Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Jardins De La Koutoubia 5 stars

26 Rue De La Koutoubia, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#277 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 963 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Review - Les Jardins Koutoubia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need kettles and tea facilities please.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. Thank you so much Ibtissam (you were an adsolute super star) - especially for your personal assistance in helping us with transfers, tours etc. Keep smiling, Ibtissam. Thank you also to Jaffer who met us with a smile at midnight upon our arrival. Amina & Zakia, two more super stars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent position for visiting Marrakech. Lovely comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliantly located hotel. Staff helpful and kind. Great breakfast. Definitely come again. Spa is good value. Lovely sitting areas. Pools nice and clean and lots of sunbeds. Nice traditional feel to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Blissful week in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location! Besides the great location, the property has 3 really nice restaurants, a great breakfast buffet and an amazing pool for that much needed refreshing after a day in the heat. Loved it all and will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Somehow satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There must be an obvious sign leading the guests to the hotel... it took us about 45 minutes till the concierge came to Fitch us ..

    The whole team in the hotel were sorry for how our journey started .. they were friendly whenever spoken to.. It's at a walking distance from Jamaa Fenaa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended 5* Hotel, convenient & quiet location close to everything with great facilities..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything from start to finish! Upon arrival we were advised we had been given a complimentary upgrade which was a great way to start our holiday. Room was huge, quiet, private and well appointed. Hotel is in an extremely convenient location close to everything including the hop on/hop off bus that stops outside the hotel. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool during the afternoons to escape the heat after visiting numerous attractions. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurants to comment. Hotel staff where extremely helpful and provided great service and are happy to help with tours, taxis or suggestions of what to see. We also organised hotel transfers from the Airport prior to our stay through the hotel as well. Highly recommended stay that exceeded our expectations. There is a lift or stairs and the staff delivered our bags to our room. Make sure you pop up to the roof top pool for views of sunset late in the day. Thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location in Marrakech, very close walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not very friendly, doesn't have good command of English, not very helpful

    Perfect location in Marrakech, very close walking distance to Djema El Fnaa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    I found the hotel was extremely comfortable and able to provide me with everything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef at the hotel insisted on having the evening dinner in the gardens, which sounds great except it was windy and quite cold. I decided to go to another restaurant within the hotel one night and on another night I had my dinner in my room.

    The hotel is well positioned between the market and the famous mineret, with easy access to all other tourist sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Expensive but worth it! An oasis in the media.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for two non-consecutive nights, and the second time we checked in we were placed in a junior suite that was very different from our one earlier in the week. It was much smaller and had a hazardous rug situation that made me very nervous (the floors are marble but rugs that were much too large for the space had been layered on top of one another to cover the stone, so we were slipping constantly. After our son had a scary fall next to the marble stairs, I gave up and requested a different room. The rugs were also so large that they bunched up next to the terrace door and it could not be opened.) It was a very odd situation but we were moved immediately to another junior suite identical to the one we had previously and the staff was very accommodating.

    Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel. It is right in the middle of the medina but once you walk through the doors of Les Jardins, the cacophony outside fades away and all you hear is leaves rustling and birds singing. We were visiting with our young toddler and everyone was kind toward him. The restaurants and bar were excellent and offered everything you could want on a visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only recommendation would be making one of the two pools a child only pool. On a few occasions we had to move up to the roof or down to the ground floor pool to get some peace and quiet.

    Great room, in a great setting. A two minute walk from the Koutoubia mosque (and great views from the roof) as well as the main square and medina, but once you step in the front door, the hustle and bustle of Marrakech disappears!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant on level 3 could be better and improved in order to better capitalise on views. More intimate would be great, broader menu.

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous Marrakech hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room furniture is a bit tired. There’s a bit of a funny smell in the room, though it was cleaned perfectly everyday. It may just be related to an older sewer system. Nothing that would ruin one's stay.

    The pools are beautiful, staff is most accommodating, and they have a lovely breakfast. Right near the Koutoubia Mosque and market and easy to and from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel! Staff was amazing! They were extremely kind and helpful. Would definitely stay her again. The location was perfect! Within 5 mins of souls, restaurants, landmarks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Location, size of the room amazing bathroom we booked for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad WiFi in the room .. good signal only by the pool next to fireplace.. if you have to work on Holliday like I do it’s very hard as in the room signal was good only in the toilet.. and it wasn’t very pleasant to sit on the toilet for 1 hour each time I had to open emails reply to ppl and all that .. Hotel should really put the amplifier on each floor as I think internet is very important for a lot of ppl nowadays.

    Location, size of the room amazing bathroom we booked for 2 nights and stayed for another 3 basically it was so nice we didn’t want to try other places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    All you’d expect from a historic high end hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to small details is what make great hotels unforgettable. Complimentary water in the rooms and a welcome service at the pools would have been nice

    All you’d expect from a historic high end hotel. Lovely premises, architecture and common areas...really feels like a palace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls to room thin, could hear neighbours. Food only average in restaurant inc breakfast. Reception staff unsure of how to manage things bit disorganised and unprofessional. Room not ready when told-delay in making room up on arrival.

    Central location to Médina. Nice hotel and upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Friendly bell boy and female reception staff. Room nice and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Super smart hotel with great facilities but service needs to be sharper....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu by the outdoor pool on the ground floor was limited and the service unacceptably slow. We had to ask for menus on several ocassions and when they didn’t arrive I went to the bar to collect. We had been waiting for 30 minutes. We also ordered a transfer that wasn’t at the airport when we arrived and required several phone calls before we were collected.

    The hotel is beautiful and in the heart of Médina next to the souks. The entire hotel is immaculate and the staff polite. The breakfast included in our package was broad and catered for a variety of dietary requirements.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    A perfect destination hotel...our favourite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great breakfast. Eggs and bacon...amazing choice.Staff very accommodating when I told them I was gluten-free...best to take your own bread, you can toast it yourself at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Magical marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight glugging noise of a night near our room...slight smell from drains at times

    Beautiful and charming ..lovely rooms and pools were excellent ...lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel upgraded us to a mini suite. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast and three restaurants were excellent. The spa was fantastic - best massage I’ve ever had. Although the hotel was very near the souks, it was very peaceful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location and hotel looks great, breakfast was good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was slow.

    Aside from them telling us to wait 45 min after 3 to have our room ready (rather rudely) and a light bulb falling from the ceiling (at the front counter) and almost hitting my wife in the head, the facilities are good. The staff is slow. From the Cafe staff to someone who would drop off say an iron to your room. Spa pool is great! Rooms and overall facility looks Good. Shower head fell when moved on my shoulder, wasn't worth mentioning after the light bulb incident to the front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful and in the heart of the Médina!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Absolutely beautiful and in the heart of the Médina!! The staff is super friendly and make you feel like royalty. The space itself will make you never want to leave! To stay here is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Lobby and restaurantes need a renovation. Rugs, carpets and sofás are very old.

    The Hotel is very well located. The rooms have been renovated a couple of years ago and are confortable.. People are very nice but service is not like a European 5 Star Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Spa was nice but not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some aunts in the bathroom. Also the allowed people to smoke in the Indian Restaurant and therefore we decided not to eat there. The hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel.

    I like the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay. But not recommended for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very small, hardly fits my child's trolley & 3 persons. There was no kettle in the room.

    Location near the old traditional Medina, in the heart of local markets n mini bazaars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Good but not perfect !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pedicure, not efficiënt without a knife. The girl was doing her best for the nails, but a pedicure is much more than that !!!!!! On the pool On the roof waiting too long for drinks !!!

    The location, the French restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Good but expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel guests reserving sun beds on the swimming pool with a book or something. I could not get a decent sun bed on the pool because of this.

    The hotel building is like a palace in the middle of Medina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, but with plenty room for improvement
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice hotel, but it is not a five stars hotel. Breakfast is three stars with very limited vegeterian options. Unheated pool on the ground level is very nice, but it can only be used if there is enough sunlight. The best thing about this hotel is its location. For it alone this hotel is worth the visit, but I think that given maroccan prices, it does not offer enough value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant Hotel, Best location, Five start luxury and service. A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. Located next to the main square in the heart of Marrakesh, 2 minutes walk to everything. The hotel is 5 star +++ Yet, walk in the doors, and the hotel is quiet and tranquil, unlike the hustle of the markets and square. Staff are amazing and pay attention to the smallest detail. Two pools in beautiful settings Amazing restuarants Spa is also five star. You get everything you pay for in this hotel, and far exceeds expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    I chose the hotel for easy access to the main square and was not disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are a little tired and in need of some attention

    Huge variety of food at breakfast and the French restaurant where I ate 3 times was excellent, both food and ambience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff and beautiful hotel thank you for a very special stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool was freezing ! The junior suite was laid out badly with the tall mirror in a difficult place (inside the door of wardrobe). Gymnasium was poor with not many pieces of equipment

    The location and the hotel itself was stunning. The service was fantastic and we were extremely happy with our stay. In particular the reception staff and concierge were extra helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With air conditioning turned off at night our sleep was disturbed by toilet extractor fan which would not turn off. This was strange as it would do so during the day - seemed to be on an automatic function that we couldn't control at night. We drew this to a manager's attention but there was no improvement.

    Wonderful position. Close to the Medina yet peaceful atmosphere within extensive hotel grounds. Exotic Moroccan interior design with two swimming pools. Very helpful service. Mini suite was very comfortable with a large private balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms have not the bed in front of the varanda/window,it's a pity ,the room becomes to dark .

    Breakfast area wonderful,the gardens ,the location just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Just a wonderful, relaxing, civilized escape from the daily realities of life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's the point of trying to find something wrong in such a wonderful place !!

    I appreciate a friendly and competent staff and many of the servers and mods and security staff were exceptionally kind and engaged. It makes a difference to me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Good quality, friendly hotel in close proximity to Jemaa el Fna and souks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Behind reception staff particularly helpful. Good variety of restaurants (3) and swimming pools (3). Good breakfast buffet. Nice little patio with our room. Great spa and spa treatments. Very close to Jemaa el Fna and souks. Quiet and no noise intrusion despite being inside medina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was musty and looked rundown. The breakfast also lacked variety I was used to at comparable hotels. The hotel staff wasn't very helpful when he came to working with the taxi and for help with anything outside of the hotel.

    The location was excellent. I could easily get to the main square and shopping in the Medina area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have better choice but otherwise amazing

    Hotel room was amazing and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Location is perfect for walks into the main city then strolling back for relaxing by the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff around the pool area

    Very relaxing Hotel after the craziness on the streets of Marrakesh. Lovely staff, comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast and lovely pool area. We hope to come again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We were travelling for our honeymoon and received a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling for our honeymoon and received a complimentary upgrade to a beautiful suite. The service we received throughout our stay was excellent and the hotel facilities were very good. Hotel was amazingly quiet and peaceful, despite the proximity to the bustling streets outside! It was a little oasis of calm in the middle of the city and a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    This hotel deserves its 5 star rating. Ideally situated next to the Central Square in Marrakech it is modern and sophisticated. Breakfast was excellent. The pool looked inviting but we never had time to indulge. Wifi was good and available in all areas. Staff were warm and friendly. The beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Kind upgrade to a mini-suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner service on Friday night (Aug 4) on the main restaurant took nearly two hours. Unforgivable. After 6 p.m. it's almost impossible to get a sandwich, even from room service.

    Kind upgrade to a mini-suite. Efficient and extremely kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    My stay at the hotel was great. Because any complaint ( the smell of sewer at times) management fixe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sewer at times My

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast could be a lot better mor choices. At times the smell of sewer was bad in the room. But when I complained management sent someone to deodorize the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Tranquil haven in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. As people have mentioned an oasis within the heart of Marrakech! Definitely recommend a tour guide when venturing into the Souks, which the hotel can arrange.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    A magical place right in the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps and stairs poorly marked and the French restaurant

    Loved the Location but you should warn that there are huge numbers of steps to facilities. Great hotel gorgeous plantings two of the restaurants are first-rate but the French restaurant is terrible!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Magical,romantic...planning to return asap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to run the gauntlet of people asking you if you needed taxis etc outside...a very small gripe.

    I'm loathe to write a review because I don't want other people to go to this incredibly lovely hotel...I want to keep it a secret.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Upon arrival the personal welcome with Moroccan tea &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over powering scent of jasmin within the hotel... Made me feel quite nauseated

    Upon arrival the personal welcome with Moroccan tea & small cakes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Nice location, very beautiful hotel with the traditional art...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Nice location, very beautiful hotel with the traditional art in side. The staff are very friendly and we have our own garden and everything perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    It was ok, price doesn't reflect quality though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the facilities and the furniture of the room was too old. Also, the location was situated in a small street in the old town, not very ideal for tourists.

    I liked that the hotel incorporates the old architecture of Marrakech.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General air conditioning. It was really hot but the heater was on. We couldn't have cold air. Other than that everything was perfect

    Great location. Professional staff. Beautifully decorated hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bottle of water in the room. Food at the restaurant not as good as expected.

    Nice room small but with everything you need, beautiful bathroom with bath and big shower all green marble.the bed was excellent as the pillows tv with all channels that counts, plenty of space for your clothes . Patio with a big swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely old hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay and initially I was given a very spacious room in an annex to the main property, but felt it was too isolated and asked to be in the main building. The only room available was not very nicely laid out and felt constricting. The next day the management moved me to a nicer room.

    The Jardins de Bala restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Location, pool, breakfast and, most of all, staff are top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the room amenities were a little old.

    The staff is incomparably good -- helpful, friendly, approachable. There's always a pro at the desk and from cleaning crew to breakfast staff, they are wonderful. From the moment we checked in, we knew we were in good hands. That alone is worth coming back for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    AMAZING stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    All of it... Staff amazing, attention to details amazing, regardless that there was lots of maintenance works happening, did not affect the stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Exciting, exotic Oasis with top quality staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly an extra set of lavatories on the ground floor a little nearer to reception and the hotel restaurants.

    The warmth and welcome from the staff. The exquisite quality of the entire hotel. Superb location and proximity to the airport/square/souks. Magnificent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't change a thing. It is perfect the way it is.

    It is a beautiful hotel, very comfortable with a very relaxed atmosphere which is a welcome break from the madness that surrounds it outside. The staff were fantastic, the food was delicious and the service exceptional. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Unhelpful, Rude Spa Reception Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Spa Reception Staff were unhelpful and rude. Also spa treatments were very expensive compared to UK moroccan spa facilities. 2) Standard room was extremely small with very old furnishings. We asked to upgrade and paid an extra amount of around 140 GBP, room for one night was around 250 GBP. Felt could have chosen a different place for this price. 3) We particularly choose this hotel for heated indoor pool facility. But, was told when went to use it, that it can ONLY be used JUST BEFORE YOUR SPA TREATMENTS. You can not use this indoor heated pool facility on other timings.

    Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Few minutes walking distance away from Al Fena Square.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location, beautiful rooms, slightly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it is - although very good - compared to other places not worth the amount. Bed was 2 twins put together rather than an ACTUAL "double" 'making it uncomfortable Staff at time inattentive

    Very good location - beautiful rooms, and set up

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    A heaven in the middle of the old medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the location of the hotel the beauty of the hotel the best was the staff. They were just amazing, kind , helpful and mafe us feel at home. We were nicely surprised when they upgraded us to a bigger suite and gave my children connecting rooms. Les Jardins de la Koutoubia will definitely be my only address in Marrakech

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location near the main public transport and close to main souk and Jemaa el Fna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea and coffee; no kettle. wifi in the room was ok.

    Location near the main transport and near Jemaa el Fna and souk. Beautiful hotel, loved my room; very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    It is my second time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is my second time here. Perfect environment and perfect stuff and perfect location. The room is big and full of the sense of Morocco. You could enjoy the 5 star modern hotel and morocco lifestyle at the same time. I really love the balcony!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Proximity to medina, great food and good swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, and was some building works whilst having spa and massage which spoilt the atmosphere.

    Proximity to medina, great food and good swimming pools.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel - we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, very friendly and efficient staff. I'd highly recommend this for anyone wanting to be in a quiet hotel right in the heart of Marrakech

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hot pool in the spa is not included, for the price they charge I think it should be included

    Well, this is a very nice hotel, it has everything, good quality of services, food in was very nice everytime

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking at breakfast but when in Rome...

    The staff were fabulous and really helped to make our first visit to Marrakech an absolute success. Don't forget to find time to use the spa also. This hotel is truly an oasis of calm and luxurious comfort in the exciting madness of the city. The location is unbeatable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.8
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options were very limited. Bed is completely uncomfortable caused back pain! The sofa had a big stain and the carpet was not clean. Wifi was poor; disconnected all the time. Was recommended a tour guide, it felt he was more selling than guiding! And everybody was on commission.

    Check in was smooth, earlier than planned.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    most convienient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely mini suite overlooking garden which we requested, Staff excellent welcoming nothing seemed ant trouble, And the Roof top Indian restaurant perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Comfort and charm in the heart of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upholstery and carpets were obviously not new but still very functional and gave a rather exotic look to the hotel.

    Perfect location, wonderful staff, very clean with delicious food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved everything and will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location and the big pool - amazing for a hotel in the Medina. Hamam treatments are great after a heavy day in the souk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Memorable experience of what was a beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, from start to finish.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and the in the room

    Air conditioner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Upgraded to lovely suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to lovely suite. Felt like an oasis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Many thanks to the chief concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking area

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, gorgeous property and fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool menu was not vast enough and no real snacks.

    Lovely staff, gorgeous property and fabulous location. Truly a gem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Medina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: