Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kenzi Menara Palace & Resort All Inclusive 5 stars

Avenue Mohamed VI Zone Agdal, Agdal, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#628 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1304 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On booking.com it is not clear that the option "With breakfast included" is not All inclusive, if you are booking rooms for a Hotel that is called Kenzi Menara Palace Resort All inclusive, you expect that all rooms are all inclusive so be aware of this!

    The hotel venue is really good, all the staff is helpful and friendly (even though french is the best way to communicate) and the alcohol and food are great (make sure you chose the all inclusive option and not the breakfast included option - it makes a big difference). The pool area is really good as well, it's a good hotel with a good vibe, for families but also for group of friends (we were 18 people on a bachelor party). Location is quite convenient (10 minutes from airport - taxi will cost you around 8 euros) and 15 minutes from the Medina (free hotel transfer. Also, like I said, the staff (mainly at the desk) are always there to help, it was really a 5 start treatment with 5 star facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be fair For the price you’re paying I think the owners need to do a bit of work around as it may look a bit dated in the room . Other than that , it was an amazing stay .

    Best place around . The service here is amazing . At anytime you need something you find someone close by assisting with a big smile , they even upgraded us to a suit without even an extra penny . I wanna thank all the staff from Rabab the receptionist all the way to mohsine the pool bar waiter . You guys are all amazing . Will always come back . The all inclusive deal with absolutely worth it , for an extra 250 DH and you get all you can eat and drink . Thumbs up !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The majority of the hotel staff were rude, with the exception of the room service and buffet restaurant staff. The pool bar staff looked as if they hated their jobs, repeatedly made mistakes with orders and made drinks wrong. Be aware of the Concierge/trip organizer Mr. Sherif, he will book you a trip, tell you everything is paid for and then on the day of the trip tell you there are extra expenses. He is rude and condescending, I would advise that if you book a trip with him budget an extra 300-500 Dirhams for unexpected tour guide expenses and miscellaneous expenses he has not told you about.

    The property itself was perfect the location, the rooms and the facilities on site were almost perfect. The food selection in the buffet restaurant was great and there was something different each night. We ate at the restaurant most nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful.

    Bed was so comfy! And the head concierge Cherif was absolutely fantastic. Great food! The pool was fantastic and the views were incredible. It was an amazing place - we went there on our honeymoon and it exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding glass door in room doesn’t close, water tap broken, stayed broken for the whole time ! toilet paper in pool area is either soaking wet or non existent. Too many sparrows flying around the buffets. It’s kind of cute until one poops right into a dish. Great gym with too many spiders. Get rid of them! Average age of clientele 60ish and up. Music by the pool is lots of rap and club music as soon as 11am until the pool closes. Loud too. Pretty sure people that age looove rap.... A few ajustements and this hotel could be one of the best in Marrakech with an all inclusive program.

    Gorgeous garden, huge pool, big rooms, tasty buffets, most of the staff is simply wonderful. Overall a great deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a resort made for tourists and business meetings in the "hotel zone" with no soul. A culture clash after time spent with the real people of Morrocco in Riads and the desert. Staff was often caught like deers in the headlights on the most simple questions. A bit surreal and puzzling.

    The pool is great. Large comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Alleged 'system error' in the final bill, which of course they fixed as soon as we notified them!

    Relaxed atmosphere, excellent food, kind and caring staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too much middle management floating around doing very little and not assisting staff when busy. The staff are overworked and I would suggest brining tips.

    Great value, Clean and great staff. Very quiet in down season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a pool view suite but were fobbed off with a road/ brick wall view suite. After some complaint and unnecessary negotiation after one night we were put into a room we had booked. Not good for a hotel of this class. Also the incessant music 10am to 5pm around the pool we found irritating. This is a new feature since we last stayed here.

    Gardens and pool area lovely. Friendly and mainly helpful staff. This was our second visit to the hotel. Good food and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed everywhere in hotel !! Bad hard pillows noisy music in hotel lobby until 11 pm. Very basic breakfast! Hotel is 10 minuets drive from center, but fine for me. Many rooms are with bathtub only, no shower!! Rated as 5 stars hotel but it’s between 3-4 stars only.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Contrary to lots of other reviews, we found the food very drab. The buffets offered felt a bit dated and not always fresh. Strangely, there are lots of uneven surfaces in the hallways, which our kid tripped over quite a few times. And the pool area had very little service in the way of food and drinks menus.

    The pool was great. The large pool is unheated, but there is a good sized heated pool next to it. The large unheated pool has a good shallow area for very small children. The rooms are also a good large size with spacious bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit bland and there wasn’t much variation. Our room backed on to a relatively busy road and early in the morning traffic often woke us up. This could be fixed with double glazing doors.

    The bed was massive and comfy. The pool area was lovely, surrounded by a nice garden. The staff were all kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioning is a must nowadays, but you'll manage

    My trip didn't get off to the best start as our Airport transfer arrived an hour late, however, when I got to the hotel Shariff, the head concierge was apologetic and literally ran around after me and the other guests. My room was very large with a good garden view. The only drawback is there is no airconditioning, there are centrally controlled fans but I did not find this to be effective. The hotel facilities are good, with the quiet pools and amazing atlas mountain views. The spa is good and the hammam treatments were nice. Shariff sorted out a personal tour guide for Marrakech, including cabs, a camel ride, and Atlas Mountain tours - yes, I could have done this direct for cheaper but I prefer having left the hotel with my activities 'taken care of'. Shariff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and I got to do the things I wanted in my short trip (4 days). The food options were good, however, could be repetitive after a few days. The hotel is located 10-15 mins from the airport and from the old city, so is really convenient. The alcohol options are good and the general decor of the hotel lobby is brilliant. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back (I was promised an upgrade next time!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The concierge desk could pay a little more attention to details. 3 times I had things set up with them and one the car did not show, the next time I was told a new time to arrive and no one had any knowledge of the note that had been left for me, and the last car they tried to order me a taxi told me it would be cheaper (this had been set up as an apology for the first car not showing up) and they quickly consulted the books and told me a car would be around to get me shortly. So it was just very interesting and the information seemed to get crossed.

    The breakfast was very tasty with something for everyone from hot meals and cold fruit. The buffet had it all. The Italian restaurant was very nice for a quiet meal in the evenings, the soup was delicious. The room, bathroom and balcony were all nice size and very comfortable, my balcony door did not lock.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our biggest disappointment was that the pool was not heated enough to swim. In 5 days I only saw a couple of people in it. Such a shame and it seemed like a really false economy as it was the most beautiful pool. I wouldn't go back to the hotel because of this. Also our room was not cleaned regularly and things like the towels were not regularly replaced.

    It was a beautiful hotel and the buffet was great. The puddings were exceptional and there was enough variety. The hotel itself was beautiful and in a really great location just a few km out of the city centre Some of the staff were lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable, huge yes but too hard. Staff for a 5 star were not up to standard, i.e. reception didn't advise me of any dining choices, no information on the menus available at the on site restaurants, not even on the TV based information channel that didn't work in English even though supposed to. We were 3 people but only 2 towels provided in the room and took 3 phone calls to get a third towel. The towels were removed every day from your room in the morning but not replaced until the afternoon - most strange. We ate in the Italian restaurant which has no idea of Italian food, I make far better and tastier Italian food at home myself so I would advise you to eat off site.

    Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful views of the snow covered atlas mountains from the lovely and well kept grounds and gardens. The smaller of two outside pools being heated, the large one shown on all the pictures is not heated but the one that is, was big enough and not busy as the hotel probably only 20% full. We thought that the choice at breakfast was good with lots of different breads as well as eggs, cheese, preserves etc., you can get an omelette though only limited fruit choice. Beer available at the main bar or poolside bar, around £3.50 a bottle, beware shorts as a brandy and coke was £12! Our room was upgraded to a suite and there was a fridge and a kettle. The small shops next to reception were very well stocked and not much more than the price in Marrakech without the need for haggling. The free shuttle bus (15 minutes late) dropped us off 15 mins walk from the square, misleading as says it drops you at the main square. There is a nightclub and a shopping centre with several nice restaurants and a Carrefour only a few mins walk if you turn right out of the main gate. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom and window curtains were a bit old and shabby.

    The staff everywhere in the hotel were extremely polite and helpful, rooms are very spacious and comfortable, cleaned every day, food is amazing (congrats to the chefs!). I had everything needed for an amazing holiday :))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not think of any thing... maybe having more competitive prices/special offers.

    The location, view, ambience including spacious clean swimming pool, well taken of garden with plenty of olive and palm trees and a view on the Atlas mountains, walkways around the hotel, the gym and shuttle service to the city centre. not least the welcoming and very helpful staff. i think they should teach other hotels staff around the world how they welcome guests in Morocco. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the resturant team could have done better. Our 1st night we were seated at a table. Once we got our food and returned the table was given to someone else and we were moved. There was no explanation as to why this was?

    Rabab who works at the bar is amazing. Her hospitality is great and made up for the rest of the team at kenzi Menara. She is a true credit to the hotel and should be recongnised by management.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service very poor and restaurants at the property were over priced and did not cater to delivering in the room

    Fantastic suite and facilities a lovely place to stay in Marrakech and we would definitely come back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing. All staff were amazing ,especially amine. Hotel was beautiful and food was nice. Everything was perfect about this hotel. I would DEFINITELY recommend it! 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for Indoor pool, moroccan restaurant a little bit expensive, even with allinclusive formula you have to pay.

    Clean, beautiful, big rooms, two outside pools one of them is heated. Good service. Nice drinks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy garden suite close to the busy road, polite but unfriendly lady at the reception, birds eating the non covered afternoon snack at the pool

    The vieuws and garden and porters and doorstaff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was really bad quality. This is probably the part they have to focus on to improve. Part of the staff was very nice and part of it was not. In general the personal did not explain things properly, either they were not informed about services they offered or they did not want to explain.... The service in general was very slow, it was noticeable they did not want you to consume ( all inclusive option ). Everything had to be asked a few times. The facilities were a bit old, the kids club was not good although the lady who was leading it was very nice and kind; but activities never happened as planned; or if they did , they were very poor.

    The room was very spacious. The hotel hall and bar was also in good conditions and spacious. Althought a few nights they closed part of it because they had private parties. Kids are welcome in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was too short and the weather a bit cold. But the heated pool, I try it and it was incredible, to swim there with a view to the atlas with the snowing cap

    Kenzi was a good break for my stay in marrakech. Big pool, good hammam, comfortable shuttle to the square. Breakfast was more and better, than I can look for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mountain view from our room. The breakfast. The concierge service (Sherif). Free welcome drink. Elegant, spacious room and the beautiful gardens of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    How cold the pools are

    Good food, extreamily friendly staff, clenlyness superb. Everyone in my groop (4 adults and 3 children, 16, 17 and 17 years) were happy with there stay and whant to go back. The masages at the spa are exelante

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa section is in additional charge ( including indoor pool), services that indicated included in our package were not given automatically but we needed to ask the staff. No airport free shuttle. The furnitures are a little bit wore out. The wristband for all inclusive guests is a bit silly, hope they will find smarter way to do it.

    The hotel is grand, a lot of green area to walk around, rooms are super big, outdoor pools are big and beautiful,very relaxing poolside beds. Food and drinks are good, and staff very friendly. Shuttle bus to the medina is very good. Super comfortable bed and pillows, thick towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    bed and pillows a little hard. - not a problem though.

    All staff and customer service from cleaners to management was excellent. Calm atmosphere Good mix of nationalities and religions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were more drink options for the all inclusive package, you couldn't order drinks for your dinner. There wasn't enough food options, the pool bar closed at 4 and there was no where to get food but to pay for room service until 730. With the all inclusive package, the drinks from the mini bar isn't included.

    The staff was amazing! Mia from the children's club was the best! She made sure my son had a great time! He was so sad to leave. Mia came to get Micah every night for dinner so my husband and I can enjoy dinner alone for the first time in a long time! She taught the kids a dance and they did a performance for everyone. My son literally cried when it was our last night there. Mia is amazing and is one of the main reasons we are going back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was awful n had to request my room to be tidied 4 times before it was. All in all felt the review scores were misleading. Wouldn't have booked here for family holiday otherwise

    On the first night staff were helpful n checked us in tho we arrived late. Spa was also good (argan oil massage).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was repetitive. Would have been nice to get complimentary drinks on arrival seeing as I’m a genius member. On the first day I called housekeeping for toothpaste and plug adaptor they said they would send upto room but we did not recieve- in the morning we asked reception and they said we had to buy them- housekeeping did not tell us this. No iron in the room.

    Nice area, clean hotel, friendly staff and shuttle service was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good overall for a short stay. Food was mediocre-but probably pretty standard for this type of hotel. Thought it was strange that it was all inclusive but the indoor pool wasn’t included. We would’ve had to have paid around £25 to use it once. Loved the booking.com Genius bonus, which allowed us to check out at 2pm.

    Liked the heated outdoor pool, large family room, kids club, desserts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing spécial to do at the hotel (not a fan of SPA - witch is maybe the may attraction in the winter) room furnitures are old

    May be better in summer with the big pool. The staff is so kind and helpful. poolside and garden are beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the fact you had to pay extra to use the indoor pool. When I was looking to book a hotel I was looking for one with an indoor pool. It states for this 5 star hotel there is an indoor pool which I assumed I would be able to use with it being a 5 star hotel but it wasn’t the case unless I paid extra. We had breakfast only included, because I prefer trying out food at different places everyday instead of getting bored off the hotel food every day. We decided have an evening meal from the hotel once and paid ourselve and I feel as though the price was extortionate. Other then that I feel as though it’s a great place to stay and everything else was good. I would stay there again.

    In general everything was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    As we enter and make our way in we greeted at the reception by a lovely lady Ghita, who made us feel very welcome and explained all the details about our stay. The first evening we girls decided to enjoy drinks by the pool, lovely landscape of gardens and private areas to sit and enjoy your company. The waiting staff named Anass would always make sure we’re comfortable and enjoying our drinks. As the evening drew to the end we headed towards the dining area, which had a great selection. Oh I forgot to mention I went with a group of three girls and the room was so spacious with a very big bathroom, separate shower and bath with two sinks. We were lucky to be close to the dining and the pool. The next day we were greeted by Soukaina who looked after guests at the hotel. Absolutely lovely lady who made our entire trip worthwhile. Staff by the pool were so great Fatima lovely bubbly lady. Said who made sure you had a drink and Abdu who entertained you with great music and also played tracks you requested. Amine and Sabrine were the hotel guest entertainers so you could have sessions of pool aerobics to belly dancing by the pool. We had a lot to see in Marrakech so we inquired at concierge what is there to see in Marrakech we were offered a couple of options by Sherif who I have to say is very thorough and after being on the tours of three separate days all were as we would have wanted. Gardens and palaces were beautiful, the Atlas Mountains and camel ride in the dessert. We stayed there for eight days and everyday was better than the other. This hotel is in a very good location 10 mins drive from the airport and the same drive to the local market which has so much to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it was a weekend the breakfast area was very crowded and I had the feeling the staff was not really prepared for it. It was a bit chaotic and not so well organized.

    The size of the room and location of the room was excellent. Nice terrace and enough space for the kids to play in the garden in front of our terrace. very nice pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food quality was variable, only enterntainment 1 evening out of 3 becasue of a private party. Changing currency for the taxi back to the airport was a nightmare - they deiced to change pounds into a mix of Dirhams, Euros and then old poud coins.

    Generally OK, guess it's not a better rating as it was out of season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Found a bit expensive the cocktail selection. The robe have never been replaced for a week. A bit annoying all the birds that comes into the dinning area. You`ll see all the taking off airplanes and sometimes its a bit noisy.

    The Staff is extra helpful and so welcoming, nice and smiling all the time. English spoken all! The SPA is definitely a must have, its one of the best I ever had. There is a close shopping center where you can have even food to buy or eat out. The heated swimming pool is the cherry on the top as we were there in November. We wouldn`t survive without that. There is a free shuttle bus service provided by the hotel to the city center which is also great. Nice club is just about 200m away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar staff were not in my opinion up to scratch Some of,the hotel was a bit grubby and needs fixing.

    The bar staff and most of the waiters in the restaurant were hard working and polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit tired and needs a refurb. The food was a disappointment. Very average and the Italian restaurant was horrible with no flavour. Also in the afternoon there was snacks served in the pool bar but unfortunately birds were all over it - this really needs to be looked at! Cockroach in room too.

    The room was a lovely size and the pool area is nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hard beds. Tired details - Broken shower head, partially blocked taps, jury-rigged locks. Varied service level. Food options limited.Lacking of attention to detail for vegetarians (ingredient labelling, self-service items cutlery mixing).

    Plenty pool-side space. Large rooms. Plenty towels. Heated pool option.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly during my stay and they are there all the time if you need something. I loved the room, it has very good facilities and is unique to other hotels. The pool is excellent and is open most of the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff w seemed disinterested and inefficient.

    Many options including moroccan. Plenty of fruits, yoghurts, pancakes, omelettes made to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was repetitive it was very edible but somewhat boring, more theme evenings or theme restaurants would relieve the boredom. No real entertainment as such, didn't bother us as we went out most nights.

    The hotel was very clean, the building and pool were very impressive, drinks were good, the room was very spacious and comfortable, staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is about 15 mins out of the main part of Marrakech so if you want to be in amongst the hustle and bustle this isn't the place for you. It is a massive resort hotel without much atmosphere. Breakfast was ok. You could get eggs made how you like so that was good but the overall breakfast was pretty average.

    The pool area is great. We also liked the fact it had a bar and you could get a drink. The hotel is quite nice and the rooms are quite large (we had a suite that was massive)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian and Morocco restaurants are not as good so not worth booking for, stay in main one. They could do with making the smaller pool adults only so people without children can enjoy the peace.

    Reception staff welcome was amazing. Spoke excellent English. Reception area beautiful and very clean. Rooms clean, spacious with amazing views over pool to Atlas Mountains. Food in main restaurant superb with a huge choice. We were all inclusive and it was worth it with another beautiful outdoor restaurant under shade, by the pool, to enjoy a lovely snack lunch. Some lovely cocktails available too. All staff are polite and friendly. Excellent customer services. Will definitely be staying here again if I visit Marrekesh. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant weren’t the quickest. Tables didn’t get reset quickly. Often had to ask for missing cutlery and crockery.

    Staff were absolutely brilliant. Hotel was very clean. Pool was fab. Food was very good - a lot of choice. Trips were well organised - camel ride, marjorelle gRdens, Baha’i palace, tombs, souks. Remember to take water and food if going out with children. Remember to take coins for public toilet attendants!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice to have a more better music selection at the pool and seen as we where on holiday a little more upbeat But as I said its peaceful ... luckily Pacha is close by and all other clubs x Beds a little too hard apart from that it's a lovely hotel

    This hotel is lovely , it's very peaceful and the massage in the spa was impeccable , there is only 1 pool 1 bar If your looking for a tranquil peaceful break very calm and relaxing then this is it , also close to Mall large supermarket and small cab drive to the medina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis courts and equipment were in terrible shape.. barely usable Air conditioning erratic They played loud aggressive dutch rap at the poolside.. bizarre and not relaxing Food was ok

    Good weather. A 2 star hotel in a 5 star building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly but very slow on many levels. At the end you always get what you want but it is a bit tiring waiting all time. Fortunately the staff is very friendly and will always present excuses and try to offer you something to compensate the fact that you had to ask several times to get something. For example, I was given a dirty room during the check-in (in fact the cleaning just was not done after departure of the previous guests so it was all upside down). But the guy from the reception was so sorry for the mistake that I almost wanted to excuse myself:) I had to wait 30 minutes, but he upgraded me and I did get a room with a nice pool view instead of garden view, and it was all decorated with roses!

    If you like a beautiful setting then this place is for you! Very nice pool area, beautiful nature with lots of flowers and palm trees all well kept, nice decoration in the rooms and everywhere inside the hotel. I often come to Marrakech and I have tried many hotels like Sofitel, Pearl Marrakech, Movenpick, Radisson, Savoy, Kenzi Agdal, Kenzi Farah, Es Saadi Gardens... Many are high/good standard but not at all worth the price. The two that are really nice amonst those I that I enumerated are Kenzi Menara and Sofitel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel slippers. Shuttle service could had run till a littler later Last bus was at 19:00. Receptionist were ok and can be very very slow.

    The room were clean fresh towels and pillows. the whole hotel were very big and maintenance were very clean. The hotel has it all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    From check-in the staff was quite rude because my partner is of Moroccan origin but has a European passport (as she is with me). The room was very basic and the bathroom is very tired as is the shower. At breakfast we were completely ignored, had to ask several times for coffee, the breakfast was quite basic for that level of hotel (5*)... I would not give this place more than 3*, except for the exterior, but I am not used to sleeping outside in the garden. At the price I paid there is much better in the area, I'm told.

    I was expecting more from a so-called hotel. but the location and the exterior are about its only qualities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly rude. Service was shocking and we felt ignored most of the time. The pool was good but the music was so loud. Staff also kept throwing away our drinks which was annoying as were not all inclusive!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately our room was next to the service lift - banging and clattering in the early hours every morning Room was spacious but some upgrades required (fixtures not fully attached to wall, stains on furniture, no kettle but teabags and coffee..) and housekeeping often forgot to provide us the correct number of towels Service in the restaurant/pool bar slow. At breakfast did not got any tea or coffee on multiple days

    The all inclusive was fairly good value - plenty of food and drinks available all day The pool is nice and plenty of towels and sunbeds available throughout the day - although the loud music played is a little off putting for a relaxing break Staff at the reception desk were good (but not at concierge who could only hand us a map and not offer any recommendations) Shuttle to the Medina goes every 2 hours and is only a short ride away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Senior suites are very big but way too much stains on the furniture, malfunctioning shower,... In short: the rooms are in urgent need of renovation.

    Amazing swimming pool: clean, nice, large and perfect temperature. Nice beds at the pool too. Restaurant was ok. All inclusive facilities are good. Personnel friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative thing about this property is that it is located quite far from the downtown, however they offer a free shuttle throughout the day!

    Our stay here was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were huge and very nice. We don't normally stay at all-inclusive hotels but I am so glad we did at this one- the food was amazing! Would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a little oasis a short distance outside of the bustling city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first reaction if the hotel was that it was amazing....until we had lunch the first day then I realised that the staff where not able to keep up with the amount of guests that where at the hotel..... Service at the restaurants where really bad...the service at the pool was just as bad only 2 people that are serving you order something and do t receive it until an hour later! Also not enough sun beds and to find every morning every single sun bed is reserved before 6am! And to top it off on our last night come of the shower to change to find that my suit case was infested with ANTS!!! Let's just say I just hated my stay at this place no where near a 5* resort more like a 3*!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hamburger in the pool snack bar made me sick Hotel doesn't have enough towels! They just take them and replace at the end of the day!!! Delayed check in almost 3h due to room unavailability !

    Space in the room Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, everything was great!

    The food was extraordinary! The personell gave us a great welcome, it really felt as home. Special thank to Anass and Ali of the restaurant, the photographer Hamza and Leila of the poolbar! We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But as an improvement way, breakfast can be more diversified with higher quality of product. An iron in the room can be appreciable as well. But in general, the hotel is excellent !

    Great pool, nice staff, we are a family with 3 children and they gave us a bigger suite which was more suitable for our family. Good spa services and there is a safe parking for your car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are always things to be improved. The WIFI was not as stable as during our last visit and whilst not critical for us will be for many other customers. The hotel ATM machine was out of order. AC was acceptable but given this is a very hot country would be good to improve in common areas such as reception. The minibus to the main square tended to be very full and passengers slightly rudely told to get to the back of the minibus (despite having mobility issue). Shuttle bus should also run to Menara Mall or other tourist places. Improving snacks and light meals availability is something management should consider given no food from outside the hotel is allowed.

    This was our second stay at Kenzi Menara Palace (previous review 9.2). Our last visit was off-peak (December) and was a great experience so initially there was some concern that in the summer the hotel would be more busy and maybe the experience not as good. I’m pleased to say that again we had a great holiday and continue to recommend this hotel. Kenzi Menara Palace hotel does everything a big hotel like this this should do. Yes there are probably other hotels in Marrakech that might be better located or have some better facility but overall Kenzi is great value for money. Big swimming pool and really fun atmosphere with a mix of couples, families and friends. Children’s entertainment was also available. Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard and issues such as lack of towels resolved quickly after raising with management. My daughters (teenage years) used the spa and enjoyed that as well. Breakfast each day got us off to a great start. Staff were always quick offering tea/coffee as we arrived and this was definitely an improvement on our last stay. Even though its summer the hotel due to its layout and space never felt crowed. The gardens are beautifully maintained and provided somewhere to walk after dinner in the evening. The vast majority of staff tried hard to look after us and ensure we had another great stay. I would like to thank Saed (Said) who everyday (at 8am) helped me ensure sun loungers were available with towels. Also he did this task with a genuine smile. Thanks also to Sherif (Concierge). Whilst this time we did not take any tours Sharif still made us feel very welcome at all times. Out rating this time is the same as before (9.2) but in fact it is better given the hotel had so many customers and keeping us happy will have been harder than in December. Thanks again for a great experience. Shukran

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As a solo traveller is was too far from the city meaning you had to rely on taxis. The free hotel shuttle ran 4 times between 10am and 5pm which I took advantage of once - not really feasible if you want to go out early to avoid the hottest time of day. Air conditioning was inadequate even though the setting was at 5 degrees and the fan was on the maximum - I did not sleep so well. They were quick to send a technician in case there was a problem but it seems this was normal output. Most bizarre system of changing towels, ie they're not replaced at the same time as taking them away and I had none at all when I came back one afternoon desperate to take a shower. I had to ask for robe and slippers which I think should have been standard for a 'luxury' hotel and the robe was taken away on the second to last day at which point I'd just given up caring. No airport shuttle on return available for me - so if there's only one then its not really a general service available. I wasn't on all inclusive package so lunch was limited to the pool bar £8/9 for a salad and dinner was limited to £30 for the buffet style (not appealing if you only wanted a light meal) or a la carte in the moroccan restaurant which was quite nice, but still looking at £25/30 for one or two courses. Also two prices different brands water 30/35 dirhams but I only knew that when they gave me the more expensive on the second occasion - not offered the choice first.

    There was a small shopping centre in walking distance where the Carrefour was and a nice morrocan eaterie - although the hotel had a notice not to bring in food/drink from elsewhere. The pool was really lovely and not freezing cold like some are - but you had to be quick to get a sunbed even though the place didn't seem to be at full capacity. Nicely furnished morrocan restaurant and live traditional music. Staff where pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not at the level i was expecting. Limited choice. I wouldn't choose the All Inclusive option...

    The suite was great. The staff very professional. had a nice time with kids and wife. Will certainly be back !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - never change the blankets! - never refil water ! - tea & coffee box is empty!! - speakers on the pool so noisy!!

    Location & room's size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in Italian restaraunt not very good but we had ok room service food . If not so hot could easily go into town find places to eat. Pool bar food was OK though. Bring your own tennis racquets if you want to play and balls too.

    Huge family suite with very effective aircon. Beautiful clean pool and wonderful friendly staff. They did everything in their power to make our stay nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an iron but they could not provide. They said that I should go through the lavatory process by putting my shirt in a bag and filling the lavatory form... etc (big headache...) i was going out in the 5 next minutes.... i told them that for a 5 stars hotel it is innacceptable.

    Swimming pool, room, all was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not attentive and seemed rude. Over charged on extras but staff were not willing to listen. Main swimming pool closed so other swimming pool was over crowded.

    The spa swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It seemed cheap when booking, but when we arrived we found out why it was so cheap. The hotel was only a few years old but is already so worn out. There is no soul and it's just another all-in cattle house. The food was super bad quality and too expensive (we didn't have the all-in arrangement), the music at the pool was terrible (quirky French rap, same poor playlist every hour), the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, sink was leaking as hell, there is nothing at walking distance (which would be less annoying if in-house restaurants would be ok), on the third day the big pool was completely empty - fortunately we could cancel the remaining nights as this was really unacceptable to us as we came to relax at the pool. WIFI connection was poor and intermittent as well. No service at pool side, only at bar. Poor service at breakfast, dirty tables, no hot drinks being offered, no cutlery/bowls, yoghurt not chilled, etc. Poor directions to rooms, one big labyrinth which seemed to be occupied for smaller part. All in all bad value for money. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We moved to the Sofitel which was much better (obviously way more expensive but relatively good value for money).

    The spaciousness of the premises and the room, the well-maintained garden and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't amazing, it was fine to have daily but not a lot of variety or very flavoursome (everything tasted quite plain). Lots of tiny birds which meant that sometimes they nibbled on the food or pooped on the seats! Same with the restaurant (Italian restaurant) - the food was plain but well presented. If you are not all inclusive, drinks are quite expensive. Not sure if we just missed it all, but there didn't seem to be any evening entertainment that we saw, but we left the hotel most evenings so maybe we just missed it all

    The pool was huge and amazing. Sun beds really comfy and the hotel provided clean towels to use daily. The gardens were stunning and well maintained daily. The reception area was lovely with fresh flowers used which made it smell beautiful. The rooms were clean, large and specious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main swimming pool was under repair means closed I had a lunch close in the restaurant close to the swimming pool. It was terrible, it is clear that the food is not good. Pizzas are not good at all I had the opportunity to have a dinner at the Italian restaurant. Food is not Italian I got carbonara pasta .,..... Garbage

    The location, Marrocan restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody collected the first tray in my room and they left things out on delivery. No serviette first time. No salt or pepper the second time. The hotel is a little out of the way compared to hotels I usually stay in. The bar at the pool seems a little understaffed. Pizza was good though.

    Reception v good friendly. Comport very good. Room service ( food ) good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of two bedroom suite are definitely a lie. They gave the picture of the royal suite. And actually the royal suite only has one bed. What made me most angry is that there lousy staff. They even thought the problem of picture is my mistake! And never had any apology. I can't believe it's a five star hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service was a bit of a challenge but this most probably was due to the fact that their English was not too good. In French it worked better.

    The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They always ask you if you need anything. And they keep asking you about your wellbeing and any special requests each day. They are all wonderful people. Don't miss the hospitality and care provided by Abdulatif (Restaurant area) and Badr (Reception).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dinners were expensive, and the pathways to the rooms were not sufficiently lit, casting a gloomy atmosphere over the entire accommodations at night, but the friendliness of the staff and the festive air by day more than made up for this.

    The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kenzi Menara Palace & Resort All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: