Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kanz Erremal 3 stars

BP 12 Merzouga, 52202 Merzouga, Morocco

#56 of 84 hotels in Merzouga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner is not powerfull to handle hot weather and the swimming pool is not clean as mentionned due to rough conditions at the desert.

    The stuff were cool and so nice to us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Dunes View Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stinks, not so friendly staff, Expensive restaurant

    Location, view, price, room, reataurant, breakfast, guests, water, swimming pool view, balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rather later back I would not say it’s a negative it if your wishing for a hand in hand waiting then this hotel is not for you. For us was no problem!

    The location could not better is you tried! The pool is amazing just over looking the sand dunes. On the first day it did look kind of green but still used it and by the 3rd day it was pretty much blue. Stayed in the newest rooms- was large, new air con. The food was also amazing and the prices where also good. Did a sunset camel ride that was also good and great value for money, also did the dessert 4x4 excursion for 4 hours and was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay, the staff was helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. The stupendous location cannot be topped and swimming ,,in the Sahara” and riding a camel is an unforgettable experience. The rooms were nice and clean. We highly reccomend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Very run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely run down. Looks nothing like how it does in the photos. Pool was green and murky which is a shame as that is why we booked. Pool was also too small for the amount of guests that are there. Our toilet didn’t flush (no water) so we swapped, next room had no towels at all, the floor was covered in sand, and one of the staff members came into our room TWICE while we were sleeping without knocking or apologising afterwards.

    The location right next to dunes and camels. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, delicious food, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, delicious food, kind staff. Located literally next to the sand dunes. We enjoyed the afternoon using the swimming pool. They arranged a sunset camel ride for us that started from the hotel’s terrace. I highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is great and the hotel room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people in the hotel for our liking, if you are looking for a relaxing place, this hotel might not be the place to go...

    Location is great and the hotel room was very nice. The food was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    This place is the best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is the best ! Unlike other famous tourist site in this country, the staff here is very friendly,helpful and know your need. The hotel itself is very beautiful.Breakfast is good and they also provide delicious dinner at very low price. It help me change the view of the people here. I really enjoy staying here. Thanks, Sahara! I highly recommend this place to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    equipment of the hotel should be replaced in many details, it is overaged. Air condition broke down, but we received new room.

    Location of the hotel is impressive, breakfast OK, staff helpfull, what we asked for we received and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location on the edge of the Sahara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is average - stale / dry pancakes and muffins. We waited over an hour for our dinner on our last night and had to repeat requests for drinks a few times. We were given dirty glasses (lipstick marks, dried juice stains) and the towels are pretty ragged and also had mud stains. Local children perhaps relatives of staff used the pool one afternoon - understandable in the heat but they were loud and splashy (and a bit cheeky when we asked them to stop) which was disruptive to the whole oasis experience which guests pay for. They did get told off by one of the staff members which helped.

    Amazing location on the edge of the Sahara. The pool was nice and cool. We had great chicken tagine and the Moroccan salad and the fruit were yummy. Generally friendly and helpful staff - Thami was particularly helpful and fun to talk to! We were picked up and dropped off at the bus station which was great. The overnight camp was an absolute highlight - incredible spot, delicious food and fun guide. Yes there is sand pretty much everywhere inside the hotel but it is the desert after all!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    i was so surprised, hotel staff very care about visitors,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was so surprised, hotel staff very care about visitors, try help for everything , they speak in few languages, very nice place, really good for rest. i will back there again. thanks so mush

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great desert destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    The staff is a little reserved at first, but absolutely amazing once they warm to you. The location is perfect. The hotel organises sunset cruises into the desert by dromedaris camel, which is unforgettable. The camels are sweet-tempered (really) and the guide gentle and knowledgeable. The sunset was beautiful. The rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated with crisp white linen, air con and bedside lamps. The bathroom is clean, with the shower separated from the toilet, and it does not smell like many Moroccan guests houses do. Dinner is good, and served under the stars. Breakfast is a buffet, with the standard Moroccan spread (plus eggs and cheese, which we liked). One last positive is the pool: a huge, sparkling clean infinity pool right on the edge of the dunes. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner we ordered at 7 came at half past 9. The restaurant and the orders seemed very confusing, e.g. they said they didi not have certain food and then we saw it on the plates of other guests. The organisation of extra activities was delayed as well.

    The location is superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast with bad presentation. 2 days ago muffins and pudding. Rooms at the main building are very common but nice in the new construction. No lights outside the room in the upper level. Bathroom dirty. Dirty swimming pool . Nobody clean it in the morning. The entrance and surroundings of the hotel dirty with construction materials. They give us a room to have a bath after the camels excursion but it was dirty , it was a room used with another passenger.

    Excellent location . From outside the place look nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The best place if you want to enjoy the desert. The staff is very friendly, they was helpful The pool is perfect for relax. We had amazing stay in Merzouga, the view from our room was breathtaking. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    A good choice to stay beside the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI in room. When we arrived, we were told our reservation via Booking was not in there system. Same happened to another small group of tourists.

    The hotel is located just at the edge of the desert. We can walk into the desert from the lobby. The room was brand new, actually just finished decorations with some minor works to complete. The service is good, too. They have some activities like camel tour and ATV which are not expensive. And the your guide of camel tour is a good photographer who took many good photos of us. This hotel is strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    The views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was always dirty and not swimable. Because they never cover to protect from the winds and during night. Changed in the third night to another hotel with desert pool and it was clean so no excuses. Our reservation didn't appear and gave us a room that was not finished, without blankets and dirty. In the other they we had to ask for cleaning service and even so they didn't clean. We demanded for another room and they finally gave us reasonable room. No wi-fi in the room and connection in the lobby is poor. Poor breakfast with bread that is not fresh and also the tea always tasted burnt.

    The views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Awesome location to discover the desert - ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is friendly but sometimes you have to insist when you ask for a service. For example, my room was filled with sand after I returned from the desert, I asked for the room to be cleaned, the receptionist was just shaking the sheets but did not clean the sand on the ground, I had to insist that a maid come clean. Same thing when I asked a Taxi for the next day at 7:00 am, nobody was there to the scheduled time to drive me. The infrastructure is old, when there is a slight sandstorm, it goes through the windows, because they are not insulated, no double glazing.

    The place is ideally located, just in front of the dunes, you can leave alone or accompanied by a guide, discover the dunes or the desert. Dromedaries are available at the beginning of the dunes. There is a good atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at 6 different hotels/riads during our trip in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices were a bit limited.

    We stayed at 6 different hotels/riads during our trip in Morocco, and this was by far one of the best. Large and beautifully decorated rooms, friendly and helpful staff who helped us book a camel ride at last-minute notice, excellent location literally right next to the sand dunes. The outdoor swimming pool and live traditional music over dinner were a nice touch. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in all rooms is a lie - works only in the lobby / rooms don't look like on the pictures for that class of room we booked / breakfast is told to be until 10 am. At 9:40 they begin to clear the buffet - buffet is not fresh either / For the second day the hotel planned a party and invited a group of 20 men to the hotel. They lingered aroung in the lobby, wearing no tops and behaved like this was their home / ALL IN ALL: very nonprofessional and definitely no 3 star accomodation. NOT recommendable!

    Nice pool / direct to the desert

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in room and was quite weak in common area. Amazing location. Facilities are great. Staff could be more friendly and informative when questions are asked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    You cann't demand more if the hotel has a swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfeast could be be improved. Choices limited and in general cold.

    You cann't demand more if the hotel has a swimming pool and right at the edge of sand dune.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, right in the desert, right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right in the desert, right next to the dunes, beautifully decorated hotel and rooms, wonderful, friendly and nice staff, excellent cuisine. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    I suggest it to anyone looking for few days in the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be patient cause staff are helpfull but take a lot of time to execute something

    View from room 7 is amazing The desert is right in the backyard Food is listed at a fair price Staff is helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    paradise in the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location directly by the dunes, perfect relax on the terraces and sunbeds by the pool with amazing view of Sahara, delicious breakfast and dinner, nice and comfortable room, friendly staff, second night spent in the desert - unforgettable expenience. it was a highlight of our moroccan road trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Our favourite hotel of the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was out absolute favourite. We travelled in winter and it was still relatively warm in the hotel and the rooms. The hotel has a lot of charm and nicely decorated rooms. The location right next to the desert is beautiful, we had breakfast on the sun terrasse overlooking the sand dunes. The swimming poool was nice - it was winter so we just spend some time in the sun there without actually going in, but we enjoyed that very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    great location right at the edge of the desert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    insufficient hot water in the evening (didn't try morning). not even enough for one shower. payment in cash only.

    great location right at the edge of the desert. the half day jeep tour was also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Lunar scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t dislike anything if I considered what we spent there, I mean the value for money was great! It is an oasis in the middle of a desert

    The hotel location was breathtaking, we were on the Sahara desert and a camel caravan full with touaregs ready to take you on a tour in the Sahara desert were there at our disposal! I found that place incredible and fell that scenery was lunar. A real oasis in the middle of the largest desert

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Location! Desert views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have little more options. And toilet could improve the cleaning.

    Wonderful location, just in front of Erg Chebbi dunes. The staff was amazing and very helpful. Great views from the room, and refreshing pool for day time. You can book the camel desert safari with them and the experience was unforgetable. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Pool is lovely Sahara great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing that must be mentioned is that there was a mouse in our room I know it's the desert but a mouse in your room no thanks😔. Next is that the room is in need of a bit of updating the bed is a little bit old along with the bedding and the soap was left in the shower arm from the previous people that were there. The breakfast wasn't impressive at all most hotels in Morocco serve an amazing breakfast because this country is known for the food and making homemade food but this breakfast felt a little tired and certainly was nothing special. I would also recommend that you bring something to spray on yourself if you want to lounge by the pool or be out in the desert because the flies are absolutely everywhere and there are hundreds of them.

    OK the things to like about the property or the fact that it has a great pool and a great view of the Sahara directly next to the pool. There is a really great guide who stays in the reception area but does not work for that hotel directly but was very kind. The hotel can arrange for you to have a camel tour as the camels are right out in the back of the hotel it cost 150 dh and it does take you out into the Sahara to watch a nice view of the sunset. This is an amazing area so I hope that you take the time to enjoy it because the Sahara is lovely and the stars at night are breathtaking.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    You can find better, only good thing the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would discourage people to choose this place, rude stuff, dirty rooms and very poor attention to details. Nearby there were several other hotels facining th desert and i’m sure you can find something better. For what we paid we got much less then what we got in other hotels/riads in Morocco

    The pool: amazing pool right in front of the desert.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views of the desert with great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach from the road was flooded and muddy. There was nothing to indicate if it was safe to drive through, which it was.

    The location was amazing. We walked straight from the hotel into the dunes to see both the sunset and sunrise. It was fun seeing the camel trekkers return from a night in the dedert. The swimming pool was a delight and ever bit as good as the photos. Dinner was very enjoyable and we had it and breakfast outside on the terrace. The rooms are beginning to show their age but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    beautiful pool and views but hotel need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was basic, dark paint on the walls, glass windows on hall side of room with window coverings that did not fit, so everyone passing can hear in the rooms, pee stains down the front of the toilet and a mass of hair from previous person in the room at the side of the sink. All lights put out in the hotel by 11.30 made to feel like you should go to bed. staff lying down on outdoor seating area before you have gone to bed. staff weeing in the sand right by the hotel after the think everyone has left the out door public area at night. The Spanish family who where loud and let by the staff to drive there dune buggy around the front of the hotel and leave it parked there spoiling the views and the tranquility of the place for a few days before they left.

    The views and the pool, tranquility. balcony over looking the dunes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Shared permises are very nice, so is the terrase and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our room was very simple, poorly furnished, old bathroom, noisy aircon.

    Shared permises are very nice, so is the terrase and the pool. Great breakfast with lots of options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Really nice staff in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect. You can enjoy Sahara desert in front of your room. The swiming pool is amazing, with really cold water which is super nice. Nevertheless, what we highlight the most is the hotel staff. They are super warm. They work a lot and they are still there to help guests. For example, we had some stomach problems and they prepared special food for us :) I think they deserve a higher salary (I hope this review is read by the owners hehehe) In addition, we booked a night in their desert camp and it was also amazing. Our guides Assad and Mohamed were really good. Definitely, we recomend this hotel and all its services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Thank you to Muhammad for looking after us. Kanz Erremal was the highlight of our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived from Fez on the overnight "Supratours" bus. We were picked up in Merzouga and although check-in was at 11 am, by 9 am our room was ready. The staff really looked after us and the hotel looks even better than in the pictures! The staff organised an overnight stay in the desert which was an amazing experience complete with sandboarding in the dunes and sunrise! We left early in the morning and the staff rushed to get us breakfast we could take on the bus. We would definitely recommend Kanz Erremal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    Very disapointing, could be great but it's not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was completely green, i couldn't see my legs. There were many local families staying in the hotel, and the women went to the water completely dressed. Some men stared at me for wearing a bikini, wich made me feel unconfortable, but I went to the pool anyway. For dinner, there's no place nearby you can go, and the menu in the hotel... well there is none. They tell you the dish they made that night and you have to eat that or nothing at all. The staff is rude, at least for european standards, because maybe in morroco is normal to leave you waiting one hour to pay, or 30 minutes to give your room key. They are (very) relaxed and you need to go with their flow. we decided to book 4 nights (btw, they online cleaned the room in the first night) because it seemed wonderful in booking.com, but the by the second day we were counting the hours to leave. I don't recomend this hotel at all.

    Very close to the beautiful dunes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Very nice location with direct view to the dunes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was a little dusty (which is understanable with blowing wind, but outdoor furniture could have been cleaned from time to time) staff was rather cool and desintrested in their guests

    Very nice location with direct view to the dunes awesome pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons

    First of all, the view was amazing. The whole hotel was pretty, the staff was SO helpful and what can I say about the trip in the desert with our guide, Hassan?! I had the time of my life! If I could time travel, that's where I would go to live these 2 nights over and over again. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Desert Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food variety could have been better but that is being picky. What was particularly annoying was the common lounge area being used for personnel washing after guests stayed overnight in the desert - and had therefore checked out. If the hotel is happy with this a room and facilities should be made available.

    Brilliant location - the sand dunes were literally at the rear of the hotel. Wonderful watching the sands blowing and just chilling during the two days we were there. Well worth the effort to get there. Fantastic light. A truly different world.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Cool escape from the heat And Hussey of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange plumbing smell in one bathroom, easily fixed by change of room from the accomodating staff. Plumbing in the old city must be a nightmare so understandable.

    Beautiful escape from the huddle of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    - beautiful hotel with weak management (like almost of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - clean sheets but a lot of dust around -weak Wi-Fi - employees not that pleasant - pool water not cloudy but pool with lack of maintenance - poor breakfast - only one choice for dinner...

    - beautiful hotel with weak management (like almost of the morocan places..) -very traditional hotel with berbere decoration -very pleasant pool area with fantastic views to the dunes - confortable bed and pillows - easy to find

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Location also the hotel design.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blanket is rough and scratchy material. Bad wifi signal. Breakfast does not offer many variation. Music playing too late at night.

    Location also the hotel design. Swimming pool is great to cool down after the sun bath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff in a splendid Ryad. Great place to stay during your adventure in Morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is truly splendid, clean and brings all the vibes of the countries as you can dream off. The staff is also very friendly, eager to talk, share and advise you on your adventure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Those views tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I can't say enough about this place other than I wish we had more than one night. We got in at night so when we woke up the next morning, opened the window and saw the dunes literally right there next to the hotel, WOW. The pool was cold but beautiful and the room was nice. Hassan and Mohammed were funny and very hospitable! They let us keep our rental car there overnight while we camped in the desert so it's the little things. The dinner, breakfast buffet and tea were all great. The views are unparalleled!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    The location, for a starter, is to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The location, for a starter, is to die for! Literally at the edge of the dunes and looking at an amazing sunrise over the desert. The rooms are spacious and clean, despite the cold are well conditioned for the low temperatures at night. The breakfast and dinner were very good as well. The Berber staff is very helpful and enjoy a good conversation without being pushy with the services. The camel rides are definitely worth it and inexpensive. Pity we stayed in winter because the pool looked amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Just good for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I want to mention 3 problems, the room was far too cold for winter, the breakfast was served far too late, supposed to start at 7.30am and only get half at 8.10am and the evening food was already prepared therefore we couldn't change anything and as I'm vegetarian then I ate bread and salad, sorry but not the best food when it is freezing and not for 9 euro

    The location is perfect cause it is right in the desert so you can just walk to the dunes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Amazing views, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, friendly staff. Great breakfast with a view. They organised acitities in the desseret for us and showed us around. Would recomand it to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Ends up in the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't. pay using credit or debit cards.

    Was amazing the riad ends up in the desert. Nice place to chill, enjoy the pool and see the stars at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Magic place with fantastic dersert views !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not stay longer !

    wonderful place ! fantastic spacious room with extraordinary view of the dessert & a huge terrace all to ourself. Service was outstanding & food just great ! While chilling in the pool you´ll feel the desert all around you..unforgettable experience !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Never forgotten experience - everything it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and so kindly staff, great location (just step from desert), tasty food. And good organizaton for excursion. I take desert overnight and i am so happy for this experience. Never forgot :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind of feel the place is a little old now, the pool definitely needs some repairs. It was a little bit to big and crowded for my taste, lots of people speaking loud and listening to music from their devices without headphones..

    Nice room, amazing view from the terrace, location was everything!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Desert at your window, even you can see the sunrise from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms and no breakfast included.

    Desert at your window, even you can see the sunrise from your bed. The swimming pool is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Most unbelievable swimming pool I've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most unbelievable swimming pool I've ever seen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is incredible and the desert pool superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a strong and unpleasant smell.

    The location is incredible and the desert pool superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, but staff decent
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit unhappy

    The view, the room, facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    WORTH IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    WORTH IT

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    perfect :) i recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect :) i recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Night in the sahara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sahara just out of the terrace was the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is amazing! The staff was the best part of the experience. Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets in main public area weren't 100% clean

    Beautiful location, lovely lunch by pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    The view, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, old bread, small amount of water

    The view, pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    food option. the hotel is far from the city centre.

    localization was amazing, inside the desert. fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was amazing. Outside area with pool also - 10 ball. I spent 2 weeks in Morocco , change 6 hotels, but here was the best breakfast :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool so dirty

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing. The hotel is comfortable and it is in a perfect place to explore the desert. Worth a visit!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, ambiance, and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not accurate on Booking.

    Excellent location, ambiance, and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby and main areas

    View Fair/decent room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Spectacular hotel almost in the desert itself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular hotel almost in the desert itself! Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Kenzi remal is very nice place for relax and enjoy the desert is next to Sun duns
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The camp in desert need toilet

    I like everything was very excellent atmospheric

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    the staffs are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food menu doesn't give us too many choices of food

    the staffs are very friendly. location is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Great spot directly at the desert with a decent pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot directly at the desert with a decent pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.0
    beatiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was poor cleaned. We ordered a meal and waited 1,5 hour for order. For breakfest instant coffe and not squized juice.

    beatiful view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Room and bathroom were lovely and clean and very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Didn't realise it was a bit outside Ait Ben Haddou (probably my fault), and the road there wasn't in great shape.

    Room and bathroom were lovely and clean and very warm. Dinner was the best tagine I've had in Morocco. The family didn't speak English but were really accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Beautiful view, and the pool was pretty warm!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful, especially as we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Staff were friendly and helpful, especially as we arrived very late.arranged a camel trek for us at short notice. Breakfast was basic but very tasty. View from our balcony was great. The whole place was full of charm and character.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kanz Erremal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: