Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3 stars

Avenue Abdelkrim Khattabi Route De Casablanca, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#820 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Shower was poor because the shower head was leaking and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor because the shower head was leaking and the floor in the room need new one the little sofa got marks and stain the tv too small and not many channels small parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Prices is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs major renovations, and staff are not friendly at all , it looks like they have all military background, not a customer care background

    Prices is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was fine for one night as I was passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs attentions as I have noticed the rooms needed to be painted and locks and handles were unstable and floor didn’t look clean. I work with interior designers so there for my expectations I suggest cleaning and refreshing was needed. Plus only 1 towel in bathroom when two people staying wasn’t enough. Shower was good but water going through the seals. Some attention needed and it would be great.

    Bed was definitely nice and comfortable and furniture were in good condition. Staff was friendly. Nice building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Would love to spend there even more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmpsphare, very nice chill zone with pool and sunbathing chairs, far from center (what we consider as plus in so crowded city :) ), very kind staff, avilable parking, beautiful building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the attitude of any of the working staff on my 2 nights there. Very rude and always trying to get the most out of you. We asked if they could get us the European charger as were from the UK, they charged us 120DHR, however going shops the following day we found it for 50DHR, so did we pay 70DHR for labour? disrespectful. Then, the hotel rooms were filth, the floors hard markings upon markings like some where paint then just general dirt that has been collected over time. Walking bare feet on that floor they call carpet can be a problem. We requested towel at 11pm and were told we couldn’t get anything till morning, this is nonsense as if i want to shower anytime, i should be able to reach a towel anytime. After many minutes of arguing, they finally sent some up ONLY in exchange for the other ones - like wow talk about budgeting mate. Continuing on, we asked for food past 12am. They said we have beef and cheese in a roll or only cheese in roll, i said can i see the menu pls.. he wrote the same things he said on the piece of paper whilst in my company and then showed it to me. Am I illiterate? Do I not understand english? I was genuinely shocked and decided to get a cab to go out and get food. Another thing was water.. my friends asked for tap water they said no- fair enough many countries don’t serve tap water but then why charge us 20DHR when they cost 3-4DHR in the local shops. Yeah they ruined this holiday for us. I wouldn’t even think about recommending it. Lastly, Marrakesh is a great city, just don’t go Ibis.

    i don’t think there is anything i can say that was genuinely good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is required to have complete maintainance. WC push botton was removed. Alot of termite in room and toilet. One room was smelly. Main door was not closing and they replace room. Elevator door is noisy. Card reader is almost falling down. It is tottaly different from 5 years ago.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Wish to forget that I spent a night there... shocked.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed in several Ibis hotels in different countries and cities but this was something else. The wear and tear in the whole building is shocking. The heating didn’t work despite temperatures at night hitting 5 degrees Celsius. No spare blankets. Linens were very old and fitted poorly. Didn’t risk having a shower as it was dirty. Booked in an emergency as I was driving long distance and it was on route. Didn’t read any reviews and judged it on the pictures... very disappointed with Ibis for allowing people to be deceived never mind looking after their property. Breakfast was standard but when you have several staff asking you for your room number it does really annoy you. This place needs a major overhaul.

    I would like to say the price but with serious reservations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is writing Free Parking but they took many by force.(Also park was full with water) The rooms are smelling moisture. I bring baby food for my 1 year old baby but there is no refrigerator for to put its and it was trash. I don't prefer to any kind of traveller. You can find better places with the same price. That was my first Ibis experience and i am not thinking to stay again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    Will never return to that Hotel (or any aged Ibis) for that matter !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a refreshing breeze in the garden in the evening !

    This hotel has perhaps been a nice hotel (the Moroccan decoration in the lobby is well thought) but now the building and furnishings are old, broken, discolored or simply too dirty. The hotel needs to be renewed. Once the hotel is refurbished even the personnel will feel happier and their service will necessarily get better !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the signs of considerable wear and tear are everywhere, and our bathroom, which could have been cleaner, had a cracked sink. We were thirsty on arrival and went for a water in the bar. The rip-off price is standard chain hotel practice - and I wouldn't complain IF we'd been given a glass to drink from instead of being expected to glug from the bottle.

    Ibis is Ibis, and in any case we'd stayed here once before - for an en-route stopover there's a lot worse than an Ibis or an Ibis budget (not that much difference really!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    no
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beat-up property. Far-off location (with the usual taxi-scam on foreigners). (Breakfast: buffet without healthy options/VEGGIES, awful coffee)

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.4
    Cigarette smell ruins it for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells cigarettes everywhere. Horrible if you can't stand the smell. Parking gets full quickly. Need to park outside and pay.

    Very accessible but mut have a car. Quiter than the downtown location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get taxi near to the hotel to go some where especially, early morning and night. There were limited channels on the television.

    Very clean room with clean bedsheets and towels. Moreover, all area were clean and had good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    2.5
    no clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no towels and trash cans. it was dirty room. I think the staff of IBIS provided old room. My room not used for a long time.

    just sleep? It's OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    If you asked me if i would return,i would say YES YES YES YES YES!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of hotel shuttles

    I liked the room set up which was better than what I had experienced in IBIS Eljedida.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    It was nice relaxing away from market
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff asked for correct change

    All staff where helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude women at reception

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Was very good time ther nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing good

    Very good people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Was ok but not wow
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone not working in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Ibis rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    TV remote control was not available
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV remote control was not available Toilet full of paper (not flushed)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    impecable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no.parking inside hotel

    perso acceuill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Not too much noise nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a new refurbishment paint pealing off the walls shower needs updating carpet was dirty

    Not too much noise nice and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Everything was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Generally speaking, it was a good stay in the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The swimming pool and the clamness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was sticky. Dirty!!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    the stuffs need more train ,, they don't have Info. about the city ,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not so much to say ,,

    poor quality,,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    The room view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    The room view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    This time was not comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep because of noises from guests and hotel's cleaners

    Location and cleaness was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.8
    Parking and room carbit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and room carbit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    No comment ! Very bad experience ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in the room ... weak AC ... small room ... didn't like it at all ...

    Location ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff very welcoming and helpful, I was amazed by the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very welcoming and helpful, I was amazed by the staff from reception to house keeping for Moroccans they really went beyond my expectations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    needs a refurbishment asap
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors were really scruffy.

    Good location, on the outskirts of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice simple rooms with good air condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice simple rooms with good air condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Long way to town , bad internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff, convenience of hotel on the route out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, convenience of hotel on the route out of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    reasonable price , location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    It was ok if ur not going to be in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken patio door, broke outlets, no fridge

    View

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed and very warm room in the cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water kettle for every room

    Very comfortable bed and very warm room in the cold Marrakech. Staffs are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behavior

    Quite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Very large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from city center.

    Very large room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    The red Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals not available before 7h30

    No noise and quiet room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    2.9
    I regret booking there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed some repair work. Room control temperature was not functioning.

    N/A

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Stay for sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of place and furniture

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    Good for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the old and the new town

    Easy access

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.6
    Aircon control broken in my bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon control broken in my bedroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.2
    Never recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behavior , smelly room, ac not working properly,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    The male receptionist are a fraud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that my explanation was jettisoned and we got overcharged.

    The male receptionist are a fraud. After a female rectifyed the overcharge, the males attitude became hostile towards me.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff, ok breakfast, easy to access central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities need to be refurbished, better Internet and better cleaning.

    Friendly staff, ok breakfast, easy to access central Marrakech and Palmeraie area.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.8
    Just a normal stay
    • Solo traveller

    No towels for the pool No mini bar in the room Ac was with sound No ironi in the hotel Takes more than a day to send it out and comeback

    Just a normal stay Don't like anything special at it at all Good place from the city quite

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    WiFi is really good working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like everything in Marrakech: u get less comparing to other Morocco towns but pay more. Ibis in Agadir was much better and twice cheaper. Details: no TV remote controller, no trash bin in our room. That's just details but that's very inconvenient and tells a lot about hotel service. A long check in process.

    WiFi is really good working. BKF is good and costs 65Dh. Coffee machine with good coffee like in all Ibis hotels in Morocco.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was out of Marrakech centre in peaceful Palmerie...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in restaurant was not good, tasty, spicy, Moroccan style; generally we were disappointed

    The hotel was out of Marrakech centre in peaceful Palmerie area (20 min bus ride) very convienet for us. It was quiete at night so we got good sleep.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    Like all ibis it deliveries what it promises no more no less...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Like all ibis it deliveries what it promises no more no less .

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent and helpful staff. Made me feel totally comfortable as a foreign woman traveling alone. Great breakfast and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room equipment is very limited compared to the hotel reputation

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    without hotpot
    • Business trip
    • Group

    without hotpot

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yes

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.7
    Easy to find secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find secure parking

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.1
    The view of the swimming pool, the staff and Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad condition of the TV and it's controller. The Car parking is small.

    The view of the swimming pool, the staff and Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff very nice and very freindly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is not sufficient.

    Staff very nice and very freindly. Very clean. Good quality management and good service. I will always come to this Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A/C made noise.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Great location for what we had to do.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    6.7
    I like more the swimming pool and garden side .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel Maintenance need to be enhanced . - Toilet No hand spray !!! (No water )

    I like more the swimming pool and garden side . staff are helpful .

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    The place was so comfortable & we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wanted a sweet but i can't so i've went to marakesh garden

    The place was so comfortable & we had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.3
    The swimmingpool was ok and the breakfas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was not clean

    The swimmingpool was ok and the breakfas

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, very few taxis available.

    Nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't really have any bad experiences

    Friendliness of staff Cleanliness of hotel Nice relaxing pool area

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over priced breakfast dirty bathroom

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite far away from the city centre

    Staff was very friendly. Good Wi-Fi, hotel was very clean, good price

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    room
    • Solo traveller

    none

    room

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.8
    Clean and comfort beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Desk don't give wireless code and always find no phone line

    Clean and comfort beds

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel with friendly staff and easy access on the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel with friendly staff and easy access on the main road from Marrakech to Casablanca.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    Central location, easy access, friendly staff, clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Central location, easy access, friendly staff, clean

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: