Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Perle Du Dades

Bp 16, Boumalne Dadès, 45150 Boumalne, Morocco

#2 of 16 hotels in Boumalne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    The truest sense of a guesthouse, where you feel as though you’re visiting friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little hard to find due to a road closure - but don’t let that put you off! It’s worth the treasure hunt! Eddy was very apologetic for the road closure despite this being completely out of his hands.

    Eddy, the owner, was absolutely amazing! So much care has gone into creating this truly special place. We weren’t sure what to expect when we turned up, Eddy upgraded our room to the most beautiful suite, the dinner was incredible, all th staff so attentive and friendly. We ended up staying up with Eddy, looking at all the photos of the development of the site over the years and playing games. It really is the truest form of a guesthouse. We felt completely welcome and at home and it exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    9.6
    A quite unexpected garden of Eden (flowers, activities,.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be more private/separate in the rooms (walls need to go all the way to ceiling), road access should be explained ahead (road construction requires a detour not known by Gmaps)

    A quite unexpected garden of Eden (flowers, activities,..). Owned by a very nice and approachable French owner, who invested a lot of attention in restoring a cute old authentic house. Rooms were large and well furnished.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff, nicely built and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get there on a rainy day with a small car. The roads leadind to the hotel are under construction.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, nicely built and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.5
    The perfect stop for relaxing after visiting busy Marrakech or spending a night in the dessert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the rooms can use some modernization though, it would be very nice to have a duvet with sheets in stead of blankets.

    Wonderful hotel in the valley! The swimming pool is really nice. They serve good food, wine and beer! But the best asset is the guided walking tour through the dades gorge, which i can recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    A pearl on the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place! Real pearl on the desert. Very big and green garden with a big swimming pool. Nice arranged and big room. Staff was very helpful - they gave us better room that we pay for and helped to organize desert trip. I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Even though the owners don’t speak, they try to find their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Tour Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t locate it on google map and iPhone map. Need to ask staff of another hotel to bring us there (he also had to ask a third person to show us the correct way).

    Even though the owners don’t speak, they try to find their chef to explain to us. Very comfortable and quiet environment, pretty decoration with lots of Moroccan handicrafts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful and quiet garden, full of flowers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    Wonderful and quiet garden, full of flowers. Big pool area. Beautiful rooms and dining area. Very clean. Staff is extremely kind. They upgraded us to a bigger room Delicious breakfast and dinner They make a very good job, well done!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    The staff was fake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fake. There was a mistake in the booking and they blamed it on us. They pretended to be nice but you could obviously see they didn't like their job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Pool, a lot of activities offered (table tennis,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road to the location is basically non-existent and difficult to drive with normal car

    Nice Pool, a lot of activities offered (table tennis, badminton, pool), excellent food and clean & lovely rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    This is a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berbere Troglodyte Three-Bedroom Suite (4adultes)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, this was excellent.

    This is a great place. You will find all you would expect for a relaxing stay where kids and adults can spend the day without getting bored. Friendly host, lovely garden, nice tune in the background.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Hard to find but a gem of a place once you do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi is only accessible from the main building and even then not throughout it - only near the restaurant and the outdoor area. The place is hard to find and can only be accessed via a very rough road. GPS coordinates given by the booking confirmation didn't seem to match up with the real location?

    We had a lot of trouble finding the property as the usual route was under construction. We therefore arrived very grumpy but the staff were very attuned to this and offered to upgrade us to the best room in the hotel and to give us a 3-course meal for the price of a 2-course meal. The pool was freezing but refreshing and towels were abundant. The room was clean, well-equipped and quiet. The place seemed well-staffed and all staff were very present, especially the manager. Despite a bumpy start to our stay, they more than made up for it and the property is a true "pearl of Dades".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    It's a beautiful hotel has a nice pool and a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Môssi Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little far away from the main road and the path to the hotel is very rough. It's hard to drive.

    It's a beautiful hotel has a nice pool and a very good restaurant, and the staffs are passionate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    The whole place was beautiful and tastefully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms. The road leading to the property is horrible.

    The whole place was beautiful and tastefully designed. Very comfortable and staff REALLY helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Short but felt like a vacation because of the relaxing accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diola Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was bad.

    The place is fun and made for a laid back vacation experience. Go there to unwind and disconnect and you'll have a blast. There are so many fun games to play from badminton, volleyball, darts, dominos and so much more. The staff is nice and have lots of children who seem to live there with them so it feels very family oriented. There is wine available upon request and dinner was nice. I wouldn't plan to drive to dinner as the location is a bit far from the town. The wifi was very patchy but we had fun overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staf. Nice surroundings. Very spacious. Special rooms: we took the cave suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berbere Troglodyte Three-Bedroom Suite (4adultes)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not Always accessible and not strong. if you don't need it, no problem, if you really need it, it could be a problem. (they were although very friendly to help solving the problem)

    The swimming pool was very refreshing. A big big swimming pool, so you could really swim. THe location is quite which means you have to take the car to go somewhere, but that's what we wanted. The wellness not Always accessible, but on request. No massages possible in August. Very fresh food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    One of our best locations during our trip in Marocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Yacouba Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpaved access road; without local support the Kasbah is only traceable with daylight

    Our suite was perfect and tastefully decorated, swimmingpool in top condition, nice backyard to spot birds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    A real pearl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berbere Troglodyte Three-Bedroom Suite (4adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing The road to the accommodation is not that bad as we expected. With a normal car we could easily cross the river. And also the other road to the accommodation was only the last kilometer a dirt road

    A real pearl in the Dades Valley. This place is all you need to relax a couple of days in the middle of a beautiful valley. Easy to visit Rose Valley, Dades Valley. Todhra Gorges and the local market in Boulmane at Wednesday. At the accommodation you can find everything a family needs to relax: jeux de boules, badminton, tabletennis, swimmingpool. And also good breakfast and dinner. We stayed in the cave-room (Throglodyte) which was great and cool and a special experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way...

    Amazing place, we've stayed in one of the suites - unbelievable. The owner is very friendly and the staff is great, we had dinner - delicious! Breakfast was really good. Excellent stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful (though remote) kashba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berbere Troglodyte Three-Bedroom Suite (4adultes)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WIFI did not work in room (room was below ground level); - No windows in room; - Access via river and/or long stony road ; long drive to any (main) road.

    - Very friendly staff; - Nice breakfast; - Beautiful kashba; - Nice food (+ we were not charged for our three -young- kids).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Real Pearl of the desert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berbere Troglodyte Three-Bedroom Suite (4adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find a point where to turn from the main road.   A short way across the brook (interesting experience for off road cars). If you are traveling in a small car, better to go another way-around.

    Magic cozy oasis in a stone desert. Lovely, clean rooms. Comfortable beds with good linens. High professional management and staff (very rare in Morocco!!). Tasty food. I am pleased to come back and strongly recommend for all. (child friendly too)).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time. Very well decoratie rooms, nice restaurant, nice pool, lots.to do around the place for Kids as well. Our Kids loved the cinema and table tennis. Very central Location to explore surroundings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice facility, best place for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are two piste to get there, one is 2 km long and difficult to follow at night. The other is shorted, but you need to cross a river, only possible with 4x4.

    Very nice hotel, very relaxing environment and spacious rooms. Probably well indicated for families with kids. Good mountain guide. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Eden garden in the desert
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Malinké Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay there forever.

    Best place ever. Feel like a paradis. Must stay two nights minimum. Beautiful garden and very nice people.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable find that exceed every expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sarakolé Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel decor was great. The staff were really friendly and helpful, dinner and breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Its a paradise in the middle of nowhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A real oasis in the desert and a great to cool off at the end of a long, hot, dusty drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berbere Troglodyte Three-Bedroom Suite (4adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A real oasis after a long hot drive. Large pool to cool off and swim in. Enough space not to bump in to other guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Super nice stay - feels like a little compound just off Boulmaine Dades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads nearby were under construction, so the property was more difficult to access than foreseen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    La Perle du Dades is a paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sarakolé Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road towards the place

    The garden, the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place as base to visit the Dadès and Todrha gorges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continues music, diner needs more finess

    Decoration and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Charming place to relax, must visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Everything was excellent, property was beautiful and the staff extremely kind and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tout Couleur Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly.very clean. Beautiful place great place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stuff, really high class accommodation, nice gardens - Recommendation!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Really nice stay, it’s like a miracle to me to swim near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berbere Troglodyte Three-Bedroom Suite (4adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice stay, it’s like a miracle to me to swim near dessert area, the boss is very nice and free our dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to relax for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Môssi Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu portions could be bigger :)

    The all over space of the accommodation and house was amazing. Big garden, big play area, big pool etc etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Good but mosquitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berbere Troglodyte Three-Bedroom Suite (4adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last mile to the place has a not very good dirt road

    Very beautiful place - recommended!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Baoulé suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Tasteful Riad with extremely helpful host and great food. Tranquility in the Dades Valley.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    wonderful hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peul Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to find

    very nice hotel with great facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Hospitality and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road access to hotel was blocked due to river overflowing. For this reason we had to drive 7 km on dirt/stony road specially in dark. It was bit dangerous . Hotel owner rescued us .

    Hospitality and location. Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    Eddie, the co-owner, went out of his way to make us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eddie, the co-owner, went out of his way to make us feel welcome after a late and complicated arrival (crossing the little oued at night). The place is clearly built by a bunch of friends who invested love and great attention to detail in it. Very serene, with a lovely pool and surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    It's a little hidden paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road to get there (once you're there, you don't really want to leave again). The food was fine, but nothing special.

    It's a little hidden paradise. Beautiful building with creative rooms. Nice staff. Fun activities (swimming pool, chess, board games, table tennis etc.) I liked the jazzy music and atmosphere as well.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    6.7
    the place is an old kashbah renovated ,huge place,beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location in the middle of nowhere difficult to get in a car not 4x4 basic breakfast the bathroom is not separated from the room

    the place is an old kashbah renovated ,huge place,beautiful suits excellent dinner at a good price

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was lovely, our room was decorated beautifully and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The gravel road to get to it!

    The hotel was lovely, our room was decorated beautifully and really suited our needs with the 2 bathrooms and separate bedroom upstairs. The pool area is also really nice and we had the benefit of it to ourselves for most of our stay. The staff/owners are very accommodating and the food was very good. We had a vegetarian with us and they catered for her with no problems.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    When I visited I was the only one there so the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    When I visited I was the only one there so the service was amazing ! Great room, good fun getting there over 7k of desert, The facilities for families looked good.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    8.8
    the art and furnishings on display here are my favorite in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi/internet was bad- we needed it to plan the next few days of our trip. This may be just a reality of this part of the world. Also, the heat in our room was not able to heat up the room to a comfortable temperature

    the art and furnishings on display here are my favorite in all of Morocco

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good value for money, clean location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Friendly staff, good value for money, clean location, authentic decoration style.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Very nice property with many areas to relax and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi only in reception.

    Very nice property with many areas to relax and enjoy. Secure parking and great room.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Swimming pool, nice dinner (you have to eat here, not much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool, nice dinner (you have to eat here, not much of a choice), nice room decor - in berber style

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.5
    Service, mooie kamer, prima sanitair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ontzettend harde bedden

    Service, mooie kamer, prima sanitair

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.7
    Eclectic rooms and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of the way

    Eclectic rooms and facilities Some facilities not functional or operating Good Food Interesting grounds Pleasant views

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: