Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Islane 3 stars

279 Avenue Mohamed V, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#806 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Run down hotel close to main attractions. Stay at your own risk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no wifi in the rooms only on the terrace. The hotel and the rooms is not kept clean and is very run down. Worst Moroccan tea served in the terrace restaurant (I've been coming to Morocco for 25 years so I know the difference). Someone tried to get into my room at 4am (I am a solo female traveler) and the manager (who was unavailable on Sunday) and hotel staff showed little concern. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone despite the location. Stay at your own risk!

    The location is excellent. Across the street from Koutobia with a beautiful view from the terrace. Also just a block away from Jama elfna on a main street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    The location is great, staff are friendly but for the same price you will get a much better 4 hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay I moved between two rooms they are small and aircon is pointless hardly blows cool air, and trust me don’t do the mistake of leaving the toilet door open as the room will quickly stink of sewage drain smell. The walls are extremely thin you can hear everything outside your room so if you are a light sleeper this place is not for you. The breakfast included is a joke “no exaggeration” you will get a tea spoon of strawberry jam, butter and one miniature croissant, one chocolate croissants this is it that’s all you getting, it’s not an open buffet. Please do your research to what exactly you need the location or nice hotel, for the same price you will get 4 star hotel and its only 1-2 stops away by bus.

    Yes I will give the location five stars with good friendly staff but the Hostel rooms are barely 1.5 - 2 stars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff in the reception were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the staff in te restaurants treated us. They were rude and made us feel uncomfortable.

    The staff in the reception were nice. The rooms clean but need maintenance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw insect on the blanket and couldn't sleep all night because of it. Beds were uncomfortable, wifi wasn't working & bathroom unclean. Had a 4 day stay booked but had to check out after 1 night stay. Wish i read the reviews about roaches first before i stayed. I even showed the lady at reception my hands which jad read blotches and looked like bites on it.

    Reception lady was kind and helpful. The location is in a prime location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Only go if there is no other option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff is horrible. They are helpless and rude. We arrived to Marrakech and asked the guy for a map. He didnt have a map, but he didnt even orientate us. The Hotel is really near to some of the best attractions in the city, and he didnt say a single word about it. Other day we asked to print something and the guy said "you have to go in this direction to this other hotel". He never said how much would it take, or any other advice on how we can get there, so obvioulsy we got lost and wasted a lot of time. Wifi conection is only available in the lobby wich is very loud and have no place to seat, and in the hotel restaurant where of course you need to buy something to seat there. Rooms have no conection. Breakfast is a shame. In a country where natural orange juice and tea are everywhere you only get an industrial juice and you have to ask for your tea to the waiter, because otherwise you only get a very ugly coffee and milk. They serve you bread and butter with your breakfast, and thats all. No eggs, no cheese, no cereal, no yogurt. Nothing. Just bread. My recommendation is dont waste your time and go have breakfast somewhere else. You will end up spending little money and eating way better. The staff from the restaurant is also rude and helpless. They dont speak english either.

    The only possitive thing about the hotel is its location. Only 2 minutes to the main square. Everything else is terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi inside the room, not so good breakfast, air conditioning problem

    excellent location, helpful staff, good views of the mountains and the mosque

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dumped, the windows was licking as the weather was bad, no internet in the room, heather was broken.

    Location is perfect, parking is near by

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    A lovely city to visit, Nice Hotel and the Excursions are a Must!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the showers although hot enough but doesn’t really hold much pressure. The TV in the room only offered one English Channel which was The BBC World Service And even then the signal is rather poor. I had to request a few times over a few days, in regards to the hot water but it was finally resolved none the less. The remained helpful and willing to help throughout the process though.

    The view from the hotel is perfect! You are centrally located and are close to everything. There’s the double decker tour bus (identical to thos found in UK) found just outside the hotel and is definitely worth a go! It’s stop is Number 15 and costs Approx 150 Morrocan dirhams for one person. The hotel it self is clean throughout and the roof Bar/Resturant allows you further have great views of the tower opposite (the highest point in the city). The food was okay but you’re not staying here for the food as countless places in The Square will entertain your taste buds. The staff are friendly and helpful and will accommodate almost all your reasonable requests. They also have a Bereau De Change at the hotel if needed and even the tours are booked via a seperate desk near reception. The tours are totally worth it and are fairly priced. Overall a nice place to stay and I shall be returning here in future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Location is excellent and very close to the main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy until 12:00/01:00 then the noise starts again from 06:00am.

    Location is excellent and very close to the main tourist sites Hotel booking fee quite reasonable Bureau de Change offers good currency conversion rates

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Convenient place to stay in Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and its dark as the passage way lights come with timer, toilet is without bathgel or shampoo. Bath tub choked when bathing. Aircon not working and its hot & stuffy.

    Location near the souk ,eateries and landmarks. The restaurant terrace is unique and see nice view from here. Come with Breakfast & sufficient serving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    The location was great and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dark and stuffy and smelled like many smokers had stayed there even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. There were a few roaches.

    The location was great and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent - Book you won't regret it
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatsoever

    This is a excellent base to explore Marrakech. The staff are friendly and very approachable. They do not try to sell things but just let you relax and enjoy your stay. A very good stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the room, only in the small lobby that has no place to stay They do not accept credit card only cash The breakfast is the same every day No free parking Noisy outside the room Old building and old furniture

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Best lication in Marrakech but slightly overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work in rooms. Bathrooms a bit tired. A bit pricey compared with some of the beauriful riads around

    This hotwl has probably the best location in Marrakech. Lovely smiley,welcoming girl at reception. Very comfortable bed and good shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not as good as it used to be..room and bathroom cleanliness could be improved...

    Good location for taking tours..close to many attractions walking distance..very helpful and pleasant tour manager..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    Poor service, facilities aren't working. Disgraceful ripp off on breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in to our room rate was very poor.....1 fried egg and dry pastry.....Hair dryer wasn't working properly, every 30 s was going off and blowing extremely hot ...land phone in the room was cut off...no signal of wifi. Anything we needed we had to go all the way down to the reception.. House keeping behaviour was outrageous...slamming rooms doors and shouting in corridors just behind our doors since 7 am..... Only one advantage it's a great location...2 min walk from main Jem el efna square... But because taxis are so cheap (10-15 deh=£1.20) it's not worth staying in this hotel as you can catch taxi from anywhere your want in Marrakesh for a very descent price. Very disappointed... We complained to the gentelman at the reception about all inconvenience we experience but he just smiled and kept quiet.... Poor poor poor customer service. Will never return.

    Nothing was working ... Breakfast poor....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    Okayish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The hotel is very basic *our room on the second floor backed onto the kitchen which was noisey til late at night and then we woke up to machines whizzing before breakfast *the room was very small, we had to squeeze through a gap to get onto the bed. *Although the room was clean it seemed well used *even though the location is excellent, I would advise paying more and staying somewhere better. I only stayed for one night to begin a 9 day trip in morrocco. If it was longer it would have ruined my trip.....

    *The location is spot on *low price *Internet in lobby is good *nice views from the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 3 star hotel so you get what you pay for. Hotel old and needs a face lift so don't stay more than 1 or 2 night as the noise from the traffic...... and the loud American that spent all night in the corridor on the phone to his girlfriend? Will put you off Marrakech.

    Staff really nice and if you use the bus from the airport it stops next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "No credit card, because there is problem with bank system" is the way their welcome. Breakfast was poor and the room was always noise because it is a restaurant and morning and nights there are always people in the restaurant. There was no bathroom material, towels smell was terrible - like not washed, only dried after use. Not worth money.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing breakfast wasn't too impressive, it only consisted of bread derivatives and the coffee wasn't good. Restaurant staff could do with some customer service training. This bit is not the hotel's fault but beware: There are plenty of taxis, but these can be a nightmare in Marrakesh! Always ask them to turn the counter on, otherwise they will overcharge you. Also there is a set tariff to and from the airport at day or night, this is displayed on all taxis windshield. I believe it was 70 dhs for days and 100 dhs for nights.

    The location is fantastic only a few metres to the main square Jmaa L'fna, right a front of the historical Koutobia mosque. Which makes this hotel very accessible and easy to find. The lady at the reception was exceptionally helpful, smiled and made us feel welcome (hence why I am scoring this hotel really high:). There is a nice terrace upstairs overlooking the Main Street and mosque. The room and shower were clean and even the airconditioner and wifi both were working in the room. We had a room at the back so it was really quiet and comfortable. I would definitely recommend asking for a room at the back if you don't wanna be disturbed by the mosque calls.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.5
    My home in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide toiletries which are normally supplied by the all types of hotels.

    The hotel is situated in the heart of the cultural capital of morocco. A run down boutique hotel, but people chose it because of its wonderful location. This was our second time in this hotel and I will love to stay again if I am in Marrakech. The restaurant can be rated one point up than the other facilities of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Great value and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    The location of the property is amazing. It is right opposite Kotoubia Mosque and a couple of minutes walk from the square and souk. Great value and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Location amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rubbish

    Location amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects in the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    No parking no wifi no service food overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    2.5
    Room was very dirty and duvets were very dust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty and duvets were very dust. I and my daughter got a itchy rash and needes medical attention.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receipts of payment given.

    Ran out of eggs for breakfast, no manager available to sort this out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall it's a good hotle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant need to understand English.

    Staff in reception were very helpfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed ( was tow small separate beds togather ...

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad..not clean..no tissues in bathroom..no elevator..no wifi..A/C is very vey boor

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Central located few steps from elfa na square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service & poor aircondition

    People& ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is not that good

    The location is really close to the main square

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    very good in all sence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the lobby comodities

    all was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    4.6
    Located just 5 minutes walking from Marraquech main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, strong smell like humidity. General cleanliness was very poor.

    Located just 5 minutes walking from Marraquech main square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    All of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve housekeeping

    Location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday

    The AC

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    Great location. Bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Poor service. Terrible coffee.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people. Room is big and breakfast also very good. The location is perfect. For sure we will come back next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is in perfect location, opposite the big mosque, the square is a two minute walk, so if that is what you want, then its in the perfect location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.5
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food is not great. The coffee is terrible. Tours organized through the hotel are overpriced.

    The location is excellent. The rooms are clean. Wifi works well in the rooms. The staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    We liked that the hotel was very close to the Jamaa el Fna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service was a bit slow and the bathroom was not that clean. No amenities apart from liquid soap.

    We liked that the hotel was very close to the Jamaa el Fna (Square) from where we could explore the Kasbah.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Location of Hotel is excellent and the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location of Hotel is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The view from the terrace in the morning having breakfast or a evening coffee was amazing. Would recommend it to anyone travelling...

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.8
    The view from breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi BARELY worked. The mosque woke me up at 5am every morning but no fault of the hotel. Bathrooms felt very dirty I would wear my shoes in it. Our sink smelt like sewage. The toilet wouldn't flush but someone came to fix it. But for $60 Canadian it wasn't that bad I guess.

    The view from breakfast was great. But the breakfast was only bread products with awful coffee. Location was great, 5 mins to main square. Right by the mosque so you could never get lost. Easy to book a tour if you wanted right in the lobby. Mini fridge in room. Fresh towels everyday. Safe keeping box in room. The taxi to train station was 15dh so don't let them try and rip you off.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    4.6
    Did not like anything in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Services, conditions of the room, toilet broken, ac not working. Room smell discusting.not clean at all

    Did not like anything in the hotel.very poor condition.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    7.1
    Location was good, near the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots of stairs and no lift. The bathrooms really need updating and was surprised that there was not even soap in the bathrooms. Air con/heat didn't work.

    Location was good, near the main square. It was clean. Traditional Moroccan style. Staff were warm and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful, hotel was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Lift in the hotel

    Staff were very helpful, hotel was nice and clean. Open restaurant was brilliant and the location was the best as everything was walking distance which saved me loads.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    5.0
    The front of desk staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel in general is dark although there are light switches on the passage walls. The room and bathroom can do with a bit of refurbishment. The air conditioner fan does not work perfectly. The WIFI almost never worked in the room (very low signal which connects and drops constantly), I was in room 107 so they might need an extra relay switch for that passage or provide an ethernet connection with a cable in the room. There is a strong sewage smell in the bathroom which is more potent during the day (had to keep the bathroom door close) but subsides during the night. There were fleas in the bed, however I am not sure if they were from the actual bedding or if I picked them up while walking outside. The breakfast was below average. The coffee was not great. The cutlery and crockery was not in the best shape. The porters should learn to smile when the guests greet or look at them.

    The front of desk staff were helpful and friendly. It is a few minutes walk from the Jamaa el-fnaa. The hotel is on a busy road so always taxis available.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant room and terrace, the staff were very helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing in particular, everyone was very humble and we had a great time.

    Brilliant room and terrace, the staff were very helpful in the day time but at night the old man looked tired. Either than that it was a brilliant experience overall. Will go back again if the offer is value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.8
    location, A/C worked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trash under bed, only one tiny piece of soap for 2 people, fridge did not work, went to breakfast at 9:30, no food left had to eat somewhere else. only 5 cable stations, all in French, tiny ugly room

    location, A/C worked

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.8
    Good location, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel restaurant was highly priced but food so, so. The room needed remodeling, toilet and shower area did not look clean and needed remodeling too.

    Good location, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Best hotel for the price your pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best hotel for the price your pay. Excellent location 3 min walk to square. Wifi speed in room 115 was 10mbs very fast. Breakfast on roof with excellent view, ask and they will make fresh omelette . I will return to this hotel on my next trip.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Our stay here is more than our money's worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is just okay. (Just worth the price you pay for)

    Our stay here is more than our money's worth. I've read some bad reviews about this hotel but I honestly find that unjust. (I'm just a fair reviewer here) The staff are all accomodating and polite, They have the best location! Being a 3 - minute walk away from the square takes you away from the noise it brings. The room is cleaned everyday and the towels are changed as well. Dinner is good and they serve alcohol at night! It's a plus!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location walking distance to everything, good parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had problems with the air con that leaked water all night long. Noise during the night due to work being carried out on the floor above. Breakfast was not the best we had in Morocco, nothing seemed very fresh.

    Great location walking distance to everything, good parking a short distance away. Great views from the roof top restaurant of the mosque and of the busy streets of the city. The evening meals in the restaurant were good.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    great location, just 3 minutes from Jemma el Fna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was very poor, just a few types of cakes, orange juice, tea, coffee, butter and jam, bread but no cheese or ham ,no eggs, no pancakes,

    great location, just 3 minutes from Jemma el Fna

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    The rooms are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are beautiful. The wifi is strong. The breakfast on the terrace was delicious, with fresh squeezed orange juice! Perfectly located. New restoration is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    5.8
    The location is fantastic, close to Djemma el fna square .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff gave poor service, A barman refused to make my cocktail, told waiting staff I had to have a beer.

    The location is fantastic, close to Djemma el fna square . The terrace is good in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.5
    Great location, 2 mins from djema al fna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi extremely limited and only for use in public areas and even then, the signal wasn't very good. Big problem with the AC in the room we stayed t which wasn't resolved for two very sticky and uncomfortable nights in the Moroccan heat. We also booked an excursion to the waterfalls through the hotel and we were sent to a completely different place. Upon realising the error, the hotel didn't say as much as a 'sorry' or offer a refund. Rooms have very thin walls so you can hear everything. Toiletries are minimal - one very small bar of soap which wasn't vey good and that's it.

    Great location, 2 mins from djema al fna. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Nice restaurant and terrace. Friendly workers.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    6.3
    Location and roof terrace were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Strong sewage odor in the bathroom, HVAC did not work on a cold night. Room was not particularly clean. Wifi only works in the lobby, not the room, and there is no place to sit in the lobby. Keys are old school (not cards) and the staff was fairly cavalier about giving it to me (without any ID) when my friend had left it for me.

    Location and roof terrace were great. Room was quiet and sleep was good despite a busy location.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    The location cant be beaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location cant be beaten. Its so central, and easy to find in a city where much of the accommodation is hard to locate and difficult to get to. The breakfasts are terrific...plenty of choice with fresh orange juice , omelettes and yoghurt available on request. Staff are helpful and friendly. Every year the facilities get better. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    7.5
    Good location and the staff where nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I selected for late checkout on booking.com which they confirmed with the hotel that it will be fine for checkout at 3pm. The day before checkout they tell me at the counter we cant have late checkout and that booking.com told me fibs!!

    Good location and the staff where nice

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food choices in restaurant limited, Room a little tired,

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    6.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was dirty, no bin, towels missing, no hangers, surcharge added to bill for no reason!

    Fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good hotel. Clean and close to kourtibiyya masjid and jemaa el fna square

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    Location - right by Jama el Fna square and the souk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It did have beer which is unusual in Morocco but expensive.

    Location - right by Jama el Fna square and the souk. Restaurant was good Food good

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Amazing location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Improvements In wifi and breakfast needed

    Amazing location and great staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    grubby

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't work in our room. The bed was uncomfortable

    Good location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Hotel Islane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: