Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kenzi Rissani 4 stars

Avenue Moulay Ali Cherif Bp 3, 52000 Er Rachidia, Morocco

#5 of 5 hotels in Er Rachidia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    A practical no frills overnight hotel after a late evening flight on your way to the desert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy as the room was located just next to an entrance with a ramp so we heard every guest arrival and departure. The bathroom and toilet were a bit smelly and not the cleanest I've ever seen.

    Convenient location fairly close to the airport after a late night flight. The staff, particularly at the breakfast buffet, was friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.5
    Needed a convenient place to stay for a quick overnight--this worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was in need of remodeling, bathtub stained, fixtures old and worn; towels were stiff; everything worked but very basic and unattractive. No Moroccan charm about it. Breakfast should have been included for the price we paid for the room

    The femme de menage for our room was friendly and pleasant; also Abdul the porter was kind, personable, and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Actually based on booking reviews i was expecting worse and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned in other comments, they wash your car without asking you and after they expect money. Breakfast are super basic. The most basic we got in Morroco.

    Actually based on booking reviews i was expecting worse and so i was surprised. The fact i agree with are that bathrooms might be renovated, but rest is ok and all was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Paper thin walls. Hotel was filled with military that checked in at midnight and got up at 6am. Worst night ever.

    The terrace with the pool was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Good place to rest in the sun but needs a bit of upgrading to be truly 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room the first night was noisy as it was near the swimming pool. Generally the rooms were not really soundproof and looked as it they had seen better times. The bath area was sometimes a bit old. Breakfast area often had dishes left on tables and tablecloths that had not been laid properly. Breakfast was okay but not very special. Staff were helpful printing off boarding pass and also giving some information about massage outside of the hotel.

    The swimming pool area was nice and the bar looked as it one might be able to relax there too with the music being a bit trance-like. General foyer area was fine. Bed itself was comfortable in the second room we stayed in which was a superior model I think.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    The location was good and the breakfast, though basic, still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and the ro wasn’t clean properly

    The location was good and the breakfast, though basic, still better than normal standard for Morocco.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.3
    Dreadful and way overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has to be the most overpriced place I’ve ever stayed. The staff are unfriendly, the rooms filthy, the bathrooms haven’t been maintained in years, the breakfast is stale and basic, the wifi doesn’t work well, and as a solo woman I felt very uncomfortable even sitting next to the pool fully dressed by all of the male patrons at the bar, so suffice to say I wouldn’t dream of getting in. Overall it was a disappointing and frustrating experience, which I can handle in Morocco but absolutely not for the outrageous price they are charging. Stay at one of the cheaper places in town - the facilities will be the same!

    If you are assuming that the price suggests a nice, comfortable desert oasis, you will be quite disappointed. There is, however, air conditioning and large beds in the rooms and an on-site restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for one or two days, close to center of Errachidia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is relatively high, compared to other accommodations

    Nice and spacy airconditioned rooms with good beds and bathroom. Breakfast (buffet) is okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived relatively late in the evening and just wanted a light supper – a bowl of soup and some salad – but the only option available was an eat whatever you want buffet for 100 dirhams, which would have been a good deal if we were hungry, but was over-priced for what we wanted.

    The staff were polite, the atmosphere was relaxed, the beds were comfortable, the shower was good, the room was roomy, the hotel was well located as regards our journey from Tinjdad to Erfoud.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    A simple hotel, can be good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive. Towels looked old. You have to walk through the entrance into another building. Breakfast includes tea, coffee, breads, and eggs if you need.

    Friendly staff and the location is also good. Secured good parkings for the car. Beds are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was poor probably the worst we had in Morocco.Our rental car was washed without our consent and they wanted payment. We didn't have any money to give so had to drive away, making all annoyed

    We stayed here overnight driving from. Fez to Ouarzazate. It was adequate for us, comfortable enough.The pool looked good but too many in it to use. They did sell alcohol here so nice to have a drink.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    4.6
    Overall it was not a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very limited, just patisserie and juice. The pool is located in front of the bar unless you don't mind drunk men staring at your kids. The Gardner filled a bucket of water from the pool to water the plants. The AC in the room did not work properly and the room was ridiculously hot.

    The hotel location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good for the price with a quiet and nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Good for the price with a quiet and nice swimming pool. Very convenient to take a taxi for the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place for day trips in the area, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town not interesting but

    Good place for day trips in the area, nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel to stay in Errachidia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need lot of renovation

    Very good location with a nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was close to the airport and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner broke and it was a little hot, but it was good.

    The hotel was close to the airport and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.5
    Terrible hotel - very tired and needs a lot of improvment and it has the poorest breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    St aft most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    St aft most helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing and cleanliness

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    You can stay there one night
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of atention on details , cleanliness

    Western style place to rest

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    The swimming pool is ofcourse a great thing near the Sahara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place looks a bit rundown, as if no maintenance has been done since the opening. Worn carpets, paint comes off, broken tiles in the swimming pool. Broken bathtub in the batroom and so on. The hotel could do a much better job if they would give the place a big overhaul.

    The swimming pool is ofcourse a great thing near the Sahara.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Staff is very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be nice if the water was a bit hotter. Also, I've found the wifi access 'iffy' at times . . sometimes you can get reception, sometimes not. A case in point is the rooms up front (nearer the pool area and plaza) are better for access but, for more privacy the rooms way out back the best. It's a matter of priorities, I guess.

    Staff is very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    Prompt response by hotel staffs.
    • Solo traveller

    I wish the hotel has kettle so I can make my own drink in room. Also I hope the hotel has iron so I can iron my clothes myself.

    Prompt response by hotel staffs. They bought me plug converter for my standard 3-point power plug and body lotion for my cold-sensitive skin. Laundry service was fast. Room with bath tub. Hotel and service prices are affordable. They accept payment in Morocco dirham, USD and Euro.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    Walking distance to town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way overpriced dinner buffet! A la carte was basically choose from buffet lay-out and pay. No complimentary breakfast (as I understood it); at the least a nice cup of coffee. I may be wrong, but . .

    Walking distance to town . . relatively quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    4.2
    The swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleanliness is poor , hotel is very old , bathroom fittings are rusty , hand spray did not fuction even in other rooms, WC & bidet are seperated in 2 different spaces , room lighting is very poor , insects are everywhere .

    The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.5
    Staff was very helpfull and approchable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi service and no credit card payment

    Staff was very helpfull and approchable

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.8
    It reminded me of an old airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It reminded me of an old airport hotel. In fact it is an old hotel, you can tell from the plumbing fixtures, but they do their best to keep it up.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    HOSPITALITE DU PERSONNEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    HOSPITALITE DU PERSONNEL

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.5
    Flexibility of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smels cigarette Old and not well maintained forniture

    Flexibility of the staff location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Kenzi Rissani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: