! It is close to the railway station. Great!. The railway station is no where close to the other places. IBIS has sprawling lawns and a great swimming pool. But have absolutely nothing in the room. You need to call reception and ask for pretty much everything. They serve a 6 Euro breakfast that is basically NOTHING. I have stayed at other IBISes and I was shocked to be in this one. NEVER again! I'd rather spend the SAME on another not-so-popular hotel and get more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towels provided, had to request on several occasions Room small TV old building looked / felt a bit run down.

    Located right next to train station which was perfect Helpful staff Nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked there for the week end as we attended a wedding party. We got back to the hotel around 6 am as we wanted to get some sleep before heating the road. The other rooms doors were making so much boise while opening and closing them that we couldn’t sleep at all. Also the cleaning team tried to enter the room without knocking the door...

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean and comfortable and is a perfect location for travelling beside the gare de fes. Particularly if you will get a flight very early in the morning there are always taxis in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff nice, polite, helpful, fluent in English, 24/7, price fair, breakfast very nice (good European buffet), big pool, location 1 min walk from train station, rooms pretty quiet and clean (taxis at train station are okay and use the meter, 9-10 dirham to the nearest city gate).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and pillows; clean towels were not available until evening; no hand towels; 1 glass and 1 tiny soap for 2 people; manager was nasty when we requested towels.

    Good shower and convenient to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A map of the town would have been useful, as very easy to get lost. Maybe more leaflets for tourists on trips and tours.

    Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens and pool, beside the train station and taxi rank.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen were worn-out, rooms are small. Breakfast very basic.

    Very good location and short taxi ride to Medina, close to train station and very quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing about this place that I didn't like

    The staff were exceptionally helpful in directing us to find the most cost effective and best travelling solutions when going on the outskirts of Fez. The facility is absolutely beautiful and tranquil and is positioned right next door to the train station which helped a lot when trying to get around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was poor. They ran out of coffee cups, napkins and glasses at one point. Staff were a bit glum at times.

    Good choice at breakfast and lovely garden with a pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little bit funky, the shower hose needs replacing. Bedroom window howled in high winds, the handle needs adjusting to close better.

    Very nice breakfasts. Lovely grounds and v nice pool although it wasn't swimming weather

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) The hotel does not give you slippers, which is an important need in a hotel. (2) The hotel is not very close to the city center, so you have to walk or take a taxi. I preferred walking and took around 20 mins to the city center.

    (1) The hotel is located near the train station. So you can find the hotel easily. (2) The thing about IBIS hotels are that, they have a standard service quality so that you are not surprised (3) The hotel bed was very comfortable and large. (4) The receptionists (a boy and a girl, but don't know their names, unfortunately) are very kind and helpful. (5) The wifi was very good in my room, as I did not have any problems with the connection. (6) For those have a car, the hotel has a private and free car parking area. So you can park your car safely. (7) The hotel was very hot even in January, 2018.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a guide to take me to the old city... they brought someone that only cared about money... I talked to the manager of the hotel that promised to take care of that... I trust him because he is a gentleman... for the rest everything is perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and some parts of the hotel unfortunately are already very run down - which is very surprising if you see how great the outside facilities look like. It could definitely use some renovations of the rooms and lobby area facilities. Unfortunately every person only gets 1 towel (to use for face, hand & body) in the room - it should be standard to receive at least 1 hand/face towel and 1 towel for the shower. The bar is unfortunately a smoking area and you have the feeling of walking into a wall of smoke when you enter - absolutely disgusting. It should be a place where you can enjoy a nice drink without having to inhale the smoke. The furniture in the bar is very spare & uncomfortable - similar to the atmosphere in the room.

    The location is good to explore the Ville Nouvelle and Medina. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast offers a lot of choice to please different tastes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - They use BLEACH to wash bed linen and towels. Yeah, the same thing you can find in domestos. It really does smell like bleach. If you're allergic or sensitive - avoid. - Be careful when you change money at the hotel. Young lady at the front desk didn't give me receipt when asked for one and gave me wrong sum. Fortunately I used my calculator and found out that she used Euro rate instead GBP rate - I gave her pounds sterling not euro. When I spotted her mistake she found out the receipt book which she should have used in the first place, filled in proper paperwork and gave me my correct amount. Was it a genuine mistake? I don't know. But it should never had happened at an Ibis branch.

    - Location is perfect if you arrive in Fes by train late. Just few steps from the train station. You would struggle to find a riad in medina after sunset. - Taxis are next door. Getting to the medina (bab Jeoud) costs 10 dirham or less. Insist on turning on the meter and then tip. 10 min and you're in medina. (tip- start at bab Jeoud, finish at place R'cif. Take a cab to Bab Jeoud and do it again. No need to climb those narrow streets - just start at the top and descend which also keeps you somehow oriented it the labirynth of medina) - Grand taxis to the airport are also next door. - Good left luggage room. - Warm - perfect for winter when temperatures may drop to zero centigrade. Riads are hard to keep warm - they were designed to keep you cool in the summers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was pretty bad, wouldn’t recommend.

    This was a great hotel, conveniently located very close to Fes train station, with helpful, friendly staff. The pool and gardens are pretty, and facilities were on the whole good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant could be better.

    Hotel is located next to the train station and taxi stop. The bed was very comfortable, room was somewhat small but served the purpose. I would like to mention the great staff who went out of their way, being to serve late night meal to the room, or print my boarding pass, all with no extra charge. I hope next time I try the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included in room price

    Perfect location 100 meters from the railway station and in walking distance to medina. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly (particularly the very pretty girl receptionist... sorry I forgot her name but still remember her smile:) Good breakfast (although at extra price), comfortable beds, clean bathrooms with hot water any time, nice garden and pool (unfortunately we stayed here in December), quite comfortable waiting area for people who have an afternoon or evening train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 : i smell cigarette smoke in hall when no one is smoking and in my room to 2 : have to put a warm blankets becaus i Started waking up at nighte feeling cold 3 : you have to fix the climate room,he didn't work enough and make noise thank you

    you have a good reception in hotel and they treat me very good i like it,well that explains the good reception and the room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It locates next to train station. 8 minutes drive to Medina. Room is small, basic but clean. Water is hot. Friendly staff. Breakfast so so. Strong Wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishing and the decoration need a bit of updating, especially in the lobby. The service is a bit impersonal like usually in other chain hotels.

    We loved the location. Our room was overlooking the new train station. It is beautiful. Also we could start the next leg of our trip, taking a train to Meknes really early. We just walked to the train station the previous night to buy the tickets and next morning to take the train. From the hotel it is easy to walk to the new part of the city to see another side of Fes. The hotel has a beautiful garden with a swimming pool. It is a much more authentic experience to stay in a traditional building, like a riad in the medina but it can be a good break from it to stay in a hotel like Ibis with more privacy, especially if someone needs to take a train next morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use some refurbishing, some new carpets etc.

    It is right in the heart of Fes. Next to the railway station. Just step outside the hotel and find everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to take taxi to get to Medina, too far to walk slightly "dead" area around property

    very convenient for early departure by train (nezt to train station!) nice view to pool and garden, very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dated. Old and dirty carpets on the corridors, old elevator, old everything. It could really use some facelift.

    The location for this IBIS is very good. Just step out from the hotel and you have a busy neighborhood outside ready to cater for anything you would need: food shopping, fruits, a haircut etc. You don't need to take you car for any of those.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to get towels for the pool - had to walk all the way back to reception to get help. Lobby toilets could use a good cleaning.

    close location to the Medina - only 15 DH (1.50 Euros) Good restaurants in vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well positioned near the railway station. Taxis available outside the hotel 24 hours a day. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good restaurant in the hotel. A swimming pool for those hot days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very clean with beautiful gardens within property grounds. Very nice swimming pool as well with a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby the property. Train station is 100 yards from hotel but still there is no sound coming from trains. Taxis to old city as well as to airport is right outside the hotel which is excellent. Finally the staff are very helpful and good. They are multilingual ie speak Arabic French and English possibly more languages. Staff were very helpful a special mention for Warda she is very polite and helpful 😊.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not working properly, even though it was blowing cool air it was not enough to refresh the room.

    Excellent location right in front of the Fez train station and only 100m away from bus #16 to the airport. The medina can either be reached by taxi (fastly and cheaply) or by foot ( a nice and safe 45min walk). The room was comfortable and clean. The garden and the pool were just beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact room but ok for price. No security box. Reception staff were never welcoming or smiling. Bar Manager also never friendly or smiling.

    Location, pool, gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and functional but typical of Ibis hotels and expected.

    The hotel is located next to the train station but there is no disruption from noise. The security at the hotel is good and the fenced garden and pool area was private and a welcome reprieve from busy Fes. Car parking was also available in front of the hotel and the medina is a 20-30 Durham cab ride away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not so approachable. Requested for late check out, granted only 30 mins though there were many vacant rooms already and official check in of other guests is at 2pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very disappointing, it started with the check-in, the person at the reception was not very welcoming. We arrived late and wanted to eat, only 1 item was available from the bar menu (supposedly available 24h). The food (this one item) can only be consumed in the room but the beverages at the bar. When we ask what’s inside the sandwich the person answered « nothing » . We went down to order the food the receptionist send us to the restaurant, restaurant send us to the bar, and the bar send us back to the reception. Breakfast was very disappointing too. The staff has no idea what hospitality means, very rude and not helpful at all. Only the security guy was nice. Not to mention that the AC was not working in the room!

    Property is well located, right next the gare/train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a chicken tagine, but when it came out the tagine itself was cold, so we were wondering if it was even Cooked in it? Other than that, we loved it!

    Clean, high standards, a nice pool that lights up at night. A bar with alcohol! Really comfortable modern rooms with some English channels on the tv to watch of an evening. Nice big bathroom with hot shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine, I like to drink real coffee not from a machine that has very nasty taste. The toilette flushing system was very weak. The soap and shampoo provided was very cheap and for a tall guy like me I would need more little tiny shower gel bags to complete my body wash!

    Nice swimming pool and beautiful garden. Great staff, very present and very professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very small,the food was over priced and not very nice food, there was limited options to the food.The price i had booked the hotel for was changed I had booked it for 237 euros the exchange rate calculated to 2,370 local currency but we ended up paying 3,200 there said that there exchange rate was different from the ones of the market or banks.

    The view of the pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is too small and the salle de bain has very weird smell in my room but is acceptable.

    The location is perfect, just next to the Gare de Fez and very easy to get access to the CTM station. You could always find a taxi to Medina about 10 to 20 dirham.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 10 euro each, the breakfast was a bit limited for choice and the tea and coffee were very basic. Otherwise it was ok.

    The location for us was paramount. We arrived after dark after a 11 hour bus/ train journey from Essaouira and needed to go to the airport late the next morning. Having a 24 hour reception meant that we could walk to the hotel from the train station (with heavy luggage) in literally one minute. The hotel was one of the better Ibis Hotels we have stayed in. Next day the taxi rank was also right there. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would recommend a fridge in the room and a safe. At the park next to the hotel (in front of the station) taxidrivers are waiting for clients but also some youngsters are waiting for girls who are alone to ask for money in a very aggressive and treatening way. The police/military is looking the other way, taxidrivers don t care, maybe IBIS could do something? It isn t a nice view from the rooms and hallway(especially for 2 women) and the behavior of the boys can t be tolerated. Do something !

    great location, near to the trainstation and taxi's. Beautifull garden, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be fresher.

    The location of the hotel next to the train station was very convenient. The hotel grounds are very private and secure. The gardens and pool area were like an oasis in the middle of Fez and a nice place to relax after a hot and hectic day. The room was clean and comfortable. Security at the hotel was very good. The location is a 10 min taxi drive to everything or about 20 durahams.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel for your stay in Fez. The room and bathroom was very clean, the staff is very helpfull en friendly. The breakfast was also very good with a lot of choice. The swimming pool is also an added value for the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took far too long, too much messing around on the computer and after all that faff they gave us a key for a room that hadn't even been cleaned yet so we had to be given another room! The old A/C in the room was poor - we had it set at 10C all afternoon and night and it was still stuffy. Two plug sockets in the whole room and these were too close together for us to use with our foreign adapters at the same time!!!!

    Room quiet and bed comfortable. Location perfect for the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity was not working so the water always cold ... and some items were broken The breakfast was not good at all.Everyday the same

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could hear the tv from other rooms and the pool wasn't open in the evening

    it was really near to the train station and 24hr taxis just across the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gate guard was disrespectful by shouting and waving his arm around to stop our taxi. I told him that we are clients and we are staying in the hotel then a mob of people came and started to harass us including one person who start to tell us what to do without even presenting himself (we realised later that he was the Khalid Khazane - Assitant manager). One of the mob even followed us after leaving to the train station trying to talk to us.

    Proximity to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial Paper check-in was unnecessarily time consuming and outdated. Fees paid were 10% higher than stated. Any taxes etc should be quantified and explicitly stated in advance!

    Excellent location, helpful staff, clean facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet does not flush properly. Water pressure weak. No proper city map available at reception.

    Good location. Great to see after a long journey. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the reception poor. We were met by trainee staff and waited over an hour before getting the keys. We were also given wrong rooms that were already occupied. Then they gave the right key. The AC in the room was not working, the toilet was blocked and the staff not help full and the room too small.

    The pool was ok. Nothing more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the bar weren't always at hand but this is a minor quibble.

    For a standard mid price range hotel, Ibis met all my expectations. It was clean, quiet and had a fabulous pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am on a special diet and not able to eat their buffet or offerings fot breakfast. I bought a coffee at the dining room and was told by the lady that i was not allowed to eat my own food there. I was told to take it and eat in my room! That was very upsetting to me and unwelcoming. AC worked very poorly... ..a warm - hot room. Ramadan very limited unless you eat in Hotel.

    Beautiful and well kept grounds. Front desk, security and housekeeping staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite far from the medina. However, it was possible to take a taxi for approximately 1-2 euro.

    Nice swimming pool. The rooms were ok, but not very special. The airconditioning was working, however it did not cool properly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff. Firstly, reception is busy. If they dont have a time to deal with your question, they will ask you to take a seat. Secondly you have to pay in the hotel, they will not pre authorise the card. Any amount you see on the booking is not the final one. There is also local tax and tourist tax to pay. Now, my arrival was alright, paid the full amount and receptionist agreed that its all fine and I can have my room. After a long day we came back to our room and fell asleep. After 2 hours I get a knock on the door and the security guy is asking me to come down, bear in mind security doesnt speak a basic english, just French. I went downstairs and asked what is the reason for waking me up, he explained that I only paid 240 euros not 290. I said that its not possible as he counted me money in front of me and we agreed its all paid. Then he literally finds it.. Explains that is was his mistake etc.. Did not apologise for waking me up just waved with hands and said its OK sir. Also, on the 5th day I asked for my bar bill to be printed off.. Its all in French when you read it. I asked for it to be in English, he said that is not possible. Guys you live in 21th century, your systems must do things in English!! As we were tired after the flight we did not noticed on the first day, but uppon waking up - carpets were not cleaned, there was some human nails on it and hair in the bathroom. We did not raise this and my partner just picked it up and flushed it.. Wifi is working at the pool area, literally its so slow that you cant stream or sometimes even load a page. Room signal is not great, it does work at times. Probably a good time to upgrade the speeds? Restaurant service is avarage. Prices for a beer and just MAD. 58MAD for 0.33l??? 30MAD for CHEAPEST 0.22l beer? Come on.. Breakfast is not worth paying for, all your get pretty much is bread. However its a buffet so you can as much as you like. Room service is OK for my understanding.

    I am only assuming that after posting this review, hotel management will paste they're own message which they post at all other reviews.. The only thing I liked about the hotel that it was secure and there was a pool. You actually go through metal detector and if you beep, security will check you. There is nothing else realy to say. P.S We paid 290 euros for 7 night stay, so the money we paid was kinda acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not suggest paying for the breakfast. For 30 MAD you get a buffet that is really underwhelming. The bread is hard, the spreads are tasteless, and the drinks are not nice. There would probably be better food in the old or new city.

    I chose this hotel because I had to depart the city by train at 2am, and it was conveniently located right beside the station. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Problem with the shower not working did report the problem to reception so they could address the issue before the next guests arrived. Also dinner in the resturant normally started at 19:30hrs but one evening when the hotel had a function on the resturant was not opened until 20:00hrs It would have been nice to know this in advance. Got the impression the hotel were not catering for all its gusts in the right manner hence gave them a lower score

    Resturant on site, with swimming pool although not heated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a typical chain hotel. The staff should have had maps available for tourists. The rooms are just big enough but they do have lots of niches for putting things out of the way.

    Everything worked well and the beds are supremely comfortable. The garden and swimming pool are great. If you are coming by train the hotel is even closer than the taxi rank.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provided sanctuary and a welcome cold beer when we fled our original accommodation. Very functional with nice grounds and pool area. Right next to the train station, where we met some very sweet and friendly street dogs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the check in we realized that we wrongly booked for May. We asked at the receptionist if she had availability for 4 people for 2 nights. The receptionist said No only for 1 night. We ask few minutes to check if we could find a place near with availability for 2 nights. We were surprised that we found on BK.com availability for 2 nights and the price was the same that were asked by the receptionist for 1 night, we did ask again at the reception and the answer was the same I dont have rooms - if want book thought BK.com. That was what we did. Is not acceptable that instead of trying to help us the receptionist will just lets go knowing that she had availability.When I open the door from the room was not cleaned...went to the receptionist and she told me that the housekeeping were in lunch time and I needed to wait!!!!I demanded a clean room, she gave me another one that was also dirty...at the third time finally we got our cleaned room...what a mess...

    The facilities were ok. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is smaller than it seems from the photos and the facilities around it (toilets, showers) were not taken care of, but I assume this is because I was there in April and not in the summer.

    Staff was nice and helpful, the wifi was working really well. Also, the location is great if you arrive/leave Fez by train as it is just 1 min away from the train station. Breakfast was good, maybe not amazing, but enough to choose from and at a good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were not enough towels given, only two big shower towels given. It would be better if Ibis Fez can provide electrical kettle like many other hotels in European countries.

    The service from restaurant was very excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean! We had to exchange our towels because black hair fell out when we opened one of them. There was black hair on the floor, in the shower, and floor under the bed had not been cleaned in some time as there was trash there. We stayed on the 9th with booking.com and had a great stay. Booked again on the 10th on Ibis site, and had a dirty room.

    Restaurant staff and desk clerks were kind and friendly. Beautiful pool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms, lack of enough electricity outlets. poor value for money.

    adjacent to the train station, friendly staff, fairly clean room, and reasonable car parking lot size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very approachable.rooms clean and swimming pool area surprisingly quiet since next to train station.excellent place to catch early trains and cheap petit taxis to the Medina. Really good vfm. If you want a quiet room ask for balcony room looking over pool and gardens with palm trees.service in bar good but don't deviate from set menu as this could be expensive!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, when I went to shower one hour before check out they started turning on and off the hot/cold water as a reminder to get out.. that wasnt very nice. Apart of that, everything was pretty fair and the location is really good and safe.

    Clean, friendly and fair..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed Mattress too soft, breakfast the coffee is terrible tasting, and the roasted turkey leg is nothing more than a turkey salami.

    the staff is amazing, was a very pleasant stay i would recommend, has a very good value price/quality

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, lack of professionalism from the trainees to the manager, who expressed his displeasure when I used Booking.com to reserve the room in front of him because the walk-in rate he gave me was 200mad higher. And I reserved a large double bed but he gave me two singles. When I walked down to inform the reception of the discrepancy, all he said looking into the computer was.."We give you big bed OK."

    Clean sheets

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff who makes Arabic giggling remarks about guests in front of them because they think we don't understand.

    Typical ibis guarantee..beds, linen, towels, hot water.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needed refurbishment, although it seemed clean enough. Towels didn't look fresh. They provided no water, as we got used to in other hotels in Morocco. The air conditioner (which we used for heating, as it was January) had quite loud sound.

    It was very convenient for us as the hotel is near the train station. It is also near the palace and Mellah. There are not many decent food places around as expected. The room was small and quite nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed several times in Ibis chain in different countries. That's why I decided to choose it also in Fes, I expected to receive the basiс qualuty. But it was a big fail! Dirty boring rooms with dust everywhere. In bathroom drainage didn't work properly. No fan in the room. Since it is allowed to smoke in the bar we couldn't sit there. Room servicу is slow and overpriced. They brought hot water for tea in broken cup, so it was just a half of small cup for 20Dh. After panini with chieken my friend felt herself bad.

    Close to train station and Supratours bus station. Wifi works good.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Fes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: