Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jnane Tihihit

Douar Makhfamane,, 40000 Lalla Takerkoust, Morocco

#4 of 12 hotels in Lalla Takerkoust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is breathtaking and the farm could not be more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not great and I think it's tight to charge extra for fried or boiled eggs when they have their own chickens and crates of eggs for sale as soon as you walk in. You'd think they could spare a few to guests without charging extra.

    The location is breathtaking and the farm could not be more charming or pleasant. The rooms are comfortable with plenty of space. The dinner in the evening was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful location for nature lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing little houses in the fruit orchards.So many different animals and fruit trees can pick oranges/lemons whenever you want.Stunning location.Walk to Berber villages.Walk to the lake.6 of the friendliest scruffiest dogs ever at the farm.We took them or they took us on our 6 hr trecks.We took lots of fog treats with us!!!Famalies were also there.A perfect enviroment for kids.Food fresh from the garden!!When I return I will take a travel kettle which would be handy for extra drinks and the odd pot noodle if hunger strikes cos there is no where within walking distance to buy anything.There was a tiny shack selling a few drinks but we didn't bother.Lovely staff.Can wander and do as you please.Will be bringing my 2 grandchildren next time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place for a peaceful time with the family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last bit of the road is muddy and slippery with the rain, so it requires a 4x4 to be reached. Make sure that they send the proper vehicle to pick you up in case of rain.

    Excellent place for a peaceful time with the family,sorrounded by beautiful nature. The food is excellent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Robert and Carole were wonderful hosts and accommodated our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Robert and Carole were wonderful hosts and accommodated our needs wonderfully. My autistic son could not have been happier among the animals in this tranquil beautiful environment. The food was also delicious. I very much recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful place with many many nice people and lots of nature <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    After a few days in marrakech it was time for a break from the busy city-live. Jnane Tihihit was the best decision to escape! The place is amazing! A pomegrate garden which you havn't seen before and I still think about the food - all homemade and from the farm itself! You can book a All-In package for 25 Euro and get (breakfast), lunch, tea-time and dinner (3course!). Next to the beautiful, peaceful farm I think the food was the best! It was sooo tasty! We stayed in our own little bungalow and during the day we relaxed at the pool, watched the animals, petted the horses and dogs or took a walk. We actually didn't do much but time flew! Next time I would definitly wanna try horseback riding or take a cooking class. All activities which Jnane Tihihit has to offer on a fair price. Oh I miss this place already. See you soon, it has been a big pleasure! Oh ja and the morning of departure, our cab-driver didn't make it on time so the owner took us to the airport. Many many thanks for that! We appreciated this gesture a lot!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Just what we were looking for at the best spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest to invest a little bit into the girls who works there as waiters in order to get some basic knowledge of Restauration and communication skills :) the rest is just fine

    I am quite a demanding person in what concerns staying at someone else place and I can say we felt definitely at home, the location, facilities, food etc all was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The facility is clearly aged and not renovated for a while,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pavillon (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is clearly aged and not renovated for a while, you can see and feel the former glory but it all feels used and old now.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay - very relaxing for one day out of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was really nice and friendly, always available for helping out. Terrace for lunch and dinner is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved to pick the oranges in the morning. Fantastic food all from their own garden. The kids loved the place!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff, food, all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, food, all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful for kids! Beautiful and fresh pool! Food is fresh and real and good! We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Best place ever for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    it's worth it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think food was overpriced.

    The facility has a nice farm. A real joy for kids. The owners and staff are super nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Farm with lots of animals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Farm with lots of animals. Enjoy the horse riding in the surrounding with a great guide. Great and ecological venue!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    I loved completely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that time to go back arrived so swiftly!

    I loved completely everything! The farm is a unique life project , a little oasis attracting numerous living species to thrive there! The magnificent views from the Atlas mountains at a distance;The magic feeling of being surrounded by orchards of lemon,pomegranate, fig and olive trees; The real,unforgettable taste of home grown, organic farm food and the amazing cuisine the place offer to the guests; The various, constant sounds of nature you wake up with and go to sleep with; The incredible farm dogs you cant help getting attached to instantly; Last but not least - the exclusive hospitality and professionalism of the owners Robert & Carol If you want to experience something purely genuine, creative and so close to our human nature, truly unique, recreational & delightful for all senses - then undoubtedly Jnane Tihihit is your choice of place! It is a brilliant example and reminder of how much we need to live with nature and how amazingly natural is to be and feel inseparable part of the wholeness. Jnane Tihihit echos and resonates in your heart long after you leave the place! x

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The friendly staff, the sparkling pool refilled daily with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .....we eventually had to leave....

    The friendly staff, the sparkling pool refilled daily with fresh Spring water, the delicious food all made with produce from the farm, the beautiful birdsong and frog choruses, the lovely farm dogs that would drop by our douiria occasionally to say hello, our secluded private terrace....the list goes on 😊

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain about as such, but would have preferred oil filled radiators to the gas ones. Many of the negative comments for this place are down to people not understanding where they are staying. Read the hotel description and it's location.

    Lovely place to stay. Amazing staff. Wonderful food from fresh produce. Beautiful scenery. Some tips for future travellers- * take a torch, the 60 second walk from dining room to guest house at night can be slightly unnerving. * remember this farm is in a remote location so don't expect any shops outside. Take any items you might need with you. * go full board. Firstly because there are no food places nearby and more importantly the farm meals were amazing. Everything was delicious. * the area can get quite cold at night, bring appropriate clothing.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.0
    Nice farm with nice animals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet is only available in the main house. Main door of our bedroom had a broken latch. We could not lock the door of our room. Bathroom had no lock. In the four days stay, our room was poorly cleaned only once. Be careful, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. One of my girls got sick and there was no car available to take me to the pharmacy. A villager with a moped took me to the pharmacy 15-20 km away, a very scary ride. The food is very poor and very expensive. You have no choice in what you want to eat. If you needed a taxi, it had to come all the way down from Marrakesh. At night the place is very poorly lit. We had to buy a flashlight (torch) so we can find our room at night. For sure we will never go back, believe me, it is not worth the money.

    Nice farm with nice animals. Staff was great and very friendly. Main house has a lovely fireplace which was always tended to. Very friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Awesome property, great hosts, and friendly fellow travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Awesome property, great hosts, and friendly fellow travelers. Meals were delicious as well. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    6.7
    The farm itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food could be better. The region is famous for delicious meals and treats but very little is offered.

    The farm itself

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: