Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kenzi Azghor 4 stars

Avenue Prince Moulay Rachid, 45350 Ouarzazate, Morocco

#41 of 44 hotels in Ouarzazate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was terrible and only accessible in the main lobby, where the quality of the connection depends primarily on the number of people also wanting to be online. I could barely send an email at some points during the day. Breakfast includes variety, but tastes mediocre at best.

    The hotel has a beautiful view overlooking the city. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was horrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ito wasnt well clean. Its not a 4 star hotel.

    Pool. Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front office staff(Day shift girl)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is suffering from a severe lack of maintenance.. The bathroom in my suit was not only dirty but falling to pieces. The sink was not secure, the toilet seat not attached and the bath chipped with ground in dirt. Restaurant area is dated.. I'm surprised that no one has burnt themselves on the mini incinerator which is supposed to be a toaster. Breakfast very poor, I would be ashamed to present this to a guest. Coffee in thermos flasks that don't work... Room service, simple there is none, nothing, there was however an empty fridge that was not turned on.. Reception was very poor on the information front, they could not suggest any local restaurants & when I looks myself they refused to help to make a reservation and said I should just walk there to reserve my table. Air conditioning in room did not work. View from my window was discussing, bird excrement & cigarette butts. Maybe it's a personal thing but I hate card entry room keys, that or I found it rather a pain to have to go to reception 6 times over 3 days to have it reissued..

    The pool area has spectacular views Location of hotel to local town everything walkable Staff are very friendly & try to be helpfuf. Beds comfortable & clean

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have appreciated wifi connection in our rooms and a heated lounge or firewood in the fireplace

    The hotel is nice the staff very helpful, and the parking right in front is good.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gloomy cold lounge area was the only place wifi worked.As solo traveller was given a room far away at the end of a corridor with a tree outside blocking the light.Asked to be moved.Rooms overpriced and not big so I assume your paying for the hotel's 'grandness'.

    Fine location on a hill with good views of the town and surrounding countryside.Just up the road from the CTM Bus station. Pleasant pool/terrace area.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy location near reception b/o tour groups. Chaotic breakfasts w/ slow replacement of food & coffee

    Comfortable, clean room w/ bath

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of the hotel & the lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was unwelcoming, hotel quality was average, breakfast quality was quite bad!

    Reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    disinterested staff. They did not even want to sell us a dessert trip

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Kenzi Azghor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: