Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Perla 3 stars

Av Tarik Ibnou Zaiad, 32000 Al Hoceïma, Morocco

#1 of 8 hotels in Al Hoceïma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was mostly rolls etc. - some e.g. fruit or yoghurt option would have been nice (Though it is not typical in Morocco.)

    The room is BIG. The bathroom comfortable. The staff is nice. Possibility to park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have any problems.

    Easy to find, nice hotel. We walked to town in the evening to eat but came back to the hotel dining room. Our meal was lovely. Breakfast was basic but fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. Especially Yahyah spoke English which made a huge difference. The rooms were very big and comfortable and the location was very near to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little noise coming from the near building under construction. but the hotel has nothing to do with it!

    The reception staff and especially the girl was very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choice for breakfast, no eggs were served

    Free parking outside hotel, very comfortable and spacious room, good quality food for dinner, very efficient and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed (and bedding) in room 211 was probably the best we have experienced. The reception manager, Yahya, was friendly, helpful, experienced, useful, kind and funny. The other staff were also lovely. It was February so everything was a bit quiet but everyone still tried to do their best. A great stay. And there's a nice restaurant in the port: club nautical.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst piece of crap hotel I have ever stayed in. The heater barely warmed the room,so on high I had to stay under the blanket. The toilet leaked so I had to stand on a wet floor to use the bathroom. The breakfast was substandard.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at La Perla were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us... the goodbye free coffee was an added bonus! It is a very clean hotel and well located close to the seafront in Al Hoceima. A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, you had to ask for things, which were already prepared but somehow hidden. Basically, there's a set breakfast but if you don't ask, you don't get, so "do ask".

    We were welcomed with some Moroccan pastries. Spacious room, breakfast was ok. You can park your motorbike hotel in front of the hotel entrance, it is guarded overnight. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my arrival at La Perla I was greeted by the most beautiful receptionist (hi kaoutar) who was most welcoming and made me feel immediately at home, the hotel suite was spotless with the most comfortable bed and the best shower! The staff are most professional, catering to your every need, I had a personal escort when finding nearby shops and locations and as a non Muslim travelling during Ramadan I was provided with unrequested lunch delivered to my room. Not only did I have a wonderful stay but I left having made new friends. I would highly recommend staying at La Perla when travelling to Al hociema 👍

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast

    nice big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t work. The building is quite old

    The staff was really nice. Fabolous breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of fish in the restaurant is too high.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful -- the best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaningness, calm, perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty. Towels dirty. Bed sheets dirty. Tv channels bad. Not close to the sea at all. Waiter at breakfast is rude

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in modern Moroccan style. The rooms are vast and comfortable. We had nice breakfast. The receptionist was very helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    He had dinner and was great!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    very nice staff,huge room for our family, close to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location,5mins walking to Quemado beach.And staff Yahya gave me good service and best suggestions for visiting good view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds Very large rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was amazing and the receptionist were extremely helpful and polite. There was no noise and the environment was really pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Room is large and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless is poor, staff is not competent, breakfast is poor...

    The location is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    little noise. Buffet needs to be more with variety.

    Location, and staff front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The reception staff were so friendly and very helpful. The manager, Abdul was also very welcoming and treated us like royalty. For the second cheapest place in town on booking.com i would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. great shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Al hoceimia is a very nice relaxed city and we hope to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Tou lavil et moje pwasson a lamere

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: