Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3 stars

Avenue Hassan II Place De La Gare, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#785 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1448 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the dinner are a little poor for the price. The tables and paviment are often dirty. I ask 2 times for change my date offerte stay but they never answer. The first time that I dont find confortable in one Ibis Hotel.

    The hotel is located close the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great, nice remodle

    everything was awesome. I have been coming here for years and the management is always helpful. The lady at the desk helped me get an accors card after many years trying on my computer. Will always stay here and in Fes on my journeys

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very tight for space and we could not have the window open due to noise. They took my bill off my account before we had arrived.

    Proximity to the town and airport Pool Our room was refurbed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were hard, not very clean, bathroom ceiling was covered in mould, we asked for towels for the pool and were told no extra towels allowed, air conditioner was loud and ineffective.

    We were in a very noisy room the first night and a staff member was happy to move us to a much quieter room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very very very bad hotel.it is not like accor hotels.hotel is very dirty and smellbad.although we have a reservation ,they said we are full,we have not room.if you want good holiday ,dont go this hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is relatively small for the standard of "hotel", it's a similar size as a basic riad's room.

    Right besides the train station. It's super good for late trains (I remember the last 2 trains from Casablanca to Marrakech arrive at 22:30 and 0:30, and take into consideration that it's always delayed..).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run-down. The air conditioner was not working well, TV was not functioning, toilet door could not be closed properly & locked. There is a safety hazard where the window can easily be opened (without any child safety locking mechanism) and a child can just fall down the building without any barrier.

    The hotel is right next to Supratours bus station and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water never got hot - we gave up on having showers. The room was not very clean. Breakfast was very ordinary.

    We have stayed here before - it's best feature is its location right next to the Supratours bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in our room were slightly unclean and we were given a smoking room despite requesting non-smoking, although we did book late which may have been a factor.

    Good location next to the train station and not too far from the airport. So great place to stop if you are just passing through Marrakech.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioner wasn't function properly, and it was so hot at night because of that. There was also a lighting issue because the bulb didn't work. When we checked in, we noticed that no towels provided in the bathroom. We went out to the city and went back to the hotel at night with towels now in the bathroom, they probably forgot to do that at the first place.

    The hotel is located next to the train station and less than 10km from the airport, though abit far to walk to the main attraction at Souk Market. Breakfast was great considering its money value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly dirty in the hallways. The walls desperately need a paint job and some repairs. And the carpets should be replaced. The room itself was immaculate though.

    Good location (if you want to sleep away from the wonderful madness of the medina, as I did), ok WiFi, very clean room, great swimming pool and garden area. Nice breakfast - amazing oranges.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very hot ! Uncomfortable to sleep some times , one pillow only . Breakfast not much to offer

    Very helpful staff helped us with literally everything ! Friendly and nothing is too much bother . Lovely pool and garden .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean (towels, floors, shower) and there were cockroaches. The shower didn’t close which made the whole bathroom flood.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly. The hotel has a good location if you have a lay-over in Marrakech and you don’t want to get into the busy center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tend to take advantage although our booking was done on bookings.com they decided not to accept it and charged us extra for the stay, not entirely sure why but it seemed as they just wanted to take advantage as we checked in early ours of the morning considering we were tired and needed the place urgently and could not find another place. The place is as usually expected of Ibis clean,tidy, good standards, other than the opertuntist staff no other issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water ,carpet was old the staff refused to give is a towel each they said the hotel policy only allow us one face towel and one bath towel to share in between my wife and me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not soundproof so were disturbed by guests and noises in surrounding area

    The facility was in walking distance from the station. We were not satisfied with the initial room we were allocated and they had no problem changing the room. After another bit of a hiccup staff were very apologetic and offered free breakfast to make up for the blunder

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny so only good for a short stay, think of it as a stopover hotel like an airport hotel.

    Next door to the suprabus station and train station so very convenient for onward travel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels over used hard on the skin Funny smell in the room Requested pool view to avoid noisy coach station but had had view over coach station

    Easy check in Staff responded when asked for extra pillows Wifi was very good Clean over all Won’t stay there gain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy, cramped, super basic room and facilities. Very budget and dated.

    Smooth check-in process. Great location, if you need to be near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a small room and the shower did not give much water. Next to that we had some difficulties with the payment when leaving the accomodation.

    The hotel is located in a nice modern neighbourhood, next to the railway station on walking distance from restaurants and shops. The hotel was clean and wifi available in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and the air conditioning didn’t work. Requested a double or queen and received room with 2 twins.

    Location, right beside train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean; the carpet looked filthy, there looked to be mold all over the shower, and there was hair on the bathroom floor. I even saw a bug run across the carpet. Finally, a water bottle cost 20dirhams, and the man at the bar was a bit rude when I told him I didn’t want it as it was too expensive. I got one for 5 down the street.

    The bed was comfortable and it’s in a very good location relative to the train station and bus stop, plus a nice walk from the medina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt have any tooth paste.

    It is just besides the train station, good for people who need to go to the airport and want to stay out of the caos of the medina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they speak little English...people smoke in the reception and bar.one hair dryer for the whole hotel ... I got it after a few hours, the hair dried up.No kettle in the room.order a room from the pool because it is loud at night from the main street.In room 305 there was poor pressure and cold water but in other rooms it was fine as I asked the neighbors

    Room small but cozy clean and tidy.Nice service at the reception as well as at the bar. swimming pool and nice atmosphere.good location near the train station.Good price ..you can print your boarding pass to the airport.(remember in Morocco only printed boarding passes are valid)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they speak little English...people smoke in the reception and bar.one hair dryer for the whole hotel ... I got it after a few hours, the hair dried up.No kettle in the room.order a room from the pool because it is loud at night from the main street.In room 305 there was poor pressure and cold water but in other rooms it was fine as I asked the neighbors

    Room small but cozy clean and tidy.Nice service at the reception as well as at the bar. swimming pool and nice atmosphere.good location near the train station.Good price ..you can print your boarding pass to the airport.(remember in Morocco only printed boarding passes are valid)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are kind. If you come to Marrakech by train and arrive pretty late or take a train from Marrakech in early morning, this hotel is perfect for you. The best location to go to the station. It's literally just next to it. Takes 1min to go there. And even we arrived very late because of flight delays, the staff welcomed as warmly. The room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff: You could be a little bit more friendly. Smiling has the benefits of adding to your beauty and make the guests feel welcomed. Some credit to the kitchen staff who are trying really hard to be nice. 3rd Floor Room: Very disappointed with the standard there: Mattress/bed not very comfortable; Bathroom: Not properly cleaned (stains on shower tiles look permanent but could be removed with the right cleaning products); Extremely superficial cleaning of the rooms; One day we were even given old and torn towels for the day. Breakfast: The worst of all. For an 'International' hotel chain extremely below standard. The only reasonable thing my wife and I could eat were eggs (boiled and scrambled) and fruits (but only when they did not look rotten). I give some credits to their French baguettes and croissants. Pool: Unpractical, dirty (see pictures) and extremely cold (could not even dream of trying a swim) although it was 24°C! Reception Staff: Learn to smile it would make you look less cold and stressed Lift: You would think you were on a plane with air trap feeling to the stomach!! Please get it fixed...

    Good points: Hotel location was ideal; not too far from anything: Airport, Old Town, City center, Local shops, Shopping centers, Public transportation, Restaurants, etc.. was really easy (so therefore cheap) to get anywhere and quickly to return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mean, for what we needed for the night, it was fine. There was nothing that I didn't like enough to not stay there again for the same purpose. It's an Ibis - you know what you're getting.

    We stayed one night on our arrival from Marrakech Airport. It was the perfect location as we had a 0620 train to catch the next morning. For that exact reason I would stay at this Ibis again. Staff were nice and gave me an extra pillow and answered all questions when asked. The room was adequate for what we needed for the night. The room was a little 'run down' but clean. The shower was better than expected. Bed was comfortable. Would recommend to anyone needing the train station the next day as it's minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello,I was there for 2 days. And There was a problem with payment. The price of staying there was double paid. Until now, it has not been solved. I hope you help me to find out solutions. I sent the photos which the customer service required me to give. They didn’t reply back to me. I want to get money, about 89-90 dollors, back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is quite trafficked, therefore moving from there to other destinations in Marrakech can take a lot of time.

    Confortable beds, wonderful, big bathroom and good installations. Very friendly staff. The hotel is very close to the main train station, making it easy to catch connections.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 127, bathroom should be fixed properly ... :),,

    Service from Leila in the reception was excellent,and the stuff were helpful as always,breakfast variation and the Reasonable price.roo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were renovations (carpet installation, door replacement) being done on another floor, so there was an occasional smell of glue and paint. But this was only a minor inconvenience.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and value for money. This was an unplanned stay due to wrong train information that we had to stay for another day and catch the train at 4.20 a.m. early in the morning. The hotel is 2min walking to the train station and the price is fine for the last minute booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom in need of updating, both tv and air conditionning were not working. The bedroom location over the main road meant that it was noisy, just over a bus stop. I did request a quiet bedroom over the gardens but this was not taken into account, and when I asked to be transferred to a quieter and modernised bedroom the guy at reception said it was not possible as all the bedrooms were fully booked. The hotel did not seem particularly busy.

    The location next to the main hub of transport is excellent, the price was ok, the breakfast was good, the staff was pleasant and polite. The shower was recent and working well, the bathroom was old but ok and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.it was an overnight stay. Location couldn't be better. As I was leaving by supratours. It's just next to it.simple hotel but it has everything you need. Convenience ! And also very good price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty towels (originally white towels were greyish, and i guess this is the norm at Ibis hotels) Bad beds, no bed sheets just a comforter... not working air conditioner it was too hot in the room even if i was able to set the room temperature it did not work. Ibis is a 70-80 dhs/night hotel that prey on ignorant tourists and charge them +600dhs/night. I paid almost 900dhs/night at Relax Airport (casablanca) but it deserved it.

    Nothing, there were other better and 50% cheaper hotels close by within the same area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and not well-maintained place, we found a big roach in the room. The elevator was out of order, they cut off the water supply.

    We just liked the location near the main train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pretty happy with my stay, actually. Perhaps better windows in the rooms facing the street, because it can get pretty loud in the morning. Other than that, no complaints, really.

    Lovely pool and garden, kind staff. It's a very nice place to stop over to get some rest if you are only passing through Marrakech to change trains and/or buses, since you can just walk both from the train and the bus station, sunbathe in a peaceful garden and get a good night's sleep in a comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change rooms 2 times in two days! First for a moldy very unclean bathroom and second for a leak in the ceiling. I was really unsatisfied with the experience!

    Only the location, next to the station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a double single bad room paying extra money , but when i arrive tierd 09h00 pm .. to check in the ladie there give me a normal room with a large bad that I did not want to be in , soo I come down to the reception but the ladie was not happy and telling me that the hotel have only one type of room and booking.com they do not know anything with an unprofessional way. ! Beside that the floor of the room was full with painting crash and old very used towels.

    The night receptionist guys are awesome & hellpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness of the room and bathroom was very bad and old. It was well below the Ibis standard. It needs to be renewed as soon as possible.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard of service. Receptionist was not able to find tickets delivered to hotel (by extremely efficient company MarrakechTickets). Only after time spent on several phone calls, they were eventually traced. No apology. Bar served small (expensive) beer without at first offering a glass, & then the wrong one! Electricity power cut twice - try using the bathroom in total darkness! No explanation, or apology. TV remote control needed new batteries to work. Air-conditioner not working properly so had to open window onto noisy street. Only one towel between two people, and that felt used. On top of this, an evening meal charge was added in error ( as I was elsewhere trying to celebrate my Birthday!) and I was expected to pay!

    Conveniently placed for transport, being right next to ONCF train terminus and Supratours for coach journeys. Nearby small shops for small purchases such as soft drinks etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast would be better

    It's an ideal hotel to stop over and can catch the train the next day. Location is just next to the train station with a small shopping mall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, the toilet seat was broken and room seemed very old with big stains in the carpet which made it seem dirty.

    Close to the main train station. Easy access and in nice area. The pool was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great place if you don't want to stay in a riyad inside the medina and avoid the hassle of finding your way back home especially at night. It's very close to the train station and the bus station. A great place to stay in Marrakesh :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few things were broken, and it lacked character. It wouldn't be good for more than a night if you were on holiday.

    Super easy from the train station, just a short walk. Staff were pretty efficient, check in quick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast as previously we had found it disappointing. There is also very little choice on the menu for vegetarians.

    The Ibis is excellent value for money and is ideally placed next to the train station. The staff are welcoming and friendly and we always enjoy our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no air conditioning in the rooms. Towels weren't provided in the bathrooms. There was a hairball in the shower. No hair dryer. No mini bar but other hotels have it for the same price we payed.

    The bed was good . Internet connection was good. Swimming pool was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditionner was out of service by a temperature of more than 40 degrees! I also have the feeling that one can get a more luxurious hotel nearby for just a couple of dinars more

    Modest but good, reasonable breakfast, nice swimming pool, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the room doesn't work, window only opened about 20 cm. Breakfast was average.

    Great location if you are catching the train or bus. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be great if there is a bath tub.

    Walking distance from both train station and bus station. Seasoned but well maintained facilities. Staffs are nice. I had a good rest there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to eat at 11am when we arrived, small lift and room a little small for 2 people and a dog.

    The garden and the big pool were superb, very dog friendly, good vies and excellent transport links.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room looked horrible it had paint coming off the walls, and the beds where uncomfortabl. Tthe food at the restaurant wasn't nice, there wasn't even an English menue

    The pool and the location of the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel. It is a haven of peace in a buy Marrakech. I use it mainly because it is next door to the railway and bus station. So when travelling around Morocco it's easy to get of the train or bus and fall into the hotel without the hassle of taxis and looking for the place! And 10 minutes taxi drive from / to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We will never going to book IBIS. Staff, Cleaniess, rooms ,Facility nothing is good!.We book car from there to airport. and the hotel fool us by charging 500 dhirams his commisison. 0 Rating I will give.

    Nothing I Like..Bad expeirence till now

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are small and room smalls and towels are only bath towels. Consider bath sheets for bigger person. No hairdryer. Also we had a smoker in the room prior to us and I don't like the smoke smell in a room even though I am a smoker.

    The accommodation was very convenient and perfect location for us. Loved the pool area wasn't like other ibis hotels in London or Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a non smoking room, when we arrived in the room there was a strong smell of smoke. It went away as we aired out the room but shouldn't have been there. Carpet threadbare.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was brutal. Had the coffee been good I would have been happy. It's a shame.

    Good price, very good location if you are in transit. Nice bar too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always a good nights sleep here. Nice and clean, good sized room. Usually stay here as it is right next to the station and I get the train early on in the day. Safe and reliable option. Less than 20 min walk from Place 16th November where there are many shops, restaurants and even a shopping centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does not offer free breakfast like most riads in Marrakech.

    Location right next to the train station, great as we need to catch train at 4.15 in the morning so no need to catch taxi early morning!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a room that stunk of cigarette smoke even though we requested a non smoker's room. There was a leak from the ceiling above the toilet and the shower head was in a very poor state. All in all a very bad experience. Couldn't sleep because of the smell so eventually went down in the middle of the night to ask for a different room. Although they obliged, it spoilt the whole experience. Had to leave for airport early but even though breakfast is meant to open from 6:30 am, it wasn't ready until well after 7 which meant we barely had anything. Breakfast itself wasn't great either. Definitely not worth the €6.50 per person rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the noisy street with exhaust fumes through open window. Room very small and I am a very petite woman. Reception staff were not rude, but not particularly welcoming

    Location Restaurant staff attentive and helpful Convenience of restaurant in hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was colder inside the room than outside and heating wasn't working. First night some drunk people were making lots of noises arguing and laughing and banging things.

    It was clean, swimming pool was nice, easy to find, hot water in shower, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left early on Sun 12 Feb and so needed breakfast at 7 am. There was nothing to eat but croissants and fruit salad but no ladle for the salad. You say in your brochure that breakfast is served from 4.00 am but this is not the case.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good!

    The service I got there. The receptionist (that friendly lady..!) I'm a very regular customer in this hotel👌 Many thanks.....!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The check-in staff was a bit rude. When we were checking in, three other guests flocked to the front desk and started talking to the staff and he "multi-tasked" while leaving us behind. - The bathroom was run down and appeared dirty. - Breakfast was mediocre.

    - The room we stayed had a very good WIFI. - The hotel is next to the train station and Supratours bus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst hotel ever! Filthy room, filthy bathroom, Filthy Shower ( Had mosquitos There) & there was No Shampoo! Simply HORRIFIC . If you can't find another hotel, sleep in the street! Believe me it's much better.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic room decor/furnishings, bathroom needs smartening up, but it's functional. No hot food available for breakfast, but the available buffet-style choices were adequate. Such shortcomings, however, need to be balanced against the very reasonable price. You get what you pay for. Tip: request a non-smoking room when you check in, if that matters to you.

    So easy to walk there from the Supratours bus stop. Equally easy to get a taxi to the airport next day. For sheer convenience, I give this hotel a rating of 10. Also, the in-house bar was a very welcome european-friendly feature, albeit totally lacking in ambience!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC/fan was very underpowered even when on full-blast so the room stayed very hot

    Staff were excellent and accommodated my request for a late checkout despite many people doing the same (was in town for the marathon)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    norhing..

    Everything's fine about the hotel especially if you're coming to Marrakech in winter and if you're fed up with cold riads:) Between the hotel and jemaa el fnea is close, it costs max 30 dirhem and to the airport 100 dirhem..the people at the reception are really kind and helpful...selam...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maybe the breakfast could be improved,in the last days I went to have breakfast outside, cheaper and better.

    This Hotel is perfect for tourists who want to discover marrakech, a great place to chill out and start an adventure, I liked everything, it worth it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very convenient to the train and bus stations, and to the airport shuttle bus. Rooms are clean and efficient, with bright modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small for my Western standards, but this was not a big problem at all. I slept comfortable is what's important!

    Nothing could go wrong, but I enjoyed the helpful service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly run breakfast buffet.

    No nonsense 'European' style hotel. Decent enclosed garden with swimming pool, considering closeness to major roads and railway station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time for a cosmetic update. Property is old and tired. Having been in several Ibis before I'm kind of surprised that Ibis allows the franchise owner to keep this property open without significant improvements. Get rid of the carpets, go for hardwood. New bath tile and fresh paint would go a long way to making this place great because of its outstanding location.

    Perfect location for train and Supratours bus station. Strong WIFI.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: