Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Riad La Villa & Spa

4 Av Moulay Abdelhafid, 24000 El Jadida, Morocco

#3 of 27 hotels in El Jadida

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    This riad hotel is very impressive!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife and I recently stayed in Riad Villa & Spa for three nights. I am attending an international conference in El Jadida and my wife came with me. The conference selected this riad as one of conference designated hotels. We liked it very much! Particularly, the reception lady was extremely friendly and helpful, which made our stay as at home. It is very clean and comfortable. The location is wonderful. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    6.3
    Staff tried very hard to please, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is hard to find and sketchy people around it, parking risky. Disappointed hot tub was closed.

    Staff tried very hard to please, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was super friendly - loved the rooftop as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the room is tiny - but wo found a solution to open our luggage

    The staff was super friendly - loved the rooftop as well. The road is rather a simple one but very clean and you have everything you need

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.5
    The place has a good location, near the active center of El...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In this wintermonth of February the "open top container" architecture makes the place pretty cold and requires mobile heating units at B/F and Dinner and staying around at ground floor. The small rooom is fortunatley quickly heated up by the aircon. In summertime the missing roof with surely be an asset.

    The place has a good location, near the active center of El Jadida. There is little street noise. The best part is the boutique style with lots of beautiful details very nice to look at all the chosen sofas, settes, dining place small tables etc. Same is in the (tiny) room, really very special. The caring for me by the 24 hour attendance lovely young lady was outstanding. She makes a perfect B/F and answers all questins, speaks very good English, this is what I call perfect service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    fabulous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fabulous place. bedroom was just wonderful, inside a marvelous villa. excellence location, 5 m walk to all that is there to see and visit in el jadida. and no words for the kindness of the staff. best ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    10
    Very good in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Food on both nights was very good and nice local wine. location near to the old town and also beach, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    9.6
    European comfort in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N° 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's well situated,very close to the Portuguese Site. This place combines Moroccan hospitality and some traditional elements in the interior with Earopean cleaness and comfort. The breakfast was delucious and freshly cooked. The staff do their best to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.6
    We loved our hotel but the city is not for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    You don't expect such a hotel there. The manager Usama is so kind, helpful and charming. The terrace is great, especially at night. Wonderful breakfast. Impressed of cleanness. They gave us a bigger room. This hotel, we suppose, is the only good place a tourist can stay in El-Jadida.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    9.2
    The manager Oussama is very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager Oussama is very friendly and helpful! He made my stay comfortable and fun. Very nice breakfast and the riad + rooms are very clean and stylish!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    10
    Very great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi reception inside the room could be a bit tricky at times but must have been due to the walls, it was otherwise fast.

    The hotel is in a very close location to the old city walls and some markets and restaurants. It has a very tasteful design and is kept very clean, so it made a really pleasant experience to stay there. Staff went out of their way to organise tickets for further travel. Breakfast was served on the rooftop, it was very lovely to be able to enjoy it without much other guests, very peaceful and quiet. Also had a very modern and effective air condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    9.2
    Great !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room near the street is noisy because of the activity of the street but the other rooms are calm.

    Wonderful staff ! Lovely hotel where we spent a great journey. I would recommand without hesitattion that hotel! Plus, the jacuzzi was very nice !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    This riad is a calm oasis, you would never imagine what was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This riad is a calm oasis, you would never imagine what was behind the door. The location great and we could park right at the front door to unload our cases. The manager gave excellent service, very helpful and attentive. Breakfast on the terrace, even getting in prickly pear fruit for us. A relaxing massage with Argan oil, bliss.Do stay, you won't regret it. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    Remarkable villa in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it all.

    The service from the staff is top notch. The manager Oussama is fluent in both English and French and will go out of his way to supply you with anything you need. The design of this villa is unique. It incorporates traditional Morroccan features but enhanced with tasteful and intelligent contemporary design. Sunlight filters down through all levels of the hotel and the rooftop area is an oasis within itself. I very quickly felt at home here. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom nice and big and the sizeable bed. Super comfortable. The French owners built this place with a great attention to detail. I really feel very lucky to have found this place and when I return to Morrocco will without doubt stay here again. They even have a dedicated massage room all set up. Something to experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful modern rooms, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surroundings area not exceptional.

    Beautiful modern rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    Nice to stay here. A relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A warm welcome. The girl at the reception was very kind and efficent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    10
    fantastic customer service, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slightly hard to locate

    fantastic customer service, great staff. will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    8.3
    very good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was poor.

    I like staff behaviour, very professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.2
    Small Riad El Jadida
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room N°3
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, Food & Staff - They make you feel like at home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    10
    Lovely small riad with excellent personal service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Lovely small riad with excellent personal service! A haven of tranquility! Absolutely beautiful.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Riad La Villa & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery