Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Riad

Zone touristique, Route De Goulmima, 52000 Er Rachidia, Morocco

#2 of 5 hotels in Er Rachidia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Business type hotel on edge of town with lovely pool and good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    This hotel had a very tepid review in The Rough Guide, but we found the staff were helpful and very professional. We enjoyed relaxing round the pool and the food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great stop over on our way to Todra and Dades and Oarzazate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interiors are motelish, modern and lack morrocan authenticity.

    Great stop over on our way to Todra and Dades and Oarzazate. Very good food and relatively lovely grounds. Great pool for hot seasons. Rooms are well heated/air conditioned. I would say that this is the best choice for thia town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First we arrived at 1:30 pm and check in was at 12:00 pm. Our room was not ready and they put us in a room temporarily. The room had vomit in it on the table and on the floor. The staff was not apologetic about the situation and they said that they couldn't do much about it. We ended up leaving to get lunch and we came back to get our room after it was cleaned. There were cats everywhere outside on the property fighting. So, sleep was hard. In the morning, I wanted to take a shower and there was no hot water. I go to the front desk and we checked about 5 rooms to see if er can find hot water with no luck. Finally they said that my side of the hotel has an issue with hot water. I don't understand why they give guests rooms in an area with hot water issues. Finally we found a room in the other side of the hotel that had hot water. I talked to the manager and I told him I can't justify paying a four start hotel price for this poor service. So, I ended up leaving the hotel without paying for the night we stayed in. We were supposed to stay for two nights, but I decided to get my family out of that cluster or poor service.

    I didn't like anything whatsoever!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    not a bad choice for layover, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only 1 person in the entire hotel can speak a little english and they charge almost 1/4 of room price for breakfast which i think is ridiculous. breakfast was bad

    large swimming pool and good for layover

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean and beautiful riad!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and comfortable place to stay. Especially the very friendly staff made our stay here memorable. Conveniently located for a stopover on the way to or from the desert.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.5
    lovely pool area and nice large rooms, type junior suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    restaurant

    lovely pool area and nice large rooms, type junior suites. Restaurant on site soso (don't order the pizza). For one night transit very good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    We stayed here one night after a long drive from Fes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here one night after a long drive from Fes. It was a very comfortable stay (albeit the bed is pretty solid but that was quite common in more rural Morocco) the swimming pool was beautiful and it was lovely having a dip in the pool to cool off.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable, great to relax during your trip through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There ia no breakfast included in price.

    Very comfortable, great to relax during your trip through Morocco. A large and clean swimming pool. Great location if you have your own car; if not, you should take a taxi from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    This was a very comfortable and clean hotel with a stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a very comfortable and clean hotel with a stunning swimming pool. We had an emjoyable dinner and breakfast by the pool. The staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    We had a group of 10 people with 10 motorcycles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a group of 10 people with 10 motorcycles. Lovely pool area and garden, food good (but not amazing) safe parking - a really nice place, thanks Hassan

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smell of carpet. No king bed in triple bed rooms. Bad quality soap.

    The hotel is easy to find. Has a nice architecture and very beautiful swimming pool. Large rooms and nice bathroom with bathrobes. Staff very kind and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there for a stop-over.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Everything, staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Short time

    Everything, staff very friendly. Lotfi amazing

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    The pool was great and we had room service for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was great and we had room service for dinner. Room was well divided with a nice couch and a big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    large comfy room, lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    large comfy room, lovely pool

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt like home.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: