Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Sultana Marrakech 5 stars

403 Rue de La Kasbah, Kasbah, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#138 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With that price per night the employees could have been more attentive and more attention to detail. When you pay these prices you expect more and I thought breakfast should already be included with anything 300 euros or more per night.

    Great location, beautiful place. Wonderful decoration. A bit too expensive for what you get especially in Marrakech

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing , the rooms were beautifully designed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable as it was two beds put together.

    The staff were amazing , the rooms were beautifully designed and location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing wrong with the property, if I must nit pick the gym isn't equipped but considering they don't even list it as an available facility I was actually happy to find a space to do some exercise.

    La Sultana is, in my opinion, the best hotel in Marrakech. I have visited many 5 star alternatives in the city and La sultana eclipses all competition. Service is extremely attentive and friendly. We were upgraded to the 2 best rooms in the property: the "jaguar" and "elephant" rooms; stunning spacious and sexy spaces. Concierge made a costant effort to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Everything was above imagination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was above imagination!! The hotel/riad is located in the middle of old Medina, so When you arrive in front of the Entrance and then at the reception you are sceptic and wondering if you arrived in the correct place, but after you pass the reception...it is unbelivable what is happening, what you see, what is hidden in the back of that Doors. In my opinion is the most “marrocan” place that I’ve seen in this country! At the check-in We were upgraded to a better room, so right from the begining we were impresionate and warmly welcomed. In that crazyness and agitation and noises of the old Medina, this place is a Oasis of quiet, of beautiful, of good tastes, of traditional luxury. It deserves all the money they ask for the room! 👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i wish i could stay for another week !!! I will definitely go again !

    The room was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly. Food was divine. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    I was really looking forward to my stay , but it was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps at the breakfast buffet, noisy room, the last night no service at 10.30 on the roof terrace The lying of the front manager. Finding out again that booking trough booking.com you get the poorest rooms. Totally over rated at the time I stayed. 450 euro a night. Farrrr to much.

    The staff ,waiters, porters friendly. Manager and director rude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could've been ALOT better.

    The first impression of the hotel from the outside would be seriously shocking. You'd think you came to a 3 star hotel in a bad neighborhood, but as you go through the hotel doors you see an amazing entrance filled with mosaïques and you instantly get that wow factor. The rooms where good and clean and well equiped. The breakfast was not that good it couldve been alot better for the rates we paid. But the ambience of the breakfast area was to die for. The "hamam" was exquisite and the lobby and sitting area were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Moroccan experience in the heart of the Medina, a stunning hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a five star hotel you shouldn’t have to pay extra for breakfast. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    High level of professionalism and friendly manner of the staff. Loved the authentic touches which enhanced the Moroccan experience rather than staying in a bland chain hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A labyrinth of Morrocan deligjts - a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the very last room in the hotel (‘Gazelle’) - which was lovely - but had no windows whatsoever. Next time the ‘Zebra’ suite.

    Magical interiors, maximalistic styling, beatutiful morrocan architecture, highly attemtive and plentiful staff, a labyrinth of suprises - an oasis in the medina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful attack of the senses! A great way to unwind for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The roof top terrace was a wonderful way to relax with a drink and watch the sun go down after a busy day walking. The spa and traditional Moroccan bath was a invigorating experience and well recommended. The food at the restaurant was delicious with a choice between Moroccan or French foods. A wonderful escape for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    delicious food, service, tranquillity , relax and also shopping inside the hotel was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the street arrival outside is really chaotic and busy , but of course been inside la Medina in the Kasbah area it's normal !!!!

    a real Maroc feeling and no noise at all inside the building .. a real magic place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location in the Medina which was a perfect oasis after visiting all the sites in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room, although expensive, was a delight. The whole experience at La Sultana was exquisite and so charming. Every staff member was helpful and very friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend La Sultana to our friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    excellent to discover marrakesch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room rather small limiting the confort, breakfast pretty limited in consideration of price, overall pricy

    excellent position, good support for information, nice area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Unbeatable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Amazing place, every single centimetre of this hotel is well thought and the attention to details is so far the best I have seen !! Staff members are helpful, friendly and professional. I have been to many luxury borique hotels before but this one is on my top two places to see !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Fairy tale in Orient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant really thing of anything!!

    The hotel is just marvelous. It has fabulous ambiance and decore of the place is thought into the last detail. It is grand luxurious and very comfortable. Eating fabulous breakfast at the top terrace and watching the oriental roofs is an experience on its own. But the most amazing is the service! Staff is attentive helpfull always ready to provide excellent service help or recommendation. The most amazing is the front desk manager/concierge Saida who is so knowledgable and whole hearted you feel instantly like home. I am coming back soon and cant thank them all enought for making my visit in Marrakesh soo memmorable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing hotel, great location, fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very tiny and the lights in the bathroom were very difficult to see to put makeup on. Very bright yellowish lights.

    The staff were amazing and very helpful. The location was superb !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    A Perfect Hotel with truly Royal Treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was exceptional

    Outstanding OASIS in the middle of busy Marrakech. Hotel was outstanding and the staff made the stay that much better. Friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The Spa was absolutely incredible. One of the top places we have stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    La Sultana Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only niggle would be a lack of pool side space, but the hotel are more than willing to pull out extra loungers & make room for you - it really is a great hotel & staff

    The food was deliscious - the roof top terrace has to been seen - pictures don't do it justice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Cant be more authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the prices charged and the 5 star rating, much of the place leave a 'dated' impression. It needs an extensive overhaul to continue to justify these prices. Cleanliness also below par.

    very nice and traditionally held hotel based in the Medina, so in the heart of historic Marrakech. If you want to be part of the traditional life yet with the comfort of 5 starts, top choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing gem in the heart of Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area has a heavy smell of humidity, you have to reserve in advance the access to the sauna and steam bath.

    Delicious breakfast at the rooftop terrasse, smells of fresh roses and amazing architecture of the riads.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay at La Sultana
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great

    I really loved the staff here. From the moment I walked into the door they welcomed me and took care of all my arrangements including transport to another city and making whatever dish I decided I wanted to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding service & accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Amazing Riad in the Khasbar district. Pure luxury. Very fine breakfast with outstanding made to order dishes. Hamam - one of the best in Marrakech.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Love It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel safe and peaceful although outside has many vendors, motorcycles or schooters; this hotel is beyond beautiful; it requires to take time to explore every details.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my opinion rooms are too dark. I didn't like that breakfast is not included.

    It is an astonishing palace, and really well preserved. Clarins in the room was very nice :) The restaurant is really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    Short Break is enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    roof top not great for Sundown, but maybe due to some building works. drinks and food expensive. ( that said soft drinks in room were free).

    beautiful building, staff were very nice, very helpful to give us our completed visa departure papers for the airport, location is good, a less hectic area of Marrakesh but still a short walk to the Madina if that's what you want.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    I like this hotel and Insha Allah I will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spectacular, staff are professional and they know how to treat guests in very fancy way like Saedah and Saed, rooms was so beautiful, glorious and shining, food was amazing and taste so natural. SPA was excellent. Generally speaking this hotel is really for people who they are looking for something exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Special magical unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could improve

    Staff, hospitality and design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, really a stunning hotel/Riad where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location, really a stunning hotel/Riad where the service is exceptional and the room was stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    General atmosphere was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not comfortable enough, the space at the sides of the bed was very narrow, access to bed was not easy

    General atmosphere was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    You turn into a different world when entering the hotel, it is like in 1001 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent concierge service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not the best we had in Marrakech. Avoid eating there.

    Staff is excellent. Hotel is great with great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    I’ll always come back to la Sultaneh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture, the attention to details, the spa, the privacy and of course the staff !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chance to change reservation before 2 days from check in

    Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The atmosphere of the structure is unique The bed was the extremely comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    The service was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing. Thanks in particular to the manager that was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful pre Christmas break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and blissfully quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    1000 and one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    1000 and one night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Pure oasis in the middle of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at property is marginal. Not worth the money. 5 star location 3 Star dinner experience.... for the cost, I would go elsewhere.

    Pure oasis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Great staff and lovely hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Food was excellent all week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Food was excellent all week. Clean spacious room. Magic pool. Discreet staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Marrakech.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have tried
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very very nice

    Fantastic interior

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel but isn't value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service could have been improved. Its not good value for money.

    Rooms are great. Architecture and the decor of the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Everething is excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everething is excellent . Nothing to complain ,Superb property . The Staff is the biguest advantage !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old palace. Middle of the old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    A oasis in the middle of wonderful chaotic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The roof top was amazing, everything about the place was amazing. The staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent front desk, nothing is impossible for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy, standard rooms don't have windows apart from looking into riad

    Excellent front desk, nothing is impossible for them

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Hotel's oriental style, and staff was kind and so...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel's oriental style, and staff was kind and so helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    The best 5 star in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is the best. If you want luxury service for normal price you will find it here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful calm amid the chaos of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Fantastic.

    Fantastic and helpful staff. Beautiful hotel. Amazing spa. Great calm refuge within Medina.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything! The attention to detail in every way made this an unforgettable stay. The best hotel I ever stayed in. The staff us super friendly and in a genuine way. We stayed in the beautiful Jaguar Suite and It's so confortable and quiet, I could live there the rest of my life.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    This hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing could be improved upon

    This hotel is amazing. Fascinating traditional architecture comprising 5 riads, each with its own style and character, with Moroccan, African and Andalusian styling. Relaxing roof terrace with views to the mountains and the surrounding area. Within easy walking distance of all the sights. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and the menu was great. In short an oasis of beauty, peace, tranquility and luxury hidden away in the center of Marrakech.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    The La Sultana Riad/Hotel itself is unbelievable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Spa was beautiful, but seemed small for the number of guests. Also, the hot tub water temperature could be warmer.

    The La Sultana Riad/Hotel itself is unbelievable. I visited many other riads while visiting Marrakesh and none of them was as nice as La Sultana. I am glad I spend the additional funds to stay in this wonderful hotel, it made all the difference. Staff are friendly and nice! Take the cooking lessons, it's fun and you get to eat the best food you've ever cooked : )

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    It was the most beautiful place I've ever been in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the most beautiful place I've ever been in my life, from the service down to the architecture of the hotel, it was a calm oasis in a busy, vibrant city

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, really helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say. Only very slight downside was there was no alternative choice of breakfast, whether big or small it was the same price which was expensive if you just wanted something light so often just went without.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, really helpful and happy to help. Rooms and hotel were stunning and kept immaculately clean, very relaxing and peaceful in such a busy place.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Amazing attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Amazing attention to detail. True oasis in the middle of the chaos. Siaad made sure we were well taken car of. The pool and rooftop will blow your mind.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The whole team of staff have always endeavoured to provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street outside can feel hectic but one of the reasons we love Marrakech is discovering something amazing behind a sometimes simple facade.

    The whole team of staff have always endeavoured to provide fantastic service, from the front desk, spa therapists and waiters. The service combined with the setting make it one our favourite hotels globally.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first room was the giraffe room which we felt was very dark. But we requested for another room and they quickly gave us the ocelot which was amazing.

    The staff was awesome. The spa massage and scrub was amazing. Service was excellent. Food was great!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    We had elephant suite and it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival we were shown to the roof terrace to enjoy mint tea, then we would be shown to our room. All we really wanted to do was rush to the souk. 30 mins later our concierge comes back and asks if we enjoyed our tea, yes you guessed- it never arrived. By this time we were annoyed at the wasted time. It sounds trivial but we've been to Marrakech 20+ times and it was our final night from our mountain trip. Desperate to rush out for lunch and shopping the time wasted was frustrating. Human error yes but in a 5* £400 a night room i don't expect it.

    We had elephant suite and it was very nice. Clarins toiletries and a very well appointed room. Stunning property, friendly staff and a great alternative from the "corporate 5* sprawling hotels"

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing hotel and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Menu should be varied a bit more for guests staying longer than two nights. Also food is expensive and to me not of five star quality.

    Amazing hotel and facilities! If you want luxury and to feel special , go here! Staff are super especially Beder! Extremely good humoured and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Extremely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Otherwise absolutely perfect.

    Extremely beautiful. Perfect location, great food, extremely clean, quiet, not overcrowded. Treated like royalty.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    incredible hotel, 5*, amazing service/staff, cant do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    incredible hotel, 5*, amazing service/staff, cant do enough for you. Everything is wonderful cant wait to go back. Food fantastic, spa wonderful. Staff are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We were surrounded by beauty and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not included.

    We were surrounded by beauty and wonderful staff. The architecture is truly Moroccan and the rooms -- roof restaurant-- and pools are magnificant. The whole experience was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    accommodation extraordinary, the attention to details, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not dislikes... And I am an avid traveller

    accommodation extraordinary, the attention to details, the service, .... Fit for a king..,, not the greatest location but I did I did not mind

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful interiors. Rooms good size & tastefully decorated. Staff extremely helpful. Hotel recommended amazing yoga teacher. Food -excellent quality

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    A great hotel made up of several smaller riads, all designed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great hotel made up of several smaller riads, all designed bespoke but wqith flair and style and the whole place looks incredible. Great staff made us feel very welcome, even though we arrived early, and ensured our stay was fun, safe, enjoyable and relaxing. Definitely recommend La Sultana; we even think we would like to go back to stay at their other hotel on the coast. Enjoy!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful bedroom, excellent food and helpful and attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For me the bed could have been a bit softer but that is purely a personal choice

    Wonderful bedroom, excellent food and helpful and attentive staff. A truly excellent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being picky now. The musician playing by the pool in the evening began to get on my nerves. Either turn the music down to a more amibeint level or play for a shorter time.

    Everything. Staff were amazing, hotel was beautiful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    9.6
    The location, the staff and the facility was excellent, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the staff and the facility was excellent, no areas to complain at all. for example the staff made a special trip to the train station to purchase tickets for our next day departure! I was very impressed with the whole experience. Jeff MacIlroy Canada

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    10
    We loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wan't anything not to like!

    We loved everything! The Medina, the hotel, our room and amazing bathroom, staff, breakfast, evening meals, very good wifi (in our room, throughout the building, and on the rooftop terraces), spotlessness. The hotel is actually five fabulous Morroccan riads joined into one magical hotel which is nothing short of breathtaking and amazing. From the busy street it doesn't look much, in fact just looks like the entrance to an alley but once in the passage way the hotel entrance is just incredible and on entering it just gets better and better with every turn, passageway and courtyard you wander through. Truly an awesome hotel and we will be staying there again without a doubt! ;-))

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.8
    The Sultana offers everything we expect from a five star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Sultana offers everything we expect from a five star hotel. Beautiful rooms with attention to details, very friendly and helpful staff, great restaurant. The spa is beautiful and manager and therapists are very professional, friendly and experienced. We celebrated New Years Eve at the Sultana which was a superb night, great entertainment, delicious food, beautiful ambience and lots of fun. Overall, a wonderful experience and hopefully, we will be back soon.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Heaven on earth!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was absolutely perfect! What a beautiful property and the staff is amazing! Can't wait to return already!!

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: