Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kenzi Basma 4 stars

Av Moulay Hassan, 20000 Casablanca, Morocco

#17 of 75 hotels in Casablanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1483 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Room was quite comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First woman at front desk was not very friendly or helpful - since I didn't speak French, she didn't appear to want to help me - in fact she kept helping others while she was "helping me" and she hardly even spoke to me. It appears she gave several guests the wrong wi-fi code. When I went down to get it corrected she just told me someone would come up to my room and help.me.but nobody ever did. I had to go back down and, fortunately, someone else was at the desk.

    Room was quite comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable visit for job
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot in the restaurant. The room card was really bad and I needed every day reload it at the reception. The breakfast was standing in a hot environment and I didn't dare test much of the food. The lighting in the room was bad and the quality of the room was not satisfied. The Wi-Fi was working 2 of 10 times.

    Large rooms, acceptable comfort beds. Very good AC. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    3.3
    Very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with minor functional problems, the minibar is quite expensive.

    Very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Very comfortable bed and effective air conditioning. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Overnight in Casablanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfy room but room 710 vibrates and has deep rumbling from the elevator shaft! Sewer smell coming from drains until we started using the sink and shower.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean comfy room on the 7th floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs, good location and lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful with our questions. We enjoyed a cocktail in the Bar one night. Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a convenient location in Casablanca.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Especially housekeeper Lady of 7th floor and the reception...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially housekeeper Lady of 7th floor and the reception agent on my check out were really kind and helpful. Overall staff were really kind and hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Beds were very comfortable, however finding nail clippings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was generally nice, however not very clean, we found nail clippings in our bed. Also the balcony door did not close correctly or lock so that was a slight issue for us. When we got down for breakfast around 7am, there was little to no food left and no plates/glases/cups so was a challange getting to eat.

    Beds were very comfortable, however finding nail clippings in the bed was off putting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Efficient night or two in old centre of Casablanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, but this has nothing to do with the hotel, I want to warn travellers against clicking on the booking.com site offer to book a taxi from the airport into the city. The link connects to Rideways, a large company in the UK which should be dependable. Theoretically you prepay your taxi and it will be waiting for you at the airport - handy if you have no local money yet and are unsure where to go. In fact, we had to wait over an hour for someone to show up. So did somebody else who also booked with Rideways from a different flight. We had the drivers phone number and telephoned him, he said "just 15 minutes" but he must have been in a long way away because he just never came for ages. Then more fuss at the airport, he tried to fit another one or two passengers into our car - already full with three of us and our baggage. If you prepay, they've got your money and the service may or may not arrive, and you are not going to get your money back if you take a cab instead. Cab is same price anyway and there are lots of them at the curb. With regard to the hotel, the area is a busy hub of Moroccan life, a bit run down, and the hotel was under some reconstruction too. In the evening the square is teeming with people, the sort of situation where you have to be a bit guarded over your camera and wallet. We were given the name of a restaurant, but poor directions to find it. Casablanca is not the best place to visit; its an odd mix of old and new and construction and falling down. Not a lot to see or do. You're better off keeping your tourist cash for a more interesting place, so make your stay here brief. Again, not the hotel's fault, just a general impression.

    Good location near main square of the older section of town, very much the Moroccon rather than the French colonial area. The old medina is close,. Room was standard style, clean, but small. Breakfast is buffet style with cereals, croissants etc, but on the expensive side for someone unused to eating a large meal. Better to go outside and just across the corner there's a pastry and coffee shop if you just want a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    We were able to check in earlier as we arrived earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no information provided, how to use safety box. (but we get personal training after we closed it without knowing the code :)

    We were able to check in earlier as we arrived earlier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    When we arrived at reception at around 2am (feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at reception at around 2am (feeling understandably very tired after our plane was delayed) the person who checked us in was on the phone the whole time during the check-in process (ie dealing with passports, filling in check-in forms, giving us room key, etc). This is very poor service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Well worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/c failed when it rained Some problems with towels - when "5 minutes " becomes 90; I have to point out to other travellers that towel problems seem to be a regular issue in budget/middle hotels.

    location super.room quaint and in Morrish styel.large bed decent washroom, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Staff at front desk were helpful. Looked after us very well. Beyond our expectations. Would definitely recommend and would stay their again. Excellent location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Coffee machine broken both days . No fruit. Staff poured tea on table chair and floor and didn’t clean up. I had to clean up mess. Disagreement over how many bottles of water we had drunk. No instructions for safe and broken

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel but room to improve
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was slow and intermittent (on the 6th floor). Facilities were limited. I wish there was a swimming pool. Breakfast was overpriced. Sterile.

    Large rooms with small balcony. Mostly, staff were polite and friendly. Dinner was affordable for a four star hotel. Central location. Within walking distance to the tram and train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel with good rooms but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing. There was no fresh fruit. They had cereals but no bowls to eat it in. The buffet was much of the same. Too much sweet dough stuff.

    Room with air-conditioning and great bathroom with a rain shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The White House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps when all the renovations are completed the hotel will have a more inviting look.

    The 7th floor housekeeper was so very nice, friendly, and efficient. We appreciated her helpfulness and kind words.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    A nice comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. The hotel was under renovation , the veranda could not be used as full of plaster and paint on the floor.

    The proximity of the hotel, it is centrally located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say

    I thoroughly enjoyed my time and had a very comfortable stay. The staff at the reception especially Hamza and Dunya were very professional and friendly throughout. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Casablanca. More than value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on the tray with coffee and tea. The drain in the shower doesn't work. Stuff wanted to charge us even though booking.com already did.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Great start to Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but the dining room lacked all atmosphere for dinner. Felt dinner in the bar area would have been nicer. The room servicetagine was wonderful.

    The view from our room was fantastic. We were lucky to have such an awe inspiring view of the mosque. It was a great location to explore the older part of the city. We also arrived from the airport by train to casa port and walked to the hotel. Alleasy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Good to stay 1-2 nights, not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast provided absolutely no selection of nice things. All the time something was missing.

    The staff was helping a lot, the room was large enough with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel for business trip and short trip at a very convenient price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have been better for 120DH, not many food choices available. If you want to have mint tea, you have to ask, and it is not on the menu. A point to mention was that I was robbed in the nations unis place (around 100 meters from hotel), when I asked for help at the counter, the staff just smirked but did not provide any help

    Hotel is fit for a business hotel of the area, very good value vs price and accommodation. Hotel is situated at a very nice location very close to Hyatt Regency. Many shops and restaurants around. Hotel is a business hotel, good for businessman travelling and just want a place to stay, they offer basic amenities such as good space, stable wifi connection, good bed, and quite room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff were not very friendly. Could have been more welcoming when we arrived. We felt uncomfortable approaching the reception as the staff weren’t very helpful. Cleaning staff were wonderful and very friendly.

    The room was beautiful. Very comfortable. Breakfast not included and very expensive. Not worth the money at all. Coffee was nice. Cleaners were very pleasant and accommodating. Front of house staff were not very friendly. Usually when I check into a hotel I’m used to being told about the hotel and it’s amenities. We were only given our room number and had to find out ourselves where breakfast was etc. I would go back because the room was lovely however they could improve on customer service. I think this hotel may be catering towards business trips rather than tourism.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Good mid-range hotel with friendly, helpful staff in a conveninent location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My shower did not have hot water the second night, although the tap did? Bathroom light could be a little brighter.

    Guest Relations Maha was always smiling and very helpful. Hotel is in a convenient location. Rooms refurbished recently and are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great three days in Casablanca and at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice big room, chamber maid brought us a fruitbasket for our 40th wedding anniversary, thank you very much for that, it was a nice surprise!! Very helpful staff. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, decent room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction work was going in the balcony and couldn't look the balcony door, was a little disturbing. No dental kit, or shaving kit with the hotel hotel housekeeping

    Friendly staff, decent room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and host was very helpful with the luggage and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in bathroom, but the host fixed it the first day and all went well.

    Location and host was very helpful with the luggage and everything else. The apartment is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Staff trying to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise extremely high coming from nearby music cancer organized frequently by the cancel - unbelievable you can’t sleep till early next day ! I was chocked Also Noise coming from development of the Hotel from outside painters ! But fortunately they stop after 6 PM

    Staff trying to help

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Location, hotel has good facilities, reception desk staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, weak service ( we asked for extra towels and there was no response) , few of staff were not friendly (bell man got upset when I told him I had no cash to pay him a tip),no laundry bag was provided, no safe instructions provided , overpriced compared to the hotel services.

    Location, hotel has good facilities, reception desk staff was helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is at the city centre, very nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little old, door keys need to be reset everyday which is quite annoying. No forks or knife provided, as well as no toothbrush

    Hotel is at the city centre, very nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Only used as a base, but felt safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom smelled of stale smoke as smoking is permitted in the rooms.

    Very clean, very quiet room, room maid vas very friendly. Location is central and near the old Medina.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    If you plan to visit the beach frequently this is not best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the beach. The construction in the hotel causes too much noise. No way to have a nice sleep in day time because of the noise. Water in the bathroom is weak.

    Receptionist were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A hotel worth its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little confusion with the airport transfer but it turned out to be fine. Price for airport transfer was 450 dirham, which I found a bit expensive but it was very professional so it was ok

    The staff was very friendly and everyone was really concerned to help. The location of the hotel is really good, only a walking distance away from the Medina and about half an hour from the mosque. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.0
    THE STAFF were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a lot of harassment. Being a tourist I was constantly put upon and they get mad if you don't buy. Would NOT return to Casablanca.

    THE STAFF were great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing but food options were very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding outside my window and workmen on the balcony during the day so the curtains had to stay closed. Very hot in the corridors and breakfast room. Restaurants did not open at the times shown on the hotel website.

    Close to the main square and transport so easy to get around. My room cleaner, Bouchra, was very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Would never recommend or stay again, should have been informed about renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was terrible except for breakfast staff, the building was undergoing outside rendering and was scaffolding everywhere therefore no view, balcony filthy with leaking air conditioner.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Maha was so nice with us and try the best to find solutions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some girls in the reception are unprofessional and don't care about .the hotel image

    The works of paintings was really disturbing and the smell was bad there was a men in our balcony paint the wall in the morning no one inform us which not respect our privacy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    safe, great location, friendly atmosphere, but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is a bit high for one night, and there were no slippers provided, not true for a four-star hotel

    great location, very safe and nice working staff, convenient stores just nearby where you can buy snacks and drinking water. YOU have to buy bottled water to drink, be advised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi should be better

    Very nice staff, especially the beautiful lady in the lobby. The reception is great as well. It was the best hotel i used to stay in casablanca so many times with this price level. Any way, i would like to chose again next time to here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    unfortunately the hotel was undergoing some maintenance work...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately the hotel was undergoing some maintenance work on the main facade and was impossible to keep the windows open and was rather noisy during the day - quite some quantity of dust was in the room. Except for this which of course it temporary I could not see any reason for not coming back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Smiley Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..Suppose to have prayer Matt in the room as an islamic country. .. limited choices for breakfast.

    Location Wellcoming Staff All around Cleanliness Quietness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable business hotel in the center of Casa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get the receipt as the machine to issue it was broken. So the staff sent it to me later by e-mail.

    The facility was well prepared (bath room, air conditioner, amenity and bed making were very clean). Generally speaking, the price of accommodation in Casablanca is expensive. So I feel the price is reasonable enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mosquito! I think sometimes they leave the window open, please make sure to fix this issue other than that the hotel is gorgeous! Thanks

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Mattress and pillows are super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coverage of the wifi in the 7th floor is not as great as in the lower levels.

    Mattress and pillows are super comfortable. Spacious rooms and great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well first my ac was not working propwrly I had to switch rooms and the other room there was an issue with the TV

    Service the Hotel itself staff roomservice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although staff we’re very friendly they were not as helpful as we’d like. No obvious concierge assistance.

    Comfortable clean and great location. Friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connectivity not so strong in the rooms Water temperature regulation a bit tricky No airport shuttle as advertised

    Great location Lovely staff Big and clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing! Helpful, kind, friendly and attentive , The facilities were incredible, the style was gorgeous and the food option were great! Room perfect, Location is perfect close to everything, Thanks 🙏 kenzi Basma

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    neat, presentable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the last night, at 2-3 PM, a man came into our room. He immediately closed the door and left. I ran to the door, opened it, and saw the employee who was leaving. he said: it's me, it's all right. I did not understand this. one more thing - the changing temperature of the water from the shower in my room.

    neat, presentable hotel. good breakfast, location, wi-fi, competent reception staff. good view from the window to the mosque and the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful area and very close to the old market
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff specially the guest relations miss Maha , and also the receptionist girls , Skainah , Donya and fatmah al zahra and Hamza , very beautiful rooms .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.3
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was completely useless and unhelpful. some times they didn't even acknowledge us standing in front of them. The keys, lockers etc were dysfunctional and the staff could not fix after several attempts. Everyone was super slow and useless. Impossible to shower as the water shifted between burning hot and cold. Other than breakfast there was nothing good about this place. Plus the door attendants seem to be complicit with the cab drivers who will charge you 10 times more. Don't stay here.

    breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel, great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It improves on every visit. Internet seems to be upgraded and connection is good. Breakfast and room service meals are pleasant. Regular guest now and must say they do their utmost to ensure comments or critique is acted upon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money for a hotel of this type
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast for 11 euros not good value for what you got staff not bringing out a few items when they had run out eg orange juice and butter staff in restaurant and bar not that friendly or helpful

    Reception staff friendly and efficient got us into our room early after a long flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A great homely night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had been staying in great Riads and just loved the simple, clean, fresh, neat and tidy, no fuss of this property giving us an easy night prior to traveling onto other beautiful but complicated Riads. Like a night away really. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    good value for money, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) it seems NO ice box in room; 2) during breakfast in morning, it is found goat cheese and other cheese exposed to air, without any cover, flies flying around- I was worrying about cheese was affected by dirty fly, and kindly told a waiter gentleman. The next day, I did NOT find any goat cheese, my favorate cheese was disapeared. 3) The 2nd day came around 0830am, found NO fuits, but observed other guests took big oranges leaving out of dinning room.

    Upon checking in, I was updated to a very nice view room; receptionist very helpful to recommned taxi driver for my sightseeing to Maraketch. Orange juice was natural, excellent taste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Good for money and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to downtown staff friendly. Staff needs more training and customer service to be over above helpful luggage to room things to do in area getting taxis ..

    Taxi knew location 24 hr desk assistant music in bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi in the room was very weak and unstable, it was better at the reception.

    Nice hotel, good location, our twin room was big enough as well as bathroom, kind stuff -especially beautiful lady Ms Sou Raina (sorry if the last name is incorrect), we got help and information when needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and an amazing view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I liked most about the hotel was the view from our room, could see Hassan II Mosque and the medina, quite impressive! Otherwise, it's clean, comfortable, no issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant. Slightly above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible shower.

    Excellent service from staff, especially from chamber maid Bouchra. (She was a real 10 in help, friendliness and service). Good breakfast bouffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms as our door lock stopped working. Had the strangest Bloody Mary in the bar which tasted of coconut!

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and perfectly fine for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not good enough to use

    The special location and kind staff , also the resturant was very nice and variety international foods. More over the free parking is one of the good options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness center

    The staff was really amazing, always helpful and they are always available, special thanks to the 3 ladies and the gentelman from the reception of there super way of helping everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff very kind and professional, it exceeded my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very poor, table not well dressed, so it didn't match my expectation at all.

    Staff very kind and professional, it exceeded my expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location - we were able to walk to most of the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing- no fresh fruit at all - when we complained on the 3rd morning, were given an apple. The coffee machine broke down and not fixed. On our last morning it was total chaos - they ran out of everything and the cloth on the bread basket was filthy. Also ran out of serviettes. The excuse was they had a full house but surely the kitchen would have been told this and catered for it?

    Room was great - clean and although the staff seemed friendly enough (except for consierge/porters who really had no idea how to look after guests), there was no real service - just their job and that's all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Room is large and comfortable, the location is conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the little things that are missing in this hotel: for most of the breakfast we couldn't find anyone to ask for some water, the room was missing towels when we got there, we got none of the usual hotel information on check in, etc. A little work could make this hotel great!

    Room is large and comfortable, the location is conveniently close to the old Medina. Staff speak English and respond quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast room not well organised. Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered upgrade to a suite, a 2 level apartment. I have a walking stick. Not what I wanted but as hotel fully booked, couldn't change rooms. I coped with the stairs. A chaotic breakfast room.

    In a local area. ATM 500 metres walk opposite major bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Our two nights here were relaxing and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedcover was too warm. A choice of lighter duvet would be good.

    Huge king bed in a 2-level suite! Large choice with breakfast including delicious pastries and artisan breads. Central location; ATM very close. Quiet room with large opening window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Crazy Breakfast time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is crazy. Not enough food. Not enough coffee. No place to sit. Staff in breakfast room not fast enough to handle the crowd.

    Spread of food for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included but there's Maryliz Delices just opposite the hotel lobby, so that's alright. There were some initial mis-communications with the Taxi driver that the hotel concierge staffs found for us. It was supposed to be a certain amount of dirhams for a ride to/from the Hassan II Mosque as well as the trip to the airport but we exceeded the trip by a few minutes and the driver charged us extra. As we were in a rush to the airport, we just paid without questioning. So next time, do negotiate all the conditions upfront with the driver and all should be swell.

    After staying in 3 different Riads and 1 camp across Morocco for the past 10 days, it was extremely refreshing for us to stay in a hotel! Very comfortable beds, hot showers, regulated air-conditioning and cable TV! The staffs are the receptions are also very knowledgeable and helpful. Location is great, quick walk to the places of interests throughout Casablanca. Maryliz Delices is just opposite the hotel lobby and it has one of the most excellent croissants I've tasted in Morocco as well as Moroccan delights. It's almond biscuits are absolutely must try!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Hamza in the reception was great and I like the respectful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    watar in shower very slow

    Hamza in the reception was great and I like the respectful way he tolk to us in check in and out. thank you for great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Don't go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room. Bug in bathroom. Clogged drain in shower. noisy hallway. Long line up to register. Just a horrible hotel. Staff r untrained n unhelpful. They know nothing about hospitality. We took a cab to airport n the hotel concierge got tipped by cab driver before our eyes.

    Terrible. Don't go There!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    מלון עם שרות גרוע.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty on the table not the cleanest, the shower had a big opening and the water spilled out, the sink was not clean. Get out of the doorway dirt ... and that's disgusting. The receptionist does not understand the tourist and makes a mistake in the account. There's a woman there who wanted to charge me another 120 dirhams after I paid everything. It's theft.

    The size of the room, and the quietness of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and modern, place and room looked mostly new and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast could be included. I'm not sure about what's offered but I didn't feel like paying 11€/person for breakfast. You're also in the middle of the city so there's not much of a view.

    Very clean and modern, place and room looked mostly new and well-maintained. Great location. Staff was very helpful to and helped negotiate a fair(er) rate for the taxi to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was very central. There was 5 minute walking distance to old city. 10 minute walking distance to Casa Port train station that used in airport transfers. The rooms were so clean. Breakfast was very good. Hotel personnel was very kind. We advise this hotel to Casablanca travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel Casa
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location in Casa. Reception staff all I met were very friendly and helpful in all issues, Parking place for car is available. We had luck to stay one night in that AMAZING Suite, just wooow. It was possible to change money at reception. Our rooms 702 & 704 were very very clean. The beds are so so comfortable, we all had relaxed nights. goog wifi Connection. As a Genius booker I can highly recommend to stay in that Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kenzi Basma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: