Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir 4 stars

Bd Du 20 Août, 80000 Agadir, Morocco

#23 of 47 hotels in Agadir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    I like the People who work there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet in the room was bad, no gym and i though All inclusive room would be better! But i hope the Internet and they fix gym.

    I like the People who work there! from the reception, women who clean the room, the old man i forget his name who take the bag and help customer, People near the swimmingpool, in the restaurant! Most thing was good. I hope they help me come back again. The Brown guy in the restaurant is good like manager.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    General speaking for money not too bad what do you expect when you pay cheap all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach far you away. Not next hotel no no. Other thing not enough meat or chicken first come first serve. And also drink in a plastic. Cup is awfully test

    Hotel in the down you don't need a car. Although they have good parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Food was always delicious, the staff are very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was always delicious, the staff are very helpful and friendly ask for (a few very funny ones too) the animation team are amazingly friendly! Nora, Abdul and JO himself! Are all very lovely. Over all we loved our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baths are cracked/bits broken

    All inclusive - and everything is pretty much nearby. Staff are (majority) friendly and helpful. Really good value for money. I've stayed at Iberostar and rooms are comparable, almohades baths are cracked apart from that no difference unless your doing lots of activities with hotel. Good little Hotel which I would stay in again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice premises, close to city center but no service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant: - poor choice on the buffet in the restaurant - not organized; no idea how to serve all guests correctly, clean tables on time; make guests feel welcomed Reception desk / general: - staff lacks training and misses elimentary rules how to get along with guests. a smile, an 'hello how are you', responsiveness .. all has to be trained They should definetely have some trainings at Decameron Tafoukt before being allowed to meet any guest. A smile, a good morning/evening/ hello, thank you .... do not cost big effort but are most effective when handling customers.

    The premises are quite ok and clean. Close to the promenade and to city center. The animation team gives really it's best to make guest feel ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    The staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated

    The staff and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    I wood come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was exelent, staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    OMG where to start Staff were useless No hairdryer no iron and when you ask them you have to put a deposit 10 times the value of the crappy hairdryer. I asked them for a room service didnt get any. The sink in the toilet for most rooms were blocked. All staff wanted us to bribe them for everything and you cant bring a guest around.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.6
    Location, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the fact that I I specified on booking.com that I wanted double bed I was given a twin bed room.I was told they dont have double bed rooms. Watch out the food cause I was poisoned. The reception doesnt give you any info about the activities in the hotel. Service is terrible. I wont be staying in this hotel ever.AC in the room is joke. The hotel is worn out. If you ever leave the hotel be ready to encounter all sorts of hassle by taxi drivers and street sellers.

    Location, beach

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    Location was good,and that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Entertainment was so bad..oh and all in French no one speaks English.Reception staff told me the fare to the bus would be 20 dirhams we then ended up paying 100!everyone helps to screw you over.Staff are rude,breakfast is the biggest joke..there is no satellite tv ..or wifi..only twin beds..worst hotel ever listen to the reviews

    Location was good,and that's about it

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.4
    Near fron the beach and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi, the staff are not helpful and have bad attitude, they were insisting to pay immediately upon arrival even without checking the rooms

    Near fron the beach and the pool

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    2.9
    awfull pepole who works at the reception especially the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stay away from this awful hotel. thats my suggestion. pp who work here are not competent especially at the reception

    awfull pepole who works at the reception especially the old man at our arrive.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Hotel with a very visible traces of use, the standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi - very low quality and available only at the reception. Often absolutly not available! Restaurant - standard below the city bar offer. Old and used equipment, all dirty! Weak cleaning serwis! Poor breakfast. I do not recommend. I would recommend eating at local restaurants!

    Hotel with a very visible traces of use, the standard 80's. Generally clean - but does not apply to restaurants! Nice pool and garden. The rooms clean. Cool animation team providing leisure for the guests :)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really awful hotel. Awful staff and reception. Especially the old man who is working at the reception. Dirty hotel and very uncomfortable rooms. I think this hotel shouldn't have 4 starts. Maybe 2 starts maximum. No service at all.. I don't suggest this hotel. Just look other options.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    4.6
    This hotel has a large and deep swimming pool, it is not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very small, there is no rooms service, the rooms are very noisy. At night when the DJ plays music it runs through the whole hotel because he is near the main stairs, in no room of his own.The breakfast is very poor, so bad we went out for breakfast even though it was included with the room. If you don't buy the all inclusive option you are treated very badly, no key card for you.

    This hotel has a large and deep swimming pool, it is not far from the beach, some good restaurants and city centre.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.1
    Large rooms, comfortably equipped, breakfast pretty good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrogant staff at desk, lovely maids, servers and bartenders, constant penetration of animation at pool

    Large rooms, comfortably equipped, breakfast pretty good, location excellent for Agadir

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very poor breakfast, not 4 star at all,

    location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be improved

    Good location close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    5.4
    I wait for room till 6 pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wait for room till 6 pm

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir traveller photo gallery