Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad La Villa & Spa

4 Av Moulay Abdelhafid, 24000 El Jadida, Morocco

#4 of 17 hotels in El Jadida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 18

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very hospitable staff, clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very hospitable staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, unique arabic style. Very quiet and comfortable place right in the heart of the old city centre. If come to El-Jadida again, inshallah, will definitely choose this nice Riad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Very stilish place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff despite being nice was quite clumsy. They were not having even access to booking.com. Hence we had to show them which room and for how many days we booked it (they did not know it).

    Very stilish place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The accommodation and staff were top class, wish we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was situated near the Portuguese city and souk, we did not like El Jadida it was very dirty and the area was not nice.

    The accommodation and staff were top class, wish we could have moved them along the road nearer to the sea .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and calm stay in a busy city of Morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit of a shame as there is no swimming pool.

    The Riad is very clean and it is in good location if you would like to be a bit away from the noisy centre of El Jadida or from the beach ambience. Relaxing on the roof terrace makes you feel in a peaceful place to stay. Eventually the staff is very skilful : very helpful and really keen to ease your stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    This riad hotel is very impressive!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I recently stayed in Riad Villa & Spa for three nights. I am attending an international conference in El Jadida and my wife came with me. The conference selected this riad as one of conference designated hotels. We liked it very much! Particularly, the reception lady was extremely friendly and helpful, which made our stay as at home. It is very clean and comfortable. The location is wonderful. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff tried very hard to please, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is hard to find and sketchy people around it, parking risky. Disappointed hot tub was closed.

    Staff tried very hard to please, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff was super friendly - loved the rooftop as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room is tiny - but wo found a solution to open our luggage

    The staff was super friendly - loved the rooftop as well. The road is rather a simple one but very clean and you have everything you need

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    The place has a good location, near the active center of El...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In this wintermonth of February the "open top container" architecture makes the place pretty cold and requires mobile heating units at B/F and Dinner and staying around at ground floor. The small rooom is fortunatley quickly heated up by the aircon. In summertime the missing roof with surely be an asset.

    The place has a good location, near the active center of El Jadida. There is little street noise. The best part is the boutique style with lots of beautiful details very nice to look at all the chosen sofas, settes, dining place small tables etc. Same is in the (tiny) room, really very special. The caring for me by the 24 hour attendance lovely young lady was outstanding. She makes a perfect B/F and answers all questins, speaks very good English, this is what I call perfect service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    fabulous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fabulous place. bedroom was just wonderful, inside a marvelous villa. excellence location, 5 m walk to all that is there to see and visit in el jadida. and no words for the kindness of the staff. best ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Very good in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Food on both nights was very good and nice local wine. location near to the old town and also beach, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was easy to find & restaurant nearby was good too.met expectations

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great Riad and host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great find in El Jadida. Glad we stayed in this town for the night. Asma was a great host. Very close to the Portuguese cistern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Portugese City. Lovely, updated riad. Breakfast on the terrace was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful modern rooms, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings area not exceptional.

    Beautiful modern rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice to stay here. A relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A warm welcome. The girl at the reception was very kind and efficent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    fantastic customer service, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slightly hard to locate

    fantastic customer service, great staff. will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    very good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor.

    I like staff behaviour, very professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Lovely small riad with excellent personal service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely small riad with excellent personal service! A haven of tranquility! Absolutely beautiful.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 18