Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Sultana Oualidia 5 stars

Parc À Huîtres N°3, 24250 Oualidia, Morocco

#1 of 15 hotels in Oualidia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Must replace signage at the hotel and as you pull off the main road. The road itself needs improvement as both these issues did not create a good first impression. Some clients would simply head off somewhere that looked more welcoming.

    The terraces are very private and nothing is to much trouble for the staff.The views from the deck and pool are wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we cannot recommand the pizza, but the morrocan food is good the sherbet icecream is excellent the dvd selection could use some improvement - there are rainy days... and the tv needs an update

    great breakfast, super friendly staff, excellent location - just don´t try to find it at night :-) and just a simply beautiful place the massages were fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good enough Frozen bread rolls The food did not look very appealing asked for bacon and was served ham Staff excellent Cleaners came in room when do not disturb sign on door two days running They threw away some personal things of mine. If I’m paying a lot of money to stay in a luxury hotel I don’t expect the cleaners to be in my room when I have the do not disturb sign No tea spoons in room for tea coffee

    The location was excellent Beautiful views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that everything was very expensive and even though we were the only guests staying we were not able to use the sauna despite it being empty and were charged for tea bags in the room!!!

    Beautiful setting off the beaten track...would be perfect in warm weather.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I didn't like that there were so few guests. Eating dinner in an empty restaurant creates an odd atmosphere. Also there could have been more vegetarian options.

    The gorgeous grounds and swimming pool, surfing, and the nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The road leading to a 5 star hotel. NO real beach. Language problem. TV stations limited. Service cab be slow at times. No clear signs to the hotel.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were absolutely fantastic, they were very very friendly and attentive and treated us like royalty! the room and terrace were immaculate, the building and facilities at the hotel were of a very high standard, the pool and view was amazing. Best hotel stay ever!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, the hotel, just everything is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Good food. Excellent spa facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit overexpensive

    the location and the view are awesome, amazingly friendly staff, delicious food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos perfectly reflect the reality of the hotel. Beautiful hotel, room and spa area; Friendly, kind, service-minded staff; Delicious breakfasts and dinners and greatly appreciated peaceful surroundings. We long to return...

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful gardens and lovely staff who were very helpful. This hotel is just nicely away from the hustle & bustle of the centre of Marrakech and a perfect oasis. Our room was divine!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all really

    Food - amazing fresh local seafood , lovely local wines - all reasonably priced Service - brilliant, they could not do enough for you

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minor issue is that the breakfast, for such a great place, is mediocre.

    The private balcony and private outdoor, heated, salt water jacuzzi was a treat. Dinner at the restaurant is also very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a beautiful location on the edge of the lagoon with the Atlantic breakers in the distance. The rooms are luxurious with a wood burning stove providing warmth in the evenings as well as a wonderful aroma around the resort. The staff are attentive and discreet. The pools inside and outside are beautifully maintained, and there are hot tubs around the outside pool as well as on each room terrace. The oysters from the beds in the lagoon are excellent, and so is the abundant seafood available at the restaurants around the bay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A pity the deluxe suite had no direct sea view from the room - lovely from the side terrace though. Would be good to have up-to-date wifi info posted in the room as the current version doesn't work, though I did waste my time trying to log on. Lastly, and otherwise a faultless stay, some printed info available for the oyster beds visit would make it much more enjoyable (the boat captain's French not great and a laminated sheet could easilyhave done the job.

    Great location, expert staff, good vibe - even in off-season. Very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the spa and particularly the hammam and massage treatment my girlfriend and I had. She slept for 16 hours solid afterwards! The setting of the hotel is exquisite. Nestled inobtrusively into the landscape it looks out over an incredible tidal lagoon. It is a paradise for birds as well as people. Incredible birdwatching often right under your very nose. If only our visit had coincided with the flamingoes. A quick boat trip drops you off on a huge 5km long sandbank built up on volcanic rock. The beaches are unlike any other I've seen and so incredibly quiet bar the odd fisherman. It was with real sadness and love that we left that beach on our last day. The food was mostly fantastic but always good and the staff were incredibly attentive and friendly. For a couple of days my girlfriend and I had the hotel to ourselves and we're royally looked after. There is nowhere else like La Sultana in Oulidia. nowhere else comes close.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was heaven on Earth and Naballia time Manager was such a lovely and so attentive

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We spent a weekend and really loved everything. A chance to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the lagoon. Very charming.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible location and grounds, friendly and efficient staff

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is beautiful, and the limited number of rooms makes you feel you have the place all to yourself. Staff are wonderful

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse La Sultana Oualidia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: