Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pavillon du Golf

Circuit de la palmeraie, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clenless... bathroom was not clean at all. Even there was not toilet paper and the mirror in the bath was falling down alone, no electricity in the bedroom so the moved a little table spot from the livingroom to the bedroom. and no wifi. Breakfast also is not a good deal. I hope that the hotel will make some new goal to clean better and make this really noce place a perfect place to be in holiday.

    I loved th team in the reception that is very kind and professional. I loved the view from my appartement that is in a calm place with a little lake a golf view. Bed is very confy and just perfect for a good sleeping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quiet residence close to the main hotel of the Palmeraie resort. Well equipped, clean, nice design apartman with amazing view on the golf court and a small pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are Moroccan(s) and are planning to go with friends there, just forget about it. Staff are rude, and if there is any girl with you, they will think you are bringing a prostitute. The breakfast is just a joke ! We did not even touch it : the coffee is very bad, they give you cheap bread and marmalade... and it costs 100 Dh / person (over $10). I will NEVER ever step again in this place again !

    Room size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unit was serviced only every 2nd day. No dishes was done and no toilet paper was replenished. If you don't have transport this would be a huge problem.

    The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as good as it can be. The location was also very nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to order breakfast from the lobby everyday, it can take 1.5 hours some time to get it. You cant order until 8:30 so if you have a business meeting you miss out on breakfast! Same if you want to play golf in the morning you miss out. The rooms are only cleaned every 2 days and they do not give you new soap or shampoo. you have to ask for this to be replaced. There is no drinking water or coffee making facilities in the room. TV only has 4 channels and the Wifi is very slow - if any at all.

    The rooms are great but run done. the location is good, a great complex

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they where few kitchen draws where broken and I was so close on dropping a drawer on my foot when I was trying to open it. my pillows where very uncomfortable

    loved the location and the peace and quiet, breath-taking views from my balcony. very safe place for

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service wasn't that excellent as we were expected. In the fact that we must choose our breakfast every day was a tast to do (was so tiring for a holiday spending). And once we forgot, the stuff didn't remind us or ask about it.

    The place is amazing, so quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service with unprofessional staff and complete ignorance to customers

    Area is good and the view as well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor with high price, Room dirty, Toilette without towels for hand and face.....

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view from the room, calm and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff service and very noisy property

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor facilities

    The green area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i love it coming again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    View from our room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much stuff in the room they don't clean every day breakfast is poor

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the room.

    Was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service .. Simming pool very small and breakfast not high standard

    Vert bad service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no breakfast included and no place to have breakfast in the complex. In order to do so we had to walk to the closest hotel. Is important to keep in mind this is an apart hotel not a hotel

    Amazing view over the golf lake, big room with Moroccan/modern decoration.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's a long way from the centre of town, with no public transport, so you're stuck with taxis all the time. Breakfast is available at the nearby Palace du Golf, a 5-10 minute walk away, and the nearest supermarket is a 100 dirham return taxi ride away, so it would have been great to have been able to buy basic supplies closer to home. Plumbing wasn't the greatest, with the shower designed so that drenching the whole bathroom was unavoidable.

    Lovely quiet apartment, with a balcony, large bathroom, kitchenette with fridge/microwave/stove and kitchen equipment. Reliable Wifi. Good housekeeping service, unlike that of other similar resorts in the area. Very quiet, wake to the sound of birds rather than traffic. Very easy to access by car, unlike most riads in the medina. The free shuttle bus to town at the nearby Palace du Golf is excellent. Great breakfast at the Palace du Golf, though the 5-10 minute walk in the early morning in cold weather is challenging. Good range of restaurants in the Palace complex next door, though none of them cheap.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have a more responsive restaurant

    The place is wonderful I was really surprised by the beauty of the scenery ... Amazing room typical Marrakech style

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the swiming pool wasnt working. imagine being in Marrakech with no swinming pool

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price,late check in

    Locatio,quietness

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff are not professional and lack of attitudes

    The context

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I liked the suite, stuff, view, everything

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great location sorrounded by greens and palms.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Pavillon du Golf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: