Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Kasbah Tizimi

Route De Jorf, 52200 Erfoud, Morocco

#4 of 8 hotels in Erfoud

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and the facility was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at the hotel restaurant was disappointing when it comes to the food. The food was tasteless and dry. For example the pasta had no taste (lack of salt) with almost no sauce. The Mexican salad was dry and tasteless. Even the Moroccan Tajine was lacking taste. The breakfast is a similar story. Bad value for money. Really disappointing, this hotel deserves a better kitchen.

    The staff was very friendly and the facility was well maintained and clean. The look and feel of the place is very nice and suits the environment. A nice swimming pool and good friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok, but it could be better, with small details (bread was not the best we found).

    The peace at the swiming pool area. The staff was very nice, specially Ismael at the front desk. Our room was very big and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We expected a little better restaurant. It was not possible to pay by credit card (they said they have a bad connection) There was no hair dryer and shampoo in the room.

    Hotel is clean and tidy. Good wi-fi connection. They were able to organizace trip to the desert.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay just outside of Erfoud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a place in this price range I would have expected a little bit more. The shower at the pool didn't work, and wifi in the room was spotty. The holder for the shower in the bathroom was broken, and the lighting in the room was not good. As there were no bedsite lamps it was too dark for reading. Breakfast was disappointing.

    We booked the Riad double room. The place itself is very atmospheric and nicely decorated.Our room was big and spacious, has a minifridge and a lounge area with sofas around a table. The matraze and bedding is comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and there are plenty of towels. There is plenty of space to put and hang things.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    The staff are very friendly this once glorious Kasbah need to be re
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very dilapidated and tired the WiFi doesn’t work in your room

    The general layout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.8
    Not for the ones looking for a real Morocco experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything.

    Not a lot. It is a place for big tourist groups heading to Merdouga. But maybe because I like more cozy and I dislike mass tourism

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect rest and relaxation with excercise in the pool after the long drive from Fez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the evening meal could have had more choices

    We loved the tranquility of the place, the antique items, the pool and the large comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom not up to the norms. Low running water, Smelly Walls need refurbishing

    Spacious room Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, in particular both Mohammeds. Good and informative safari jeep tour

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location and nice kasbah experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good rooms. Qiuet location and great poolview from the room, gorgeous view from the terrace. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    8.3
    beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    5.0
    Sorta a cute slightly run-down hotel
    • Family with older children

    We were booked there for 3 nights prior to the all-women's Gazelle 4x4 off-road rallye. I was to leave the women alone at this hotel for the next two nights. After being at the hotel for less than 30 minutes, this "overly friendly" local guy hanging out at the hotel wouldn't leave us alone. We saw he was also buds with the hotel staff. He would magically show up everywhere we go and kept asking if we would go a party with him that night. It came down to feeling he was stalking the girls. We didn't know if he had access to room keys through his hotel buds. We had booked 3 nights, but fled the hotel unannounced after the first night for great hotel where a number of teams were staying. In the morning following the first night, guess who was waiting in the hotel lobby? The girls didn't feel safe staying there alone. We fled.

    Sorta a cute slightly run-down hotel

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    7.5
    The rooms were spacious and nice staff was good.
    • Solo traveler

    However, I was traveling with my team mate for the Aicha des gazelles, there was a man who was a relative of the bartender that would not leave us alone. We finally had to change hotels for safety reasons.

    The rooms were spacious and nice staff was good.

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    7.9
    Well-maintained property and very friendly people there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there in late December - one of the coldest rooms I ever slept in. But enough blankets were available and we had packed enough sweaters, so everything was good.

    Well-maintained property and very friendly people there. Hassan talked us into a desert tour and camel-riding - at first I was skeptical, but it was the best thing ever. Large room, nice pool, beautiful patio and interior designs.

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2015

    5.4
    Most of the staff were friendly and competant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was freezing and the door left open always so breakfast food was gelid. There was no water in the toilet at night a problem because my husband was sick all night perhaps from the food.

    Most of the staff were friendly and competant . The hotel is nice with a large pool and interesting layout.

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2015

    9.2
    We were originally booked to stay in two rooms and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We were originally booked to stay in two rooms and were instead given a lovely family poolside room. The pool was great and the hotel has an excellent atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2016

    7.1
    Nice place but need some refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice place but need some refurbishing. Staff was nice but needs more professionalism.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    7.9
    A staff member pestered us repeatedly with offers to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A staff member pestered us repeatedly with offers to take day trips. His intrusiveness was not pleasant.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Kasbah Tizimi Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: