Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Borjs De La Kasbah

200 Rue Du Mechouar - La Kasbah, Kasbah, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#300 of 924 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    BEAUTIFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice place with very welcoming staff in great location,very clean and comfortable suitbale for family or otherwise, great value of money i will go there certainly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall Good Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioning made lots of noise in room 301. We were disturbed by staff talking when sleeping in the mornings.

    Loved the swiming pool and comfortable bed. Good Morrocan breakfast and lovely lady who makes the hot food for us and friendly staff in the reception . Welcome drink was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always a pleasure staying in the raid. Beautiful building, good food and always very clean. They have a lovely spa with experienced staff. There is a decent pool with staff always on hand to help. Tom and his staff always give a warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Stunning!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Beautiful riad and perfect location to relax once you've exhausted yourselves in the souks

    Everything! The room (suite 303) was stunning. The staff were incredible and the Hammam Spa was a fantastic treat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Awesome location within walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome location within walking distance to everything. Like an oasis away when you walk through the doors. The food was so good we ate dinner there every night - and we noticed most of the other guests did as well. I cannot say enough about the pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Our stay was amazing! We so enjoyed the time and experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arranging a tour that didn’t repeat what we had done the day before. We thought we were going outside the Médina, instead we were taken through the Médina to with specific stops where we felt pressured to buy.

    We ate breakfast and dinner at the Riad all three days. It was delicious each time and served with such kindness and warmth.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great friendly comfortable base for your Marrakech visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ask the hotel for recommended external support staff to avoid taxi drivers and guides who have their own agenda.

    Lovely quiet location near the Royal Place and only a 15 minute walk from the medina and souks. The riad is very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing too dislike!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    A really great experience of Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just everything, a lovely Riad, very peaceful & great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    425 days of Sunshine!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous Say. Loved It

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful property and top-notch service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Slightly odd smell from toilet.

    Beautiful property, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast, spa is highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    My family and I have travelled all around the world and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My family and I have travelled all around the world and this is by far our favourite hotel. Not one complaint, the rooms, food, pool, grounds were all amazing. Best of all the staff were so warm, welcoming and helpful. We highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    This place reminds me of the lines outside the Shalimar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing of note.

    This place reminds me of the lines outside the Shalimar Gardens "If there is a heaven on Earth it is here, it is here, it is here". Everything about our stay was just fantastic. The staff were terrific, the location was great, the decor and the housekeeping extraordinary and the facilities wonderful. Wish we could go back soon.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel that demonstrates attention to details and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely hotel that demonstrates attention to details and exceptional service. The spa services were wonderful as well.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    - Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Very friendly staff - Professional and relaxing wellness

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: