Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Maison Des Oliviers

Km 6 Route De L'ourika - Tassaltante, 40000 Lahebichate, Morocco

#1 of 2 hotels in Lahebichate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concierge at night, so unable to order water or a hot drink. Wondered what would happen in an emergency?

    Great room with view of the Atlas Mountains. Really lovely, quiet pool area. The food in both restaurants was excellent. New Spa facilities are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner selection was nice but not too varied.

    The staff were very friendly, polite and accommodating. The facilities were really good, the spa reasonably priced and the choice of lunch food was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked last two nights of our trip at this accommodation. We chose it because of the location near the airport. And it was very good choice! We were tired after our sport holidays and we really appreciated this peaceful and confortable place. We liked nice architecture, big quiet and green garden with swimming pool and spa area. Our room was spacy and nicely decorated, mattress confortable (enough hard). We spent nice and relaxing time here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no fridge in the room to keep water cold and no phone if we needed reception. Also we had to ask for the bedding to be changed when we got there as it was covered in hair and even though they changed the bed sheets every day they did not clean the surfaces or floor so there were quite a lot of insects.

    The size of the room was amazing and it was quiet. The lunch around the pool was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quiet & practically deserted in the evenings. The suite was very dark & gloomy & the showers pointed at the wall instead of down & wouldn’t stay fixed. The service at the pool bar & hotel bar was very slow & u often had to wait for a member of staff to come & serve you

    The food was excellent and not buffet style which is usual for all inclusive. However it was very rich food & some lighter options on the dinner menu would have been nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is terrible - only serve food at specific times - no snacs or room service - no service at the pool - radio is playing at the pool- and more

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    STAFF WHERE A BIT SLOW @ TIMES IN REACTING TO THINGS, AND THE BREAKFAST WAS A BIT OF A MISS, MASH, IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER LAID OUT, AND BETTER PROTECTION FROM INSECTS.

    THE GARDENS AND THE SWIMMING POOL AREA, WAS VERY NICE, LOVELY AND RELAXING, IT WAS A VERY CHILLED OUT HOTEL.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First, there is a diesel water pump just outside the perimeter next to the pool, which is very loud, precisely where people want to relax. The hotel itself probably can't be blamed and it doesn't run all day, but it's a nuisance. Secondly, and more importantly, the internet connection is very unreliable and very slow. If it weren't for those two things, the hotel would be perfect. PS: As I found ot later, contrary to the terms of the hotel, my credit card was charged at the day of arrival with the cost of one night, yet I still had to pay the entire bill at checkout. I received no reimbursment from the hotel after informing them that my credit card had already been partially charged, but booking.com's customer service thankfully worked very fast and immediately offered me a refund.

    This hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the city center as well as the airport. Pool and hotel grounds are beautiful and perfect for relaxing, as is the small spa (which is also very reasonably priced, e.g. about EUR 18 for a back massage). Breakfast is pretty good, but everything that comes from the kitchen for lunch or dinner is excellent. It offers a good mix of maroccan and european dishes, and the maroccan ones are a little "europeanized" to suit guests/children unaccustomed to maroccan spices. There also is a very good (and cheaper) maroccan restaurant nearby for those who prefer more original cuisine. The driver, Mustapha, who takes guests to the city and back from 8am-8pm, is fantastic. After 8pm, a taxi costs around EUR 10 (ask at the hotel what the current rate is, as taxi drivers will demand too much at first). Service ist very friendly and helpful, they speak French and English. In late July, the hotel was only lightly booked and thus very quiet. The "superior" double rooms are spacious and modern; not luxurious, but great for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was outside (as were all meals) and "continental" - the bees and flies were much more numerous than the guests. We made for the plates the flies didn't.

    Quality of food, drink, and service friendly and efficient. Suite facilities in keeping with the style of the Riad. There is enough shade around the pool for the hottest days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One receptionist was not as helpful as the rest. He was quite dismissive. There isn't a restaurant nearby and the shuttle to the medina costs 25MAD per person each way and we couldn't be bothered so we had just dined at the hotel's restaurant which is quite expensive.

    The hotel is lovely and the room we stayed in was big and cleaned very well. The breakfast was amazing! The receptionists were polite and helpful. We didn't have a fridge in the room but when we requested for one, they provided us with one. If you like peace and quiet from the buzzing medina, this is the place to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't great as signal did not reach the room but I assumed it has been fixed on the last day of our stay. Location is pretty far from Marrakech medina, it would take you about an hour walking one way or then the hotel has a deal with some taxis which cost 25MAD/person t o get in town (so it can become a bit pricey at the end of your trip). Great cafe restaurant just around the corner by the gas station if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Located in front of a popular area however people are really nice, I was even buying cigarettes there.

    Nice and clean property. Staff is always helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was comfortable and clean, it had basic facilities. A mini fridge and tea/coffee making facilities would have been helpful.

    Wonderful peaceful location outside of the business of Marrakech. Beautiful pool and grounds, excellent staff and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel is rather like a building site. Also make sure your taxi driver is very clear at what time you need picking up, as ours did not turn up one time!!!

    Lovely and quiet, and taxi into city only took 10 minutes. Spa treatments were awesome, and a Hammam is a must! We had a garden room, which had our on private pool area which was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The open shower cubicle may not be right for everyone, but we didn't mind.

    Lovely large room in pretty hotel with good food and peaceful, bird-filled gardens. Very relaxing stay and good value for money. Close to the airport, but not disturbed by it. Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi stopped working in our room after a couple of nights but appeared to work pretty much everywhere else on site - pretty frustrating. Only a minor gripe though , everything else was superb

    Friendly + accomodating staff, free upgrade to luxury suite, beautiful grounds + decor, clean interiors + exteriors, quiet + relaxed atmosphere, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a house chicken that seemed to want to live on our patio table. We have nothing against chickens but this made sitting outside our room which we had booked for the private patio and garden view not very hygienic. Despite housekeeping cleaning the table and patio each day by lunchtime and beyond it wasn't very pleasant!

    Beautiful hotel resort away from hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Set in lovely grounds with good pool. We booked all inclusive and it was great value for money. Decent food and drinks from poolside bar or restaurant all included. Lovely Hamman and recommend the body scrub and massage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and their taxi drivers are good, fair, helpful people. Given the location, they will be important should you decide to venture out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff, room , location , pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    surrounding area very run down -

    Helpfull staff - quiet - good food in restaurant - good transfers and taxi arrangements - not too far to city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great setting, good facilities, spacious rooms

    Nice and quiet setting. Peaceful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find.

    Size of room, good breakfast and close to the Airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very calme . Normal room The breakfeast isn't that good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice room, good food, great garden with pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said pool was heated but was only 18 degrees so still pretty cold

    Beautiful domain Very nice sunbeds Clean rooms Good food options the whole day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Le calme la situation l architecture

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and authentic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I didn't like about this hotel.

    Friendly staff, an oasis of calm, good food, lovely pool, beautifully clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is average Feeling more in a hotel

    The staff, the pool, the SPA

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice and helpful. The food was amazing, Im definitely coming back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything the location is scare the staff are rude and mean , I didn't like it at all

    actually the resort is not bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool

    Quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    So good we are going back for Christmas!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service its not professional very bad lost my sunglasses and there were mistakes with taxes the charged us more

    Rooms and design

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quiet; Friendly staff;

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evenings are chilly and we would have appreciated the heating on during dinner. The place is so tranquil and peaceful that the odd bit of French rap coming from the pool bar seemed at odds with things.

    The staff are amazing, the food delicious and the gardens outstanding. It's all so clean and you are so well cared for.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel manager was really unfriendly and not interested in hearing about our complains about the room at all. Our sink + shower didn't work properly - A arrogant and unfriendly service. We arranged transportation to the airport which is really close by. But we discovered in the end that they charged a terrible high price of 150dh - Better to take a taxi

    We enjoyed to come a little bit away from the medina and spend our last night close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modest breakfast, no refrigerator in room, bad TV program.

    Peaceful environment in to the resort, nice swimming pool, size of the rooms, confortable bed, very friendly staff Marko, Slovenija

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    his place was an absolutely charming and wonderful to stay at. It's rare that one can find such professional staff with smiles that work somewhere where one can enjoy time relaxing by the pool, walking round the beautifully kept grounds, sleeping or chilling out in one of the beautiful suites, using the onsite spa, eating lovely food at the restaurant, or taking advantage of the transfer service to Marrakech which leaves whenever you want it to really. Thank you to everyone there for our lovely 5 night stay, and it really is nice to see that there are still people who know what customer service is all about. We hope to return one day.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked by looking at the reviews n pics of hotel. When I got to the hotel It was a shock. Reception was a small table n a chair. Got to the room looked nothing like pic. Broken tiles dusty floor shower had a puddle of water with urine smell in the room. Went back to the guy n was given the best suite. It was same with less smell shower was no different. Breakfast Was very cheaply served on a table with cold boiled eggs. What I understand is people who stay there n have been leaving 5 star rating have certain approach to life n that standard suits me fine. Pls book a good 5 star hotel to enjoy clean comfortable stay.

    it was a disaster right from Beginnin.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other couple we travelled with had 50 ants in their shower room and the rooms were a bit cold. We had rain all 3 days in mid march we travelled (weekends either side were sunny so we were just unlucky) but perhaps why the ants took refuge in the room :) pool was cold, i was ok with this but others might not be

    All amazing. When you go to Marrakech centre, I must underline this, you do appreciate being 2 kilometres from the centre. Rooms are spacious, good double beds, we just about had wifi in our room at the other end of the complex. cab is 100dirhams for 4 of us (£7) into centre. Also organised trip to mountains for us €20 trip + €7 (big lunch)

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, good pool, nice room + good breakfast/ dinner.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was top notch 5/5

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi pas accessible

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lively quiet romantic oasis. Staff were attentive and excellent, lovely pool area with spacious and comfortable room close by.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very helpful and very kind

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse La Maison Des Oliviers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: